Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
230
29% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden costs”

Written on: 11/11/2016 by KarlyConnolly (1 review written)

After speaking with many different travel agents, Global hoppers came in cheapest. An agent emailed us with a full quote so we called to book, dealt with a nice rep who again confirmed the price and took our card details, no problem. Just as the call was drawing to a close, the rep, said he Just needed to pass us on to another team to finialise the booking, thats when the customer service evaporated. Our next contact wanted to add a further 8% of the original booking price as part of 'airline… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 28/11/2016

We are genuinely sorry that you were unhappy with the final price of the arrangement you booked. We hope that the charge remained competitive as we have access to some of the best deals available but we very much regret that you were unclear on why the supplements were applied. We cannot comment in detail without further information - you should have received a response by now if you wrote to us about this matter, but if not please feel free to contact us via the above link so we can look into it your complaint more carefully.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 30/10/2016 by Lintheboss (1 review written)

I had nothing but problems with global hoppers from as soon as I booked my holiday for them not giving me the right details to check in, ignoring my emails unless I threatened to contact ABTA to booking transfer home to take me to wrong airport I didn't get this all sorted till day before we flew home so holiday was stressful… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 10/11/2016

I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your booking. It is impossible to respond to what you say as we know nothing of the circumstances. Our sales and admin agents are usually professional and efficient but mistakes are sometimes made and we are sorry if that happened on this occasion. If you remain dissatisfied, please contact us via the link above and we will be happy to address your complaint in more detail.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A trap ”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by Gorman248 (1 review written)

Do not use this company. I saw their add in holiday discount center for a holiday in Malta for £140.00 so I phoned them to book it. The man I spoke to said there was a single person supplement (there was no mention of this in their advert) It would cost me £265.00 ! This is a shady way of working and seems to be a trick to get you to call them… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 10/11/2016

We are sorry that the cost of the flight-plus arrangement you requested was more than that quoted in the promotion. We would clarify that we are not ourselves service providers and the quotation you saw would have been based on the best prices offered by the suppliers for whom we act as agents at the time the promotion went out. Accommodation suppliers always base costs on the premise that two will be sharing a room so, as a single customer, the pro rata charge applied for your hotel would always be more than that for a larger party. You may also have wanted a direct rather than indirect flight, or to travel on a different date to those included in the promotion. Rest assured there would have been good reasons for the price increase and please don’t be deterred from trying us again- we have some great deals available and next time we hope that we will be able to find you something suitable at a price you like.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Keller423 (1 review written)

Never book with this company we booked 2 tickets to marbella only to find we were sent to a dinferential location 12km from marbella , no shops or bars nearby also we were told hotel was 4 star turned out to be 3 do not book with the company… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with the hotel location but we would have offered to you the hotel in the location described in the supplier’s promotional text. We are only agents for suppliers and we rely on the information we are given. Marbella is a large resort and the part you were in may have been on the outskirts. However, if you were not where you expected to be, you could have called your suppliers when you were away to see if they could move you. The same situation would apply to the star rating – we quote the supplier’s star rating and this is not always the same as the official rating. You would have been given an accommodation voucher with your supplier’s contact details on it before you travelled and you could have rung them to discuss your worries if you felt the star rating you’d been given was inaccurate. We will be glad to take these issues up with your supplier now if you write in to us with a formal complaint but it appears that the two points you have raised were not due to errors on the part of Globalhoppers and we very much regret that you believe otherwise.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday ever!!”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by JolieGuzman (1 review written)

I would advise people not yo book with this travel company as they are a rip off merchant !! I would give them zero stars if I could! Paid for a 4star hotel, got a crappy hotel which probably wasn't even 2 stars, it had dirty pans as it was self catering. Hotel was my the motorway in the middle of nowhere! Complained to the company who simply shouldn't do anything! Never book from this hotel y unless you want the holiday from hell!! … Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

We are unsure from what you say whether you have written to us with a complaint since you returned but if you have done so it will be forwarded to the supplier for their comments. We are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made and we give customers the descriptions we have been given when they call us for information. The star rating of your hotel would be available on-line – you may not consider that it was worthy of its category but I hope you will understand that we play no part in the rating process. We would have given you an accommodation voucher before you travelled with your supplier’s contact details on it, so if you were unhappy with the condition of your hotel you could have called them and asked them to address your concerns whilst you were away. If you failed to do so, they may not be willing to address your complaint after your trip has ended, but if you let us have a list of the issues that you want addressed we will be happy to pass them on and request a response.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The telephone sales team lie”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by PixieClayton (1 review written)

Both myself and my husband went away to Spain we changed rooms 3 times in 2 days then had to change hotel, The lovely quiet hotel was classed in spain as the worst in Spain and the telephone expert told us his family had been there and it was a good hotel, they also said we could have a sea view (which would not be possible unless you moved the hotel a few miles. please be very careful… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

It is difficult to answer this in detail as we do not know the name of the property to which you refer. However, we must stress that we are not accommodation providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made. We give every customer an accommodation voucher before they travel, so they have the contact details for the company which has made their hotel booking for them. We stress on that accommodation voucher that they must call the provider if they have any problems so if you could not get a room you liked you should have rung them whilst you were away to see if they could move you. With regard to the provision of a sea view room, once again it is impossible to be specific as we have insufficient information, but we are sorry if you found there were no sea view rooms available at the property – we can assure you that the agent would not have intentionally misled you but if an error was made we apologise.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Ticket problem”

Written on: 10/10/2016 by Donnelly347 (1 review written)

Flew to Malaga for holiday in Torimolinos read hotel review before booking (while on phone to Global adviser) no surprise with hotel or position in town. Did my homework, only problem tickets and invoice, which were correct for accommodation but wrong for plane tickets, this for some reason took 2 days to sort out. A bit of a worry as it only got sorted out 4 days before we few. Had a really good holiday and am looking to book again before Christmas. Would use Global again. … Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

We are sorry that there was a problem with your documentation but we are glad that it was resolved and that your trip to Spain turned out to be enjoyable and successful. We hope that we can help you with your Christmas plans and look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“EXTRA PRICES ”

Written on: 03/10/2016

After id agreed a price on the phone with the 1st person and he took my card details ...he read out everythng regarfing my holiday only to be put onto another person to be told i need to pay an extra 50 pounds told them i didnt want to book the holiday as it was to much extra that u wanted to pay and then he said i would have to pay a canelation fee So i ended up paying 50 pounds more than i wanted Never booj with these they just take ur money and dont tell u that u have to pay more… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

We are sorry there was some confusion over the final price of your arrangements but no payment would have been taken unless and until you had agreed the total charge applied. We imagine that the additional charge was a supplier’s supplement over which we had no control but it is impossible to be more specific without additional information.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Advertised flight leaving Belfast but not a direct flight”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by qlBall11 (1 review written)

Used holidaysdiscountcentre to find an ideal holiday for my elderly parents to take a trip to the algarve for the 10 days (the deal was 10 days self catering with Mirachoro Ii, Praia De Rocha, Algarve, Portugal leaving Belfast for £112 each). Impressed with the price of the holiday my elderly parents contacted me with the details which i looked up. Initial warnings jumped out at me. The site had no secure connection, the site was then asking us to contact another broker which we were not aware… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/10/2016

Without further information it is impossible to answer your complaint in detail but we wholly refute the inferences you make. We have a website and it provides full contact details for the company, the Travel Group of which we are a member, our ABTA number and our ATOL number. When we offer promotions we base them on indirect flights because that provides the cheapest option, but there may well be additional supplements payable and we specify these before any agreement is reached. Customers are always made aware of the full cost before any transactions are processed. We are sorry that we were unable to help you on this occasion – however, we can assure you your concerns are misplaced and hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in us at some time in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT INTERESTED IN ANYTING BUT GETTING YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 27/09/2016 by swestronan (2 reviews written)

WE WHERE FIRST OFFERED A HOTEL THAT HAD THE WORST REVIEWS EVER WE WERE A PARYT OF SIX WITH A 1YEAR OLD AND A PENSIONER WITH HEALTH ISSUES, WE BOOKED THAT HOTEL THEN I READ THE REVIEWS SO WE CHANGED TO ANOTHER HOTEL THIS COST MORE. WE ASKE THEM TO BOOK ASSISTANCE AT THE AIRPORT, ARRIVED AT AIRPORT ASSISTANCE HAD NOT BEEN BOOKED. WE ARRIVED AT OUR DESTINATION AIRPORT & WAITED FOR COACH WE WERE THE LAST TO BE DROPPED OFF, THE COACH STOPPED AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD 300 YARDS FROM OUR HOTEL AND WE… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

I would firstly clarify that we are not service providers. We are only agents and we would have made this clear to you before your bookings were accepted. We encourage customers to check hotels before they are booked – we can give no undertakings regarding them but rely on the information we are given by the suppliers which we pass on in good faith on their behalf. With regard to airport assistance, if you spoke to our agent about this the request would have been forwarded on to the airline but it is often wise for customers with mobility issues to check directly with their carrier to make certain the request has been logged and action taken.

Transfer providers usually state on their vouchers that if hotels are located in a street which cannot be accessed by their vehicles customers will be dropped as near to the hotel entrance as possible. However, if you feel that the service you received was poor we will be glad to forward your concerns on to the relevant transfer provider once we receive the complaint in writing.

With regard to your refreshments, all-inclusive hotels have specific times during which meals and drinks will be available. I am afraid if you require food or drink outside those hours, you will have to pay for it – or it may not even be available if the hotel has limited catering facilities. Once again, this is an issue which must be addressed by the supplier and if you have written to us it should already have been passed to the relevant provider to investigate. If you want an update on these matters, or are concerned that your complaints have not yet been properly acknowledged, please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will check the status of your file.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service & lies”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by Nehemiahb385 (1 review written)

Booked lanzorote with these after the initial price hike from £471 to £599 I was told I would receive email of confirmation of my booking never arrived complained 3 times & was told sorry the email will with you within the hour eventually rang back & guess what we are now closed no receipt no contract no holiday no payment blocked by credit card company that's what you get for poorservice off to a proper travel agent to book a stress free holiday, once these companies start telling lies your… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

I am sorry your confirmation did not come through. It may well be that your email address was wrongly recorded by our agent as the process whereby your confirmation is emailed to you is an automatic one and there should have been no problem. Rest assured if you have paid us for travel arrangements they will have been booked so if your queries have not yet been answered please contact us via the link at the top of this page in order that we can put your mind at rest.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“laret de mar”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by galewiggins (1 review written)

went on holiday with your company and transfer took us 4 hours from barcelona instead of 1hour 40 mins which is what i was told only to get there at 1am and no food left and hotel staff not very helpful and with a child was not going to take him out looking for somewhere asked if they could make him a sandwich they refused will not be useing your company again as if the travel company you use had been there we would have been at hotel for dinner phoned rep every day only to be told it wasnt… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

Please understand that we are not ourselves service providers. We are merely agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and this would have been clarified before your reservations were accepted. With regard to your transfer, the time you were given would have been the direct time quoted on the transfer provider’s website but if you chose a shared transfer then the journey may well have taken longer as the time would be dependent upon the number of stops the driver had to make en route to your own property.

As far as your hotel was concerned, I am afraid all-inclusive holiday hotels have specific hours during which food and drink will be available and if you arrived in the early hours it is unlikely that there would have been any catering facilities still operating. However, if you feel the service you received was poor, please send us a written complaint and we will pass it on to your supplier to answer.

Reply to this comment

Galewiggins's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

I have sent you a number of emails and I was not told it was a shared transfer and there was transport there to meet us it didn't turn up till 2hours later that's why it had taken so long to get there or we would have been on time for dinner and it wouldn't have taken a chef to make a child some sandwiches global hoppers arranged everything so it should have been up to them to make sure everything went well

Reply to this comment

Galewiggins's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

I have sent you a number of emails and I was not told it was a shared transfer and there was transport there to meet us it didn't turn up till 2hours later that's why it had taken so long to get there or we would have been on time for dinner and it wouldn't have taken a chef to make a child some sandwiches global hoppers arranged everything so it should have been up to them to make sure everything went well

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Great holiday all went very smoothly ”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Ktreadgold (1 review written)

We booked with this company and had a great stress free holiday,all flights and transfers went according to plan and hotel very good,great price too… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted all went well and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not price quoted !!!”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by angeosb1965 (1 review written)

Booked holiday with this company based on my search of Spanish holidays 4 star half board which were being quoted at approx £210… Ended up staying in a 3 star which cost £300 and I wouldn't even say it was worth a 3 star!!! All went smooth with flights and transfers except when we arrived at hotel at 1am at night they said they had no booking for us - thank God they always keep a few spare rooms so were given a room and was sorted next morning though were sorry we didn't get different… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

We must clarify that we are not service providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we would have explained this before your bookings were accepted. We can only pass on the hotel descriptions we are given by the accommodation providers with whom your rooms are booked but if – on arrival – you were unhappy with the property you chose we would have sent you an accommodation voucher with your travel documents. On this there would have been a number to call from overseas so you could always get assistance and support if you needed it whilst you were away. Without further details we cannot explain why the hotelier said you had no reservation – the booking would certainly have been confirmed before departure. The fact that you were told the matter was resolved the next day suggests that there was some communication failure between the hotel and the accommodation provider – we are glad that the problem was rectified so soon but we apologise on their behalf for the initial confusion which should not have occurred.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Madelinenewson01 (1 review written)

booked our holiday in June to sunset beach club they were keen to take our money but trying to ring them or getting them to ring back was a nightmare the lack of communication meant we were stuck in a inner room with no view in the basement if the hotel we were assured by global hoppers that there agent had requested a sea or mountain view, the hotel never received this request I know it isn't guaranteed but they never got it anyway, I spent 2.days of my Ho,I day trying to sort this out with… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/09/2016

Please do not let this experience deter you from booking again on-line as there are numerous deals available which can save you a great deal of money. You will see – if you check your travel documents – that you would have been given an accommodation voucher and this would have had on it a local number to call for your accommodation providers overseas. We must stress that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked. We are very sorry if you felt the response you received when you called was slow but whilst we are happy to try and help customers who call us when they are away, it is quicker to ring the accommodation provider direct as they contract with hoteliers and are better able to offer practical and effective resolutions to any problems that arise overseas.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday ever”

Written on: 08/09/2016 by Georgiegirl27 (1 review written)

I have one holiday a year as money is tight and we booked to Mallorca hotel Palma mazas we arrived at airport and was walking around for half an hour trying to find transfer bus no one around to ask who we could understand , eventually we found bus got to hotel it was disgusting not like it said on line , no air conditioning, one plug socket,bathroom tiny , actual room tiny, had to use another hotel for tea which food was disgusting had stomach cramps after eating , breakfast in hotel was basic… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are sorry you were unhappy with your transfer and hotel but we must stress that we are not service providers. You would have been advised before your reservations were accepted that we are agents only for the suppliers of the arrangements you book. However, you would have been given vouchers for both hotel and transfers and if you could not find your driver you had a number to call so you could arrange collection. You have suggested that you travelled without a phone but this is not recommended – all your providers give you telephone numbers to ring in the case of an emergency and it is vital you do not go away without the means of making contact if you need to do so.

With regard to your hotel, we cannot comment in detail on the property as we do not know any details. However, once again you should have rung your supplier and they would have investigated your claims whilst you were away and taken appropriate action. If you remain unhappy please put your complaint in writing and we will gladly pass this on to the supplier so they can address the points you have raised. You can contact us via the link at the top of this page.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holiday ever ”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by marygary (1 review written)

Just back from Benidorm which we booked through this company,cannot fault anything, we got everything sorted for us from flights transfers and accommodation which was great, we received all our travel documents very quickly and they even checked us in for our flights,We even got a courtesy call before our flight and after we arrived to check everything was ok which we never got from a travel company before...they maybe a bit dearer than advertised but the service is first class and very… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst holiday ever!stay away”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Andrea261 (1 review written)

booked this holiday and can honestly say it was the worst 7days of my life from word go.we were sent to a resort which only had German and deutsch people and obviously there own community that our hotel was sitting g in the middle of so walking back to our hotel at nite was a absolute no no.we were so scared when it turned dark.The hotel itself wasn't great shouldn't be a 3 star anyway.Bathroom was made for a midget(no offence meant by that by its the only way I can describe it)the bath itself… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we would have quoted the star rating they gave us. Neither we nor your supplier could guarantee who would be staying in the property – hotels take bookings from customers from all over the world and Globalhoppers could not advise as to what percentage of guests at any one time would be British. However, if you were unhappy at your hotel, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with contact numbers for your suppliers. You would have been instructed to call them for help if you needed it and if you had called them they would have perhaps moved you if that was an option you wanted to pursue. Alternatively, if you wanted to register a complaint with Globalhoppers when you returned home we trust you did so and we will make sure that it is answered by the relevant supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like plaque”

Written on: 04/09/2016

Wouldn't even give 1 star , like other reviews dishonest charge more when come to take payment. Hotel was rubbish. No sleep until 530 in morning due to nightclub, top floor ;6th) they knew my daughter had medical issues. Flight was good booked by Thompson. Transfer appalling never picked me up nearly missed flight. woukdnt book again through global hoppers thank god Balkan rep was help ful and got me moved… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We must stress that we are not flight, hotel or transfer providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made but we represent the most professional and experienced suppliers in the business so if you had any problems overseas we trust you have written to us since you returned home. If you have done so, we will have taken your complaints up with the relevant companies so they can address the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting..Do not book with them! They do not care!”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Floydnb336 (1 review written)

This is the most shocking experience I have ever had found a holiday for me and my daughter for just under 600 then they decided to change it and add things on. Told my there customer serve advisor that it was a good hotel and that it had everything that I wanted for a holiday. No..this was incorrect information and they should not be taking payments if this information is not correct, so out holiday ended up over a grand just for me and my daughter in a shocking hotel, food was disgusting and… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not ourselves hotel or flight providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made and the hotel descriptions we quote are provided by the hotel suppliers and passed on by Globalhoppers in good faith. If the hotel was not what you expected or you had problems in your resort, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with your suppliers’ contact details on it. You would have been instructed to call them if you needed assistance as it would be your supplier – and not Globalhoppers – who could investigate your complaints and take appropriate action. However, if you have now returned and remain dissatisfied please contact us via the link on this page and we will be glad to pass any post-holiday correspondence on to your supplier so they can respond to the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview