321Travel Reviews - www.321travel.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
181
74% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
321Travel - www.321travel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for 321Travel - www.321travel.co.uk

321Travel - www.321travel.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“worst travel company to book with ”

Written on: 10/12/2015 by Waylono419 (1 review written)

booked a late deal to lanzorate and day before travel was informed due to computer error they could not delivery holiday at price quoted, so I wouldn't advise bookING with this company to anyone, a computer is only as good as the information be g put into it by humans… Read Full Review

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 11/12/2015

We are sorry you feel this way. Booking a holiday going the next day is going to cause issues with availability given the fact they go on sale a year before.

Unfortunately we do not have the human resource to input over 10 million holiday offers each day. All offers upload automatically and are not input manually as you suggest. The system will scan the cheapest flight with the cheapest hotel that you have selected and searched and bring back the results.

To leave a 1 star review for a holiday having no availability the next day is extremely uncalled for, you haven't made a booking, the holiday is simply no longer available as you have left it until a day before. Holidays do not work like train tickets, they need to be booked more in advance.

Reply to this comment

Bobbyjoe15's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2016

So why advertise and state you can do this for people as far as I am concerned and rob people blind who work hard for their money to have a holiday last minute

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2016

Please explain how we have robbed you blind? You called for a holiday the next day and it was no longer available. An absolutely pathetic review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE! Take your money and...”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by 41Tilley (1 review written)

DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE! Take your money and shocking service.... Eygpt holiday cancelled and the still profit. Poor cust service and love to spoit T & c. Just awful… Read Full Review

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Hi, who we dealt with earlier this week

When you chose to book your trip to Egypt you we aware of the separate flight and hotel arrangements that had been made. Obviously the situation in Sharm is outside our control. There is no obligation for ANYONE to refund ANY part of your arrangements - the hotel is still open and flights still operating. However appreciating your sensitivity and not wishing to travel you have been provided with a full refund of your flights, and a full refund of the hotel. Your admin charge is non refundable as we still have to administer your booking.

No reasonable person would suggest that spending hours obtaining the various refunds from the relevant suppliers that they are not obliged to provide you with and ensuring then administering payment to you should be done for no reward - hence why admin charges are non refundable. In turn we will not be able to ask our advertising mediums as ask them to refund the advertising cost of anyone that booked to go to Sharm.

When you choose to make a purchase of any item the contractual obligations are advised at the relevant time - and your ungrounded comments above are simply lies.

We are not profiting from the cancellation of your booking - quite the opposite as we are not receiving our commission from the hotels or airlines. We are still charging our admin charges as we are still expected to administrator your cancellation and ensure the safe refund of your funds.

The poor customer service is preposterous as you appear to have taken umbrage at being asked to be patient at a time when we were prioritising clients in resort and requiring IMMEDIATE assistance. At that time you were politely advised that you still had 15 days left before travel and at that time when the airlines had not decided whether they were continuing flights.

Not entirely sure what "love to spoit T & C" actually means, but if that is a referral that we are working by the terms and condtions that you have agreed to abide by then of course we apologise - but as these terms are industry approved and standard practise.

Finally you were offered many solutions throughout the time when you felt we were not helping you which you chose not to accept - my suggestion is that you should not use the poor situation in Egypt as a political tool to expect services outside to the terms that you agreed to book under

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Polite and efficient -Recommended”

Written on: 14/10/2015

Called and did a trip to Majorca. Really helpful and paperwork arrived shortly after Thanks … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Better late than never”

Written on: 05/10/2015

Couldn't get away in the summer because the prices seem very high but just booked three nights out to Majorca at very good price. I could not be more helpful family a fantastic hotel and I am now so happy to be going. now just wondering what the weather is going to be like!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“OMG what a holiday!”

Written on: 14/09/2015

Found these people on cheekyholiday and booked a week in Greece , Crete. This place was simply the most amazing destination and I am glad I listened to the advice of going there. All the flight went like a dream and even the delay home was handled well by the airline. Can't that you enough for fining is a great hotel and place and we wanna go back next year!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Found me a gem”

Written on: 14/09/2015

Had a lot of trouble getting to Ibiza for closing week. Spoke to 3 other companies who wouldn't help. Then when I spoke to 321 the guy found a good flight. I have to go from Leeds but hey-ho at least I go Thanks guys and will defo be back later in the year … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awful”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by Clevelandvt449 (1 review written)

Woeful customer service, attitute of staff is awful, communucation is poor not haopy with anything with this company so far, would not recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Is it booked - or did they just say it was!!!!”

Written on: 17/08/2015 by zgTucker164 (1 review written)

We booked a holiday on Friday 14/8/15 to travel to Gran Canaria leaving on 22/8/15, when we agreed the holiday we were told the flight had gone up by £60 per person but we still agreed to go, the man on the phone took all our details and said we would get an email to confirm but gave every indication that our holiday was booked - not the case! Today Monday 17/8/15 after lots of checking our email we still had not received confirmation, after chasing twice on the phone they finally phoned us… Read Full Review

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2015

There were no direct seats home, only in-direct flights, something you did not want which is fair enough. In future the busiest most expensive period of the year is better to book much more in advance than a week, that way there are no availability issues and you can avoid any potential disappointment. But to clarify, with any airline, there were no direct seats home hence you were offered what other flights were available.

321 Travel.

Reply to this comment

Meglou-123's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2015

Same issue with me, booked monday ?? Yet no emailed called each day told its processing... whats processing? Booking number an details given so confirmation should be too, god help them if my booking is not as sold, messed with the wrong family on this one

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2015

i am glad that we managed to resolve this for you, i understand the stress you were under especially as the circumstances of your trip were not all pleasure. I am glad our reservation team managed to talk you through the alternate flight and our free upgrade to All Inclusive saved you some money whilst you were away. It would seem reasonable to presume you were happy with the manner with which we resolved the isssues by the nature of your final response and we take no offence at your initial outburst....these thing happen!

direct from client.......................

"Sorry we were all a bit 'shirty' with you and your colleagues.

Thank you.

My mind is at ease now I'm finally sorted.

Thanks again"

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“glasgow lasses”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by lets-get-sexy (1 review written)

Us Glasgow lasses are going on a fun filled hen do in benidorm, we got it so cheap meaning we have plenty of drink money left over. Hope benidorm is ready for us, we're gonna drink it dry aye!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Egypt in august”

Written on: 28/05/2015

Marriott beach side hotel and flights from London £20 pp cheaper than I could find anywhere booked on the 321 website. Loved the ease of use and navigation and easy added extras and flight options. Will definitely be using this site to look again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“good deal”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by benidormmaster (1 review written)

I spoke to someone yesterday and booked a holiday to benidorm over the phone, I found the bloke very helpful in getting me what I wanted within what I wanted to spend. I'm now looking forward to going next week… Read Full Review

Teeniemcglurkie's Response to benidormmaster's Review

Written on: 10/09/2015

Good Luck you will need it booking with this lot.............I hope it works out well for you as I am sure they cannot get it wrong all of the time. Read the reviews!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Half term”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by Halftermlad (1 review written)

I've just booked such a cheap deal doing in 2 days time I can't believe what I've got for my money?!?! Such a great deal I'll be using you again! Thanks alot… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked a holiday with 321 yesterday. Told us we would...”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by 6Rees (1 review written)

Booked a holiday with 321 yesterday. Told us we would receive an email with our booking information and flight details. We phoned them yesterday afternoon to see where the email was. Told it could take up to 24 hours to be sent. We have phoned numerous times today to see where our email and booking details are. Was told that it takes a while. We pointed out that we were going tomorrow. Was told someone would call us back, straight away. After 2 hours we had to phone again. Still no email… Read Full Review

Queenb62's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

Just to update my review. Weve just got a call from 321. The holiday weve booked isnt available. Its taken them 2 days to tell us this. Apparently theyve FOUND us another holiday still going tomorrow but instead of Paphos, were supposed to be going to Turkey!!! Were supposed to be getting an email anytime soon to confirm this. This company are incompetent at the best. The staff just laugh and sound VERY insincere when you talk to them. A very DONT CARE attitude.

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2015

We are sorry you feel you had a bad experience. From time to time when booking last minute deals a couple of days before a bank holiday this occurs. Flight prices go through the roof and airlines overbook their flights. We will always try our best to get you away within budget and did on this occasion. We always ask for patience on last minute peak holidays and the very reason people come to us is because we can secure the last minute holidays cheaper than you can source the flight costs at.

321 Travel.

Reply to this comment

Sophiessecret's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2015

we were told we should have booked with a different company because you were surprised we left it so late but isn't late deals what your company deal in.

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2015

You are correct, we do, many companies will not touch last minute peak holidays due to the amount of availability issues and resulting complaints. We give people a chance to get affordable peak holidays last minute but of course issues arise as the supply out ways the demand. With flights as much as £700 per person to normal holiday destinations we are able to offer families a cheap holiday if they've left if very late, but patience is needed while our team try to find something within the budget. Many companies will not even entertain a 'get me anywhere last minute' quote.

321 Travel.

Reply to this comment

Sophiessecret's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2015

this also happened to us and they charged us over 200 pound for the pleasure they are very incompetent

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“321 travel Not at all happy so far with your shabby...”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by Sosadallofus (1 review written)

Have just booked what looked like a lovely holiday to Benalmedena for 4 adults and 1 child (albeit there are only 2 adults, 2 teens and 1 child). Total price comes up on screen and a reference number. Each time you google it a different price comes up but hey ho it wasn't a million miles off. First problem our return airport in Managua (which is in Nicuagra) instead of Malaga. Second issue is Agency bonding Fee of £18 per person per flight which is of course in the small print of the terms… Read Full Review

Cjd1959's Response to Sosadallofus's Review

Written on: 19/05/2015

As a result of this review, we have been moved to a different hotel (we're told there have been a few problems with the hotel originally booked) all names on the booking have now been amended, a partial refund of the agency bonding fee has been made and a voucher issued towards the cost of our next holiday.
The manager who called was very helpful, even returning a call on his day off, and the refund was received by post within 24 hours.
Moral of this story...be sure to know the right questions to ask when making a booking (this was my first time of booking this kind of holiday). Check all fees are included in the TOTAL PRICE!!!
Overall, sales and management very helpful, admin poor. A whole lot of hassle but some confidence restored. We will see what the holiday brings.

Reply to this comment

Sosadallofus's reply to Cjd1959's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

I agree Cjd1959. Glad you had success with the management of 321travel. If 321travel made a few adjustments to their website and included the agency bonding fee on the front page in their total price they would have far less people ringing them up complaining as the customer could just click the button and finish the process without having to ring them at all. From all the review's I've read this charge seems to be a lot of the issues with 321travel. Also the only other problem with the website was that it didn't clarify that our booking was for 2 rooms. Other than that it would have been less stressful for us and also for them. It's making it very difficult for the management with the customer service when a few small adjustments would make it plainer to all involved.

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's reply to Sosadallofus's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2015

We are sorry for the experiences you feel you had and are happy to see things have been sorted for you both. The peak period Bank Holidays always increase the call volume 100% as everyone is desperate to get away and the demand far out ways the supply. Admin lines can get very busy at these times of year but every issue will be sorted as soon as we can. Thank you for the positive feedback on the website and all comments regarding any improvements are always duly noted.

321 Travel.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Easy process”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by Holidayperson9 (1 review written)

I made a holiday booking with them last week and found it to be very simple and pleasant process and I would recommend to my friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Nobody else could do it”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by Daner424 (1 review written)

I got a holiday to lanzarote over a hundred pound cheaper than anywhere else, my flights on the way home stop via Dublin which is obviously the saving I couldn't get elsewhere but only 3 hours, bit annoying but worth the saving in my opinion. Hotel is all inclusive in the pocilos end of Porto Carmen which looks quite nice, all for less than 200 each. See how it goes but all positive so far! Also get vouchers for next holiday if I leave a review!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Ladies in benidorm”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by Benidormfor7 (1 review written)

I've just booked for a group of 7 ladies going to Benidorm in 2 weeks time, everything was done pretty quickly, would certainly use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hi everyone who is tempted to use this company to book...”

Written on: 05/02/2015

Hi everyone who is tempted to use this company to book a holiday. I am sorry to disappoint you if you thought you had a hot deal from this them. They are most dishonest people I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. THE PRICE AGREED IS NOT WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO BE CHARGED FROM YOUR ACCOUNT IF YOU MADE A MISTAKE OF GIVING THEM THE CARD DETAILS WHICH THEY WILL PROMPTY ASK YOU TO PROVIDE IN ORDER TO BOOK FOR A DISCOUNTED HOLIDAY WHICH IS ACTUALLY NOT AVAILABLE. See my experience below and I… Read Full Review

Jeanp35's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2015

Dear all

I am writing to give you an update on the above.

I AM GLAD TO CONFIRM THAT THE MANAGER OF 321 TRAVEL GOT IN TOUCH WITH ME AND APOLOGISED FOR THE WAY IN WHICH MY COMPLAINT WAS HANDLED. HE TOOK FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR REMEDY AND PROMISED TO CHANGE PROCEDURES SO THAT CUSTOMERS WILL BE CLEAR AS TO THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MONEY TO BE TAKEN OUT OF THIER CREDIT/DEBIT CARD IN FUTURE.

Furthermore, I got £50 refund and a £150 worth voucher for my next booking with 321 travel. I am overall very satisfied with the outcome of my complaint and very thankful to 321 Travel management for swiftly and satisfactorily dealing with this issue and more importantly for taking into account my feedback and that of other customers to improve the quality of their service.

I WILL DEFINETILY BE USING 321 TRAVEL FOR HOLIDAY BOOKING IN FUTURE

Reply to this comment

Sophiessecret's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2015

same thing has just happened to me with this company totally disgusting

Reply to this comment

Shhep's Comment

Written on: 21/02/2015

BE VIGILANT,THEY ARE ACTING IN TWO NAME ONE IS TRAVELATE WESITE AND THE OTHER IS 321 TRAVEL
I was experienced almost the same,I phoned this company to book holyday in spain,the deal was cheap so I was happy to that deal,the man one Martin,said you should email the person who travel with you name and age etc,he given his email id,and he ask me the payment detail,and the payment detail given,next moment before sent email my detail,I have just checked this travels review,its so bad and horrible,so I call back and say please I don't want book,I change my mind not to travel now,then he said need £200 for cancellation fee.I wonder,because I didn't yet book with them and no details with them,even he have no proof where my address ,name ,nothing,I ask how can you to be take cancellation fee,if I booked the holyday,then cancel its fine but no booking been done.I check now my credit card statement,there is £200 deducted,now my bank dealing this case,I will go further to get back my money.

Reply to this comment

321Travelltd's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2015

Hi, how would we get your card number if you did not make a booking? This post is a complete fabrication of the truth.

You booked a holiday and called back to cancel, as per our terms and conditions cancellation fees apply. I'm sorry if you feel this is unfair but this would be how every single Airline/Travel agent would work.

321 Travel.

Reply to this comment

Pat84's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2015

Please contact Trading Standards with regards to this practise which is misleading. I have encouraged many individuals to do the same which is useful to aid Trading Standards in there investigation. I also recommend contacting Discount Center where they advertise this, they will be more than helpful as they have received a number of complaints.

Reply to this comment

H4Rj's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2015

They did the same to me. Cost me £1500.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★★★★☆

“I went to Egypt”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by Egypt-is-where-I-went (1 review written)

I have just returned from Egypt, I got a great deal in a really nice hotel at a competitive price. I will be calling them again for my next trip… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have traveled to Fuerteventura in the Canary and...”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by ginnep (1 review written)

I have traveled to Fuerteventura in the Canary and stayed at different hotel apartment and I can say this much I have enjoyed every moment of my time there. The island is quiet and the people are very friendly always smiling. There is so much to see and do. To top it you can take the ferry across to other island and make it two holiday in one. I am now planning my next holiday and cannot wait. This will be my 4th visit with many more plan. The fruits and veg are so fresh. The chipmunk are… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview