Global Hoppers Reviews - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

02034744972
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
194
31.4% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Global Hoppers - www.globalhoppers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't book from this company they will try 2 conn you ”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by 279McCoy (1 review written)

I seen it on their website £256 to lanzorate in November when I rang the person on the phone gave me a different quote I said no so he then decided 2 say this is a good hotel told me it was in Costa brava I told him I wanted somewhere warm he said it was good so I agreed cos he said it was 11.20 pm and he needed to book it by 11.30pm so I trusted him then when I got off the phone I checked it was in Barcelona and colder than Ireland in November so I rang back straight away got no answer then I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Just back from holiday that I booked through them. Was...”

Written on: 15/07/2016

Just back from holiday that I booked through them. Was a bit worried as read reviews after I'd booked (I know stupid) but I needed have worried as their service was great. Within hour of booking received by email all confirmation & travel documents. A week before our holiday I was emailed our boarding passes as they check you in. Saved me the hassle of checking in online. Also the day before our holiday I received a call to make sure we had all documents that we needed and to wish us a great… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Need to remove disgusting hotels from website ”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Archie4 (1 review written)

We booked 2 weeks before we went to corfu. Tried to charge us £100 for 2 cases but after saying no they reduced the price to £50. Just shows how much money there trying to make. The hotel was advertised as a 3 star. When we arrived it was a 2. And to be honest should of been a 1. It was disgusting.management threatening people then chucking them out. Food vile this was an all inclusive. No choice no desserts drinks stopped at 9.30. The hotel has terrible reviews on trip advisor and warns… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are very sorry indeed to hear that you were disappointed with the services you booked through us but we must stress that we are not ourselves flight or hotel suppliers and the stowed bag charges and hotel ratings are set by the suppliers and not by Globalhoppers. We act only as the suppliers’ agents and quote the information we are given when enquiries come in. The fees applied for checked-in bags differ enormously between airlines and if you have queries about the quality of the hotel you booked please send your complaint to us so that we can take it up with the hotel provider on your behalf. As I have said, we are only agents but we are happy to pass complaints through to suppliers for them to answer if we are asked to do so.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Archie4's Review

Written on: 14/07/2016

I agree, having booked a holiday with them last year. They let us down badly and are very bad at choosing their transfer companies. Never again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Armstrongqd449 (1 review written)

DO NOT BOOK with this company under any condition. After booking they sent invoice for inferior accommodation, impossible to get a response, meaning we cannot cancel or change. DO NOT BOOK!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We cannot answer your comment without more information. Your invoice should have been for the accommodation you requested and if it was not then you must contact us to clarify the situation. Our phone lines are open or you can email us via the link at the top of this page. We will then do our best to resolve any queries as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Don't book with them full stop. Who would ever guess they are ABTA approved?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Hell!!!! Avoid at all costs, hotel and travel agents.”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Shelleyreeson (1 review written)

Just arrived home from a holiday to Spain booked with global hoppers, not a pleasant experience! Was charged more than originally quoted, paid anyway and when we arrived the hotel had changed name and was a 2 star not a 3 star. We booked about a month I advance, so was cheaper than it would be normally but still £1,800! We booked a week all inclusive, as really needed a break after a tough year! We arrived around 12.30am, with our children and rest of the family. We could t get our keys for… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We must stress that we are not hotel providers and that is why it is impossible for us to directly answer complaints about accommodation when they come in. We are only agents for the companies with whom rooms are booked and if you requested a transfer whilst you were away the instructions, options and costs you were quoted would have come from the supplier and not from Globalhoppers. You say that you have sent us a complaint and if so it will have been forwarded on to the supplier named on your documentation so they can investigate and respond. They in turn have to liaise with the hotelier so it is never as quick a process as customers expect it to be but rest assured if you have had your complaint acknowledged by our customer service team the matter will be in hand and they will get back to you as soon as they receive a response from the supplier.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional ”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Nicholasreeson (1 review written)

Just returned from a week away in Spain and all I can say is why? We arrived at the hotel which we were told was the Santa Monica hotel only for it to be called the Cassandra, we tried to check in and a mass brawl broke out write in front of us this carried on for a good hour blood everywhere lift broken and the must disturbing thing was my son had to witness this and he was petrified, we booked 2 rooms but were on separate floors, the food was disgusting staff rude, live electrical wires by… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are sorry to hear you had problems when you were away. Unfortunately, as we are only agents for the supplier we would not able to answer your complaint directly. However, if you have written to us since you returned home, your email should have been acknowledged and we will have passed it on to the supplier for investigation and response. They in turn have to contact the hotelier so unfortunately it is never a quick process, but if your correspondence has been acknowledged the matter will be in hand and our customer service team will get back to you as soon as they receive the supplier’s reply.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by Scarlettq233 (1 review written)

They will send you a quote, take a deposit then tell you it costs more then not let you cancel and try charging you more to cancel. Ballers!!! read the reviews, everyone is saying the same. Best holiday ever??? what member of staff wrote that???… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 20/07/2016

I am sorry you have such a poor opinion of the service we provide. Charges may increase if you decide to book some time after a quotation has been given because prices change constantly and as agents we have no control over that process. However, once a final price is agreed it should not be increased. If you then decide to cancel after a booking is confirmed it is true that charges apply, but that is the case with most travel companies. Without more information it is impossible to address your complaint but if you have any queries about the way in which your own booking has been handled please contact us via the link above and we will do our best to answer them.

Reply to this comment

Mwilkins40's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2016

This has just happend to me. I certainly wont be using them again. I was even more disappointed when they told me they were part of Broadway Travel whom I have used many times and have been happy with but there quote was much higher. Obviously when all the admin and booking fees got added on Global Hoppers figure was slighty lower cos I complained about not being told this beforehand.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Best holiday in a long time ”

Written on: 05/07/2016 by CraigOwens (1 review written)

Just returned from gran canaria after ten days hotel was amazing food and drink plentiful, accommodation was lovely and the best weather ever. Global hoppers were so helpful no problem at all and they called us to make sure everything was alright. Would definitely use them again… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are so glad that your trip was successful and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Went through lots of holiday prices for a week away...”

Written on: 02/07/2016 by Mrslesleysaid (1 review written)

Went through lots of holiday prices for a week away with this company and the price that I got off there website to what I was being quoted on the phone had almost doubled, it didn't not state on the website that I would have to stop off in instanbull for 8 hours before finally arriving at my destination, tried different areas of Turkey and still got the same result which would in turn cost more I feel this was a way to make me spend more money, I would not recommend this company to anyone and… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

We are not ourselves suppliers of hotels or flights but we have access to some great deals and we offer in our promotions – like all companies – the best flight and hotel prices available to us at that time. Indirect flights are usually significantly cheaper than direct ones and many people are happy to use them in order to achieve the saving. When you called us and made your own preferences clear, we would have quoted you the fares and hotel rates we were given for the services you required and it would then have been up to you to decide whether or not to book. We are sorry if the charges quoted were outside your budget this time but would urge you to try us again on a future occasion to see if we can find you something within your price range for the date and destination of your choice.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“False advertising”

Written on: 02/07/2016 by Wilsonbc462 (1 review written)

I booked a few days ago a holiday that was priced online at £155 per person but have ended up paying £649, I went ahead with the booking as this was slightly cheaper that I could find online with anyone else. However since that booking my card as been blocked by my bank due to suspicion activity, Lukily I used a account with only a small amount of money in . I paid £200 deposit I have tried to cancel but was unable to. After reading these reviews I might just give my deposit up and Go else… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

We note what you say but the suspicious activity that your bank reported would have had no connection to Globalhoppers and I presume that you are not suggesting otherwise. You have paid your deposit and I hope that you will go ahead with your booking – as you have said, the price charged was lower than that available elsewhere and we can assure you that the vast majority of our customers are more than satisfied with the service we provide and the arrangements that they book through us.

Reply to this comment

Richardrobborobinson's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2016

I am currently sat next to a work colleague who is having the same problem. The price was cheaper so she paid a deposit only to be told the price was more than quoted. Each time she calls them to discuss they hang up on her. The last person said she would have to pay for the flight still hence not refunding the money. When she quoted their websites T&C's stating the agreement is with her and the flight provider they hung up. She called Ryan Air who said she can cancel the flight. So they are basically taking her money and lying to her!!!

Keep persuing it. The more people who do the more chance you have of getting your money back.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2016

I would fet your money back, £200 is too much to throw away. If they are being misleaidng then report them to ABTA.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“booking all wrong”

Written on: 29/06/2016 by rileyrocco (1 review written)

I booked a holiday with these today for two couples just printed paperwork off and they are now saying its right we have 1 room between us I told them I needed two rooms sat here waiting for them to ring me back arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

Without further details regarding your booking it is impossible to comment. You may have booked a one two-bed apartment, or it may have just have been a misunderstanding or administrative error on the paperwork. It is great that you picked this up so promptly and I am sure that once you have spoken to our team the matter will be resolved very quickly.

Reply to this comment

Rileyrocco's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2016

I have spoken to them after two hours of ringing
Nothing resolved you wanted to move us all to another hotel with 2 separate rooms for 237.00 pound by the way the other hotel was terrible
I've spoken to a lot of travel agencies and said it wouldn't be acceptable for two couples sharing a studio with 4 singles beds in
I contacted travel Republic and they have booked us a room at the hotel for 94.00
It's true what people say you live and learn and I've learned who to book with in future

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by exBullock457 (1 review written)

I booked my holiday no problem but then 2 months later we were asked to change our flight to better times which I agreed asking if there were any cost increases and if other details stayed the same to which I was told yes. When they sent through the new documents I then noticed that the accommodation was a day short so I contact them to be told I needed to pay for another night with the hotel. I sorted this out and now I have noticed that the transfers are still relating to the other flight… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 06/07/2016

Without specific details relating to your booking we can only hypothesise but it is important to remember that we are not ourselves suppliers so any changes about which you are notified come from the suppliers and not from Globalhoppers. If your original flight was earlier, it may now mean that you will require additional time at the hotel to fit in with your later schedule – the flights and hotel would be booked with different operators so the accommodation would not be changed automatically if your flight itinerary altered. However, when your flight was changed our administration team should have contacted the transfer company and changed the timings accordingly and we are sorry if this was not done. I hope that this oversight has now been corrected but if it has not please contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will ensure that the matter is dealt with promptly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service Ever”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by MMorris (1 review written)

I recently booked a holiday with Global and was advised they would send through the confirmation details by email within 24 hours. It is now 3 days later I have tried calling customer services and no one answers the telephone and the sales line said they cannot assist. This is really poor customer services and why would it take 3 days to send through an email if they have made the booking. How am I to check if there is any errors???? Not happy with service looking to cancel at this rate!… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We hope and trust that you have by now received the confirmation and if not please contact us immediately via the link on this page so that we can ensure the documentation is sent through promptly. The email address may have been recorded incorrectly so it is essential you speak to our administration team to make certain that the booking details are confirmed to you straight away if that has not already happened.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Thank you for sending through the confirmation late after I emailed the customer services. Please advise why each staff maintains it will be sent through if you have any doubt the email address could be wrong why not ask the person to clarify the email address to make sure it is being sent to the correct address. Also, noted the price has changed (increased) compare to the price quoted on the telephone and that was agreed. Can you advise why this is??? It is important that other customers see what type of business you are and tread very carefully.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 30/06/2016

I sugest you vote with your feet like I did. I shall never travel with this company again.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2016

Believe me I will never use them again but moreover it's about making others aware of the crafty practiceso so they don't use them and go a a reputable company that quotes a price and stick to that price without adding booling fees and othr surcharges etc

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 29/06/2016

Be very mindful with this company the will quote you once price at the start when talking to the agent then when they transfer you to the person who confirms the payment etc the price increases once they book it they say you are unable to cancel. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT A LOAD OF HEADACHE AND STRESS.

Reply to this comment

Sarahnkarl88's Response to MMorris's Review

Written on: 28/06/2016

Worst experience ever for us, wish I had read this review before hand. Got quoted £1850.00 for our holiday by the end of the call it cost £2340.66 and when we said we wasn't happy with that they said we would have to pay 25% cancellation fee. So we had to pay it, they kept us on hold for over an hour so phone charges aswel and when we received confirmation email dates are wrong on them so got to ring back with more phone charges. Will never travel with these again and definately wouldn't recommend them.

Reply to this comment

Mmorris's reply to Sarahnkarl88's Comment

Written on: 28/06/2016

Yes I totally agree how the prices changes by adding an extra £271 to the bill avoid at all costs!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by 348Carver (1 review written)

The website quoted me 180 per person to fly from Newcastle on 2nd August to gran canaria for 7 nights self catering, i am aware this price was for 2 adults only so called up to add my 4 year old to the quote.......He is an expensive child as the quote shot up to 879 that means the price per adult was 180 each and the price of my son was 519!! Needless to say I did not book......I knew 180 each sounded too good to be true and guess what.....It was… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

We quote in our promotions the cheapest price available for flights and accommodation. We are not ourselves suppliers but we have access to some great deals and we promote the lowest fares and room rates on offer at the time the quotations are given. However, those fares may well be for indirect flights and for hotels of a lower classification and the dates of departure may be restricted – we can only hypothesise as we have no specific details about your own enquiry but we suspect when you called and clarified your own requirements the price was higher for the services you wanted for your party. We are sorry if we were unable to help you on this occasion but please do not be deterred – give us a call next time you are looking to travel and we hope that we will be successful in finding you something that suits you at a price which you consider to be more acceptable.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“book with another”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by MrHappynot (1 review written)

First the price you see is not what you will pay. We booked 5 months before our holiday. Six days before leaving. our hotel was changed, the hotel offered was not a like for like, so we felt cheated. The transfer company they use (Holiday Taxis) did not contact us until three hours prior to leaving the hotel for the airport, even though we contacted them 48 hours before we were due to leave, as we were told to, with many phone calls made both by us and hotel staff. Global Hoppers use Indian… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 27/06/2016

You have raised a number of issues and you should contact us via the link at the top of the page if you wish to have them addressed in detail. The main point we must stress is that we are not ourselves suppliers – we are only agents and we make this clear before any bookings are confirmed. If your hotel was changed, then this change was imposed upon us by the supplier – Globalhoppers would have played no part in the decision. With regard to transfer times, these are usually displayed on the provider’s website at least 24 hours before the collection date so again if you were dissatisfied with the way the local company handled your booking we can take this up with the transfer company.

As far as our own response times are concerned, I am afraid that we – like most call centres – are very busy at certain periods during the day and it may be necessary for callers to wait before their enquiries can be answered. We can only apologise and suggest again that you contact us via the above link if you want your complaints answered in more detail.

Reply to this comment

Longpockets-Shortarms's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 05/07/2016

Sorry to read such a negative response. You will not see my money again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“its my third holiday with globalhoppers”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by Piper92 (1 review written)

I booked three holidays with globalhoppers since 1 year and every holiday which they have provided was very nice, i had a bit problem with hotel during my stay, but a guy from admin helped me and resolved my problem in 2 hours. i am going to using this company later this season again. … Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 17/06/2016

Thank you for posting this review. We are glad we were able to help you resolve your problem with the hotel and we look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Holiday in Llorent de Mar, Costa Brava”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by GreysonWood114 (1 review written)

Global hoppers were very helpful. Family holiday was fantastic and relaxing. Flights transfers and hotel was brilliant. definitely book with Global hoppers again. Thank you x… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 17/06/2016

Thank you for posting this review and we are delighted that you were happy with the arrangements you booked through Globalhoppers. We look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

Reply to this comment

Jongough's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2016

Must have been a different Global hoppers to the one everyone else has encountered. Unless of course you are from GlobalHoppers? But surely they wouldn't sink to such lows? oh yes, of course they would.

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

I totally agree with you, oh yes they would!!

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2016

Oh, me too! That's exactly what I thought when I saw the 5 star review above. This company is nightmare city!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Back from a holiday booked with Global Hoppers, Had a...”

Written on: 04/06/2016 by Westka34 (1 review written)

Back from a holiday booked with Global Hoppers, Had a problem with the transfer coach company, reported it in Spain and to Global Hoppers on arriving home. We had to pay for a taxi due to transfer company Keeping us waiting hours, also had to buy food & refreshments at our expense. Been 9 weeks now and still no satisfactory response or settlement of our expenses from them. Would not recommend this company , was told not being ignored yet getting no response to our emails and person on phone… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 17/06/2016

We are very sorry that you had a problem with your transfers. As we explained before your bookings were taken we are not ourselves transfer providers – we act only as agents for the companies with provide the service. However, we only represent established and professional companies and if you made a complaint we presume it has been investigated and answered by the provider concerned. If you remain unhappy with the response they provided we should have re-submitted your complaint to them for review. However, it can take suppliers up to 28 days to respond. If you feel that this time limit has now been exceeded please do contact us via the link at the top of this page and we will try to get the situation addressed.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2016

I am still in dispute with them dating back to last year's holiday and have been trying to sort it since October last year. This firm is almost a sbad as the transfer company they use: Eros bus company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Price is not what it seems”

Written on: 31/05/2016

I found global hoppers to be very conning, they advertised their holidays really cheap. They had many holiday offers for only £99pp. When I called them about the holiday offers they comfirmed that it was only £99pp. They make you believe you are getting a good deal but once you given your credit card details the price triples and you end up paying more. For a holiday that was ment to cost £99pp it cost over £300pp. I tried cancelling the holiday but they tried scaring me saying payment has… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are sorry you were disappointed with the service you received from our sales agents but we would not process any payments until the final charges were agreed. We are not ourselves suppliers but we have access to some great flight and hotel deals and we offer the best prices we can to attract customers in the same way as any other commercial enterprise. However, the flights may not be direct or the hotels may not be of the standard you require so when you call we will offer alternatives. These may attract a higher rate but it is for our customers to decide whether they wish to proceed and they can terminate the exchange if they believe the charges are no longer competitive.

We are delighted that you proceeded with your reservations and that you enjoyed your trip. However, it is our aim to provide customer satisfaction and if you continue to believe that the pre-departure service you received was poor please contact us via the email link above and we will be glad to look into your complaint and try to resolve your concerns.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2016

I do not believe Global Hoppers are bothered about customer satsifaction thanks to myself and a friend having a ruined holiday last September.

Reply to this comment

Hatetoloveit's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2016

They also done this on me and made me feel I had no choice but to pay over and extra 100 for a holiday money which I didn't have to spare but felt I'd no choice or I would lose 300 pounds which is a lot of money for a single parent who has saved hard for herself and child I will go on the holiday but will nvr book with them again !!!!

Reply to this comment

Lizaward's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2016

Oh yes you would global hoppers, I don't know how you sleep at night, look at all the previous reviews how you take payments without authorstion!!

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2016

We travelled with Global Hoppers in late September last year and are still pursuing a claim for money due to neglect by the bus operator they use - Eros Bus Company in barcelona. We are now pursuing GH to make good this loss as the supplier they chose won't. What a farce!

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We would stress that we are not ourselves service providers. We act only as agents for the companies with whom flights, accommodation and transfers are booked, and customers’ contracts are with those suppliers and not with Globalhoppers. We act only for reliable and professional transfer companies and if problems arise we rely on them to investigate and respond accordingly as we play no part in the actual provision of transfers overseas. I am sorry if you felt their reply was unreasonable but under those circumstances the matter would still have to be addressed by the transfer company so please contact us via the link above and we will ask them to re-open the file.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2016

The transfer company that was picked by you for us to use was neither reliable or professional. So why do you GH, an ABTA member use pathetic companies like this?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 7 Comments Read Verified Business Response
★☆☆☆☆

“Left us stranded. Avoid!”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by Lorim09 (1 review written)

I booked over the phone and they were very helpful. The hotel was reviewed as 'closed' and I telephoned cust SerV to enquire. You get connected to a sales team and they ask you to phone another number. Impossible to get a straight answer. In resort the hotel we'd booked and confirmed by telephone and email had no knowledge of us. Fortunately the hotel found us somewhere to stay at midnight! Global hoppers were difficult to get a hold of. Called about 6 times and emailed twice. Disgusted. They… Read Full Review

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the hotel but we must clarify that we are not accommodation providers. We would have explained this before your bookings were accepted. If you called us prior to departure, we would have checked with the hotel provider and passed on the information we were given. The hotel reservation must have been accepted by them or we could not have provided their documentation and confirmation before you travelled.

When your booking was made, we would have sent you documents naming your hotel provider and we would also have sent you their accommodation voucher. On this you would have been given a number to call for the supplier in the event that any problems arose. It is they you should have contacted when you arrived and not Globalhoppers – this is not because we do not wish to help you but because it is your supplier only who can liaise with the hotel and resolve your problems.

Please email us when you return home and we will be glad to take this matter up with the supplier – or you can contact us via the link at the top of this page. Our customer service team will then make certain your complaints are addressed by the company concerned.

Reply to this comment

Lorim09's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2016

Never the less, I booked the entire trip with Global Hoppers therefore my contract was with you. And NO you did not explain that accommodation was not your responsibility. As I had an accommodation voucher (with Global Hopper's name printed at the top) why would I need to confirm anything with you prior to departure? Thank goodness the hotel sorted things out for us.
I tried calling you from the resort numerous times and I got nowhere. I was passed from pillar to post. So NO I will not use your company again and I will advise others to do likewise!

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's Response to Lorim09's Review

Written on: 01/06/2016

Will you be suing them for breach of contract? They are as bad as the transfer providers they use.

Reply to this comment

By Ghcustomeservice

Written on: 08/06/2016

We are not the contracting providers but we take our agency status very seriously and all complaints are passed on to the relevant suppliers. However, we play no part in the actual provision of services and we can do no more than forward on their replies once those complaints have been investigated.

Reply to this comment

Johnsonjan's reply to Ghcustomeservice's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2016

If you employed reputable transfer companies there would be no complaints.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments Read Verified Business Response
overview