Otel.com Reviews - www.otel.com

★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
38% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Otel.com - www.otel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Otel.com - www.otel.com

Otel.com - www.otel.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“ All worked ok for me!!”

Written on: 26/10/2014

I booked for my family (an expensive hotel for seven people) and then saw the reviews, I had quite a few sleepless nights. My son rang the hotel direct and found that everything was in order for our October break and my fears were unfounded. I had no problems with this company and would use them again. I had emails reminding me to print off the prepayment vouchers for the hotel and take them with me. Thank you Otel.com… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★★★★☆

“unexpected good service”

Written on: 22/10/2014 by IndiaHooper35 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel through them, great price and exactly where I needed to be. THEN I read all the dreadful reviews. I had to cancel due to a change in travel plans and was watching credit my card statement anxiously for refund, thinking I would have a battle on my hands, but it came in full came in a week! Great service I think… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful service”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by Mexie (1 review written)

We booked a weekend break to Edinburgh on August 2nd 2014 to arrive October 10th 2014' My husband printed our prepaid accommodation voucher and set off on the long drive. We rang the 4 star Craigiebield House Hotel to let them know we would be late. We were told that we had been double booked and that they had booked us in what turned out to be a 3 star? No central heating, no toilet roll, two unsealed tea bags and the list goes on. I tried to ring the 24/7 number that is in fact a USA number… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 13/11/2014

Dear Valued Client,

The purpose of this letter is to convey to you our sincere apologies for any
inconvenience you may have experienced during this situation.

Knowing that you are not completely satisfied with our service is a great disappointment
for all of us while we understand that your comments and dissatisfaction can be a
powerful source of information to help us improve our services and avoid that situations
happen again.

We want you to know that we are committed to you, our valued customers, and are
taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us if you only give us a
new opportunity.

Also we can take this case again if you can just advise us your tracking id.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you feel we may
have caused you.

Best Regards,

Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“COMPLAINT NOTICE”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by gkBradley260 (1 review written)

Rishil Jhaveri COMPLAINT NOTICE When I called the hotel in September to cross confirm my booking I was informed that my booking was not confirmed because they have some issue with the prices provided by you to me. I say that due to your internal disputes which is none of my concern I am going through extreme mental harassment and embarrasment. Further my business is getting affected resulting into loss of profits due to the non-confirmation of my hotel booking from your side. I say that I… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 14/10/2014

Dear Rishil Jhaveri

Thank you for letting us know about the problem you encountered with your booking on otel

Primarily, we wish you to accept our deepest apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

As per our records, I can see that your reservation was not able to be confirmed because of the circumstances beyond our control. Accordingly we direcly refunded the total amount back to your side immediately.

Once again, we feel really sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment

Mexie's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2014

Who is this comment to? Why can't I get in touch with otel.com?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“stay away rubbish”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Jakaylaf279 (1 review written)

customer services rubbish whole thing is a joke RUBBISH RUBBISH RUBBISH… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 13/11/2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and distress caused to you with regard to your experience with otel.com

Knowing that you are not completely satisfied with our service is a great disappointment
for all of us while we understand that your comments and dissatisfaction can be a
powerful source of information to help us improve our services and avoid that situations
happen again.

We want you to know that we are committed to you, our valued customers, and are
taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us if you only give us a
new opportunity and contact us if you are still having the same problem to enable us to double check.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you feel we may
have caused you.

Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No Service, Incorrect information, waste of time”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by 5Lewis (1 review written)

I went to use their site because it had the lowest rate for the hotel I wanted to book. Most websites did not even have a price listed for the days that I was traveling and I later found out through the hotel's own website, otel.com tried to sell a room in a hotel that was already fully booked. When I went to check out, the site would not take my credit card, which lead me to call and have a lengthy conversation with AMEX. After I knew that the credit card was okay, I tried to call Otel… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 13/11/2014

Dear Valued Client,

The purpose of this letter is to convey to you our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during this situation.

Knowing that you are not completely satisfied with our service is a great disappointment
for all of us while we understand that your comments and dissatisfaction can be a
powerful source of information to help us improve our services and avoid that situations
happen again.

We are investigating now the source of the error and we will do our best to solve it out as
soon as possible.

We want you to know that we are committed to you, our valued customers, and are
taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us if you only give us a
new opportunity.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you feel we may
have caused you.

Best Regards,

Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Paulina349 (1 review written)

I just experienced a similar incident regarding Otel.com They sold nights for a hotel in Honolulu that showed sold out on every other web site. They confirmed the dates and charged my card in full immediately after making the purchase. They sent me an email voucher that I am supposed to present to the hotel upon arrival next week. The problem is the hotel has no record of my reservation and truly is sold out and has been sold out for weeks. I have contacted Otel.com and Tourico Holidays… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“unprofessional service”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by jorge.coppens (1 review written)

After a refusal to honour their discount promises in one booking, yet another problem with another booking: I recently found out that my reservation in Dubai (8 nights!) is non existing, although otel.com charged my credit card for the full amount more than 3 weeks ago. Fortunately I haven't left yet! Meanwhile, I'm still waiting for an answer from the otel.com customer service… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 13/11/2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I can see that it has been a while since your review and I hope the problem has already been resolved. However, if you still think that the problem still exists, kindly provide me your booking it to enable us to check it immediately.

You can send an email to us to contact me.

We want you to know that we are committed to you, our valued customers, and are
taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us if you only give us a
new opportunity.

Best Regards,

Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Review of Otel”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by dirtesq (1 review written)

we booked 2 nights at the Yosemite Lodge, for which we were immediately charged almost $700. When we arrived at the Lodge, after a 7 hour drive, we were told there was no booking and the voucher Otel had emailed us was no good. In fact, we were the second guest that day to arive with an Otel voucher that was no good. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available at the Lodge or anywhere within 2 hours of Yosemite. The manager of the hotel got some guy on the phone at Otel who told them that we… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel had no record of reservation”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Troutcatcher (1 review written)

Front desk can't find the reservation. Called otel.com and they had a hard time understanding the problem. Eventually they claimed they'd contact other parties to get this straightened out. Said it would take 10 to 15 minutes. We're waiting to discover if this is accurate and will write another review at that time. If this is a scam, we'll contact our credit card company and the FTC. The company appears to operate out of Istanbul, Turkey… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

By Otel.com

Written on: 14/11/2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for letting us know about this issue.

As far as I can see, it looks like your problem was already been solved as I can understand that you did not contact us back again after this review. However, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kindly keep in mind that you can always get in touch with us at any time in case of any future queries.

Best Regards,

Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Came Close to Ruining our Vacation”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by Cooper374 (1 review written)

BEWARE of Otel.com: this is not a provider you want to risk your holiday plans with. We recently used them only because they were able to get us a reservation when other 3rd party providers reported that the property we wanted to stay in was full. We were sent a Voucher & they immediately took full payment from our credit card. We gave the voucher to the hotel and they accept it. When we checked out we were told our stay was completely paid for. Later that day, the hotel took full payment from… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Duplicitous advert”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by Bendickedson (1 review written)

I booked through Otel without Googling them first. May be a big mistake. The ad said the money would not come out of my account until I got to the hotel. It was gone from my account by the time I signed off. Now I don't know if the 'voucher' they sent me will be honored or not. I have emailed the hotel to see if I am, indeed, expected and that I have 'paid' for my room. If I am wrong, I will gladly re-post in June and eat my words (figuratively)… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Otel.com review (warning)”

Written on: 22/03/2014

This is to serve as a warning for those tempted by the bargain prices of Otel.com I had never used them nor heard of them previously and had only used the more major booking sites but it was after searching around that I found that they had the best price. In fact for many hotels and destinations they list the best price comparatively. This should have been a warning sign for me and at the time it was so I knew I needed to do some more diligence. I wanted to book a room for an upcoming trip… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Otel.com”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by Kamarid387 (1 review written)

Our holiday in Venice was great and the hotel is more than we expected. Because the hotel photos are a little bit small on the website ( that’s the only negative side of the website i think) I and my girlfriend had no problem while our 4 days stay. We reccommend otel.com. … Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

Turbo01's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2014

This is a hoax and a bogus rewiev.. no name of hotel(wich was so great) but a tiny comment on the size of the pictures on the wsbsite(and thats the only negative side..he thinks... How would think or say anything negative, if there was nothing negative to say(its a defence on all other comments made by numerous people, that this turkish 3'th party bookingcompany speculates in selling things that doesnt exist))
"I and my girlfriend had no problem_while_ our 4 day stay" ..wtf has that got to do with booking rewiev anyway.. reason: there never was any trip, therefore no problem.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Made a booking,realized dates were wrong and contacted...”

Written on: 15/03/2014 by RaymondGoldberg (1 review written)

Made a booking,realized dates were wrong and contacted them within 30 seconds of making the booking the only way I could- via facebook, Obviously the hotel itself would not have received the booking at that stage. otels attitude.... tough... cancel and lose the lot even though there was no cancellation policy linked to this booking. Never again. use at your own peril… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel we booked had no rooms available”

Written on: 19/02/2014 by silvertonhill (1 review written)

We booked in October 2013 our trip to India. We booked our hotel via Otel.com in Agra. Trident Hotel Agra. We booked the hotel for 7 nights. We arrived on February 5 at the nice Trident Hotel in Agra, close to the Taj Mahal. The hotel was not aware of any booking albeit I received a voucher from Otel.com that the hotel was booked and paid. The manager of the hotel told us that no hotel-room was available in Agra as there was a congress. He discussed the issue with Otel com agent in India a… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★★★★★

“MY FEARS WERE UNFOUNDED”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by deandownunder (3 reviews written)

If a business does the wrong thing by me I am the first to give negative feedback but after making a booking with Otel.com some months ago and paying up front I want to inform users of this business about my dealings with them. The price they offered was cheaper than everyone else and the booking process very smooth with a confirmation arriving simultaneously. I always read review sites and was a little concerned but in this case decided to see for myself. Unfortunately 3 weeks out from… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM”

Written on: 12/02/2014 by h1982 (1 review written)

Customer service is AWFUL - they laughed at me and berated me on the phone when I tried to make a complaint. They take your money and do not honour the booking. … Read Full Review

Visit otel.com

Otelcom_Support's Response to h1982's Review

Written on: 24/07/2014

Dear Valued Client,

We are really sorry that you are not happy with your experience with otel.com

Knowing that you are not completely satisfied with our service is a great
disappointment for all of us while we understand that your comments and
dissatisfaction can be a powerful source of information to help us improve our
services and avoid that situations happen again.

We want you to know that we are committed to you, our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us if you only give us a new opportunity.

Also, we can double check with you if you send us a detailed clarification about the problem to us.

Again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you feel we may have caused you.

Best Regards,
Oguz Hasanusta
Social Media & Complaint Management Specialist
otel.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“very hard to contact them/they remove bad reviews for...”

Written on: 26/01/2014

Mechthild Ide, Germany it is very hard to contact otel.com when you want to complain. There is no mail like info@ or service@. You can just use some forms that are rarely suitable for your obtain. Then they remove bad reviews for their hotels. For example mine and another I have read for a hotel in San Jose were disappeared one day later. So they fake the quality because they just show the positive reviews. … Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT book with OTEL.COM!!! They do not honour bookings!”

Written on: 22/01/2014

I booked a hotel room with Otel for June this year ONE year in advance as I knew that hotels in the area would fill up fast due to there being a large sporting event happening nearby. Otel immediately took full payment for the room from my credit card at the days of booking exchange rate and sent through a confirmation voucher stating the room had been booked... SIX months later I receive a random email, with no contact details, stating that the hotel is overbooked, however, if we agreed they… Read Full Review

Visit otel.com
Report this review
overview
otel.com