Horrible service rude

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Guest's review of Jetline Travel

★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible service rude ”

Written on: 23/10/2012

horrible travel agent please stay away from !!!!!!!!!!! they are not helpful and they will rip you off in the end . after you will book with them they will call you that the flight was cancelled and they will ask you to pay an extra money !! cheaters big time !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mo16's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2012

I went on to travel zoo and found a holiday that said it was 5 star allocate on arrival for Tenerife North. I phoned the number on the website and got through to Jetline travel who gave me a price which I was happy with which was £870. He phoned back to say that he could not get us on the early morning flight but managed to get us on a later flight which would cost a further £36 per person so I said okay go with it price now up to £918. He went ahead a booked us on this flight. About a week later I got a message on my phone that we were booked into the Blue Sea Puerto Resort in Puerto De La Cruz. When I went online to look at this hotel every site I looked at online this hotel was a 4 star hotel. I phoned back was told by one of the Jetline operators that this was a 5 star resort on lowcostbeds (a very rude woman who just kept say 5 star hotel 5 star hotel and wouldn’t even listen to what I had to say. Went on to lowcostbeds website and was a 5 star hotel on this site and then realised that as Jetline goes with lowcostbeds and was a 5 star on this website Jetline classed this as a 5 star, on the plaque outside the hotel was 4 star. I feel really strongly that I was misled as this in the only site (lowcostbeds) that has this particular hotel as a 5 star every other one I look at it was a 4 star. I had looked at this hotel online and the quote came to £200 cheaper which I was not happy at.

I thought just put it down to experience and never book again through Travel Zoo or Jetline travel again until I phoned Jetline to get a quote for transfers from Airport to Hotel. He first quoted me £65 per person but I had already looked online for this and could get it from Travel Republic for £59 for 2 people. I told the operator from Jetline travel and he asked me to hold and he would check with his supervisor if he could give me it for £59. He then came back and said he could give me it for £59 per person I told him I could get it online for £59 for 2 people and he was not happy and virtually just cut me off. So much for customer service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trave11Inglady's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2012

I have experienced the very same thing. I'm speaking to my bank because I feel I've been missold a product. I think you should do the same.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mo16's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2012

Thanks for this I will do but I paid through my debit card and not a credit card can I still complain that I have been missold a product?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review