Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
207
30.4% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company ”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Leonmcc (1 review written)

I booked a holiday to salou with this company, I had a few specific requests. I was taking my young child on his first foreign holiday with my partner. I booked all inclusive but specifically requested an apartment with a separate living and kitchen area from the bedroom due to my son going to bed earlier than us and also because he can be quite a picky eater so I wanted to be able to cook for him if needed and also have a fridge to keep cool drinks for throughout the night as I knew he may not… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Upgrading accommodation? More of a downgrade !”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by 466Humphries (1 review written)

Hotel/apartments Playamar, S'Illot, Majorca Paid over the telephone for our holiday and agent offered upgrade to an apartment for an extra cost. As we had been there before we knew the apartments and were happy to pay for upgrade. On arrival we given a really inferior room on third floor of an annexe building. No lift, no air conditioning no mirror, bedside lights, no facilities... Shocking. My wife has a heart condition, struggled getting up to third floor. Complained at reception next… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you in Majorca. However ,we must stress – as we would have stressed before you booked – we are not ourselves service providers. We act only as agents and we play no part in the actual provision of hotel accommodation. If we offered you an upgrade, that would have been because we were offered it by the supplier named on your accommodation voucher and if the upgrade was not provided in resort, we would have had to contact the supplier to find out why and to obtain their authorisation for a refund. I trust you will appreciate that we can only generalise on this platform but any complaints about hotels must be addressed by the supplier as we do not have the relevant details and cannot comment on their behalf. If you have been in touch with us, I trust our customer service team have passed the matter on to your hotel provider so they can answer your complaints. They will be back in touch with you as soon as they receive a reply.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

They have no consideration for and take no responsibility for the people subcontracted by them. I hope you get your money back. They should cose their company down. Less than one third of people who travelled with them would recommend them. I think that syas enough

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I am pleased to say, that after issuing a court claim, Global Hoppers have refunded us the money. All could have been resolved very easily if they had taken a sensible view.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 21/08/2016

Be warned do not go with this company, you also pay 69 pounds to take a suitcase… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We must stress that we are not an airline and we do not dictate the cost of bags. All the no-frills airlines now charge for stowed bags and the fees they apply vary enormously – we can only pass on the quotations we are given.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“What can I say?”

Written on: 19/08/2016 by Denscad (1 review written)

This is the first time I have booked an holiday online so not sure what to expect. Rang to book a 3* elegance hotel in tenerief pureta del last cruz for two adults(OUR FIRST HOLIDAY TOGETHER) the person who dealing with me was very polite and helpful. Problem was I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a 4* elegance dania hotel. It wasn't much more expensive so said yes. So you can imagine when I got to the hotel I was expecting it to be something very nice. It's definitely Not a 4* I would… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with your hotel but we are not ourselves service providers. We merely act as agents and we are given hotel ratings by the companies with whom your accommodation is booked. If the first hotel was a three-star and the second a four-star we would term that an upgrade but customers are always able to check hotels on-line independently and make their decision based on the information they see. If you were unhappy with the standard of accommodation provided, I hope you contacted our customer service team when you returned home. They are always happy to take up complaints with the service providers, and they will then come back to you when they receive a reply.

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Response to Denscad's Review

Written on: 22/08/2016

This happened to us too, we were given really inferior accomdation aftter we had paid for an upgrade. Currently pursu- ing through small claims court for re- imbursement. AVOID......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible rude service!”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by donnadaniel01 (2 reviews written)

Fuming! Went through all the hassle booking it at £865 and then get transferred to a very rude man who then told us it was £999 and I couldn't do anything as he had authorised payment. Tried telling me it was because we were travelling each way with a different airline so there was a surcharge. Bearing this in mind we did same trip with 2 airlines 7 weeks ago and wasn't charged. I hate being treat like I'm stupid! Avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

Please be assured that customer goodwill is our number one priority and we are very sorry you believe otherwise. It is impossible to be specific with regard to your quotation without the relevant details, but the price charged would have been clarified to you before any payments were taken. We are not ourselves flight providers and surcharges can change, dependent upon the supplier with whom services are booked. If you need any further explanation, please contact us via the link at the top of this page so our customer service team can deal with your enquiry.

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Elliott3 (1 review written)

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Tendra in Bodrum in September last year It was filthy everywhere, the staff and Management where rude, and there was no food for the holiday makers, except when the tourist from other Arab states went there. The Office that dealt with complaints out there was shut and when wwe got home Global Hoppers did not want to know. The Staff had been sleeping in our room up to the minute we got there at 2am the pool was murky water tiles around it broken, the… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

I am unsure why you are raising an issue relating back to 2015 but I can assure you that Globalhoppers would have been glad to investigate your claims at the time if you had contacted us when you returned home. As you know, we are only agents for the service providers but we are always happy to pass on complaints and get them answered. It would be impossible to take action now, so long after the event, but if you use us again and have any complaints to make please let us know so we can take them up with the relevant parties.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by Roxy148 (1 review written)

We travelled July 2016 to Turkey, Analya. Holiday was recommended by staff, service was good, excellent hotel, travel wasa comfortable. Had an amazing family holiday, woudl recommend and travel with them again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and hope that we can be of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Roxy148's Review

Written on: 27/08/2016

Do you work for Global Hoppers?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WOTH GLOBALHOPPERS!!!! ”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by PorchaD (1 review written)

GLOBALHOPPERS!!! -Both my holiday i have booked through globalhoppers have been wrong! My first one i was offered pool view or sea view from my hotel and i asked for pool view but got the view of another persons home! Second holiday was to amsterdam i asked to be near the town i said i didnt mind being out the town but no more then 5 minutes away! Turns out i am 8miles away and they believe this to be walking distance every day there and back! When ive phoned to disguse there error i got… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry you were unhappy with the hotels you booked and with regard to your most recent reservation please contact us via the link on this page so that our staff can deal with your query. We must stress that we are not ourselves service providers – we are only agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and therefore we rely on the suppliers to provide accurate descriptions of the properties we offer to customers. We would not have deliberately booked you into a hotel that was further away from the centre of Amsterdam than you wanted to be without your agreement, but it is impossible to be more specific without more information so please take this up with the administration team so that the matter can be resolved.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never use again worst people ever!!!! ”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Sandrafahy (1 review written)

I've not even had my holiday 3 weeks I've been trying to pay off and no one has called back, when I call sales they answer straight away but admin never answer or call back, also been told I can not cancel a 16 year old a holiday to turkey even after everything that's going on over there. There is no communication with global hoppers! Would never never recommend to any one and will never be using again! Happy to lose my deposit because there such a useless company… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have received no response from our admin team but recent industry failures and incidents overseas have led to them being inundated with queries and they have not been able to reply as quickly as normal. With regard to Turkey, we are not ourselves suppliers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we can only pass on the advice we are given. Under normal circumstances, unless the Foreign Office advise against travel to an area, operators will not offer free cancellations and there is nothing we can do to influence them in that decision. However, please make contact with us via the link at the top of this page so that your enquiries can be dealt with as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Sandrafahy's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

I'm sorry to hear about that. We lost money and even though they are members of ABTA they did nothing to help us and we ended up having to spend our holiday money on essentials. Complain about them to ABTA as they don't deserve to be members.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday to Gran Canaria”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Milan9 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and i went to Gran Canaria 2 weeks ago, stayed in a hotel called Fayna in Playa del ingles. We arrived at our hotel on 16th july 2016, to be stranded outside for nearly half an hour, to only find out as we walked to go and check into our hotel the reception was closed! There was information about this hotel, like reception times, needing a card to get into the hotel, nothing! We then had to called a spanish number for a security guard to come into the hotel/apartments and check us… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

We are very sorry indeed to hear that you had problems in Gran Canaria but please understand that we are not hotel providers or hotel operators. We act only as agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and we play no part in the actual provision of accommodation overseas. We would have advised you who your supplier was, and we would have given you a voucher with a number to call if you had any problems at the property you had booked. If you had called that number, your supplier would have given you any assistance you needed. It is impossible for us to comment on your specific complaint as we do not have more details, but I trust that you have put the complaint in writing to our customer service team and once they have it they will ask the relevant supplier to investigate all the points you have raised and respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Andrew343 (1 review written)

Saw a fantastic deal with this company to Corfu. £116.00 per person. I knew this didn't include baggage and transfers so I decided to call and confirm these prices. I found out that the actual cost was £260 per person. Not even close to what the website price. I have to say the gentleman I spoke to was very polite and friendly so I can't knock him as he did try his best. Because of this experience I won't ever go onto their website again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

The cost for the service you saw on-line would have been that quoted. However, if you did not want the flights or the dates or the accommodation included in that deal – for example, if the flight was an indirect one and you wanted a direct service - the price would change. It is impossible to be more specific without further information. We are glad that the sales agent did his best to help you and we hope that if you give us the opportunity to be of service again your enquiries will prove more successful.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour...”

Written on: 31/07/2016 by Wardec1971 (1 review written)

Been on the phone to globalhoppers for over an hour and they changed the price about every ten minutes,their customer service was appaling and feel we,ve dodged a bullet by not booking with them judging previous reviews.After all the price changes I finally got to speak to a manager who was even less helpful than the salesperson.Also they only mentioned near the end that to go to Cyprus I would need to stay at Belfast airport 21 hours between flights! I,m from Swansea. AVOID AVOID AVOID… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/08/2016

I am sorry you were unable to find a flight and accommodation arrangement to suit you. We appreciate that prices change but that is because we are not ourselves providers – we are agents only and we must quote those charges we are given by the various suppliers we check during the sales process. With regard to your flight, you would merely have been advised that the flight was not a direct one – the cheapest prices available are for indirect flights with a stop-over en route. That is not something we control – it is simply the way in which the best fares can be obtained. Our agents work hard to try and help every person who makes an enquiry but obviously they cannot always succeed and I am sorry that they could not be of assistance in this instance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted with the lack of help to change destination”

Written on: 27/07/2016 by Notahappycustomerpenelopeayers (1 review written)

We have booked a holiday for 9people to turkey paid insurance to change if anything was to happen, obviously we dont want to go now with young children, we have tried ringing for the last 2weeks no one will help us we have been told to keep ringing customer service witch dont answer or ring you back left several emails still no reply we are running out of time now to change are holiday. We are all deeply stressed by this experience and would never recommend or rebook through this company again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 04/08/2016

We are sorry if your emails have not yet been answered but we – like all travel agents – are under immense pressure at the present time dealing with customers who have been affected by recent company collapses, some of whom were stranded abroad and needed instant assistance. With regard to Turkey, the Foreign Office has not advised against travel (save for certain areas close to the Syrian border) so suppliers are not offering free cancellations. However, we will be pleased to give you whatever help we can, and we hope that someone has – by now – come back to you regarding your request. If not, please contact us via the above link and we will do our best to deal with your enquiry as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't book from this company they will try 2 conn you ”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by 279McCoy (1 review written)

I seen it on their website £256 to lanzorate in November when I rang the person on the phone gave me a different quote I said no so he then decided 2 say this is a good hotel told me it was in Costa brava I told him I wanted somewhere warm he said it was good so I agreed cos he said it was 11.20 pm and he needed to book it by 11.30pm so I trusted him then when I got off the phone I checked it was in Barcelona and colder than Ireland in November so I rang back straight away got no answer then I… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 04/08/2016

We are sorry that you are unhappy with the booking you made but please be assured we treat our customers with the utmost respect. Speaking generally, we would point out that Barcelona Airport serves the Costa Brava resorts and the temperature in Barcelona and the coastal resorts in November averages 63° whereas in Ireland it is considerably cooler – an average of 46°. With regard to your cancellation request, we appreciate it is frustrating to find out that charges apply but you would have been advised that this was the case before the arrangements were booked. We are only agents for your suppliers and their terms and conditions apply which means we have no control over the charges they set. We would add that the situation would be the same if you had booked with any agency offering a similar service. However, you have already asked our team to look into your complaint and they will now do so and respond to you when they have carried out the appropriate checks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just back from holiday that I booked through them. Was...”

Written on: 15/07/2016

Just back from holiday that I booked through them. Was a bit worried as read reviews after I'd booked (I know stupid) but I needed have worried as their service was great. Within hour of booking received by email all confirmation & travel documents. A week before our holiday I was emailed our boarding passes as they check you in. Saved me the hassle of checking in online. Also the day before our holiday I received a call to make sure we had all documents that we needed and to wish us a great… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I think this is a hoax post. Where is your username??????

Reply to this comment

Skodanseat's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I can assure you that this is a genuine review based on the service that I received. I travelled from Edinburgh to Lloret de mar on the 7th of July & stayed at the Royal Star hotel. Don't know why my user name doesn't appear.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Need to remove disgusting hotels from website ”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Archie4 (1 review written)

We booked 2 weeks before we went to corfu. Tried to charge us £100 for 2 cases but after saying no they reduced the price to £50. Just shows how much money there trying to make. The hotel was advertised as a 3 star. When we arrived it was a 2. And to be honest should of been a 1. It was disgusting.management threatening people then chucking them out. Food vile this was an all inclusive. No choice no desserts drinks stopped at 9.30. The hotel has terrible reviews on trip advisor and warns… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are very sorry indeed to hear that you were disappointed with the services you booked through us but we must stress that we are not ourselves flight or hotel suppliers and the stowed bag charges and hotel ratings are set by the suppliers and not by Globalhoppers. We act only as the suppliers’ agents and quote the information we are given when enquiries come in. The fees applied for checked-in bags differ enormously between airlines and if you have queries about the quality of the hotel you booked please send your complaint to us so that we can take it up with the hotel provider on your behalf. As I have said, we are only agents but we are happy to pass complaints through to suppliers for them to answer if we are asked to do so.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Archie4's Review

Written on: 14/07/2016

I agree, having booked a holiday with them last year. They let us down badly and are very bad at choosing their transfer companies. Never again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Armstrongqd449 (1 review written)

DO NOT BOOK with this company under any condition. After booking they sent invoice for inferior accommodation, impossible to get a response, meaning we cannot cancel or change. DO NOT BOOK!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We cannot answer your comment without more information. Your invoice should have been for the accommodation you requested and if it was not then you must contact us to clarify the situation. Our phone lines are open or you can email us via the link at the top of this page. We will then do our best to resolve any queries as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Don't book with them full stop. Who would ever guess they are ABTA approved?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell!!!! Avoid at all costs, hotel and travel agents.”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Shelleyreeson (1 review written)

Just arrived home from a holiday to Spain booked with global hoppers, not a pleasant experience! Was charged more than originally quoted, paid anyway and when we arrived the hotel had changed name and was a 2 star not a 3 star. We booked about a month I advance, so was cheaper than it would be normally but still £1,800! We booked a week all inclusive, as really needed a break after a tough year! We arrived around 12.30am, with our children and rest of the family. We could t get our keys for… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We must stress that we are not hotel providers and that is why it is impossible for us to directly answer complaints about accommodation when they come in. We are only agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and if you requested a transfer whilst you were away the instructions, options and costs you were quoted would have come from the supplier and not from Globalhoppers. You say that you have sent us a complaint and if so it will have been forwarded on to the supplier named on your documentation so they can investigate and respond. They in turn have to liaise with the hotelier so it is never as quick a process as customers expect it to be but rest assured if you have had your complaint acknowledged by our customer service team the matter will be in hand and they will get back to you as soon as they receive a response from the supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional ”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Nicholasreeson (1 review written)

Just returned from a week away in Spain and all I can say is why? We arrived at the hotel which we were told was the Santa Monica hotel only for it to be called the Cassandra, we tried to check in and a mass brawl broke out write in front of us this carried on for a good hour blood everywhere lift broken and the must disturbing thing was my son had to witness this and he was petrified, we booked 2 rooms but were on separate floors, the food was disgusting staff rude, live electrical wires by… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are sorry to hear you had problems when you were away. Unfortunately, as we are only agents for the supplier we would not able to answer your complaint directly. However, if you have written to us since you returned home, your email should have been acknowledged and we will have passed it on to the supplier for investigation and response. They in turn have to contact the hotelier so unfortunately it is never a quick process, but if your correspondence has been acknowledged the matter will be in hand and our customer service team will get back to you as soon as they receive the supplier’s reply.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Scarlettq233 (1 review written)

They will send you a quote, take a deposit then tell you it costs more then not let you cancel and try charging you more to cancel. Ballers!!! read the reviews, everyone is saying the same. Best holiday ever??? what member of staff wrote that???… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

I am sorry you have such a poor opinion of the service we provide. Charges may increase if you decide to book some time after a quotation has been given because prices change constantly and as agents we have no control over that process. However, once a final price is agreed it should not be increased. If you then decide to cancel after a booking is confirmed it is true that charges apply, but that is the case with most travel companies. Without more information it is impossible to address your complaint but if you have any queries about the way in which your own booking has been handled please contact us via the link above and we will do our best to answer them.

Reply to this comment

Mwilkins40's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2016

This has just happend to me. I certainly wont be using them again. I was even more disappointed when they told me they were part of Broadway Travel whom I have used many times and have been happy with but there quote was much higher. Obviously when all the admin and booking fees got added on Global Hoppers figure was slighty lower cos I complained about not being told this beforehand.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview