Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
220
30% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service & lies”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by Nehemiahb385 (1 review written)

Booked lanzorote with these after the initial price hike from £471 to £599 I was told I would receive email of confirmation of my booking never arrived complained 3 times & was told sorry the email will with you within the hour eventually rang back & guess what we are now closed no receipt no contract no holiday no payment blocked by credit card company that's what you get for poorservice off to a proper travel agent to book a stress free holiday, once these companies start telling lies your… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“laret de mar”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by galewiggins (1 review written)

went on holiday with your company and transfer took us 4 hours from barcelona instead of 1hour 40 mins which is what i was told only to get there at 1am and no food left and hotel staff not very helpful and with a child was not going to take him out looking for somewhere asked if they could make him a sandwich they refused will not be useing your company again as if the travel company you use had been there we would have been at hotel for dinner phoned rep every day only to be told it wasnt… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great holiday all went very smoothly ”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Ktreadgold (1 review written)

We booked with this company and had a great stress free holiday,all flights and transfers went according to plan and hotel very good,great price too… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not price quoted !!!”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by angeosb1965 (1 review written)

Booked holiday with this company based on my search of Spanish holidays 4 star half board which were being quoted at approx £210… Ended up staying in a 3 star which cost £300 and I wouldn't even say it was worth a 3 star!!! All went smooth with flights and transfers except when we arrived at hotel at 1am at night they said they had no booking for us - thank God they always keep a few spare rooms so were given a room and was sorted next morning though were sorry we didn't get different… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company”

Written on: 14/09/2016 by Madelinenewson01 (1 review written)

booked our holiday in June to sunset beach club they were keen to take our money but trying to ring them or getting them to ring back was a nightmare the lack of communication meant we were stuck in a inner room with no view in the basement if the hotel we were assured by global hoppers that there agent had requested a sea or mountain view, the hotel never received this request I know it isn't guaranteed but they never got it anyway, I spent 2.days of my Ho,I day trying to sort this out with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday ever”

Written on: 08/09/2016 by Georgiegirl27 (1 review written)

I have one holiday a year as money is tight and we booked to Mallorca hotel Palma mazas we arrived at airport and was walking around for half an hour trying to find transfer bus no one around to ask who we could understand , eventually we found bus got to hotel it was disgusting not like it said on line , no air conditioning, one plug socket,bathroom tiny , actual room tiny, had to use another hotel for tea which food was disgusting had stomach cramps after eating , breakfast in hotel was basic… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are sorry you were unhappy with your transfer and hotel but we must stress that we are not service providers. You would have been advised before your reservations were accepted that we are agents only for the suppliers of the arrangements you book. However, you would have been given vouchers for both hotel and transfers and if you could not find your driver you had a number to call so you could arrange collection. You have suggested that you travelled without a phone but this is not recommended – all your providers give you telephone numbers to ring in the case of an emergency and it is vital you do not go away without the means of making contact if you need to do so.

With regard to your hotel, we cannot comment in detail on the property as we do not know any details. However, once again you should have rung your supplier and they would have investigated your claims whilst you were away and taken appropriate action. If you remain unhappy please put your complaint in writing and we will gladly pass this on to the supplier so they can address the points you have raised. You can contact us via the link at the top of this page.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holiday ever ”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by marygary (1 review written)

Just back from Benidorm which we booked through this company,cannot fault anything, we got everything sorted for us from flights transfers and accommodation which was great, we received all our travel documents very quickly and they even checked us in for our flights,We even got a courtesy call before our flight and after we arrived to check everything was ok which we never got from a travel company before...they maybe a bit dearer than advertised but the service is first class and very… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst holiday ever!stay away”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Andrea261 (1 review written)

booked this holiday and can honestly say it was the worst 7days of my life from word go.we were sent to a resort which only had German and deutsch people and obviously there own community that our hotel was sitting g in the middle of so walking back to our hotel at nite was a absolute no no.we were so scared when it turned dark.The hotel itself wasn't great shouldn't be a 3 star anyway.Bathroom was made for a midget(no offence meant by that by its the only way I can describe it)the bath itself… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not hotel providers – we act only as agents for the companies with whom reservations are made and we would have quoted the star rating they gave us. Neither we nor your supplier could guarantee who would be staying in the property – hotels take bookings from customers from all over the world and Globalhoppers could not advise as to what percentage of guests at any one time would be British. However, if you were unhappy at your hotel, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with contact numbers for your suppliers. You would have been instructed to call them for help if you needed it and if you had called them they would have perhaps moved you if that was an option you wanted to pursue. Alternatively, if you wanted to register a complaint with Globalhoppers when you returned home we trust you did so and we will make sure that it is answered by the relevant supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like plaque”

Written on: 04/09/2016

Wouldn't even give 1 star , like other reviews dishonest charge more when come to take payment. Hotel was rubbish. No sleep until 530 in morning due to nightclub, top floor ;6th) they knew my daughter had medical issues. Flight was good booked by Thompson. Transfer appalling never picked me up nearly missed flight. woukdnt book again through global hoppers thank god Balkan rep was help ful and got me moved… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We must stress that we are not flight, hotel or transfer providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made but we represent the most professional and experienced suppliers in the business so if you had any problems overseas we trust you have written to us since you returned home. If you have done so, we will have taken your complaints up with the relevant companies so they can address the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting..Do not book with them! They do not care!”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Floydnb336 (1 review written)

This is the most shocking experience I have ever had found a holiday for me and my daughter for just under 600 then they decided to change it and add things on. Told my there customer serve advisor that it was a good hotel and that it had everything that I wanted for a holiday. No..this was incorrect information and they should not be taking payments if this information is not correct, so out holiday ended up over a grand just for me and my daughter in a shocking hotel, food was disgusting and… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that we are not ourselves hotel or flight providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom bookings are made and the hotel descriptions we quote are provided by the hotel suppliers and passed on by Globalhoppers in good faith. If the hotel was not what you expected or you had problems in your resort, you would have been given an accommodation voucher with your suppliers’ contact details on it. You would have been instructed to call them if you needed assistance as it would be your supplier – and not Globalhoppers – who could investigate your complaints and take appropriate action. However, if you have now returned and remain dissatisfied please contact us via the link on this page and we will be glad to pass any post-holiday correspondence on to your supplier so they can respond to the points you have raised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest system”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by Tobintk242 (1 review written)

This company has an extremely dishonest booking system. I rang to book a holiday I had seen advertised at £115 per person. When I found out details of the flights I asked if there was a direct option, they said yes, but it was £229 per person. I said ok, I'd have to speak to my husband as that was a big price jump. I was then informed that I was at the final page and so had to book, I had no choice. The only option I had was to choose something else, but I had to purchase a holiday. I ask to… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

Please note that if you had not yet booked your flight or completed a transaction you could have terminated your exchange and no charges would have been applied. If you had agreed to make a booking and subsequently decided to withdraw you would have incurred cancellation charges because we are agents only for the end providers and we have no control over the fees they apply. It is impossible to be more specific as we know nothing of the exact circumstances but if you remain unhappy with the way in which the booking was processed please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will be happy to look into your complaint.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“UNTRUSTWORTHY ”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by Powelltt33 (1 review written)

I have just tried to book a £206 last minute holiday with this company.After speaking to at least 5 different people the final bill came to £900! I told them I wanted to cancel but informed me that I couldn't cancel. I told them if they debited my account I would go to the police. I certainly would never use this agent again. I have had to cancel my debit card to be certain they don't use it. VERY UNTRUSTWORTHY. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We must, with respect, refute your claim. We cannot be specific as we know nothing of your circumstances but if the charge for your flight-plus arrangement was higher than that which you saw in a promotion it would have been because you wanted different services (such as direct rather than indirect flights) or extras added (such as transfers and stowed luggage) and you would have been quoted for each item as it was applied. Once bookings are made they cannot be cancelled – that is because we are agents booking with third parties and you are bound by their terms and conditions. However, if you had not yet finalised your booking or completed any transactions you could have terminated the exchange at any point and no charge would have been applied – we are sorry you felt obliged to take such extreme measures but we can assure you they were quite unnecessary.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2016

If you look at the percentage at the top only 30% of customers would recommend Global Hoppers,which means that 70% wouldn't. Speaks for itself, doesn't it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“never again”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by Carternq1957 (1 review written)

SEEN A HOLIDAY THAT I WAS INTRESTED IN PRICE WAS GOOD UNTILL THE AGENT STARTING ADDING ALL THE EXTRAS THAT WAS NEEDED MORE THAN DOUBLED PRICE OF HOLIDAY THEN KEEPING ME ON HOLD A GOOD FEW TIMES THEN CONSTANTLY TRYING TO CHANGE EVERYTHING ON MY HOLIDAY SLIPPING IN DIFFERENT THINGS WHEN GOING OVER DETAILS I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are not ourselves flight or accommodation providers – we are agents only for suppliers - but we have access to some great deals and for the purpose of our promotions we put together flights and accommodation that offer the best possible price combinations. That is the same basis upon which every company advertises. However, it may well be that the flight offered was an indirect one and you preferred to fly direct; or you may have wanted transfers and stowed luggage, for which additional charges are applied. Those would have been the extras to which you refer but it is your choice to accept or reject them and it is your choice whether to proceed with a booking or not. We are sorry if you were unhappy with the final price in this instance but please try us again – as I have said, we have access to some great deals and we hope that next time we can find something that suits you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this company ”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Leonmcc (1 review written)

I booked a holiday to salou with this company, I had a few specific requests. I was taking my young child on his first foreign holiday with my partner. I booked all inclusive but specifically requested an apartment with a separate living and kitchen area from the bedroom due to my son going to bed earlier than us and also because he can be quite a picky eater so I wanted to be able to cook for him if needed and also have a fridge to keep cool drinks for throughout the night as I knew he may not… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 09/09/2016

It is difficult to be specific in this response as we know nothing of your particular circumstances. We are of course very sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation but we must stress that we are not the accommodation providers – we are only agents for the companies that offer hotel rooms and apartments and we can only pass on the information we are given. If you were offered an apartment by our sales agent then that is the accommodation he or she would have booked with the supplier. You would also have been given an accommodation voucher which provided numbers to call for the supplier – Globalhoppers would not have been able to move you if you were unhappy; it would have been your supplier who would have had to address your complaints and take appropriate action as they were the party contracting with the hotelier or apartment owner.

With regard to the noise, I am afraid you picked a busy and popular resort and it is hard to find a complex with things for the children to do that does not also have adult entertainment on site – which means noise at night, whether from nightclubs, bars or restaurants. However, I can assure you we do not ignore complaints that are sent to us – even though we cannot answer them directly we are always happy to pass them on to the relevant suppliers for a response and if you have not had a reply to your own enquiry please contact us again via the link at the top of this page so our customer service team can look into this matter.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Upgrading accommodation? More of a downgrade !”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by 466Humphries (1 review written)

Hotel/apartments Playamar, S'Illot, Majorca Paid over the telephone for our holiday and agent offered upgrade to an apartment for an extra cost. As we had been there before we knew the apartments and were happy to pay for upgrade. On arrival we given a really inferior room on third floor of an annexe building. No lift, no air conditioning no mirror, bedside lights, no facilities... Shocking. My wife has a heart condition, struggled getting up to third floor. Complained at reception next… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you in Majorca. However ,we must stress – as we would have stressed before you booked – we are not ourselves service providers. We act only as agents and we play no part in the actual provision of hotel accommodation. If we offered you an upgrade, that would have been because we were offered it by the supplier named on your accommodation voucher and if the upgrade was not provided in resort, we would have had to contact the supplier to find out why and to obtain their authorisation for a refund. I trust you will appreciate that we can only generalise on this platform but any complaints about hotels must be addressed by the supplier as we do not have the relevant details and cannot comment on their behalf. If you have been in touch with us, I trust our customer service team have passed the matter on to your hotel provider so they can answer your complaints. They will be back in touch with you as soon as they receive a reply.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

They have no consideration for and take no responsibility for the people subcontracted by them. I hope you get your money back. They should cose their company down. Less than one third of people who travelled with them would recommend them. I think that syas enough

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I am pleased to say, that after issuing a court claim, Global Hoppers have refunded us the money. All could have been resolved very easily if they had taken a sensible view.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 21/08/2016

Be warned do not go with this company, you also pay 69 pounds to take a suitcase… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We must stress that we are not an airline and we do not dictate the cost of bags. All the no-frills airlines now charge for stowed bags and the fees they apply vary enormously – we can only pass on the quotations we are given.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“What can I say?”

Written on: 19/08/2016 by Denscad (1 review written)

This is the first time I have booked an holiday online so not sure what to expect. Rang to book a 3* elegance hotel in tenerief pureta del last cruz for two adults(OUR FIRST HOLIDAY TOGETHER) the person who dealing with me was very polite and helpful. Problem was I was asked if I would like to upgrade to a 4* elegance dania hotel. It wasn't much more expensive so said yes. So you can imagine when I got to the hotel I was expecting it to be something very nice. It's definitely Not a 4* I would… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with your hotel but we are not ourselves service providers. We merely act as agents and we are given hotel ratings by the companies with whom your accommodation is booked. If the first hotel was a three-star and the second a four-star we would term that an upgrade but customers are always able to check hotels on-line independently and make their decision based on the information they see. If you were unhappy with the standard of accommodation provided, I hope you contacted our customer service team when you returned home. They are always happy to take up complaints with the service providers, and they will then come back to you when they receive a reply.

Reply to this comment

Imeldamarkos's Response to Denscad's Review

Written on: 22/08/2016

This happened to us too, we were given really inferior accomdation aftter we had paid for an upgrade. Currently pursu- ing through small claims court for re- imbursement. AVOID......

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible rude service!”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by donnadaniel01 (2 reviews written)

Fuming! Went through all the hassle booking it at £865 and then get transferred to a very rude man who then told us it was £999 and I couldn't do anything as he had authorised payment. Tried telling me it was because we were travelling each way with a different airline so there was a surcharge. Bearing this in mind we did same trip with 2 airlines 7 weeks ago and wasn't charged. I hate being treat like I'm stupid! Avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

Please be assured that customer goodwill is our number one priority and we are very sorry you believe otherwise. It is impossible to be specific with regard to your quotation without the relevant details, but the price charged would have been clarified to you before any payments were taken. We are not ourselves flight providers and surcharges can change, dependent upon the supplier with whom services are booked. If you need any further explanation, please contact us via the link at the top of this page so our customer service team can deal with your enquiry.

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment

Donnadaniel01's Response to donnadaniel01's Review

Written on: 20/08/2016

Just had a response from airline company stating they do not charge an airline fee. Global charged £60 stating this is a low cost airline fee and if we didn't pay it to them we would be charged at the airport. This was relayed after taking payment authorisation!

Avoid this company at all costs

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by Elliott3 (1 review written)

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Tendra in Bodrum in September last year It was filthy everywhere, the staff and Management where rude, and there was no food for the holiday makers, except when the tourist from other Arab states went there. The Office that dealt with complaints out there was shut and when wwe got home Global Hoppers did not want to know. The Staff had been sleeping in our room up to the minute we got there at 2am the pool was murky water tiles around it broken, the… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

I am unsure why you are raising an issue relating back to 2015 but I can assure you that Globalhoppers would have been glad to investigate your claims at the time if you had contacted us when you returned home. As you know, we are only agents for the service providers but we are always happy to pass on complaints and get them answered. It would be impossible to take action now, so long after the event, but if you use us again and have any complaints to make please let us know so we can take them up with the relevant parties.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by Roxy148 (1 review written)

We travelled July 2016 to Turkey, Analya. Holiday was recommended by staff, service was good, excellent hotel, travel wasa comfortable. Had an amazing family holiday, woudl recommend and travel with them again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 30/08/2016

We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and hope that we can be of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Roxy148's Review

Written on: 27/08/2016

Do you work for Global Hoppers?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview