Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
142
30% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service & lies”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by Nehemiahb385 (1 review written)

Booked lanzorote with these after the initial price hike from £471 to £599 I was told I would receive email of confirmation of my booking never arrived complained 3 times & was told sorry the email will with you within the hour eventually rang back & guess what we are now closed no receipt no contract no holiday no payment blocked by credit card company that's what you get for poorservice off to a proper travel agent to book a stress free holiday, once these companies start telling lies your… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Madelinenewson01 (1 review written)

booked our holiday in June to sunset beach club they were keen to take our money but trying to ring them or getting them to ring back was a nightmare the lack of communication meant we were stuck in a inner room with no view in the basement if the hotel we were assured by global hoppers that there agent had requested a sea or mountain view, the hotel never received this request I know it isn't guaranteed but they never got it anyway, I spent 2.days of my Ho,I day trying to sort this out with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday ever”

Written on: 08/09/2016 by Georgiegirl27 (1 review written)

I have one holiday a year as money is tight and we booked to Mallorca hotel Palma mazas we arrived at airport and was walking around for half an hour trying to find transfer bus no one around to ask who we could understand , eventually we found bus got to hotel it was disgusting not like it said on line , no air conditioning, one plug socket,bathroom tiny , actual room tiny, had to use another hotel for tea which food was disgusting had stomach cramps after eating , breakfast in hotel was basic… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are sorry you were unhappy with your transfer and hotel but we must stress that we are not service providers. You would have been advised before your reservations were accepted that we are agents only for the suppliers of the arrangements you book. However, you would have been given vouchers for both hotel and transfers and if you could not find your driver you had a number to call so you could arrange collection. You have suggested that you travelled without a phone but this is not recommended – all your providers give you telephone numbers to ring in the case of an emergency and it is vital you do not go away without the means of making contact if you need to do so.

With regard to your hotel, we cannot comment in detail on the property as we do not know any details. However, once again you should have rung your supplier and they would have investigated your claims whilst you were away and taken appropriate action. If you remain unhappy please put your complaint in writing and we will gladly pass this on to the supplier so they can address the points you have raised. You can contact us via the link at the top of this page.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst holiday ever!stay away”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Andrea261 (1 review written)

booked this holiday and can honestly say it was the worst 7days of my life from word go.we were sent to a resort which only had German and deutsch people and obviously there own community that our hotel was sitting g in the middle of so walking back to our hotel at nite was a absolute no no.we were so scared when it turned dark.The hotel itself wasn't great shouldn't be a 3 star anyway.Bathroom was made for a midget(no offence meant by that by its the only way I can describe it)the bath itself… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we would have quoted the star rating they gave us. Neither we nor your supplier could guarantee who would be staying in the property – hotels take bookings from customers from all over the world and Globalhoppers could not advise as to what percentage of guests at any one time would be British. However, if you were unhappy at your hotel, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with contact numbers for your suppliers. You would have been instructed to call them for help if you needed it and if you had called them they would have perhaps moved you if that was an option you wanted to pursue. Alternatively, if you wanted to register a complaint with Globalhoppers when you returned home we trust you did so and we will make sure that it is answered by the relevant supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like plaque”

Written on: 04/09/2016

Wouldn't even give 1 star , like other reviews dishonest charge more when come to take payment. Hotel was rubbish. No sleep until 530 in morning due to nightclub, top floor ;6th) they knew my daughter had medical issues. Flight was good booked by Thompson. Transfer appalling never picked me up nearly missed flight. woukdnt book again through global hoppers thank god Balkan rep was help ful and got me moved… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We must stress that we are not flight, hotel or transfer providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made but we represent the most professional and experienced suppliers in the business so if you had any problems overseas we trust you have written to us since you returned home. If you have done so, we will have taken your complaints up with the relevant companies so they can address the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting..Do not book with them! They do not care!”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Floydnb336 (1 review written)

This is the most shocking experience I have ever had found a holiday for me and my daughter for just under 600 then they decided to change it and add things on. Told my there customer serve advisor that it was a good hotel and that it had everything that I wanted for a holiday. No..this was incorrect information and they should not be taking payments if this information is not correct, so out holiday ended up over a grand just for me and my daughter in a shocking hotel, food was disgusting and… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not ourselves hotel or flight providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made and the hotel descriptions we quote are provided by the hotel suppliers and passed on by Globalhoppers in good faith. If the hotel was not what you expected or you had problems in your resort, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with your suppliers’ contact details on it. You would have been instructed to call them if you needed assistance as it would be your supplier – and not Globalhoppers – who could investigate your complaints and take appropriate action. However, if you have now returned and remain dissatisfied please contact us via the link on this page and we will be glad to pass any post-holiday correspondence on to your supplier so they can respond to the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest system”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Tobintk242 (1 review written)

This company has an extremely dishonest booking system. I rang to book a holiday I had seen advertised at £115 per person. When I found out details of the flights I asked if there was a direct option, they said yes, but it was £229 per person. I said ok, I'd have to speak to my husband as that was a big price jump. I was then informed that I was at the final page and so had to book, I had no choice. The only option I had was to choose something else, but I had to purchase a holiday. I ask to… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that if you had not yet booked your flight or completed a transaction you could have terminated your exchange and no charges would have been applied. If you had agreed to make a booking and subsequently decided to withdraw you would have incurred cancellation charges because we are agents only for the end providers and we have no control over the fees they apply. It is impossible to be more specific as we know nothing of the exact circumstances but if you remain unhappy with the way in which the booking was processed please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will be happy to look into your complaint.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“UNTRUSTWORTHY ”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by Powelltt33 (1 review written)

I have just tried to book a £206 last minute holiday with this company.After speaking to at least 5 different people the final bill came to £900! I told them I wanted to cancel but informed me that I couldn't cancel. I told them if they debited my account I would go to the police. I certainly would never use this agent again. I have had to cancel my debit card to be certain they don't use it. VERY UNTRUSTWORTHY. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We must, with respect, refute your claim. We cannot be specific as we know nothing of your circumstances but if the charge for your flight-plus arrangement was higher than that which you saw in a promotion it would have been because you wanted different services (such as direct rather than indirect flights) or extras added (such as transfers and stowed luggage) and you would have been quoted for each item as it was applied. Once bookings are made they cannot be cancelled – that is because we are agents booking with third parties and you are bound by their terms and conditions. However, if you had not yet finalised your booking or completed any transactions you could have terminated the exchange at any point and no charge would have been applied – we are sorry you felt obliged to take such extreme measures but we can assure you they were quite unnecessary.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2016

If you look at the percentage at the top only 30% of customers would recommend Global Hoppers,which means that 70% wouldn't. Speaks for itself, doesn't it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by Carternq1957 (1 review written)

SEEN A HOLIDAY THAT I WAS INTRESTED IN PRICE WAS GOOD UNTILL THE AGENT STARTING ADDING ALL THE EXTRAS THAT WAS NEEDED MORE THAN DOUBLED PRICE OF HOLIDAY THEN KEEPING ME ON HOLD A GOOD FEW TIMES THEN CONSTANTLY TRYING TO CHANGE EVERYTHING ON MY HOLIDAY SLIPPING IN DIFFERENT THINGS WHEN GOING OVER DETAILS I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are not ourselves flight or accommodation providers – we are agents only for suppliers - but we have access to some great deals and for the purpose of our promotions we put together flights and accommodation that offer the best possible price combinations. That is the same basis upon which every company advertises. However, it may well be that the flight offered was an indirect one and you preferred to fly direct; or you may have wanted transfers and stowed luggage, for which additional charges are applied. Those would have been the extras to which you refer but it is your choice to accept or reject them and it is your choice whether to proceed with a booking or not. We are sorry if you were unhappy with the final price in this instance but please try us again – as I have said, we have access to some great deals and we hope that next time we can find something that suits you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company ”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Leonmcc (1 review written)

I booked a holiday to salou with this company, I had a few specific requests. I was taking my young child on his first foreign holiday with my partner. I booked all inclusive but specifically requested an apartment with a separate living and kitchen area from the bedroom due to my son going to bed earlier than us and also because he can be quite a picky eater so I wanted to be able to cook for him if needed and also have a fridge to keep cool drinks for throughout the night as I knew he may not… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

It is difficult to be specific in this response as we know nothing of your particular circumstances. We are of course very sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation but we must stress that we are not the accommodation providers – we are only agents for the companies that offer hotel rooms and apartments and we can only pass on the information we are given. If you were offered an apartment by our sales agent then that is the accommodation he or she would have booked with the supplier. You would also have been given an accommodation voucher which provided numbers to call for the supplier – Globalhoppers would not have been able to move you if you were unhappy; it would have been your supplier who would have had to address your complaints and take appropriate action as they were the party contracting with the hotelier or apartment owner.

With regard to the noise, I am afraid you picked a busy and popular resort and it is hard to find a complex with things for the children to do that does not also have adult entertainment on site – which means noise at night, whether from nightclubs, bars or restaurants. However, I can assure you we do not ignore complaints that are sent to us – even though we cannot answer them directly we are always happy to pass them on to the relevant suppliers for a response and if you have not had a reply to your own enquiry please contact us again via the link at the top of this page so our customer service team can look into this matter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Upgrading accommodation? More of a downgrade !”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by 466Humphries (1 review written)

Hotel/apartments Playamar, S'Illot, Majorca Paid over the telephone for our holiday and agent offered upgrade to an apartment for an extra cost. As we had been there before we knew the apartments and were happy to pay for upgrade. On arrival we given a really inferior room on third floor of an annexe building. No lift, no air conditioning no mirror, bedside lights, no facilities... Shocking. My wife has a heart condition, struggled getting up to third floor. Complained at reception next… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you in Majorca. However ,we must stress – as we would have stressed before you booked – we are not ourselves service providers. We act only as agents and we play no part in the actual provision of hotel accommodation. If we offered you an upgrade, that would have been because we were offered it by the supplier named on your accommodation voucher and if the upgrade was not provided in resort, we would have had to contact the supplier to find out why and to obtain their authorisation for a refund. I trust you will appreciate that we can only generalise on this platform but any complaints about hotels must be addressed by the supplier as we do not have the relevant details and cannot comment on their behalf. If you have been in touch with us, I trust our customer service team have passed the matter on to your hotel provider so they can answer your complaints. They will be back in touch with you as soon as they receive a reply.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

They have no consideration for and take no responsibility for the people subcontracted by them. I hope you get your money back. They should cose their company down. Less than one third of people who travelled with them would recommend them. I think that syas enough

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I am pleased to say, that after issuing a court claim, Global Hoppers have refunded us the money. All could have been resolved very easily if they had taken a sensible view.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 21/08/2016

Be warned do not go with this company, you also pay 69 pounds to take a suitcase… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We must stress that we are not an airline and we do not dictate the cost of bags. All the no-frills airlines now charge for stowed bags and the fees they apply vary enormously – we can only pass on the quotations we are given.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible rude service!”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by donnadaniel01 (2 reviews written)

Fuming! Went through all the hassle booking it at £865 and then get transferred to a very rude man who then told us it was £999 and I couldn't do anything as he had authorised payment. Tried telling me it was because we were travelling each way with a different airline so there was a surcharge. Bearing this in mind we did same trip with 2 airlines 7 weeks ago and wasn't charged. I hate being treat like I'm stupid! Avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

Please be assured that customer goodwill is our number one priority and we are very sorry you believe otherwise. It is impossible to be specific with regard to your quotation without the relevant details, but the price charged would have been clarified to you before any payments were taken. We are not ourselves flight providers and surcharges can change, dependent upon the supplier with whom services are booked. If you need any further explanation, please contact us via the link at the top of this page so our customer service team can deal with your enquiry.

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Elliott3 (1 review written)

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Tendra in Bodrum in September last year It was filthy everywhere, the staff and Management where rude, and there was no food for the holiday makers, except when the tourist from other Arab states went there. The Office that dealt with complaints out there was shut and when wwe got home Global Hoppers did not want to know. The Staff had been sleeping in our room up to the minute we got there at 2am the pool was murky water tiles around it broken, the… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

I am unsure why you are raising an issue relating back to 2015 but I can assure you that Globalhoppers would have been glad to investigate your claims at the time if you had contacted us when you returned home. As you know, we are only agents for the service providers but we are always happy to pass on complaints and get them answered. It would be impossible to take action now, so long after the event, but if you use us again and have any complaints to make please let us know so we can take them up with the relevant parties.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WOTH GLOBALHOPPERS!!!! ”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by PorchaD (1 review written)

GLOBALHOPPERS!!! -Both my holiday i have booked through globalhoppers have been wrong! My first one i was offered pool view or sea view from my hotel and i asked for pool view but got the view of another persons home! Second holiday was to amsterdam i asked to be near the town i said i didnt mind being out the town but no more then 5 minutes away! Turns out i am 8miles away and they believe this to be walking distance every day there and back! When ive phoned to disguse there error i got… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry you were unhappy with the hotels you booked and with regard to your most recent reservation please contact us via the link on this page so that our staff can deal with your query. We must stress that we are not ourselves service providers – we are only agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and therefore we rely on the suppliers to provide accurate descriptions of the properties we offer to customers. We would not have deliberately booked you into a hotel that was further away from the centre of Amsterdam than you wanted to be without your agreement, but it is impossible to be more specific without more information so please take this up with the administration team so that the matter can be resolved.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never use again worst people ever!!!! ”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Sandrafahy (1 review written)

I've not even had my holiday 3 weeks I've been trying to pay off and no one has called back, when I call sales they answer straight away but admin never answer or call back, also been told I can not cancel a 16 year old a holiday to turkey even after everything that's going on over there. There is no communication with global hoppers! Would never never recommend to any one and will never be using again! Happy to lose my deposit because there such a useless company… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have received no response from our admin team but recent industry failures and incidents overseas have led to them being inundated with queries and they have not been able to reply as quickly as normal. With regard to Turkey, we are not ourselves suppliers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we can only pass on the advice we are given. Under normal circumstances, unless the Foreign Office advise against travel to an area, operators will not offer free cancellations and there is nothing we can do to influence them in that decision. However, please make contact with us via the link at the top of this page so that your enquiries can be dealt with as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Sandrafahy's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

I'm sorry to hear about that. We lost money and even though they are members of ABTA they did nothing to help us and we ended up having to spend our holiday money on essentials. Complain about them to ABTA as they don't deserve to be members.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday to Gran Canaria”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Milan9 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and i went to Gran Canaria 2 weeks ago, stayed in a hotel called Fayna in Playa del ingles. We arrived at our hotel on 16th july 2016, to be stranded outside for nearly half an hour, to only find out as we walked to go and check into our hotel the reception was closed! There was information about this hotel, like reception times, needing a card to get into the hotel, nothing! We then had to called a spanish number for a security guard to come into the hotel/apartments and check us… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry indeed to hear that you had problems in Gran Canaria but please understand that we are not hotel providers or hotel operators. We act only as agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and we play no part in the actual provision of accommodation overseas. We would have advised you who your supplier was, and we would have given you a voucher with a number to call if you had any problems at the property you had booked. If you had called that number, your supplier would have given you any assistance you needed. It is impossible for us to comment on your specific complaint as we do not have more details, but I trust that you have put the complaint in writing to our customer service team and once they have it they will ask the relevant supplier to investigate all the points you have raised and respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Andrew343 (1 review written)

Saw a fantastic deal with this company to Corfu. £116.00 per person. I knew this didn't include baggage and transfers so I decided to call and confirm these prices. I found out that the actual cost was £260 per person. Not even close to what the website price. I have to say the gentleman I spoke to was very polite and friendly so I can't knock him as he did try his best. Because of this experience I won't ever go onto their website again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

The cost for the service you saw on-line would have been that quoted. However, if you did not want the flights or the dates or the accommodation included in that deal – for example, if the flight was an indirect one and you wanted a direct service - the price would change. It is impossible to be more specific without further information. We are glad that the sales agent did his best to help you and we hope that if you give us the opportunity to be of service again your enquiries will prove more successful.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour...”

Written on: 31/07/2016 by Wardec1971 (1 review written)

Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour and they changed the price about every ten minutes,their customer service was appaling and feel we,ve dodged a bullet by not booking with them judging previous reviews.After all the price changes I finally got to speak to a manager who was even less helpful than the salesperson.Also they only mentioned near the end that to go to Cyprus I would need to stay at Belfast airport 21 hours between flights! I,m from Swansea. AVOID AVOID AVOID… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

I am sorry you were unable to find a flight and accommodation arrangement to suit you. We appreciate that prices change but that is because we are not ourselves providers – we are agents only and we must quote those charges we are given by the various suppliers we check during the sales process. With regard to your flight, you would merely have been advised that the flight was not a direct one – the cheapest prices available are for indirect flights with a stop-over en route. That is not something we control – it is simply the way in which the best fares can be obtained. Our agents work hard to try and help every person who makes an enquiry but obviously they cannot always succeed and I am sorry that they could not be of assistance in this instance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with the lack of help to change destination”

Written on: 27/07/2016 by Notahappycustomerpenelopeayers (1 review written)

We have booked a holiday for 9people to turkey paid insurance to change if anything was to happen, obviously we dont want to go now with young children, we have tried ringing for the last 2weeks no one will help us we have been told to keep ringing customer service witch dont answer or ring you back left several emails still no reply we are running out of time now to change are holiday. We are all deeply stressed by this experience and would never recommend or rebook through this company again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 04/08/2016

We are sorry if your emails have not yet been answered but we – like all travel agents – are under immense pressure at the present time dealing with customers who have been affected by recent company collapses, some of whom were stranded abroad and needed instant assistance. With regard to Turkey, the Foreign Office has not advised against travel (save for certain areas close to the Syrian border) so suppliers are not offering free cancellations. However, we will be pleased to give you whatever help we can, and we hope that someone has – by now – come back to you regarding your request. If not, please contact us via the above link and we will do our best to deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview