Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
164
34% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“ALMOST STUCK IN SPAIN...”

Written on: 27/04/2016

paid for parking near airport, got there and it was closing down so redirected elsewer and didnt kno wer we wer going or if we d hav to pay agen. supposed 2 get our return boarding passes the morning we wer travelling so foned up got told 2 pick our return boarding passes from our hotel, the hotel didnt want to know and said go find an internet cafe, we lost a days holiday walking around looking for 1 , trailing 2 children hot an tired, and wen we did i was locked out of my hotmail account as… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

We are very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with your boarding passes and we apologise unreservedly if you were not given proper assistance when you requested it. We would clarify that we are not ourselves flight providers and some of the airlines will not allow boarding passes to be printed off more than seven days before the flight takes off. We have no control over this procedure and it means that occasionally we cannot obtain the return boarding passes before passengers fly out to their destination. Under those circumstances there is no option but for passengers to print the return passes off when they are away. This should have been explained more clearly at the time and we will ensure our agents are aware of the oversight and do not repeat it. We also note what you say about your car parking and since customer satisfaction is of immense importance to us if there are any points that you want the supplier – or Globalhoppers - to answer please email us by clicking on the icon shown above so that we can respond.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Holiday to monte gordo portugal”

Written on: 25/04/2016 by Stevens137 (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with this company last year which I reviewed negatively on quite a few holiday review websies as customer service was zilch! It seems they have upped the ante as their service has improved drastically...for the better. One thing I don't like is once holiday is booked you are put through to another agent who tries to sell upgrades. Don't fall for it. I booked a holiday for 11th April for a week and everything went smoothly as opposed to last year's holiday booking. Well done… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

Thank you for your comments. We are working hard to try and improve every aspect of the service we provide and your support is greatly appreciated. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of assistance to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“canary island enquiry”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Parksfp63 (1 review written)

Phoned and asked for quote to stay on one of the canary isles which they duly gave us,in the mean time we found an ideal holiday in corfu. We rang and told them to disregard our enquiry as we were no longer interested and followed this with an email confirming the same.We are now getting numerous calls to one of our mobile numbers which are persisting despite asking them not to.If this persists a report is going to oftel… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

We apologise if you have been receiving unwanted calls and can only assume that the booking status was left as a pending enquiry rather than an aborted one. If you receive any further calls please email us by clicking on the above icon so that we can address this matter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“No problem here great holiday”

Written on: 22/04/2016

Lanzarote 12/4/16 1 week After booking my holiday with global hoppers and then reading the reviews I panicked. But thankfully there was nothing to worry about. From the 1st person I talked to about booking it was all so simple. Received all the travel itinerary Within 30mins of booking it back in sept. Was told I'd have my boarding passes emaild out to me 2days before travel ( was abit worried about the short time there tbh) but they arrived 8 days before we left. Also 5 days before we… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 29/04/2016

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post your review. We are delighted that you were happy with the service we provided and we look forward to being of assistance to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worlds worst company”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by Kiddwk482 (1 review written)

we havent been our holiday but i am dreading it . booked and payed in jan 2016 since then we have had flight changes twice we are so far onto the third i explained that i have had to change holidays at work and could i just have my money back or a voucher NO so i had to get holiday dates changed now they have changed the hotel which is all inclusive because it is closed to another hotel but we have to leave and go to the first hotel for the last night ,the whole trip is a nightmare and we… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are so sorry that your flights have been changed but we must stress that we are not ourselves service providers. We would have clarified before the bookings were accepted that we are merely agents for the companies with whom flights and hotels are booked. This means that any flight changes would have come from your airline and not from Globalhoppers. Similarly, hotels sometimes change their dates of opening or close temporarily for maintenance purposes and when that happens we are advised by the accommodation providers that customers have to be moved for part of all of the time they are away. We could not offer refunds because the suppliers would not offer refunds – the changes and these decisions regarding cancellation are out of our control. We very much regret that you attribute these issues to Globalhoppers – we always do our best to minimise inconvenience to customers if it is possible to do so and if you require further support or clarification on any of the alterations that have been made to your arrangements please do not hesitate to email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very impressed throughout ”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by 235McCoy (1 review written)

Just got back from our holiday to Mijas booked with global hoppers . Found them to be efficient really helpful everything was straightforward got exactly what they offerd transfers hotel flights all ran smoothly and was given a very good deal and had a superb holiday will be using them in the future… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and we are grateful to you for having taken the time to provide such positive feedback. We look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 13/04/2016 by EDDIISCUTE (1 review written)

Went to Fuerta Ventura in November with family to treat mum who had not been well, Global Hoppers recommended a hotel Costa Tropical booked the holiday for us, it was nothing like what we had hoped for - building work, rundown hotel, leak in bathroom, dirt falling from overhead vent, balcony doors that did not lock - just a few problems we incurred all of which we reported to reception, mum did not like to complain and wanted to make the best of the situation so we stayed and wrote to Global… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are sorry that your accommodation did not live up to your expectations. However, you would have been advised before your reservations were confirmed that we are not the service providers. We base our recommendations on the information that those providers give us and we pass them on in good faith. If customers then have problems we have to go back to the providers to report them and get their response. It is impossible for us to comment on issues about which we have no knowledge but we ensure suppliers reply and we pass on any refunds they authorise. We are members of ABTA but accommodation providers have no obligation to be ABTA members and customers who book through us are covered by our own ABTA number if any of their suppliers cease trading before or during their time away. If you require any further clarification on any of these issues please email us and meanwhile we would like to say again how sorry we are that you had cause to complain on this occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disrespectful ”

Written on: 10/04/2016 by Thaliaz140 (1 review written)

Tried booking a holiday with yourselves and I got nothing but disrespect from your phone operators, asking personal questions, age and personal questions. Doubting pervious holiday experiences which has nothing to do with the company as it was not booked with themselves. Disgusted in how I was spoken to and refused to be put through to a manager. Then was asked why there was problem and why I wanted to speak to a manger. I would not feel safe booking with this company as is it did not seem… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that the sales agent to whom you spoke did not conduct himself or herself correctly. We can assure you we train all our staff very carefully and we are wholly legitimate and try to be completely professional. Of course we need to know certain information about customers in order to complete the booking process so the questions you describe do not appear to be inappropriate . However, if you feel they were posed in a discourteous or disrespectful manner please email us with the name of the sales agent concerned so that we can ensure they are given additional training to make certain we receive no similar complaints to your own on any future occasion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Big Time”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by 291Benson (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with them, all seemed fine alarm bells started ringing when on phone when they wanted to put a large admin charge per person onto cost. Eventually booked but was a bit surprised at the price for our chosen hotel, asked the handler about five or six times to read back the booking as I was not convinced he had booked me into my chosen hotel. When I received confirmation lo and behold we had been booked into a completely different hotel which reading reveiws was not great.After… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/04/2016

We are very sorry that your hotel was booked wrongly. Without knowing your identity it is difficult to comment in detail but we are sure that this would have been a misunderstanding on the part of the sales agent and there would have been no intent to mislead. It is rare for them to make errors but sometimes they occur and all we can do under those circumstances is apologise and refund or re-book. If you need any further information or clarification on what happened please email us and we apologise again for the mistake.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“totally mislead”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Sara_M_92 (1 review written)

I've literally just booked a holiday five minutes ago and feel so annoyed already. First guy I spoke to informed me of a £2 booking fee which his manager would then confirm. I spoke to his manager and he started saying "£30 booking fee, £18 EACH admin fee, £30 service fee" so the holiday went from a total of 899 to near enough 1000. I stated how annoyed I was with this so he waived the 30 service charge but explained if I would want to cancel there would be a cancellation fee. So now left… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feeling that I was taken advantage ”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by S.d.ball (1 review written)

I phoned global hoppers yesterday to book a holiday for me and my son for a week in Tenerife ,my son had phoned earlier and told me to speak to this person so I did what is upsetting is I have never had to do.this myself before so he went through everything and charged me £658 and had to pay £300 deposit this was supposed to be the cheapest with direct flights , my son came home and asked how I got on he told me should have been £449 so they charged me 200 more . A friend phoned to enquirer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I am very disgusted in your company. We had booked and...”

Written on: 25/03/2016

I am very disgusted in your company. We had booked and payed for a holiday to Barcelona, which was cancelled, due to the air strikes in France. We did not receive any correspondence in relation to this from you. Which meant we were stranded at Birmingham airport for several hours, after finding out our flights had been cancelled by other passengers. When my partner and I contacted you whilst still at the airport, you reassured us that you would get us on another flight to fly around France… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Don't be put off by negative reviews.”

Written on: 25/03/2016 by Colbow (1 review written)

We have just returned from Golden Clube Cabanas in Portugal which was an all inclusive break. Having booked this before reading reviews of Global hoppers and then finding many negative reviews I was apprehensive, expecting something to go wrong. How pleasantly surprised we were to have a fantastic holiday from start to finish. We booked with a represantitive called Morris and got a great deal on the cost of the holiday with 1 checked bag and Transfer's included. Prior to going the admin team… Read Full Review

Bennett2006's Response to Colbow's Review

Written on: 30/03/2016

How do you cheak in

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What a take on”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by DaneMaloney (1 review written)

DO NOT USE GLOBALHOPPERS. BOOKAD A SUITCASE ON AFTER I HAD BOOKED A HOLIDAY AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD COST £35 + £3 ADMIN,WHEN I CHECKED WITH MY BANK THEY TOOK £73 I RANG THEM BACK TO FIND OUT WHY THEY SAID THEY EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS £35 EACH WAY. THEY PLAYED BACK THE RECORDING AND SAID I UNDERSTOOD, BUT THE GIRL HAD A HEAVY INDIAN ACCENT. SO WATCH OUT. AS THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT CANCEL THE SUITCASE OR REFUND MY MONEY. NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

Bennett2006's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2016

How do I cheakin

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Pleasantly suprised”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by McGregor327 (1 review written)

This is the first time I have booked a complete holiday online and after the initial shock of some of the added on prices for this and that it still worked out as a really good deal and everything went smoothly from the flight check in, transfers and hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 12/03/2016 by Butlertl418 (1 review written)

I recentley booked a holiday with global hoppers for the 1st March.The booking staff was very polite and helpful, the admin staff kept us well informed and emailed us in good time withboarding cards ect. Even rang us the day before to make sure we had everything we needed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Avoid using at all costs”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by LLjohnson76 (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with this company on 29th Jan 2016. I went to pay my balance on 29th February as my holiday is on 22nd March, they have completely messed up the booking and try to charge me more than double for a 'technical error' the room I booked has now been down graded and I have still ended up paying the same. This company needs to be investigated, they are part of a bigger and more reputable firm from my understanding but no one seems to know what they are doing and your just fed lies… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ruined my 50th”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by T.Davis (1 review written)

This is a discusting excuse for a holiday company, they cancelled our hotel by email hours before we got there. My daughter put this holiday for my 50th birthday as i had recently lost my mum , step dad and sister, she informed this company when booking it was to be special fir me . To cut a very long story short we were put in a discusting hotel miles away from original hotel , and we had to pay the 70 euro ourselves. We are not well off and didnt have much money but we had booked great hotel… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appears disorganised!”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by Isabellav59 (1 review written)

I nearly booked with this Company as I thought we could spend the extra money on trips out. Was given a quote which was much dearer than advertised on line. However wanting to book this particular holiday went ahead and supplied card details to make a deposit. Was kept holding on the phone on a number of occasions and told that they had a better deal for me with direct flights, but was dearer than originally quoted; kept on hold again before supplying further details and started to read your… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Money takers!!!!!!!”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Regan404 (1 review written)

DON'T USE!!!!! Took money out of the account and called 5 min later stating that holiday is not avalable.I was promised that someone from their finance team will call me back-never happened.Call them 8 times.Every single time they lied and didnt want to give any details regarding a payment which supposed to be done.They refused to give manager or director name.Basicly ignored-no reference numbers-nothing.After saying that I will report them as a fraud magic happend and money was tranfered to my… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview