ClearSky Holidays Reviews - www.clearskyholidays.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ClearSky Holidays www.clearskyholidays.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ClearSky Holidays www.clearskyholidays.com

ClearSky Holidays www.clearskyholidays.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use ”

Written on: 12/12/2014 by Allyson19 (1 review written)

I booked a weekend away to Berlin for the Christmas markets through Woucher and the package was through ClearSky. The whole experience was time consuming, involved additional costs and was thouroughly unpleasent. I was slight scpectical due to the good value but didnt expect anything this bad. The team are based in India have little to no customer service skills, have no idea of what promotions or voichers they currently have on offer depite you having to send them a copy of your voucher first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful - Avoid at ALL COSTS!”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by EasyTigrr (1 review written)

Bought a holiday for my husband and I to Malta through Groupon - for £99 each. When I called ClearSky up to book it, they told me the flights were late on an evening leaving from one aiport - returning early in the morning to a DIFFERENT airport. Obviously this was ridiculous, so I asked about changing them and was told that it would £69pp to get better flights from the SAME AIRPORT. I was put under pressure to book these on the phone at the time, because otherwise the price could go up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest, profiteering rip off merchants !!!!!!”

Written on: 11/11/2014

I wish I had read earlier reviews before going through my recent experience. I purchased a Groupon Mystery deal for 2 nights accommodation and flights. This turned out to be in a hotel in Tallaght - half an hour from Dublin and an hour from the airport. The flights included a 6.am return from Dublin which would have involved checking out of the hotel at about 3.30am. The Clearsky advisor then sold me a flight "upgrade" so that instead of 1 and a half nights I would get 2 nights with a later… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Skichic1's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

Nov '14 :- Exactly the same thing happened to me.....naively paid extra for decent- timed flights to Prague and then realised they were with Ryanair. By sheer definition flights would be cheap so when I check, I could have got return flights for é29.99 AND the accommodation for cé30 per night...total less than é100 and I was charged é200. It's a disgrace and Groupon should stop helping out.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Travel Company”

Written on: 09/11/2014

Terrible. Booked deal through Groupon, called Clear Sky Holidays and they asked for £150 surcharge plus they said we couldn't get into the 4* hotel advertised on Groupon only a 3* that was very far from the centre. I have since discovered that had I booked the flights directly with the airline and the hotel through Last Minute or Expedia I would have paid £170 less. Considering this is a 3 night holiday to Budapest that is a big amount to be ripped off by. I feel totally cheated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“JUST AN AWFUL COMPANY”

Written on: 04/11/2014 by tzBrewer171 (1 review written)

JUST AN AWFUL COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. MISTAKES MADE EVEN DOWN TO MY TITLE OF MRS.(APPARENTLY NOT IMPORTANT AT BOARDER CONTROLS). THEY DON'T LISTEN TO WHAT THE CUSTOMER IS ASKING FOR. HOWEVER DUE TO THE FACT MY ICELAND TRIP STARTED AT £179 PP ON GROUPON AND ENDED UP AS £944 THEY DID (OUT OF THEIR OWN POCKET LOL) UPGRADE MY ROOM. DO THEY HONESTLY THINK WE ARE STUPID ???? PROBABLY THE WORST TRAVEL COMPANY I HAVE EVER HAD THE MISS FORTUNE OF USING. STICK TO YOUR LOCAL AGENTS SO AT LEAST YOU CAN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible birthday trip”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by 101Hutchinson (1 review written)

We booked from Wowcher a trip to Rome and when we tryed to book the flights we had to pay 134 pounds more just because! Avoid this company by any mean. They have been lying and scamming for too long… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Short 3 day break to Budapest using a wowcher voucher. ”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by YadiraSpencer (1 review written)

This is fairly long but worth the read if you want to protect your precious money. An awful company to deal with, unfortunately we trusted wowcher as a good company and thought that spread to their suppliers. My wife contacted Clearsky to book with our wowcher and they asked for the voucher number immediately and then proceeded to book our what we thought was our weekend away. Unfortunately for us it was just flights and hotel.  The agent spoke broken English with a heavy accent and was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cartajima's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2014

I have had exactly the same experience word for word you have put it so well i have been so stressed out because of the principal of the issue. I have sent all details to my credit card company and hope they will be able to refund us something, in the mean time i do not answer jetline phone calls and request contact by email they are very abusive but i remind them how happy i am to have on file with their unprofessional responses. I asked them not to make any more contact as i will be taking them to small claims court and it will be the best 25 euro i will have spent regardless of the outcome but perhaps it is groupon too as they are big players and show exercise more power i am still waiting for groupon to fully investigate they have responded but i will come in strong again i dont think they will want to send a representative to small claims court for such a small amount but for be it will be worth it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Iceland short break”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by O'Keefefc117 (1 review written)

Had an amazing shortbreak in Rejkavic. The hotel matched the description perfectly, the Golden Circle tour was excellent and good value for money. We also went on the Northern Lights Tour. The guide was very knowledgable and even emailed photos to us after our departure. All in all, fantastic value for money, would not hesitate to book with Clear Sky again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off - don't get suckered!”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Vickig68 (1 review written)

just had exactly the same experience on a trip to lake Como. The advertised hotel is full, flights at sensible times will be extra, alternative hotel costs higher as it includes breakfast (implication that the Best Western did not). Suggested hotel looks dire, not somewhere I'd stay, breakfast was included in the Groupon voucher so they've charged me extra for something I've already paid for...Like others before, i assumed that as a Groupon partner, they would be reputable...Will forward… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Perfect Position”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Fox349 (1 review written)

The holiday to Iceland was overall very good,with the Hotel perfectly positioned overlooking the harbour. Rejkevik was a beautiful city with plenty of superb eating houses offering a huge choice of dishes.I would highly recommend.Only problem was that we didn`t get to see the Northern Lights!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Honeymoon :)”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by ToniRobbo (1 review written)

We booked a mini break to Iceland via Secret Escapes using ClearSky Holidays, and we were made up with the trip and all of the excursions that came with the package. They were all well organised and the paperwork was straightforward. We had a great time, very pleased!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Go for it!”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by Velez404 (1 review written)

Went to Marrakesh - ryan air give you hardly any luggage space beware!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service!”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by 317Leach (1 review written)

I booked a voucher through Groupon, like some here - but I couldnt have been happier. The lady who organised my trip worked really hard and phoned me MANY times over the bank holiday weekend to get it right for my and my friends. I was impressed with the staff who handled my (many) questions, and had emails delivered in good time to explain travel details etc to me. There was nothing I could fault them about. I would HIGHLY recommend Clear Sky Holidays… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great holiday ”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Abbie206 (1 review written)

It was a special birthday and we had a fab time. All ran smoothly and great time was had, especially for the price!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never book with Clear Sky Holidays”

Written on: 08/05/2014 by Kalifig52 (1 review written)

I am suffering at the hands of Clear Skyy Holidays currently and Ihaven't even been on the trip to Marrakech! The hotel advertised on the voucher a 5 star, is 'fully booked' so they offered another one. The agent told me to google the new hotel. On inspection the hotel looked amazing so we went ahead and booked it with an upsale for an extra night. The confirmation arrived and on closer inspection discovered that the hotel wasn't the one we agreed to book? This hotel was certainly not 5 star, a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kezzles26's Response to Kalifig52's Review

Written on: 12/05/2014

Having a similar experience myself, all a complete sham. You think if they are on wowcher / groupon that they must be reputable but far from it, from reading so may stories exactly like mine it's clear that their sales staff must be scripted to say hotels are full, this one will cost £100 extra, etc etc. shambles. Hope you get to enjoy some of your holiday

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kalifig52's reply to Kezzles26's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2014

Sorry to hear you haver suffered at their hands too. It is so unessassary, upsetting and a waste of time booking with them. Yes you are right, it's all scripted and they don't bend. It has put a dampers on our holiday now but will try and look forward to it.
They should be reported for there unethical sales methods, I am considering it but it will only make me dwell on them more.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not Happy ”

Written on: 18/03/2014

Bad overall service and the correspondence with Clearsky was not prompt at all. Not happy. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Barcelona deal - satisfied with purchase”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by Antala (1 review written)

Booked and Paid for 2 people to go for weekend break to Barcelona. Good points: booking simple and without hassle of too many phone calls, flights on time and do-able times of the day, hotel very good with 24 hour reception, clean towels every day and generally good standards of housekeeping. Nice tapas restaurant across the road from the hotel, amazing flamenco shows! Negative: our transfer didn't arrive so after a call with clearsky agreed to take a taxi and transfer money to be refunded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice experience in Budapest.”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by Baylee109 (1 review written)

We booked a 2 night stay in Budapest, when we called and asked if we could add an extra night, they were happy to help and got back to us quickly saying it was possible as hotel had spaces. We spoke to the advisor numerous times until we got everything we wanted and she was always helpful. We had done a fair bit of our own research so we knew where to go and what to see and managed to do almost everything planned - the river cruise was the favourite part of the stay. Hotel was very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Groupon voucher… big no no!”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by JosyP (1 review written)

I have had a similar experience to some, who have posted previously. We bought a voucher from groupon, where by you buy the voucher and then book the dates with the company that the deal is with, which was Clearsky Holidays. There were date issues, then when this got resolved, we had hotel issues. Where the hotel advertised in the deal was not available on the new dates. So then we had to book another hotel. Suffice to say, I will not be booking with this travel company again or buying a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Yet another great break with Clear Sky!”

Written on: 17/03/2014

Only just come back from a week long break, couldn't fault it - great hotel, just as we like - family run rather than a chain, in a amazing location and with the most friendly staff. We ate out a lot as like to try new restaurants and types of food, so never go all in. Perfect winter break!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview