BookIt.com www.bookit.com – Questions & Answers

14251 Panama City Beach Pkwy., Panama City Beach,, 32413
8502348887

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by keljay on 13th February 2014 Report this content
I am about tho book a trip to Mexico on their website but I am a little confused when it comes to the round trip transportation form airport in Puerto vallarta to hotels in Buceria? The website offer two different price! Two extremely different prices? Are they both the same company? Any clarification on these two prices would be helpful before I book our trip. Thank-you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content clgut1 Written on: 14/02/2014
The reason for the difference in transportation to and from any airport in Mexico is: Mexico has a heavy airport tax, when leaving the airport you have to pay a heavy tax on top of the transportation, on returning to airport all you pay is the transportation charge.
Asked by kellyann22 on 9th February 2014 Report this content
Just curious....why are all of these reviews written on dates that haven't even arrived yet?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content maritimepeace Written on: 11/02/2014
Most of them are not written on dates that people haven't arrived yet... mine is not, as well as so many others I read before booking are written after returning from the booked vacations! Some people off course, when they experience a bad or nice service, feel like sharing with the review forums at the same moment. But usually they return and write again after the end of the vacation.
Report this content aheredia87 Written on: 11/02/2014
Are you mistaking the sequence in which dates are written? I can't seem to find any particular case where a review was posted on a date not yet arrived. The outlay of the dates are DD/MMMM/YYYY.
Report this content kmcdaniel Written on: 11/02/2014
My review was written to share my booking experience with this particular company. Booking your trip is about feeling confident of the company that you use. Knowing that the company can help answer questions and work with you is a plus in my book, especially if you experience problems outside of the US. I had a very frustrating experience with some agents that have not been properly trained to answer questions nor help book your trip.
Report this content Donna777 Written on: 11/02/2014
If you're writing a review about Bookit.com, then it's because you are planning a trip in the future.
Report this content Canadianindisbelief Written on: 11/02/2014
Perhaps the reviews are written before the dates of departure due to difficulties with the Bookit.com staff. I had the run around from hell between the Bookit staff and Alaskan airlines. Once your booked with bookit- tough luck if you have to change your flight.. Your stuck. You either have to go, loose the vacation or cancel (fees included) or go! The consumer should have at least one chance at moving their flights. That is what my beef was all about.. Inflexibility , poorly trained agents and to top it off the Bookit.com shift supervisor did not how to handle it to boot! Definitely turned me off from using this site again. I do not care that others may cost a bit more! The customer service, knowledge and politeness is worth the extra money.
Report this content vacationgonewrong Written on: 11/02/2014
not sure why the dates are different but trust me make sure you have calling cards and know that if something goes wrong you willneed to call long distance to the company you book with will cost 5.00 per minute. learning experience for sure I have been to mexico more than 7 times and have never had an issue with sunwing, signature or sunquest..direct flights..exactly what they promised and have never had to complain. Bookit has great rates for sure but doesn't help when you travel from Canada to mexico and have no room. yep. I will followup on this review once they have contacted me back regarding my refund request for having to stay at 4 different hotels, one I paid out of pocket, one not all inclusive had to pay for meals and drinks and the last one was better but food was terrible so I didn't eat there. Paid for cabs to all the hotels, paid for long distance calls in which I have lost track..asked for information from two guys at night they demanded 850 pesos..yep..try standing downtown cancun on a payphone on a busy street calling to bookit being put on hold and running out of money on a phone card at 50 bucks a pop about 4 or 5 times. Thank god there is friendly people in mexico that were helpful and that is why I always go back. Besides having to pay 850 pesos to two dishonest men, I have travelled twice to mexico by myself and have never had a problem. It is very safe as long as you don't drink your face off and get stupid and make a mess and cause issues. I am writing this review on February 11, 2014 :) good luck on your trip.
Report this content SHA001 Written on: 12/02/2014
I have used Bookit.com quite a few times and is one of my preferred sits I always read reviews on a number of sites before booking. I have never noticed them being pre date. Mine are usually written on my return which could be weeks from my actual stay.
Report this content clgut1 Written on: 14/02/2014
In my case, I was reviewing a resort I had stayed at the previous year and because of the good experience will be staying there again this year. I also commented on my experience with bookit, how they have always exceed my expectations and I always use them to book my vacations.
See All Answers
questionAnswer