Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
132
31% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Upgrading accommodation? More of a downgrade !”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by 466Humphries (1 review written)

Hotel/apartments Playamar, S'Illot, Majorca Paid over the telephone for our holiday and agent offered upgrade to an apartment for an extra cost. As we had been there before we knew the apartments and were happy to pay for upgrade. On arrival we given a really inferior room on third floor of an annexe building. No lift, no air conditioning no mirror, bedside lights, no facilities... Shocking. My wife has a heart condition, struggled getting up to third floor. Complained at reception next… Read Full Review

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

They have no consideration for and take no responsibility for the people subcontracted by them. I hope you get your money back. They should cose their company down. Less than one third of people who travelled with them would recommend them. I think that syas enough

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I am pleased to say, that after issuing a court claim, Global Hoppers have refunded us the money. All could have been resolved very easily if they had taken a sensible view.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 21/08/2016

Be warned do not go with this company, you also pay 69 pounds to take a suitcase… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible rude service!”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by donnadaniel01 (2 reviews written)

Fuming! Went through all the hassle booking it at £865 and then get transferred to a very rude man who then told us it was £999 and I couldn't do anything as he had authorised payment. Tried telling me it was because we were travelling each way with a different airline so there was a surcharge. Bearing this in mind we did same trip with 2 airlines 7 weeks ago and wasn't charged. I hate being treat like I'm stupid! Avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Elliott3 (1 review written)

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Tendra in Bodrum in September last year It was filthy everywhere, the staff and Management where rude, and there was no food for the holiday makers, except when the tourist from other Arab states went there. The Office that dealt with complaints out there was shut and when wwe got home Global Hoppers did not want to know. The Staff had been sleeping in our room up to the minute we got there at 2am the pool was murky water tiles around it broken, the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WOTH GLOBALHOPPERS!!!! ”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by PorchaD (1 review written)

GLOBALHOPPERS!!! -Both my holiday i have booked through globalhoppers have been wrong! My first one i was offered pool view or sea view from my hotel and i asked for pool view but got the view of another persons home! Second holiday was to amsterdam i asked to be near the town i said i didnt mind being out the town but no more then 5 minutes away! Turns out i am 8miles away and they believe this to be walking distance every day there and back! When ive phoned to disguse there error i got… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry you were unhappy with the hotels you booked and with regard to your most recent reservation please contact us via the link on this page so that our staff can deal with your query. We must stress that we are not ourselves service providers – we are only agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and therefore we rely on the suppliers to provide accurate descriptions of the properties we offer to customers. We would not have deliberately booked you into a hotel that was further away from the centre of Amsterdam than you wanted to be without your agreement, but it is impossible to be more specific without more information so please take this up with the administration team so that the matter can be resolved.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never use again worst people ever!!!! ”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Sandrafahy (1 review written)

I've not even had my holiday 3 weeks I've been trying to pay off and no one has called back, when I call sales they answer straight away but admin never answer or call back, also been told I can not cancel a 16 year old a holiday to turkey even after everything that's going on over there. There is no communication with global hoppers! Would never never recommend to any one and will never be using again! Happy to lose my deposit because there such a useless company… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have received no response from our admin team but recent industry failures and incidents overseas have led to them being inundated with queries and they have not been able to reply as quickly as normal. With regard to Turkey, we are not ourselves suppliers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we can only pass on the advice we are given. Under normal circumstances, unless the Foreign Office advise against travel to an area, operators will not offer free cancellations and there is nothing we can do to influence them in that decision. However, please make contact with us via the link at the top of this page so that your enquiries can be dealt with as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Sandrafahy's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

I'm sorry to hear about that. We lost money and even though they are members of ABTA they did nothing to help us and we ended up having to spend our holiday money on essentials. Complain about them to ABTA as they don't deserve to be members.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday to Gran Canaria”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Milan9 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and i went to Gran Canaria 2 weeks ago, stayed in a hotel called Fayna in Playa del ingles. We arrived at our hotel on 16th july 2016, to be stranded outside for nearly half an hour, to only find out as we walked to go and check into our hotel the reception was closed! There was information about this hotel, like reception times, needing a card to get into the hotel, nothing! We then had to called a spanish number for a security guard to come into the hotel/apartments and check us… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry indeed to hear that you had problems in Gran Canaria but please understand that we are not hotel providers or hotel operators. We act only as agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and we play no part in the actual provision of accommodation overseas. We would have advised you who your supplier was, and we would have given you a voucher with a number to call if you had any problems at the property you had booked. If you had called that number, your supplier would have given you any assistance you needed. It is impossible for us to comment on your specific complaint as we do not have more details, but I trust that you have put the complaint in writing to our customer service team and once they have it they will ask the relevant supplier to investigate all the points you have raised and respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Andrew343 (1 review written)

Saw a fantastic deal with this company to Corfu. £116.00 per person. I knew this didn't include baggage and transfers so I decided to call and confirm these prices. I found out that the actual cost was £260 per person. Not even close to what the website price. I have to say the gentleman I spoke to was very polite and friendly so I can't knock him as he did try his best. Because of this experience I won't ever go onto their website again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

The cost for the service you saw on-line would have been that quoted. However, if you did not want the flights or the dates or the accommodation included in that deal – for example, if the flight was an indirect one and you wanted a direct service - the price would change. It is impossible to be more specific without further information. We are glad that the sales agent did his best to help you and we hope that if you give us the opportunity to be of service again your enquiries will prove more successful.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour...”

Written on: 31/07/2016 by Wardec1971 (1 review written)

Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour and they changed the price about every ten minutes,their customer service was appaling and feel we,ve dodged a bullet by not booking with them judging previous reviews.After all the price changes I finally got to speak to a manager who was even less helpful than the salesperson.Also they only mentioned near the end that to go to Cyprus I would need to stay at Belfast airport 21 hours between flights! I,m from Swansea. AVOID AVOID AVOID… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

I am sorry you were unable to find a flight and accommodation arrangement to suit you. We appreciate that prices change but that is because we are not ourselves providers – we are agents only and we must quote those charges we are given by the various suppliers we check during the sales process. With regard to your flight, you would merely have been advised that the flight was not a direct one – the cheapest prices available are for indirect flights with a stop-over en route. That is not something we control – it is simply the way in which the best fares can be obtained. Our agents work hard to try and help every person who makes an enquiry but obviously they cannot always succeed and I am sorry that they could not be of assistance in this instance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with the lack of help to change destination”

Written on: 27/07/2016 by Notahappycustomerpenelopeayers (1 review written)

We have booked a holiday for 9people to turkey paid insurance to change if anything was to happen, obviously we dont want to go now with young children, we have tried ringing for the last 2weeks no one will help us we have been told to keep ringing customer service witch dont answer or ring you back left several emails still no reply we are running out of time now to change are holiday. We are all deeply stressed by this experience and would never recommend or rebook through this company again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 04/08/2016

We are sorry if your emails have not yet been answered but we – like all travel agents – are under immense pressure at the present time dealing with customers who have been affected by recent company collapses, some of whom were stranded abroad and needed instant assistance. With regard to Turkey, the Foreign Office has not advised against travel (save for certain areas close to the Syrian border) so suppliers are not offering free cancellations. However, we will be pleased to give you whatever help we can, and we hope that someone has – by now – come back to you regarding your request. If not, please contact us via the above link and we will do our best to deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't book from this company they will try 2 conn you ”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by 279McCoy (1 review written)

I seen it on their website £256 to lanzorate in November when I rang the person on the phone gave me a different quote I said no so he then decided 2 say this is a good hotel told me it was in Costa brava I told him I wanted somewhere warm he said it was good so I agreed cos he said it was 11.20 pm and he needed to book it by 11.30pm so I trusted him then when I got off the phone I checked it was in Barcelona and colder than Ireland in November so I rang back straight away got no answer then I… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 04/08/2016

We are sorry that you are unhappy with the booking you made but please be assured we treat our customers with the utmost respect. Speaking generally, we would point out that Barcelona Airport serves the Costa Brava resorts and the temperature in Barcelona and the coastal resorts in November averages 63° whereas in Ireland it is considerably cooler – an average of 46°. With regard to your cancellation request, we appreciate it is frustrating to find out that charges apply but you would have been advised that this was the case before the arrangements were booked. We are only agents for your suppliers and their terms and conditions apply which means we have no control over the charges they set. We would add that the situation would be the same if you had booked with any agency offering a similar service. However, you have already asked our team to look into your complaint and they will now do so and respond to you when they have carried out the appropriate checks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Armstrongqd449 (1 review written)

DO NOT BOOK with this company under any condition. After booking they sent invoice for inferior accommodation, impossible to get a response, meaning we cannot cancel or change. DO NOT BOOK!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We cannot answer your comment without more information. Your invoice should have been for the accommodation you requested and if it was not then you must contact us to clarify the situation. Our phone lines are open or you can email us via the link at the top of this page. We will then do our best to resolve any queries as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Don't book with them full stop. Who would ever guess they are ABTA approved?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell!!!! Avoid at all costs, hotel and travel agents.”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Shelleyreeson (1 review written)

Just arrived home from a holiday to Spain booked with global hoppers, not a pleasant experience! Was charged more than originally quoted, paid anyway and when we arrived the hotel had changed name and was a 2 star not a 3 star. We booked about a month I advance, so was cheaper than it would be normally but still £1,800! We booked a week all inclusive, as really needed a break after a tough year! We arrived around 12.30am, with our children and rest of the family. We could t get our keys for… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We must stress that we are not hotel providers and that is why it is impossible for us to directly answer complaints about accommodation when they come in. We are only agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and if you requested a transfer whilst you were away the instructions, options and costs you were quoted would have come from the supplier and not from Globalhoppers. You say that you have sent us a complaint and if so it will have been forwarded on to the supplier named on your documentation so they can investigate and respond. They in turn have to liaise with the hotelier so it is never as quick a process as customers expect it to be but rest assured if you have had your complaint acknowledged by our customer service team the matter will be in hand and they will get back to you as soon as they receive a response from the supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional ”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Nicholasreeson (1 review written)

Just returned from a week away in Spain and all I can say is why? We arrived at the hotel which we were told was the Santa Monica hotel only for it to be called the Cassandra, we tried to check in and a mass brawl broke out write in front of us this carried on for a good hour blood everywhere lift broken and the must disturbing thing was my son had to witness this and he was petrified, we booked 2 rooms but were on separate floors, the food was disgusting staff rude, live electrical wires by… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are sorry to hear you had problems when you were away. Unfortunately, as we are only agents for the supplier we would not able to answer your complaint directly. However, if you have written to us since you returned home, your email should have been acknowledged and we will have passed it on to the supplier for investigation and response. They in turn have to contact the hotelier so unfortunately it is never a quick process, but if your correspondence has been acknowledged the matter will be in hand and our customer service team will get back to you as soon as they receive the supplier’s reply.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Scarlettq233 (1 review written)

They will send you a quote, take a deposit then tell you it costs more then not let you cancel and try charging you more to cancel. Ballers!!! read the reviews, everyone is saying the same. Best holiday ever??? what member of staff wrote that???… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

I am sorry you have such a poor opinion of the service we provide. Charges may increase if you decide to book some time after a quotation has been given because prices change constantly and as agents we have no control over that process. However, once a final price is agreed it should not be increased. If you then decide to cancel after a booking is confirmed it is true that charges apply, but that is the case with most travel companies. Without more information it is impossible to address your complaint but if you have any queries about the way in which your own booking has been handled please contact us via the link above and we will do our best to answer them.

Reply to this comment

Mwilkins40's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2016

This has just happend to me. I certainly wont be using them again. I was even more disappointed when they told me they were part of Broadway Travel whom I have used many times and have been happy with but there quote was much higher. Obviously when all the admin and booking fees got added on Global Hoppers figure was slighty lower cos I complained about not being told this beforehand.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Went through lots of holiday prices for a week away...”

Written on: 02/07/2016 by Mrslesleysaid (1 review written)

Went through lots of holiday prices for a week away with this company and the price that I got off there website to what I was being quoted on the phone had almost doubled, it didn't not state on the website that I would have to stop off in instanbull for 8 hours before finally arriving at my destination, tried different areas of Turkey and still got the same result which would in turn cost more I feel this was a way to make me spend more money, I would not recommend this company to anyone and… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

We are not ourselves suppliers of hotels or flights but we have access to some great deals and we offer in our promotions – like all companies – the best flight and hotel prices available to us at that time. Indirect flights are usually significantly cheaper than direct ones and many people are happy to use them in order to achieve the saving. When you called us and made your own preferences clear, we would have quoted you the fares and hotel rates we were given for the services you required and it would then have been up to you to decide whether or not to book. We are sorry if the charges quoted were outside your budget this time but would urge you to try us again on a future occasion to see if we can find you something within your price range for the date and destination of your choice.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“booking all wrong”

Written on: 29/06/2016 by rileyrocco (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with these today for two couples just printed paperwork off and they are now saying its right we have 1 room between us I told them I needed two rooms sat here waiting for them to ring me back arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

Without further details regarding your booking it is impossible to comment. You may have booked a one two-bed apartment, or it may have just have been a misunderstanding or administrative error on the paperwork. It is great that you picked this up so promptly and I am sure that once you have spoken to our team the matter will be resolved very quickly.

Reply to this comment

Rileyrocco's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2016

I have spoken to them after two hours of ringing
Nothing resolved you wanted to move us all to another hotel with 2 separate rooms for 237.00 pound by the way the other hotel was terrible
I've spoken to a lot of travel agencies and said it wouldn't be acceptable for two couples sharing a studio with 4 singles beds in
I contacted travel Republic and they have booked us a room at the hotel for 94.00
It's true what people say you live and learn and I've learned who to book with in future

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by exBullock457 (1 review written)

I booked my holiday no problem but then 2 months later we were asked to change our flight to better times which I agreed asking if there were any cost increases and if other details stayed the same to which I was told yes. When they sent through the new documents I then noticed that the accommodation was a day short so I contact them to be told I needed to pay for another night with the hotel. I sorted this out and now I have noticed that the transfers are still relating to the other flight… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

Without specific details relating to your booking we can only hypothesise but it is important to remember that we are not ourselves suppliers so any changes about which you are notified come from the suppliers and not from Globalhoppers. If your original flight was earlier, it may now mean that you will require additional time at the hotel to fit in with your later schedule – the flights and hotel would be booked with different operators so the accommodation would not be changed automatically if your flight itinerary altered. However, when your flight was changed our administration team should have contacted the transfer company and changed the timings accordingly and we are sorry if this was not done. I hope that this oversight has now been corrected but if it has not please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will ensure that the matter is dealt with promptly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service Ever”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by MMorris (1 review written)

I recently booked a holiday with Global and was advised they would send through the confirmation details by email within 24 hours. It is now 3 days later I have tried calling customer services and no one answers the telephone and the sales line said they cannot assist. This is really poor customer services and why would it take 3 days to send through an email if they have made the booking. How am I to check if there is any errors???? Not happy with service looking to cancel at this rate!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We hope and trust that you have by now received the confirmation and if not please contact us immediately via the link on this page so that we can ensure the documentation is sent through promptly. The email address may have been recorded incorrectly so it is essential you speak to our administration team to make certain that the booking details are confirmed to you straight away if that has not already happened.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Thank you for sending through the confirmation late after I emailed the customer services. Please advise why each staff maintains it will be sent through if you have any doubt the email address could be wrong why not ask the person to clarify the email address to make sure it is being sent to the correct address. Also, noted the price has changed (increased) compare to the price quoted on the telephone and that was agreed. Can you advise why this is??? It is important that other customers see what type of business you are and tread very carefully.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 30/06/2016

I sugest you vote with your feet like I did. I shall never travel with this company again.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2016

Believe me I will never use them again but moreover it's about making others aware of the crafty practiceso so they don't use them and go a a reputable company that quotes a price and stick to that price without adding booling fees and othr surcharges etc

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 29/06/2016

Be very mindful with this company the will quote you once price at the start when talking to the agent then when they transfer you to the person who confirms the payment etc the price increases once they book it they say you are unable to cancel. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT A LOAD OF HEADACHE AND STRESS.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Sarahnkarl88's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Yes I totally agree how the prices changes by adding an extra £271 to the bill avoid at all costs!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by 348Carver (1 review written)

The website quoted me 180 per person to fly from Newcastle on 2nd August to gran canaria for 7 nights self catering, i am aware this price was for 2 adults only so called up to add my 4 year old to the quote.......He is an expensive child as the quote shot up to 879 that means the price per adult was 180 each and the price of my son was 519!! Needless to say I did not book......I knew 180 each sounded too good to be true and guess what.....It was… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We quote in our promotions the cheapest price available for flights and accommodation. We are not ourselves suppliers but we have access to some great deals and we promote the lowest fares and room rates on offer at the time the quotations are given. However, those fares may well be for indirect flights and for hotels of a lower classification and the dates of departure may be restricted – we can only hypothesise as we have no specific details about your own enquiry but we suspect when you called and clarified your own requirements the price was higher for the services you wanted for your party. We are sorry if we were unable to help you on this occasion but please do not be deterred – give us a call next time you are looking to travel and we hope that we will be successful in finding you something that suits you at a price which you consider to be more acceptable.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview