Lowcostholidays.com - www.lowcostholidays.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by lowth on 12th August 2014 Report this content
How quickly should Lowcostholidays take to answer emails?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content kezlouise Written on: 12/08/2014
I phoned them and any issues I had were delt with straight away
Report this content Davew1960 Written on: 12/08/2014
Fast but always with . you should have read the T&CS
Report this content old fogey Written on: 12/08/2014
Everybody SHOULD answer emails immediately, sadly this seldom happens. Try going to their website and looking on F.A.Q.s If that fails I have found, with other companies, that a hard copy, letter, by ordinary mail often gets more attention than an email. On their website you will also find a telephone number.
Report this content teddboy Written on: 12/08/2014
We have never had reason to contact lowcost
Report this content Sheila54 Written on: 13/08/2014
Low cost should reply within 24 hours
Report this content Cameron7 Written on: 13/08/2014
Low Cost normally answer their email right away. You can always phone and speak to an advisor. 
See All Answers
Asked by daviddarrington on 11th August 2014 Report this content
How do I make a complaint about a recent holiday?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content old fogey Written on: 11/08/2014
On their website. Go to FAQ. Type "complaints" there is a useful answer there. Remember that Low Cost Holidays is the AGENT for a multitude of companies and that they will have to raise the complaint on your behalf.
Report this content Disgruntled178459 Written on: 11/08/2014
Write to the company at their GATWICK address. Set out your complaint and back up with pictures and any other evidence such as other people who were there at the same time and witnessed the situation. Be prepared for LCH to dismiss your concerns out of hand, but persist and if they continue to deny responsibility threaten to take it to the Small Claims Court......and do follow it through!!!! It is easy to use this process and you do not need a solicitor. The Court always leans heavily in favour of the individual and will help with your presentation. I got 25% of my holiday price back.
Report this content teddboy Written on: 11/08/2014
I'm not sure as we have never had any reason to complain about lowcost.
See All Answers
Asked by dunniguchi on 10th July 2014 Report this content
Hello! I am in Sweden and would like to contact another office about problems with my booking. Does anyone know where I can find there contact information? I would like to contact the people responding to the reviews on this site. I tried Facebook but I only get the swedish page. Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content IrishJackie Written on: 11/07/2014
The Irish number actually connect you to the UK call centre so don't know if you can get through from another country, worth a shot though !!
Report this content Jan10 Written on: 11/07/2014
You can find details of how to contact them on their web page and send an e mail.
Report this content old fogey Written on: 11/07/2014
You don't say why you want to contact ANOTHER OFFICE? I am in the UK. There is a booking number that may get you to the correct department. On their web-page there is a section for Frequently Asked Questions. I suspect that the Swedish web-site has something similar and I would think that you should always go to the site where you made the booking? Regards, Old Fogey.
Report this content derekcurry Written on: 11/07/2014
Customer Relations Calle Ada Byron s/n Planta Baja Puerta 5-A Edifico Estel Parc Bit, Son Sardina Majorca, Spain 25 June 2014 good luck the customer service is dreadful
Report this content Cameron7 Written on: 12/07/2014
Hi, if you need an English speaking contact then you need to contact the UK office. The contact details are on the website where you can email them.
See All Answers
Asked by mccarthy123 on 15th June 2014 Report this content
I have booked a holiday to Alicante, one of the passengers can't make it so can I replace that passengers details with someone new and they go instead? How much does this cost?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Jan10 Written on: 16/06/2014
Contact their customer service to find out if its possible and the extra cost.
Report this content ronwhittle Written on: 16/06/2014
Normally it is possible to change a passenger and again normally there is a charge for this - usually fairly nominal. You will need to check Low Cost Holidays booking conditions to see how much - or give them a call. 
Report this content Conzo20 Written on: 16/06/2014
If the flight is with a low cost airline it can cost more to change a name than to book another flight
Report this content old fogey Written on: 18/06/2014
If you would like to change your booking the best way to process this is to call us. The above is taken from their booking conditions. Low cost Holidays act as agents for many companies. Each company has different terms and conditions. The only way to resolve your problem is to call them. I would guess that there will certainly be a significant charge.
See All Answers
Asked by kellyvernon on 6th May 2014 Report this content
I have given a review re coral beach rotana in Sharm Egypt to this review centre and low cost holidays have asked for my email address for correspondence re my holiday booked with low cost holidays. I'm not sure how I do this without it going on main review page? Any ideas?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Danutapis Written on: 07/05/2014
Hi. In my opinion you should get login go home page Lowcostholidays next you'll see YOUR REVIEWD HOTELS. You can book holidays. You can manage your booking and give your email address. Thanks and good luck.
Report this content HolidayGrandad Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a similar thing and was asked to contact them via e-mail and they came straight back to me and were very helpful. Hope this helps
Report this content kellyvernon Written on: 08/05/2014
i still cant find where it asks me to review my holiday hotel even after I have logged in ??
See All Answers
Asked by VAFG on 16th April 2014 Report this content
Who now regulates this company for UK sales?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content justus5 Written on: 16/04/2014
There is no regulation for UK sales. Lowcost are registered in Spain and thats why they have opted out of ABTA.ATOL. Hope this helps.
Asked by benwatts84 on 7th April 2014 Report this content
I have booked the rosen centre in orlando with low cost holiday's, after reading the reviews I am worried I might not be placed in that hotel etc. I am going as part of the zumba convention 2014, so its important I am in that hotel and nowhere else. How was everybody else's dealings and holiday's with low cost holidays? Did anyone experience bad things?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (12)
Report this content markaylott Written on: 07/04/2014
I can only comment on my daughters experience with this company and personally would not risk using them They ruined my daughters holiday and her friends too , so we will never ever risk using them again , good luck .
Report this content diver-kev Written on: 07/04/2014
We had a bad experience with Lowcost and will never use them again. Their customer service is the worst that we have ever dealt with. We found that our problems were not dealt with and we had to write letters of complaint because the telephone service was so bad. We did not get a satisfactory result and just gave up on the matter.
Report this content Vamperblues Written on: 07/04/2014
We have just returned from a lowcost holiday to Portugal and everything was lovely. They booed the flight and the correct hotel I chose and had no complaints. The company is very good and I would certainly use them again. May I suggest you email the hotel you want to stay at to confirm that they have your reservation. I did that I I received a confirmation back so I knew everything was ok.
Report this content p99dsm Written on: 07/04/2014
i have booked a few holidays flights and transfers with this company and not had a problem will be booking with them again
Report this content deeneyman Written on: 07/04/2014
I have used this company now for about 8 years for 2 holidays a year - we have always got the hotel we booked for and anything extra was always catered for - I hope this helps you
Report this content shayvard Written on: 07/04/2014
we booked with them and they were ok.as long as your expectations are not high . they sorted out our issues relatively well. their customer service is not the best , or indeed the worst. you should be fine! I would call and tell them your concern.
Report this content GLAMNANNY Written on: 07/04/2014
I was a little wary as I had never used lowcost before but everything was perfect. Why don't you contact them & express your concerns & emphasise that you only want to stay in the rosen centre. Their response & attitude should give you an indication .
Report this content Keirae Written on: 07/04/2014
I found Low Cost Holiday very very good in all respect of our holiday, we had a query about how much luggage we could take on holiday after conflicting reports on their website, I phoned low Cost rep and my answer was answered right away, they even gave me a website to confirm it, also everything went to plan and was a very good value for money holiday. Seeing the complaints that some people are experiencing are just minor glitches, considering the amount of people they send on holiday, these few complaints are very trivial.
Report this content basquildol Written on: 07/04/2014
Hi, we have just returned from a trip with LCH from Tenerife, everything went to plan, flights , hotel etc, our accommodation was very good quality and our experience using their site and talking to their online staff by phone was really good - if you have concerns it would be best to call them to discuss as I am sure they could deal with any queries you have.
Report this content cornwallskiing Written on: 07/04/2014
I have never not been placed in the Hotels that I have booked through lowcost holidays. Why not speak to them about your concerns. I have used lowcost holidays on more than 6 occasions and found them very helpful.
Report this content Cameron7 Written on: 08/04/2014
If you have any concerns re your holiday with Low Cost then simply call them and ask the question then get them to confirm their answer to you by email. I had a concern the other week about a holiday and is was solved in 2 minutes on the phone. I have travelled numerous times with Low Cost and have had no problems at all. Do this as soon as possible and don't leave it until the last minute.
Report this content Iloveindianshores Written on: 09/04/2014
I can't answer your specific question in regard to ensuring that you will be placed in the Rosen Hotel as you have requested, but I can say that my dealings with Low Cost Holidays have been excellent. I booked them on two occasions to fly to Malta and everything worked out perfectly and to plan. There were no bad experiences and I felt they saved me money as if I had booked the flights, hotel and transfers on my own, it would have cost me more. I would use this company again.
See All Answers
Asked by vincentkelly on 26th February 2014 Report this content
Can I add another person after I have already booked?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content ronwhittle Written on: 28/02/2014
Afraid I cannot answer this as I have not experienced the problem. I am sure Low Cost customer service would be happy to help.
Report this content cornwallskiing Written on: 28/02/2014
I suggest you contact Lowcostholidays as I have no experience of this matter. I am sure they will help if at all possible.
Report this content Darek2c Written on: 28/02/2014
I did not do this with lowcostholidays but changed my reservations and I added one person to the Travel Republic and there was no problem with it only had to pay handling costs. call the LowCost Customer Service will certainly help you.
Report this content Ver1953 Written on: 28/02/2014
From what I understand, you would have to call them. All amendments are subject to a 35GBP administration fee, plus any difference in costs from the hotel supplier and the relevant additional flight charges. In some cases it may not be possible to add someone to your existing hotel reservation. If you make a new reservation you may be liable for full charges for the original hotel reservation. This will be confirmed when you speak to low cost holidays. NOTE........ No changes are possible within 7 days of travel.
Report this content RegineD Written on: 28/02/2014
I added my daughter at short notice three years ago and I went through the lowcost operators. It was quite straightforward and obviously I paid the price difference. No complaints about this transaction.
Report this content raquelrossiter Written on: 28/02/2014
I think it depends. I booked a holiday with 2 friends on a 'special' offer and another friend subsequently wanted to join us but there was no availability at the hotel.
Report this content justus5 Written on: 16/06/2014
Yes, It will be very costly. You must contact Low cost customer service. From experience I have paid in excess of £200 to change/add passengers.
See All Answers
Asked by darfield on 29th January 2014 Report this content
I booked a 2 night stay in Rome 26th Feb 2014. We have received flight details etc by e mail but don't seem to have details/confirmation of the hotel in Rome. Can anyone help me?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (17)
Report this content daverimbo Written on: 30/01/2014
You should contact them directly to ask about this, I don't think people on this forum are going to be able to help you... Get your booking reference off the emails you have received. Then login on their page. In the top right there is a link for "existing bookings" If you have problems logging in, you should try the forgotten password link, and if you get really stuck call them. The numbers are at the top of the page. Good luck, they were really helpful to us when we used them.
Report this content Invierno Written on: 30/01/2014
When we booked with lowcostholidays they sent a confirmation email with an attachment of the holiday details which we had to print off and the last page was the accommodation voucher. It should state on top of each section what it is for and either "retain copy" or Holiday voucher etc, however we only booked hotel no flights!
Report this content jimjones1947 Written on: 30/01/2014
E-MAIL THE HOTEL DIRECT GIVING THEM THE DATES THEY SHOULD CONFIRM BOOKING
Report this content Graandju Written on: 30/01/2014
Email lowcost holidays, they may have missed an attachment
Report this content AndyColey Written on: 30/01/2014
Once your balance is paid in full lo-cost holidays will email you an attachment. On this should be your hotel voucher to hand in at reception. Transfer details if you have them to give to the bus operator on arrival. If you have paid and don't yet have them call the customer help line with your booking ref.
Report this content lambja Written on: 30/01/2014
If you paid a deposit only for hotel once the full amount if paid you will get hotel vouchers If not call them, they're really good.
Report this content COLIN2012 Written on: 30/01/2014
I have always received details virtually instantaneously following payment. However I did have a problem with my last booking, on arrival at the hotel they said they didn't have a booking for me. However as i had stayed there before they allowed me to stay and I presume they subsequently sorted with LCH. This was at the time LCH were changing from being an English registered company to being a Spanish registered one thus causing them to cease to be ATOL bonded. They are however now an IATA accredited agent, but cannot find out much information relating to this, so don't know how well you are protected. I would keep pestering them for information. Hope you enjoy the break.
Report this content Jan10 Written on: 30/01/2014
I would get onto the booking agent asap. The hotel may require proof from you.
Report this content Ettysaunt Written on: 30/01/2014
Your accommodation voucher should be included within the email you received, there will be an attachment with all the information about your flights, transfers if you booked them, and hotel.
Report this content terryandjo Written on: 30/01/2014
We had a similar thing with our flights, so I phoned them up direct and they asked a few questions then confirmed the booking. They then gave me a official booking number and all the details. I hope this helps.
Report this content terrychasney Written on: 30/01/2014
ticket`s etc are usually issued on final payment of account. Go to MY BOOKING on lo-cost home page,all detail`s of booking will be on there. If you are concerned about ANYTHING e/m lo-cost or call booking office .They are very helpful and nothing is a problem for them. Ihave booled with them for the last 8yr`s with NO problem`s .Hope this is of help 2 you TC
Report this content roblot48 Written on: 30/01/2014
when we went to Barcelona we had our flights and a copy of the hotel voucher that came with the confirmation so look at your emails and see if any attachments are on. if not don't leave to chance with low cost holidays as you could be disappointed. i advise you email Customer Relations and you should get a answer within 5 working days. If you don't then ring up and complain about the service we did and got results have a great time ok
Report this content Andrea11 Written on: 30/01/2014
If you booked like me a BUSTER holiday you will probably get you destination detail two days before your flight. I got only the confirmation of the holiday without any details for this reason. Anyway a short call to the customer service could be a good idea:) Enjoy your holiday in Rome, i'm italian, Rome is so beautiful! ^_^
Report this content johnpreese Written on: 30/01/2014
When we booked flight, hotel and transfer I first received my Booking ref with a Direct Document download attachment, with everything except flight E-ticket. That arrived as an E-mail 11 days later from the airline. So check you haven't already received it when you first booked. If not contact lowcostholidays, we had no complaints at all. Good luck.
Report this content diver-kev Written on: 31/01/2014
I agree with daverimbo. This happened to us and when we got to the hotel there was confusion and a delay before they could find us a room. Try to contact the hotel and make sure that a reservation has been made.
Report this content old fogey Written on: 31/01/2014
Go to Low Cost Holiday's web-site. Log in with your booking reference and check your holiday there. Or call.
Report this content carolw330 Written on: 28/02/2014
Contact asap lowcostholidays by telephone or email quoting reference to get sorted. Only they would be able to help.
See All Answers
Asked by navada10 on 14th January 2014 Report this content
Can I get my money back if I change my mind about a holiday?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content janetteshanteg Written on: 30/01/2014
I booked a holiday to Santa Sussannah but the print off confirmation said Salou - I phoned and e.mailed them back (within 5 mins) - the rep phoned me and I was able to cancel but she did say that if I had already confirmed the booking I would have been unable to cancel - you can cancel if you are to sick to travel and are insured but you need a doctors certificate as proof - hope this is of help
Asked by jkkmm on 6th January 2014 Report this content
Is this company ATOL protected or equivalent?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content jlea173 Written on: 07/01/2014
I believe so, as part of the paperwork they send you, there is a certificate as proof of protection.
Report this content COLIN2012 Written on: 30/01/2014
This company basically changed from being registered in England to being registered in Majorca around October / November 2013. This resulted in them no longer being ATOL registered. They are however according to their paperwork they are an IATA acredited agent. Correspondance with them has told me that this offers better protection than ATOL. I however cannot find much information on the IATA website (with the ATOL site it tells you there and then whether a company is registered or not and all the detail including the certificate you MUST receive within a few days of booking at the latest) so it remains to be seen. I had been a customer of LCH for a few years and found the service excellent, but my last holiday with them to Majorca in October 2013 resulted in the hotel being unable to trace a booking for me with them. The hotel allowed me to stay and they must have sorted it out with LCH. My investigation on my return didn't get a positive result, one blamed the other and vice versa. However it was at the time of the changeover. Would i use LCH again? No. Not unless they have a change and end up being registered with ATOL.
Report this content justus5 Written on: 30/01/2014
DO NOT BELIEVE ALL THE RAVE REVIEWS , THE TRUTH IS HERE ...... Read on "I,d be very wary of booking with Low Cost Holidays. They work under a Policy which means ABTA.ATOL will not assist you in case of problems with your holiday. We spent a horrendous 3 weeks in Spain, we were in the worst room ever, had items stolen by locals and lived with no cooker, kettle or fridge on a self catering holiday with 3 young children. We spent a small fortune on feeding our children and moving accommodation ourselves. Alas we did not recieve a penny in compensation, whilst Low Cost appear to be ABTA / ATOL Protected believe me they are NOT. They work through a agent of the same name who have no cover whatsoever." CHECK FOR YOURSELF, AFTER THE HOLIDAY YOU WILL HAVE NO COME BACK, NOT COVERED BY ABTA OR ATOL :(
See All Answers
questionAnswer
lowcostholidays.com