Premium Tours Reviews - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
292
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk
Premium Tours - www.premiumtours.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“windsor, bath, lalock, stonennge - great guide ”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by tommyvalles (1 review written)

Took above tour on 06/30/2016, Thursday. Very nice and interesting places and our guide made the day tour a lot more interesting and informative. He provided a lot of information during the tour itself, and more importantly while on the bus. Usually take naps during the ride in between locations, but this time I (and family) tuned into all the info he provided not only on the places we were visiting but England and the UK as well. Really enjoyed the day. One thing I'll remember... and this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Tour 79: Windsor Castle, Lacock, Bath, & Stonehenge”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by Hollybarb (1 review written)

Tour guides very knowledgeable & friendly. Was looking forward to lunch in Lacock medieval pub as described--instead only a very brief walkabout the town with no potty or lunch break. Lunch was around 1400 in Bath. Glad we brought along a few snacks in our backpack, as it was an early morning start and little time for a decent breakfast. Otherwise, the usual expected time constraints on a coach tour with 4 stops in one day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bus driver "left 2.5 hours late" have passengers 2 times”

Written on: 09/07/2016 by Unhappy_premium_tours (1 review written)

Have never written a review until now and have travelled to nearly 100 countries. - bus driver gave 1st half of bus a 2:30 departure and the back half a 1:00pm departure after I corrected him. He could have easily announced to those who just left the bus but did nothing. - his "partner bus" left 5 people stranded - customer service Line said " he was just being generous" by allowing more time. - if you enjoy waiting in parking lot for 2 hours this tour is for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Rainy Day but still a Great Tour!”

Written on: 03/07/2016 by SAENDIA (1 review written)

We had a wonderful time on this tour, which included Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and surrounding town, coastal town of Dover with view of the magnificent cliffs, and a boat ride from Greenwich returning to London. Leeds Castle was especially beautiful even though the day was somewhat rainy, we were able to walk around the grounds and enjoy the picturesque views. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the UK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Outstanding Tour and Guide - City Tour”

Written on: 30/06/2016 by LizbethLyon227 (1 review written)

This tour originally included a visit to the Tower of London, a visit to Westminster Abbey (for photos outside), changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, and tea. Due to the Queen's birthday, changing of the guard was canceled. Our tour guide seized the opportunity and planted us in precisely the right location to see the final dress rehearsal for Trooping the Colour - the most spectacular display of the Queen's brigades that one could ever hope to see. The commentaries for each part of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Royal London”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by GiovaniWentworth1992 (1 review written)

Mixed feelings about this tour as it does not hold its cost. You do see the Tower of London avoiding the lines, and Westminter Abbey, although you cannot go inside the church. The changing of the guard was due to the Queens birthday. The St Paul cathedral was pretty but again we could not go inside. The river cruise was nice. Our guide kept going and did not wait for everyone so many were lost in the crowd. Also you need to wait at a not so nice terminal thats disorganized. I do not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“awful organitation”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by EmilyMcLeod189 (1 review written)

I have booed with them and after that they told me that are not spaces, after booking for a exactly day. Now, I don´t have my money back and I can´t go to the tour. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just awful”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by Lizbeth486 (1 review written)

We were told to meet at the train station at 6:00 am and the staff did not arrive until 6:30 and our train left at 7:00. No one was there to tell us where to go and we were confused. We were rushed to get through and almost missed our train. To our disappointment again, we opted to do the self guided tour thinking we could do things on our own for the whole day but the guide split the day up. Even though we were told to be back at 3:30 for the next bus ride, others in the group wandered until… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tour Guide LEFT us ”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by AlecAllison (1 review written)

We signed up for the Jack the Ripper Tour. We started out on a bus then switched to the walking tour. My wife is a slow walker due to foot injury. The TOUR guide did not moderate to allow us to at least keep in sight. HE left us in the back streets and we only managed to arrive when he was half way through his discussion of the location and then off again. Finally I had enough, saw the bus and my wife and I got on. If I could FIND your contact info I would demand a partial refund and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“AN AMAZING TOUR (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!)”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by The_Mase (1 review written)

We had the pleasure to go on a recent tour on Sunday, June 5th 2016. The tour was; Stonehenge - Private viewing at Sunset - visit Bath & Lacock. The tour guide along with the driver were amazing and go above and beyond to ensure that all have a memorable day. From stepping onto the private coach and starting the morning journey to arriving back to London in the evening all areas were considered from Premium Tours. We would highly recommend to take this tour and if possible to have both… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Windsor/Bath/Stonehenge/lunch”

Written on: 02/06/2016

The only great thing was the tour guide. Not enough time. An hour at Windsor, 1/2 hour at Bath. I realized it would be rushed, but I walk fast and still felt the pressure. Lunch was in a regular resturant at 2:30, not at all as advertised, choice was chicken/mushroom or pasta which was horrible (had been microwaved and still managed to be served cold), luxury coach had no working toilet (was decommissioned, as they all are, I was told). You are not able to eat or drink on the bus. No headsets… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“What a fab day in windsor, stonehenge, lacock n bath”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by RubyConley (1 review written)

It was a very good tour, with fantastic guide, very good time management in my opinion and with time to see everything! Of course you have to be fast as time is short since it's a big trip but I was expecting that and in the end is not about running but seeing everything fast. If you wanna spend time in each book a tour for each but if you wanna see a lot of places in a day then this one is great. Of course we were lucky as the traffic was perfect and that helped but you have to be smart when… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely phenomenal ”

Written on: 24/05/2016 by Shazdun42 (1 review written)

As we had never visited London before, we booked with premium tours for a bus tour of London including a high tea cruise on the river Thames, the whole experience was amazing, our tour guide was fantastic (just a shame we can't mention her name, so she gets the credit she deserves). We made to feel really welcomed from the start and by the end of the tour we felt like we had seen and learned so much. We would definitely recommend premium tours and would definitely use them again for future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very value for money and staff service is awesome”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Alyssa16 (1 review written)

A very value for money tour and commendable service. Reservation Executive from Premium Tours is very kind and helpful. I've booked the wrong date for the tour and she actually helped me amend the date. I am very grateful for that and would definitely recommend this to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Stonehenge and bath day tour ”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by vpJackson255 (1 review written)

Was looking forward to this tour very much given that my best friend really wanted to see the Roman baths. I was very glad to see that they offered a deal in groupon which provided the link to the details of the tour and specificed the inclusion of the enterance tickets. However, we were told after boarding the bus that we needed to pay extra to "upgrade". I was disappointed with the false advertising given the offer on groupon was the same price (prior discount) as the link provided. The tour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Harry Potter London”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by hamikj01 (1 review written)

The Warner Brothers Studio tour of the Harry Potter film site was a once in a lifetime experience for me. I tell any Harry Potter fan that this is a must do if you are able to visit the London area. If I am ever lucky enough to travel to London again, I will definitely do this tour again. Highlights included: riding on a broom in front of a green screen Hogwarts, drinking butter beer, strolling through Diagon Alley, and seeing all the actual sets and props from the movies. Fantastic experience!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Could not have been better”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by sandybuttons (1 review written)

I took my granddaughter to London where I was born and we did all the sites including Premium Tours early morning visit to the Tower of London. It was amazing and especially being able to visit the Crown Jewels before the crowds, my granddaughter was wowed by it all and so was I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Jack the Ripper tour”

Written on: 26/04/2016 by MakaylaMueller (1 review written)

First no sound on the top deck, then got sorted kind off. Talked more about the building Not much to do with the titled People left half way that not good Glade only paid half price be disappointed if paid full price. Other groups looked so much better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Trip with good accommodation”

Written on: 15/04/2016 by Jays256 (1 review written)

Great arrangement and tour guide was professional.I enjoyed trip a lot event I traveled alone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Paris Day Tour”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by trinidadromantic (1 review written)

On the 23rd of september 2015 my then girlfriend and i went on the paris day tour with the champagne lunch on the eifel tower. It was wonderful and i proposed while there asking my then girlfriend to marry me and she said yes which was a dream come true for us. It was an experience I'll nver forget and would definitely love to return to the eifel tower again to relive the memories. In all the tour was great and i would definitely recommend it to family and friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview