Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
115
32% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by exBullock457 (1 review written)

I booked my holiday no problem but then 2 months later we were asked to change our flight to better times which I agreed asking if there were any cost increases and if other details stayed the same to which I was told yes. When they sent through the new documents I then noticed that the accommodation was a day short so I contact them to be told I needed to pay for another night with the hotel. I sorted this out and now I have noticed that the transfers are still relating to the other flight… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service Ever”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by MMorris (1 review written)

I recently booked a holiday with Global and was advised they would send through the confirmation details by email within 24 hours. It is now 3 days later I have tried calling customer services and no one answers the telephone and the sales line said they cannot assist. This is really poor customer services and why would it take 3 days to send through an email if they have made the booking. How am I to check if there is any errors???? Not happy with service looking to cancel at this rate!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We hope and trust that you have by now received the confirmation and if not please contact us immediately via the link on this page so that we can ensure the documentation is sent through promptly. The email address may have been recorded incorrectly so it is essential you speak to our administration team to make certain that the booking details are confirmed to you straight away if that has not already happened.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Thank you for sending through the confirmation late after I emailed the customer services. Please advise why each staff maintains it will be sent through if you have any doubt the email address could be wrong why not ask the person to clarify the email address to make sure it is being sent to the correct address. Also, noted the price has changed (increased) compare to the price quoted on the telephone and that was agreed. Can you advise why this is??? It is important that other customers see what type of business you are and tread very carefully.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Sarahnkarl88's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Yes I totally agree how the prices changes by adding an extra £271 to the bill avoid at all costs!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by 348Carver (1 review written)

The website quoted me 180 per person to fly from Newcastle on 2nd August to gran canaria for 7 nights self catering, i am aware this price was for 2 adults only so called up to add my 4 year old to the quote.......He is an expensive child as the quote shot up to 879 that means the price per adult was 180 each and the price of my son was 519!! Needless to say I did not book......I knew 180 each sounded too good to be true and guess what.....It was… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We quote in our promotions the cheapest price available for flights and accommodation. We are not ourselves suppliers but we have access to some great deals and we promote the lowest fares and room rates on offer at the time the quotations are given. However, those fares may well be for indirect flights and for hotels of a lower classification and the dates of departure may be restricted – we can only hypothesise as we have no specific details about your own enquiry but we suspect when you called and clarified your own requirements the price was higher for the services you wanted for your party. We are sorry if we were unable to help you on this occasion but please do not be deterred – give us a call next time you are looking to travel and we hope that we will be successful in finding you something that suits you at a price which you consider to be more acceptable.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“book with another”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by MrHappynot (1 review written)

First the price you see is not what you will pay. We booked 5 months before our holiday. Six days before leaving. our hotel was changed, the hotel offered was not a like for like, so we felt cheated. The transfer company they use (Holiday Taxis) did not contact us until three hours prior to leaving the hotel for the airport, even though we contacted them 48 hours before we were due to leave, as we were told to, with many phone calls made both by us and hotel staff. Global Hoppers use Indian… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

You have raised a number of issues and you should contact us via the link at the top of the page if you wish to have them addressed in detail. The main point we must stress is that we are not ourselves suppliers – we are only agents and we make this clear before any bookings are confirmed. If your hotel was changed, then this change was imposed upon us by the supplier – Globalhoppers would have played no part in the decision. With regard to transfer times, these are usually displayed on the provider’s website at least 24 hours before the collection date so again if you were dissatisfied with the way the local company handled your booking we can take this up with the transfer company.

As far as our own response times are concerned, I am afraid that we – like most call centres – are very busy at certain periods during the day and it may be necessary for callers to wait before their enquiries can be answered. We can only apologise and suggest again that you contact us via the above link if you want your complaints answered in more detail.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Back from a holiday booked with Global Hoppers, Had a...”

Written on: 04/06/2016 by Westka34 (1 review written)

Back from a holiday booked with Global Hoppers, Had a problem with the transfer coach company, reported it in Spain and to Global Hoppers on arriving home. We had to pay for a taxi due to transfer company Keeping us waiting hours, also had to buy food & refreshments at our expense. Been 9 weeks now and still no satisfactory response or settlement of our expenses from them. Would not recommend this company , was told not being ignored yet getting no response to our emails and person on phone… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 17/06/2016

We are very sorry that you had a problem with your transfers. As we explained before your bookings were taken we are not ourselves transfer providers – we act only as agents for the companies with provide the service. However, we only represent established and professional companies and if you made a complaint we presume it has been investigated and answered by the provider concerned. If you remain unhappy with the response they provided we should have re-submitted your complaint to them for review. However, it can take suppliers up to 28 days to respond. If you feel that this time limit has now been exceeded please do contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will try to get the situation addressed.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

I am still in dispute with them dating back to last year's holiday and have been trying to sort it since October last year. This firm is almost a sbad as the transfer company they use: Eros bus company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Left us stranded. Avoid!”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by Lorim09 (1 review written)

I booked over the phone and they were very helpful. The hotel was reviewed as 'closed' and I telephoned cust SerV to enquire. You get connected to a sales team and they ask you to phone another number. Impossible to get a straight answer. In resort the hotel we'd booked and confirmed by telephone and email had no knowledge of us. Fortunately the hotel found us somewhere to stay at midnight! Global hoppers were difficult to get a hold of. Called about 6 times and emailed twice. Disgusted. They… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the hotel but we must clarify that we are not accommodation providers. We would have explained this before your bookings were accepted. If you called us prior to departure, we would have checked with the hotel provider and passed on the information we were given. The hotel reservation must have been accepted by them or we could not have provided their documentation and confirmation before you travelled.

When your booking was made, we would have sent you documents naming your hotel provider and we would also have sent you their accommodation voucher. On this you would have been given a number to call for the supplier in the event that any problems arose. It is they you should have contacted when you arrived and not Globalhoppers – this is not because we do not wish to help you but because it is your supplier only who can liaise with the hotel and resolve your problems.

Please email us when you return home and we will be glad to take this matter up with the supplier – or you can contact us via the link at the top of this page. Our customer service team will then make certain your complaints are addressed by the company concerned.

Reply to this comment

Lorim09's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2016

Never the less, I booked the entire trip with Global Hoppers therefore my contract was with you. And NO you did not explain that accommodation was not your responsibility. As I had an accommodation voucher (with Global Hopper's name printed at the top) why would I need to confirm anything with you prior to departure? Thank goodness the hotel sorted things out for us.
I tried calling you from the resort numerous times and I got nowhere. I was passed from pillar to post. So NO I will not use your company again and I will advise others to do likewise!

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Lorim09's Review

Written on: 01/06/2016

Will you be suing them for breach of contract? They are as bad as the transfer providers they use.

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are not the contracting providers but we take our agency status very seriously and all complaints are passed on to the relevant suppliers. However, we play no part in the actual provision of services and we can do no more than forward on their replies once those complaints have been investigated.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2016

If you employed reputable transfer companies there would be no complaints.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“My daughter decided to treat me for a holiday as a...”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by jongough (1 review written)

My daughter decided to treat me for a holiday as a combined birthday/ fathers day present. We saw a week long holiday advertised on ice lolly to Malta and were interested so phoned the number. As I was watching TV at the time my daughter took the call in another room . So the guy at the end of the phone has got my daughters credit card details from her for payment and then dropped it that it's an 8 hour stopover in Brussels. Naturally she's said "no can't do that kind of stop over for a week… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are very sorry that there seems to have been a misunderstanding regarding your reservation but without additional information it is impossible for us to respond to what you say in any greater detail. If you have not already done so please contact us immediately via the above link so that the situation can be investigated and hopefully resolved.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to jongough's Review

Written on: 01/06/2016

My sister in law called them for a holiday and when she declined the operative with the initial M said you can't do that we will just take the money out of your bank account, but luckily she hadn't given them the right card number !!!

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

Thank you for your comments. However, our sales agents would not process any payment unless the various services had been agreed and the charges accepted.

Reply to this comment

Jongough's Response to jongough's Review

Written on: 04/06/2016

Pursuant to this I phoned up global hoppers and asked to speak to a manager. Eventually after an hour I got to someone that sounded a little more authorative than the first two.
She heard me out and replied " But he did tell you he was going to book the holiday"
to which I replied " Yes but I told him not to"
" Yes, but he did tell you he was going to book it"
Give me strength!!

Her next approach was asking me what was wrong with the holiday?
She couldn't comprehend that it wasn't the holiday per se it was the sales techniques and subterfuge used.

Eventually she told me she'd need to listen to the entire recording of the conversation to reach a judgement and she'd ring me back the following day. As expected that phone call never materialised, which for Globalhoppers info if they're reading this was perfect for me as it was the final piece I needed to take to the credit card company and for them to re credit my daughter and pursue them for a refund.

Again all I can say is avoid these like the plague.

I am now in the process of pursuing this with Icelolly.com with the hope that under IceLolly's T&C's they'll see fit to act

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are extremely sorry that no-one called you back but this would undoubtedly have been an oversight on their part and if you contact us via the link above we will make certain the matter is properly investigated so your complaint can be fully addressed.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to jongough's Review

Written on: 01/06/2016

I agree. Sorry to hear about that. I am pursuing a claim because their transfer company refused to let me have my suitcase back and I had to buy clothes etc.

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are sorry that you had problems with your suitcase but you would have been advised before you booked that we are not ourselves transfer providers and it is only the transfer company who can investigate and respond to your complaint. It is impossible to give you a detailed reply as we know nothing of the background but I trust you have contacted us already about this matter. That being so, your complaint will be checked by your transfer company and we will then pass on their reply when we receive it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not bother ”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by Baseer123 (1 review written)

This company are a waste of time based in India they will make you think you are getting a bargain then add on last minute charges steer clear of them… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are sorry your perception of this Company is so poor but it is not shared by the many satisfied customers who book through us every week. We do believe that the prices we offer are extremely competitive and hope you will give us another try at some time in the future. We have access to some great deals and any additional charges that may apply will be clarified and must be accepted before payments are processed.

Reply to this comment

Baseer123's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

I can't imagine any satisfied customers with your underhand selling techniques if you are able to offer me the holiday I wasted an hour trying to book with you at the original priced quoted then I'm happy to book it ?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, Abrupt & Discourteous. ”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by itsamugsgame (2 reviews written)

I called Global Hoppers to enquire about a holiday that was advertised at £422. The advisor was very abrupt and was difficult to understand, he then advised me that the actual price was going to be over £750. When I said that I wasn't interested at that price, he cut me off. Be aware that most of the holidays advertised on these sites are not available at the price offered unless you are willing to endure stop-overs or indirect flights. On top of that, watch for the add-ons, transfers… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are sorry that the price of the arrangements you wanted was higher than expected. It is impossible to comment in detail as we do not know the specifics. However, it is true that in many cases direct flights will be more than those which involve stop-overs and prices are usually advertised without transfers and luggage which these days are classed as “optional extras”. If the total charge exceeded your budget, you were right to terminate the exchange, and we apologise if you felt the sales agent was abrupt when you did so. We are sure that he did not intend to be discourteous and we hope that you will give Globalhoppers the opportunity to be of service to you again at some time in the future so we can try to change your perception of us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Needs reporting to Trading standards”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by suemason67 (1 review written)

I was looking for a reasonable priced holiday for my birthday. Nothing too expensive. I seen a holiday with globalhoppers for £229 pp B&B to Alburfuria. When I spoke to an advisor asking for the holiday I was interested in he kept offering different hotels in different location to where i wanted to go. In the end I had to say I wanted this certain hotel and location. He then found this holiday. Then he tried to change the flights I had requested and the holiday was more expensive than On The… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/05/2016

We are very sorry that you feel you were misled on prices but we believe that there must have been a misunderstanding with regard to the final charges. We would clarify that we are not ourselves suppliers and therefore we can quote only those rates which we are given by the companies with whom bookings are made. Our sales advisor would only have suggested alternative properties if he or she felt they were perhaps more suitable and would have suggested alternative flights only if the timings were better or if there were perhaps direct rather than indirect flights available on the days you were travelling. Our advisors can access many different options and they will naturally make customers aware of these during the reservation process, and then leave them to make a final decision.

As far as your comments regarding additional charges are concerned, we cannot properly respond as we know nothing of your specific arrangement or the basis upon which you booked. However, are sure staff would not have deliberately misled you and no monies would be taken until you had agreed the total cost. If you believe otherwise, please contact us via the email link at the top of this page so that your complaint can be duly investigated and answered. This advice applies equally to the anonymous party who has posted the comments – we will be glad to look into your complaint and will be happy to respond to any issues that have caused you concern if you give us the opportunity to do so.

Reply to this comment

Suemason67's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2016

Hi you recently sent an email following my review of Global Hoppers. As stated I was absolutely disgusted at service, misleading information and intimidation by your staff. I have read all the reviews on this site and the same as myself they received disgusting customer service, misleading information and intimidation. I feel strongly that Global Hopers need to be reported to trading standards, I am currently waiting to pay the rest of my holiday before lodging the complaint as I wish to see the service plus any added costs which may occur so I can relay all information.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to suemason67's Review

Written on: 08/06/2016

This is what they do all the time. Those who enjoy holidays with them must be blessed.

Reply to this comment

31Lal84's Response to suemason67's Review

Written on: 31/05/2016

The same thing happen to me, global hopper and cons,

Reply to this comment

Suemason67's reply to 31Lal84's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2016

Hi I received a reply from them saying they would not mislead deliberately. And to email if i believe differently. This also applies to other who are not happy. I will email them and i think anyone who has had same should to.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's reply to Suemason67's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

Did you email them and if so what was the outcome

Reply to this comment

Suemason67's reply to Lizaward's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2016

Hi I replied and I have had no response back. I did say I am waiting to see if boarding passes arrive before contacting trading standards.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to suemason67's Review

Written on: 14/05/2016

My sister in law changed her mind about her hol booking because of all the add ons and the second guy said you can't we have your card details we will just take the money out of your account!!!

Reply to this comment

Suemason67's reply to Lizaward's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2016

I also found them intimidating that's why I have the phone to my husband. I wouldn't have given them 1 star but there was no less!!

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's reply to Suemason67's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2016

We all should report them

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 10 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful customer services”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by 181Moser (1 review written)

We booked a last minute top secret deal with this company flying out in 48hours time. [wed11th May]. We still don't have our named accomodation, so can't book transfers. The advisor has just told us that all their transfers are booked nothing is available. The attitude of these people are shocking. They assure you at the time of booking transfers will be available when the accomodation is named. As I'm travelling with a disabled adult it's really important we get the correct information… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry you have had cause to complain and we believe this matter has already been rectified by our customer service team. We are not ourselves accommodation providers – the special deal that was offered was based on the understanding that the hotel supplier concerned would not confirm the actual hotel name until three days before departure. Unfortunately, despite our best endeavours, we could not get the hotel name finalised until one day before you travelled and we have apologised to you on behalf of the supplier for that delay. Transfers have also been organised and we understand you were happy with the outcome when we last spoke to you. However, we are very sorry this problem arose – we appreciate how frustrating it was for you, but hope that all will now go well and that your trip will prove to be successful and enjoyable in all respects.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No Boarding Card”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by mikeyc1962 (1 review written)

I wish I had check the review for this company before I book with them. we booked a package holiday, I phone the 5 times the day before our holiday requesting they email me the boarding passes, the eventually send them 9.35am on the day of the flight, the flight was at 6.55am. we ended up paying an additional £180.00 to Ryanair. We try to claim it back when we got back, the took my details and kept me on hold for between 20-40 mins then the phone went dead, this happened 7 times. Eventually I… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We apologise unreservedly if you were not given a clear response when you rang us – our phones have been very busy at certain times of the day recently and callers have occasionally had to wait for some time before their enquiries can be answered. However, the agent to whom you spoke should then have answered your queries correctly, and we are very sorry if he or she failed to do so.

It was most unfortunate that you had a problem with your boarding cards but we assume you are referring to your return boarding cards and would explain that we cannot print these until the airline make them available. If you are flying with Ryanair, boarding cards cannot be downloaded until seven days before departure – we have no control over the process and it often means that customers are already overseas when the boarding passes are made available. If you flew before our email arrived, it would have been essential that you checked your inbox while you were away and printed off the boarding passes at that point, since Ryanair make it very clear that charges will be applied if they have to supply them at the airport. We would add that most hotels are aware of this and are happy to provide internet connection and printer access for guests - or at least advise them as to where the service is available locally. We apologise again for the fact that you incurred these additional charges but hope that you now understand why they were applied and will be able to avoid a similar problem occurring on any future occasion.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to mikeyc1962's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to mikeyc1962's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off-Shameful company”

Written on: 08/05/2016 by UnhappyDC (2 reviews written)

I booked holiday yesterday for total cost of £1099 and was told this included all admin and booking fees. Was reading reviews now and decided to phone and check as others said they add charges when u put through to second guy. He did tell me what these costs were but I understood it to be included in total price and he spoke so quickly I did not understand these were extra charges being added as I had been told they were includes but my total holiday cost but it is now increased And costing… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry you were disappointed with the service you received but would clarify that we do not hide behind our agency status. We make it clear from the outset that we are not service providers – we have access to a vast number of great deals on flights and hotels, but we act only as agents for the suppliers themselves. As agents, we may charge administration fees but these will always be explained clearly before any bookings are agreed or monies taken. If you have contacted us about your query this will have been checked - that the agent did not mislead you in any way. However, if you remain unhappy please email us via the link provided on this page so that your concerns can be addressed. This response applies equally to the anonymous complainant who has commented on your review – customer satisfaction is of great importance to us and we will be happy to look in to his or her enquiry if we are given the opportunity to do so.

It is true that some flights we offer on behalf of the operating airlines are indirect services – many customers are happy to use them as they are often significantly cheaper. If you prefer to fly directly we can usually find other options but direct flights may well cost more and they may not be available on the dates listed in the original promotion. However, our sales agents will always try their best to find something that meets your requirements within a specified budget – and nothing will be confirmed until prices and dates have been agreed.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to UnhappyDC's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They need reporting

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Response to UnhappyDC's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

They did that to me, they also threatenf my sister in lae

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Disgusted”

Written on: 04/05/2016 by fsMiller455 (1 review written)

Called this holiday company on Tuesday 2nd May at 10.10pm to enquire about a holiday I had seen online for £571 each for 2 adults one child going to Kos, the first thing the operative asked was did I want to book a holiday that evening. After going through accommodation with the operative and booking two suitcases and transfers the holiday amounted upto in total £2157 and was asked if I wanted to proceed. He then put me through to the payment section and was I told by another adviser that… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 11/05/2016

We are very sorry that the charges applied for your reservations were higher than those you had seen on-line but without specific information it is impossible for us to comment in detail on how those charges were calculated. You may have chosen direct rather than indirect flights and chosen to fly on different dates to those quoted – you may have chosen to stay in a different hotel and had a different type of room to that included within the promotion. You may also have had transfers and stowed bags for which separate charges would be applied. As we are only agents for the suppliers, we may also include our own administration charge to cover the service we provide, but our sales agents always clarify exactly what the total prices will be before any reservations are processed or monies taken. There should also have been no lack of clarity regarding the deposit payable.

You state that you have already contacted us about your query, so we hope that this matter has now been resolved to your satisfaction. However, if it has not please email us via the link at the top of this page – customer goodwill is of paramount importance to us and we will be glad to address your complaint in more depth if it has not already been answered.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“canary island enquiry”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Parksfp63 (1 review written)

Phoned and asked for quote to stay on one of the canary isles which they duly gave us,in the mean time we found an ideal holiday in corfu. We rang and told them to disregard our enquiry as we were no longer interested and followed this with an email confirming the same.We are now getting numerous calls to one of our mobile numbers which are persisting despite asking them not to.If this persists a report is going to oftel… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

We apologise if you have been receiving unwanted calls and can only assume that the booking status was left as a pending enquiry rather than an aborted one. If you receive any further calls please email us by clicking on the above icon so that we can address this matter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worlds worst company”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by Kiddwk482 (1 review written)

we havent been our holiday but i am dreading it . booked and payed in jan 2016 since then we have had flight changes twice we are so far onto the third i explained that i have had to change holidays at work and could i just have my money back or a voucher NO so i had to get holiday dates changed now they have changed the hotel which is all inclusive because it is closed to another hotel but we have to leave and go to the first hotel for the last night ,the whole trip is a nightmare and we… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are so sorry that your flights have been changed but we must stress that we are not ourselves service providers. We would have clarified before the bookings were accepted that we are merely agents for the companies with whom flights and hotels are booked. This means that any flight changes would have come from your airline and not from Globalhoppers. Similarly, hotels sometimes change their dates of opening or close temporarily for maintenance purposes and when that happens we are advised by the accommodation providers that customers have to be moved for part of all of the time they are away. We could not offer refunds because the suppliers would not offer refunds – the changes and these decisions regarding cancellation are out of our control. We very much regret that you attribute these issues to Globalhoppers – we always do our best to minimise inconvenience to customers if it is possible to do so and if you require further support or clarification on any of the alterations that have been made to your arrangements please do not hesitate to email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 13/04/2016 by EDDIISCUTE (1 review written)

Went to Fuerta Ventura in November with family to treat mum who had not been well, Global Hoppers recommended a hotel Costa Tropical booked the holiday for us, it was nothing like what we had hoped for - building work, rundown hotel, leak in bathroom, dirt falling from overhead vent, balcony doors that did not lock - just a few problems we incurred all of which we reported to reception, mum did not like to complain and wanted to make the best of the situation so we stayed and wrote to Global… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are sorry that your accommodation did not live up to your expectations. However, you would have been advised before your reservations were confirmed that we are not the service providers. We base our recommendations on the information that those providers give us and we pass them on in good faith. If customers then have problems we have to go back to the providers to report them and get their response. It is impossible for us to comment on issues about which we have no knowledge but we ensure suppliers reply and we pass on any refunds they authorise. We are members of ABTA but accommodation providers have no obligation to be ABTA members and customers who book through us are covered by our own ABTA number if any of their suppliers cease trading before or during their time away. If you require any further clarification on any of these issues please email us and meanwhile we would like to say again how sorry we are that you had cause to complain on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disrespectful ”

Written on: 10/04/2016 by Thaliaz140 (1 review written)

Tried booking a holiday with yourselves and I got nothing but disrespect from your phone operators, asking personal questions, age and personal questions. Doubting pervious holiday experiences which has nothing to do with the company as it was not booked with themselves. Disgusted in how I was spoken to and refused to be put through to a manager. Then was asked why there was problem and why I wanted to speak to a manger. I would not feel safe booking with this company as is it did not seem… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that the sales agent to whom you spoke did not conduct himself or herself correctly. We can assure you we train all our staff very carefully and we are wholly legitimate and try to be completely professional. Of course we need to know certain information about customers in order to complete the booking process so the questions you describe do not appear to be inappropriate . However, if you feel they were posed in a discourteous or disrespectful manner please email us with the name of the sales agent concerned so that we can ensure they are given additional training to make certain we receive no similar complaints to your own on any future occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Big Time”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by 291Benson (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with them, all seemed fine alarm bells started ringing when on phone when they wanted to put a large admin charge per person onto cost. Eventually booked but was a bit surprised at the price for our chosen hotel, asked the handler about five or six times to read back the booking as I was not convinced he had booked me into my chosen hotel. When I received confirmation lo and behold we had been booked into a completely different hotel which reading reveiws was not great.After… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that your hotel was booked wrongly. Without knowing your identity it is difficult to comment in detail but we are sure that this would have been a misunderstanding on the part of the sales agent and there would have been no intent to mislead. It is rare for them to make errors but sometimes they occur and all we can do under those circumstances is apologise and refund or re-book. If you need any further information or clarification on what happened please email us and we apologise again for the mistake.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“totally mislead”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Sara_M_92 (1 review written)

I've literally just booked a holiday five minutes ago and feel so annoyed already. First guy I spoke to informed me of a £2 booking fee which his manager would then confirm. I spoke to his manager and he started saying "£30 booking fee, £18 EACH admin fee, £30 service fee" so the holiday went from a total of 899 to near enough 1000. I stated how annoyed I was with this so he waived the 30 service charge but explained if I would want to cancel there would be a cancellation fee. So now left… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview