Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
182
26.3% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Costs”

Written on: 21/09/2017

Have just returned from our holiday which we booked with this company. We were assured that 'Everything' was included in the final price and not to concern ourselves because everything was taken care of. Despite being told that the hold luggage was a maximum of 15kg per person, we were NOT informed that we would have to pay for our luggage separately at the airport!! This added another £160.00 to the cost of our holiday. Not once was this pointed out - as I said 'Everything' was paid for… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely shocking !!!!”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by Damarisj206 (1 review written)

We decided to book a late deal and booked with Global , never again. We found a deal online , called and after 30 mins on the phone finally booked 3 rooms with flights and baggage , only to be called at 1045pm to be told the hotel only had 3 rooms available, as you can imagine we where furious , we had paid these guys £2000.00 and were due to fly the following week, Disgusted I asked for a refund straight away , I was then advised this would take 3 days , unless I gave them my sort Code &… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 18/09/2017

We do not fully understand your complaint but presume that our agent confirmed a number of rooms at the hotel which subsequently became unavailable. If that was the case, we understand your frustration but we would clarify that we are not ourselves hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and our agent would not have advised you that the rooms were available if they did not show up as being available on the supplier’s system. Unfortunately, by the time the supplier contacts the hotel those rooms may no longer be free – this happens rarely but when it does it is extremely disappointing – for us and for our customers. With regard to your refund, you would have been asked for your sort code and account number for the purpose of a bank transfer – we are uncertain why you felt that this was an inappropriate request. If your refund is made to your card, the process takes longer – that is why the transfer would have been suggested, but we trust the payment has now been received.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 04/09/2017 by PrincessBigMay (1 review written)

We booked our holiday in may and have arrived back on sunday. My first complaint was that after we finally found an affordable holiday we were charged £12 admin fee per person- there were 6 of us. We were quoted £15 per person transfers to be booked once we got our hotel allocation only to be told the price was now £35 per person with no record of the original quote. Finally at no stage were we told that our all inclusive only lasted 6 days eventho we paid for 7. Would never ever use them… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 18/09/2017

We are genuinely sorry to read your complaint but without more information it is impossible to address the points you raise in detail. However, we can say that your administration charges would have been clarified before your booking was accepted and your payment processed. It is the fee we apply for sourcing the travel arrangements and making the reservations on your behalf but it is for you to decide if you wish to continue on that basis. As far as transfers are concerned, there are a number of reasons why the fare may have increased – you may originally have been quoted one way only, for example, or the hotel allocated to you may have been further away from the airport than anticipated. We can only hypothesise but if you thought you could get the transfers cheaper elsewhere it was your prerogative to do so. Finally, with regard to your all-inclusive accommodation, the dates of your hotel booking would have been clarified on the phone and on your documentation. You may have had seven days away but only six nights in the hotel if your flight timings were such that an additional day’s accommodation was not needed – again, we can only hypothesise but we must stress again that the dates would have been specified at all times, both during the booking process and on your paperwork. If you want your complaint answered in more detail please contact us via the link on this page but otherwise we can only apologise once more if you were dissatisfied with the service we provided.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted”

Written on: 21/08/2017 by Mosesy383 (1 review written)

My parents both disabled pensioners phoned globle hoppers as I saw an apartment in Benidorm for them next to the beach good price the man in the phone told my mum he had a good cancellation in a hotel for the same price as the apartment that she was enquired about , she was told great hotel sea view with balcony short walk to beach great mum said go head book so guy on phone booked assistance for airport for them both and transfer, only to arrive by bus in Benidorm at 2am in the morning to be… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

Since you were not a party member it is inappropriate to discuss the booking in detail but we believe you have already been in contact with our customer service team about this matter. We understand that your parents were given accurate information about the hotel and asked to check its suitability before it was booked – they were also given assistance when they requested it from overseas and we can only apologise if you remain dissatisfied with the service they received.

Reply to this comment

Kendo89's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2017

Yes do not book with these bunch of liars who promise you sea views,balcony or only 2 mins from beach that you pay extra for. Total rip off because when you get there it's a different story

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“didn't provide what we paid for”

Written on: 14/08/2017 by Toddu244 (1 review written)

My Partner booked a holiday to Portugal with Global Hoppers as a surprise birthday present to me, he spoke directly to Melvin who advised him the hotel was a quiet family run hotel just off the beaten track, this bit is true! Melvin then said for £200.00 instead of £400.00 he could upgrade our room to either a sea or pool view and have flowers and champagne delivered on my actual birthday. However when we finally arrived at the hotel late at night after having to wait over and an hour and a… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

It is impossible for us to respond in detail to your complaint as there is insufficient information. We would clarify that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and any special requests or gifts must be booked through those companies. If you booked and paid for anything that was not provided we must therefore apply to your supplier for a refund.

With regard to the name change on your booking, if you advised us of an error when you received your confirmation, we would have checked to see if this was your mistake or our own. We would not have asked you to pay an amendment charge if the amendment was due to our own error, so we must with respect refute that aspect of your complaint.

However, with regard to the special extras which you say you paid for and did not receive, please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will follow this up for you with your supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy ”

Written on: 12/08/2017

We booked with global hopper And we said for 2 rooms. Instead we had 1. We complained about this next day but they dint help us or neither did the hotel staff. 1 person had to sleep on the floor the whole holiday.it was really upsetting. Never book again with global hopper… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

It is impossible to respond in detail when you have given us so little information but if you booked two rooms this would have been confirmed on your documentation and two rooms should have been allocated to you when you arrived overseas. If you booked only one room, that would also have been specified on your confirmation.

With regard to the size of your room, no supplier would accept a booking for more people than could be accommodated in that room, and no member of the party would be expected to sleep on the floor. If that happened – if you were not given sufficient beds for the number of people in your party or allocated fewer rooms than you had booked – please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will look into the matter for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Holiday i have been on , not one thing went right! ”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Talong209 (1 review written)

I have been more than disappointed and that the holiday which has been booked by yourself (Global Hoppers) has been more of a draining experience than a trip that has wasted not only lots of hard earnt money but precious time. Having to do a lot of administration yourself seeing if everything has been booked adding advanced passenger information and checking in and making sure the transfers had been sorted, I thought I was highly organised (as usual) after being a Barceló Member and have had… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

We are sorry you were disappointed with the arrangements you booked but we must clarify that we are not ourselves service providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made.

Airlines all require advance passenger information and by allowing you to supply this directly it cuts out the possibility of errors – which could result in you being prevented from boarding. I am sorry that the leg room on Monarch’s aircraft was smaller than you had expected it to be, but I trust you can understand we have no control over such things.

Your transfer company, a2b, would have provided you with vouchers and those vouchers would have given you clear instructions on what to do and where to go when you arrived at your overseas airport. A2b are usually very visible – we note that you say they failed to recognise your booking initially but you had their office number to ring and they would have resolved the problem for you if it had persisted. In the event, you say you were provided with your transfer and we can assure you if you hadn’t been on their list you would not have received the service. As far as the delay was concerned, it is a2b who undertake to have you away within a certain time and if you feel that period was exceeded – and if your return transfer came at an inappropriate time – we can contact them on your behalf and bring these issues to your attention if you want us to do so.

With regard to your hotel, it appears from what you say that you approached the hotel group directly with your special requests rather than discussing them with Globalhoppers. We cannot therefore be liable for any undertaking they may have given to you. It is impossible to be specific without further details, but your accommodation would have been booked with a supplier who would have been named on your documentation and you would have been given numbers to call if you had any problems. In light of what you say, we assume you rang your supplier to bring all these issues to their attention whilst you were away, and therefore they should have a full report on file. Please contact us via the above link – if you have not already done so – and we will be glad to follow your complaints up with the supplier concerned.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly Bad Company!”

Written on: 08/08/2017

We should have known better to have given our card details to this Company as the price went up with every transferred call to another so called department. Having taken £4500.00 off us for our family holiday we are still to receive email confirmation. I have phoned none stop for three days to be told system is down. We have only two days until we are supposed to go on holiday now and we have no paper work of any kind. I will never use this awful bunch of liars again!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 23/08/2017

We are sorry you did not have your confirmation at the time you posted this review but we can assure you there would have been no cause for concern. Paperwork usually goes out very quickly but if the system was down temporarily this would inevitably delay the administration process. With regard to the price of your arrangements, the total charge applied would have been agreed before any payment was processed but if you have any complaints to make about the service provided by our agents please contact us via the above link so that we can investigate them and respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“This company is awful.”

Written on: 23/07/2017

We have just lost £1100 because we did not notice that my sons passport Run out this mouth but the main reason is that I sent them ur details a mouth be for it run out they said that one week before flying I would get my tickets and boarding pass the day come nothing 2days later I called them to ask what is going on they replied the air line has changed from one week to 4 days so they sent me a email on Thursday afternoon to say that my sons passport run out if they sent me the tickets a week… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 02/08/2017

We are sorry you were unable to travel and without further details this can only be a general reply. However, with respect, it is our customers’ duty to make certain they have valid passports. Before we accept any bookings we ask the lead name to confirm that all party members have UK passports valid for six months on the date of their return. This requirement is also specified in our booking conditions and we would have sent you a full copy of these when your confirmation went out. We are not an airline – we are merely booking agents. Your tickets and/or boarding passes are produced by the airline and it is they who would have dictated the time at which the travel documents went out and it would have been they who raised the issue of your passport – not Globalhoppers. As we have said, we are extremely sorry this issue arose – we can fully appreciate how disappointed you must have been. However, I hope you will understand that we cannot accept responsibility on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor poor service”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by SkylerFitzpatrick341 (1 review written)

booked with them gave them all details, go to check in no details uploaded... had to upload ourselves. needed booking creator details to upload passport details so called them. they did not understand ...40 mins it took to explain. training on process and procedures I would say is a must. never again… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

We are very sorry there seems to have been a problem with your airline and the submission of your API. We can assure you our staff receive extensive training and are well aware of the processes they must follow when bookings are made with airlines. Perhaps the agent to whom you spoke was inexperienced – that is no real excuse but it is all we can suggest without further details. In any event, we apologise unreservedly for what you clearly believe to have been rather poor service on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Loyal customer disappointed”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by 376Fernandez (1 review written)

Booked through global hoppers last year to go to Malgrat de Mar - cheap package holiday half board, hold luggage and transfers for 550quid all in for both of us. Not bad, great first holiday with my partner. Fast forward to this year. Tried to book a holiday-again advertised as 250 quid per person. On phone call got advised it would be 598 - without hold luggage or transfers. Person very friendly on the phone and very helpful-offered us an extra night for 25 quid. Total 623. Told me the final… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

Without further details, it is impossible to comment in detail on what you have said. We are not ourselves suppliers and administration fees are sometimes payable on certain services. It is also correct to say that if we have already confirmed a booking with a third party provider, cancellation charges would be due if the booking was subsequently cancelled. However, we would not have proceeded until you had agreed a total cost for the your arrangements, and I am sorry that your exchange with our agents seems to have been handled so poorly. We can only apologise – having used us in the past, you will know that under normal circumstances we offer great deals and good service so I hope you will overcome your present reservations and try us again at some stage in the future. And next time I trust there will be a more positive outcome.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs.”

Written on: 28/06/2017 by MathiasMilne (1 review written)

My mother-in-law tried to book a holiday. She was passed from one team member to the next, the whole process was painful. Once all details were taken they said that the payment had declined, she asked them to cancel the booking and then the pressure was applied. She asked for the booking to be cancelled as it was too much hassle, then said that she would be charged a £50 cancellation fee. After arguing with her they hung up. They then called our number again and my wife told them to cancel and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

We are extremely sorry but if payment details had been provided, a booking may already have been confirmed. We would clarify that we are not ourselves suppliers – we are agents and bookings are made with third party providers. If the payment subsequently failed and the booking was cancelled, a fee may have been applied by the supplier. That is something over which we would have no control. However, all this should have been explained clearly at the time – it appears that it was not and we can only apologise for what you perceived to be rather poor service on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service”

Written on: 27/06/2017

Just tried to book a holiday advertised online. Immediately the price was changed from a fixed price to a "from" price. Then told a Bristol to Alicante flight had a stopover in Amsterdam. Began to explain that this wouldn't be acceptable when the attitude of the "service" (I use the term lightly) agent changed to an aggressive one. Hung up. Not going to be spoken to in this way. Will take my business elsewhere. I'd rate lower than zero stars but it won't let me… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 21/07/2017

We can only apologise – not with regard to the flight as the cheaper flights are often indirect ones and it is for our customers to decide whether or not they wish to pay more to fly directly. However, if a member of our sales team was in any way discourteous we agree that was totally unacceptable – it is certainly not representative of the way in which we conduct our business and we apologise unreservedly to you on their behalf.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusting customer service ”

Written on: 12/06/2017 by McGuire434 (1 review written)

Asked them to email me a quote for a holiday to take my wife away for our anniversary/honeymoon and was spoken to like garbage . Gave them Details to a bank card that belonged to my wife and after the quote had changed 10 yes 10 times in 25 minutes, I was asked if I wanted to go through with the holiday booking to which I said no to be screamed at by the customer service team. A. manager was then put on the phone who said I gave him permission to take nearly £1000 out of my wife's account… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/06/2017

We apologise unreservedly if the service you received was poor – our sales team are all given thorough training and they are well aware that customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. Because we are agents only and have no control over price fluctuations that may occur on service providers’ systems, we can only give immediate prices and these may change if customers prefer to wait and call us back before they decide to proceed. However, this should have all been explained to you courteously and clearly and we are very sorry if anyone treated you with discourtesy or impatience. It was not acceptable, and we will take action to ensure that we receive no complaints of a similar kind in future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Take your cash don't care about your holiday ”

Written on: 26/05/2017 by AbbyLindsey148 (1 review written)

Went to gran canari. Put in hotel full of Germans folk never. Pick us up get a taxi to the airport at our cost. They are a shambles. Company never book a holiday with them. Stay well. Clear of globetrotters… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 01/06/2017

It is difficult to address your complaints in detail as we have so little to go on. However, we must stress that we at Globalhoppers are only agents – we do not ourselves provide flights, hotels or transfer services but act as agents for third party suppliers. It is fair to say that hotels cater for visitors from all over the world and neither we nor your supplier could know how many guests at any one time would be British. And if your transfer failed to arrive we presume you called the number on your transfer voucher to find out what had happened. It is impossible to be more specific but if you have any complaints please contact us via the above link and we will take them up with the suppliers concerned.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN !!”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by Mandan4eva (1 review written)

I have booked 4 holidays with this company in the last 12 months. The 1st 2 holidays was fine except the accommodation was not what we was told, I have proceeded to book a further 2 holidays for July and August this year. I've had nothing but problems to the point I've had to go to my drs for anxiety and stress. Each of the problems ARE at fault of the advisors and the fact there English is not very good but guess what each time I have them do an investigation the company come back with the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 01/06/2017

It is impossible to be specific as we have no details about the bookings concerned or the issues you have queried. Since you have booked with us before, you will know that we are a reliable and service-led company and we are very sorry that you presently believe otherwise. Please contact us via the link at the top of this page so that we can deal with any matters that currently remain unresolved.

Reply to this comment

Mandan4Eva's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2017

I have contacted you time and time again and your company are not willing to do nothing to help at all unless it is at more cost to me, my sister also has a holiday booked with you separate to my booking and is receiving nothing but problems again your company will not resolve any issues unless it's at cost to her. Your staff are rude and are not willing to help or compromise your company have ruined our 2 holidays and that's before we have even gone. I have been and consulted a solicitor and I am that angry with my treatment !!!!!! So I ask you what is the point anymore I'm sick of spending all my time on the phone arguing with your staff not to be helped

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Baggage allowance ”

Written on: 03/05/2017 by yyMacKenzie1946 (1 review written)

Won't be booking with globelhoppers AGAIN booked our holiday to Benidorm was coming in about £450 for 2 adults booked the holiday then gets a phone call to tell us the flight had went up so paid another £140 going away on Saturday this is Wednesday and just discovered we have to pay £70 each for our suitcases this is just a rip off our holiday price started off cheap and ended up far to dear won't ever be booking with them again… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/05/2017

It is impossible to comment in detail on your complaint as we do not have the specifics relating to your booking. Unfortunately, we are not flight or accommodation providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we have no control over prices which can be raised or lowered by suppliers on a daily or even hourly basis dependent upon demand. If your flights had already been confirmed and the price of your arrangements agreed the price would not have been subsequently increased. However, if we had given you only an initial quotation the prices may well have increased when they were checked with the suppliers – it would have been for you to agree or reject them at that point. And with regard to suitcases, no budget airline now includes the cost of stowed bags in the fare – these must be paid for separately and we do not set the charges. We trust this answers your queries and hope that you will not now be deterred from using us again in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complaint against Travel Agent”

Written on: 25/04/2017 by staceylynn (1 review written)

I have just returned from a 10/11 day holiday in Tenerife, I was booked into a lovely 4* hotel with Junior Suite in Puerto Santiago, the day I arrived, after realising that the location was not suitable, and not as stated, I called Global Hoppers and asked if possible to move me. They were meant to call back but after numerous chasing calls (which cost me) I eventually got through. They were able to move me the next morning. As mentioned I was in a 4*, they moved me to a below standard… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/05/2017

We must stress that we are not ourselves accommodation providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom hotels and apartments are booked. When you travelled, we would have given you a voucher with your supplier’s number on it and an instruction to call them if you needed assistance when you were overseas. If you had a problem it would therefore have been wise to call them directly for help.

When you called us, we would have had to approach your supplier for you – we would not have had authority to move you nor would we have been able to directly book another property for you. The alternative accommodation would have been offered by your supplier and if it was unacceptable presumably you could have remained at the original hotel. It is difficult to be more specific without knowing the background to your complaint. However, if you have already written to us about this matter we will have taken it up with your supplier and they will hopefully be able to respond in more detail to the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Left us stranded with a child in Hersonnisis Crete ”

Written on: 19/04/2017 by Morvadutherland (1 review written)

We used this company last year 30/07-09/08/16 . After a few days we realised the hotel we were in (Eden Rock Ierapetra Crete) was disgusting last straw was human waste coming through flood of ladies toilets . We phoned GH after a lot of phoning a guy called Roman said they would move us if we paid the taxi to Hersonnisis it cost €110 . They gave us the name of the hotel when we got there there was no booking for us . When phoning GH to find out what was happening we were told to phone back… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/05/2017

We are sorry that you had problems overseas but we must stress that we are not accommodation providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom hotels and apartments are booked. When you travelled, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with your supplier’s numbers on it and would have been instructed to call them if you had problems overseas. You say you called us instead and under those circumstances we would have had to contact your supplier and any instructions or transfer arrangements would have come from them – not Globalhoppers.

Without more details it is impossible to respond here in greater detail so if you have a complaint then please submit it to us via the above link and we will be glad to take the matter up with your supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Indians”

Written on: 13/04/2017 by BoGuzman1988 (1 review written)

Very robot-like trained Indian speakers who are rude and try to stuff any holidays just to buy it with them. Continue calling a thousand times after I decide not to go for the offer and when I finally did, they could not even check me in properly and I had to call easyjet for my boarding pass. Moreover, if I was told that my holiday was booked by them via Easyjet holidays of which they did not inform me, I would not book it with them but directly with trusted source. In addition, Indian male… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/05/2017

I am sorry you were unhappy with the service provided by our sales agents and note with interest all the comments you have made. It is impossible to respond to the points you have raised without further details so if you have a complaint please submit it to us via the above link and we will check your booking and respond accordingly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview
Great Deals on Expedia