Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
109
33% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Left us stranded. Avoid!”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by Lorim09 (1 review written)

I booked over the phone and they were very helpful. The hotel was reviewed as 'closed' and I telephoned cust SerV to enquire. You get connected to a sales team and they ask you to phone another number. Impossible to get a straight answer. In resort the hotel we'd booked and confirmed by telephone and email had no knowledge of us. Fortunately the hotel found us somewhere to stay at midnight! Global hoppers were difficult to get a hold of. Called about 6 times and emailed twice. Disgusted. They… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not bother ”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by Baseer123 (1 review written)

This company are a waste of time based in India they will make you think you are getting a bargain then add on last minute charges steer clear of them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, Abrupt & Discourteous. ”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by itsamugsgame (2 reviews written)

I called Global Hoppers to enquire about a holiday that was advertised at £422. The advisor was very abrupt and was difficult to understand, he then advised me that the actual price was going to be over £750. When I said that I wasn't interested at that price, he cut me off. Be aware that most of the holidays advertised on these sites are not available at the price offered unless you are willing to endure stop-overs or indirect flights. On top of that, watch for the add-ons, transfers… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Needs reporting to Trading standards”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by suemason67 (1 review written)

I was looking for a reasonable priced holiday for my birthday. Nothing too expensive. I seen a holiday with globalhoppers for £229 pp B&B to Alburfuria. When I spoke to an advisor asking for the holiday I was interested in he kept offering different hotels in different location to where i wanted to go. In the end I had to say I wanted this certain hotel and location. He then found this holiday. Then he tried to change the flights I had requested and the holiday was more expensive than On The… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/05/2016

We are very sorry that you feel you were misled on prices but we believe that there must have been a misunderstanding with regard to the final charges. We would clarify that we are not ourselves suppliers and therefore we can quote only those rates which we are given by the companies with whom bookings are made. Our sales advisor would only have suggested alternative properties if he or she felt they were perhaps more suitable and would have suggested alternative flights only if the timings were better or if there were perhaps direct rather than indirect flights available on the days you were travelling. Our advisors can access many different options and they will naturally make customers aware of these during the reservation process, and then leave them to make a final decision.

As far as your comments regarding additional charges are concerned, we cannot properly respond as we know nothing of your specific arrangement or the basis upon which you booked. However, are sure staff would not have deliberately misled you and no monies would be taken until you had agreed the total cost. If you believe otherwise, please contact us via the email link at the top of this page so that your complaint can be duly investigated and answered. This advice applies equally to the anonymous party who has posted the comments – we will be glad to look into your complaint and will be happy to respond to any issues that have caused you concern if you give us the opportunity to do so.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to suemason67's Review

Written on: 14/05/2016

My sister in law changed her mind about her hol booking because of all the add ons and the second guy said you can't we have your card details we will just take the money out of your account!!!

Reply to this comment

Suemason67's reply to Lizaward's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2016

I also found them intimidating that's why I have the phone to my husband. I wouldn't have given them 1 star but there was no less!!

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's reply to Suemason67's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2016

We all should report them

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful customer services”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by 181Moser (1 review written)

We booked a last minute top secret deal with this company flying out in 48hours time. [wed11th May]. We still don't have our named accomodation, so can't book transfers. The advisor has just told us that all their transfers are booked nothing is available. The attitude of these people are shocking. They assure you at the time of booking transfers will be available when the accomodation is named. As I'm travelling with a disabled adult it's really important we get the correct information… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry you have had cause to complain and we believe this matter has already been rectified by our customer service team. We are not ourselves accommodation providers – the special deal that was offered was based on the understanding that the hotel supplier concerned would not confirm the actual hotel name until three days before departure. Unfortunately, despite our best endeavours, we could not get the hotel name finalised until one day before you travelled and we have apologised to you on behalf of the supplier for that delay. Transfers have also been organised and we understand you were happy with the outcome when we last spoke to you. However, we are very sorry this problem arose – we appreciate how frustrating it was for you, but hope that all will now go well and that your trip will prove to be successful and enjoyable in all respects.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No Boarding Card”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by mikeyc1962 (1 review written)

I wish I had check the review for this company before I book with them. we booked a package holiday, I phone the 5 times the day before our holiday requesting they email me the boarding passes, the eventually send them 9.35am on the day of the flight, the flight was at 6.55am. we ended up paying an additional £180.00 to Ryanair. We try to claim it back when we got back, the took my details and kept me on hold for between 20-40 mins then the phone went dead, this happened 7 times. Eventually I… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We apologise unreservedly if you were not given a clear response when you rang us – our phones have been very busy at certain times of the day recently and callers have occasionally had to wait for some time before their enquiries can be answered. However, the agent to whom you spoke should then have answered your queries correctly, and we are very sorry if he or she failed to do so.

It was most unfortunate that you had a problem with your boarding cards but we assume you are referring to your return boarding cards and would explain that we cannot print these until the airline make them available. If you are flying with Ryanair, boarding cards cannot be downloaded until seven days before departure – we have no control over the process and it often means that customers are already overseas when the boarding passes are made available. If you flew before our email arrived, it would have been essential that you checked your inbox while you were away and printed off the boarding passes at that point, since Ryanair make it very clear that charges will be applied if they have to supply them at the airport. We would add that most hotels are aware of this and are happy to provide internet connection and printer access for guests - or at least advise them as to where the service is available locally. We apologise again for the fact that you incurred these additional charges but hope that you now understand why they were applied and will be able to avoid a similar problem occurring on any future occasion.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to mikeyc1962's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to mikeyc1962's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off-Shameful company”

Written on: 08/05/2016 by UnhappyDC (2 reviews written)

I booked holiday yesterday for total cost of £1099 and was told this included all admin and booking fees. Was reading reviews now and decided to phone and check as others said they add charges when u put through to second guy. He did tell me what these costs were but I understood it to be included in total price and he spoke so quickly I did not understand these were extra charges being added as I had been told they were includes but my total holiday cost but it is now increased And costing… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry you were disappointed with the service you received but would clarify that we do not hide behind our agency status. We make it clear from the outset that we are not service providers – we have access to a vast number of great deals on flights and hotels, but we act only as agents for the suppliers themselves. As agents, we may charge administration fees but these will always be explained clearly before any bookings are agreed or monies taken. If you have contacted us about your query this will have been checked - that the agent did not mislead you in any way. However, if you remain unhappy please email us via the link provided on this page so that your concerns can be addressed. This response applies equally to the anonymous complainant who has commented on your review – customer satisfaction is of great importance to us and we will be happy to look in to his or her enquiry if we are given the opportunity to do so.

It is true that some flights we offer on behalf of the operating airlines are indirect services – many customers are happy to use them as they are often significantly cheaper. If you prefer to fly directly we can usually find other options but direct flights may well cost more and they may not be available on the dates listed in the original promotion. However, our sales agents will always try their best to find something that meets your requirements within a specified budget – and nothing will be confirmed until prices and dates have been agreed.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to UnhappyDC's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to UnhappyDC's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They did that to me, they also threatenf my sister in lae

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Disgusted”

Written on: 04/05/2016 by fsMiller455 (1 review written)

Called this holiday company on Tuesday 2nd May at 10.10pm to enquire about a holiday I had seen online for £571 each for 2 adults one child going to Kos, the first thing the operative asked was did I want to book a holiday that evening. After going through accommodation with the operative and booking two suitcases and transfers the holiday amounted upto in total £2157 and was asked if I wanted to proceed. He then put me through to the payment section and was I told by another adviser that… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry that the charges applied for your reservations were higher than those you had seen on-line but without specific information it is impossible for us to comment in detail on how those charges were calculated. You may have chosen direct rather than indirect flights and chosen to fly on different dates to those quoted – you may have chosen to stay in a different hotel and had a different type of room to that included within the promotion. You may also have had transfers and stowed bags for which separate charges would be applied. As we are only agents for the suppliers, we may also include our own administration charge to cover the service we provide, but our sales agents always clarify exactly what the total prices will be before any reservations are processed or monies taken. There should also have been no lack of clarity regarding the deposit payable.

You state that you have already contacted us about your query, so we hope that this matter has now been resolved to your satisfaction. However, if it has not please email us via the link at the top of this page – customer goodwill is of paramount importance to us and we will be glad to address your complaint in more depth if it has not already been answered.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“canary island enquiry”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Parksfp63 (1 review written)

Phoned and asked for quote to stay on one of the canary isles which they duly gave us,in the mean time we found an ideal holiday in corfu. We rang and told them to disregard our enquiry as we were no longer interested and followed this with an email confirming the same.We are now getting numerous calls to one of our mobile numbers which are persisting despite asking them not to.If this persists a report is going to oftel… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

We apologise if you have been receiving unwanted calls and can only assume that the booking status was left as a pending enquiry rather than an aborted one. If you receive any further calls please email us by clicking on the above icon so that we can address this matter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worlds worst company”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by Kiddwk482 (1 review written)

we havent been our holiday but i am dreading it . booked and payed in jan 2016 since then we have had flight changes twice we are so far onto the third i explained that i have had to change holidays at work and could i just have my money back or a voucher NO so i had to get holiday dates changed now they have changed the hotel which is all inclusive because it is closed to another hotel but we have to leave and go to the first hotel for the last night ,the whole trip is a nightmare and we… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are so sorry that your flights have been changed but we must stress that we are not ourselves service providers. We would have clarified before the bookings were accepted that we are merely agents for the companies with whom flights and hotels are booked. This means that any flight changes would have come from your airline and not from Globalhoppers. Similarly, hotels sometimes change their dates of opening or close temporarily for maintenance purposes and when that happens we are advised by the accommodation providers that customers have to be moved for part of all of the time they are away. We could not offer refunds because the suppliers would not offer refunds – the changes and these decisions regarding cancellation are out of our control. We very much regret that you attribute these issues to Globalhoppers – we always do our best to minimise inconvenience to customers if it is possible to do so and if you require further support or clarification on any of the alterations that have been made to your arrangements please do not hesitate to email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 13/04/2016 by EDDIISCUTE (1 review written)

Went to Fuerta Ventura in November with family to treat mum who had not been well, Global Hoppers recommended a hotel Costa Tropical booked the holiday for us, it was nothing like what we had hoped for - building work, rundown hotel, leak in bathroom, dirt falling from overhead vent, balcony doors that did not lock - just a few problems we incurred all of which we reported to reception, mum did not like to complain and wanted to make the best of the situation so we stayed and wrote to Global… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are sorry that your accommodation did not live up to your expectations. However, you would have been advised before your reservations were confirmed that we are not the service providers. We base our recommendations on the information that those providers give us and we pass them on in good faith. If customers then have problems we have to go back to the providers to report them and get their response. It is impossible for us to comment on issues about which we have no knowledge but we ensure suppliers reply and we pass on any refunds they authorise. We are members of ABTA but accommodation providers have no obligation to be ABTA members and customers who book through us are covered by our own ABTA number if any of their suppliers cease trading before or during their time away. If you require any further clarification on any of these issues please email us and meanwhile we would like to say again how sorry we are that you had cause to complain on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disrespectful ”

Written on: 10/04/2016 by Thaliaz140 (1 review written)

Tried booking a holiday with yourselves and I got nothing but disrespect from your phone operators, asking personal questions, age and personal questions. Doubting pervious holiday experiences which has nothing to do with the company as it was not booked with themselves. Disgusted in how I was spoken to and refused to be put through to a manager. Then was asked why there was problem and why I wanted to speak to a manger. I would not feel safe booking with this company as is it did not seem… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that the sales agent to whom you spoke did not conduct himself or herself correctly. We can assure you we train all our staff very carefully and we are wholly legitimate and try to be completely professional. Of course we need to know certain information about customers in order to complete the booking process so the questions you describe do not appear to be inappropriate . However, if you feel they were posed in a discourteous or disrespectful manner please email us with the name of the sales agent concerned so that we can ensure they are given additional training to make certain we receive no similar complaints to your own on any future occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Big Time”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by 291Benson (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with them, all seemed fine alarm bells started ringing when on phone when they wanted to put a large admin charge per person onto cost. Eventually booked but was a bit surprised at the price for our chosen hotel, asked the handler about five or six times to read back the booking as I was not convinced he had booked me into my chosen hotel. When I received confirmation lo and behold we had been booked into a completely different hotel which reading reveiws was not great.After… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that your hotel was booked wrongly. Without knowing your identity it is difficult to comment in detail but we are sure that this would have been a misunderstanding on the part of the sales agent and there would have been no intent to mislead. It is rare for them to make errors but sometimes they occur and all we can do under those circumstances is apologise and refund or re-book. If you need any further information or clarification on what happened please email us and we apologise again for the mistake.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“totally mislead”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Sara_M_92 (1 review written)

I've literally just booked a holiday five minutes ago and feel so annoyed already. First guy I spoke to informed me of a £2 booking fee which his manager would then confirm. I spoke to his manager and he started saying "£30 booking fee, £18 EACH admin fee, £30 service fee" so the holiday went from a total of 899 to near enough 1000. I stated how annoyed I was with this so he waived the 30 service charge but explained if I would want to cancel there would be a cancellation fee. So now left… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feeling that I was taken advantage ”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by S.d.ball (1 review written)

I phoned global hoppers yesterday to book a holiday for me and my son for a week in Tenerife ,my son had phoned earlier and told me to speak to this person so I did what is upsetting is I have never had to do.this myself before so he went through everything and charged me £658 and had to pay £300 deposit this was supposed to be the cheapest with direct flights , my son came home and asked how I got on he told me should have been £449 so they charged me 200 more . A friend phoned to enquirer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I am very disgusted in your company. We had booked and...”

Written on: 25/03/2016

I am very disgusted in your company. We had booked and payed for a holiday to Barcelona, which was cancelled, due to the air strikes in France. We did not receive any correspondence in relation to this from you. Which meant we were stranded at Birmingham airport for several hours, after finding out our flights had been cancelled by other passengers. When my partner and I contacted you whilst still at the airport, you reassured us that you would get us on another flight to fly around France… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a take on”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by DaneMaloney (1 review written)

DO NOT USE GLOBALHOPPERS. BOOKAD A SUITCASE ON AFTER I HAD BOOKED A HOLIDAY AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST £35 + £3 ADMIN,WHEN I CHECKED WITH MY BANK THEY TOOK £73 I RANG THEM BACK TO FIND OUT WHY THEY SAID THEY EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS £35 EACH WAY. THEY PLAYED BACK THE RECORDING AND SAID I UNDERSTOOD, BUT THE GIRL HAD A HEAVY INDIAN ACCENT. SO WATCH OUT. AS THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT CANCEL THE SUITCASE OR REFUND MY MONEY. NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

Bennett2006's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2016

How do I cheakin

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ruined my 50th”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by T.Davis (1 review written)

This is a discusting excuse for a holiday company, they cancelled our hotel by email hours before we got there. My daughter put this holiday for my 50th birthday as i had recently lost my mum , step dad and sister, she informed this company when booking it was to be special fir me . To cut a very long story short we were put in a discusting hotel miles away from original hotel , and we had to pay the 70 euro ourselves. We are not well off and didnt have much money but we had booked great hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appears disorganised!”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by Isabellav59 (1 review written)

I nearly booked with this Company as I thought we could spend the extra money on trips out. Was given a quote which was much dearer than advertised on line. However wanting to book this particular holiday went ahead and supplied card details to make a deposit. Was kept holding on the phone on a number of occasions and told that they had a better deal for me with direct flights, but was dearer than originally quoted; kept on hold again before supplying further details and started to read your… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Money takers!!!!!!!”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Regan404 (1 review written)

DON'T USE!!!!! Took money out of the account and called 5 min later stating that holiday is not avalable.I was promised that someone from their finance team will call me back-never happened.Call them 8 times.Every single time they lied and didnt want to give any details regarding a payment which supposed to be done.They refused to give manager or director name.Basicly ignored-no reference numbers-nothing.After saying that I will report them as a fraud magic happend and money was tranfered to my… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview