Colors of India Tours Reviews - www.colorsofindiatours.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
From 8 reviews
90% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Colors of India Tours - www.colorsofindiatours.com

Colors of India Tours - www.colorsofindiatours.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible experience”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by yatra123 (1 review written)

We booked their package for Shimla Manali from 15th Aug,2014 to 19th Aug,2014. We were supposed to start the trip on 15th Aug,7am.The driver of the Tempo Traveller never picked up our calls which forced us to call the operations team.The driver of the tempo traveller once picked up our call and wanted to know the trip itinerary(it means he had no idea where he was about to make us travel).Colors of India was relying on this driver and never thought of any other alternative till we decided that… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bad experience in travel part n chadigadh hotel”

Written on: 07/06/2014 by dr.84 (1 review written)

Hello friends... Colours of India was good to talk with clients but not in service.. Car n driver they providing is worst experience for us till now.... Other hotels were ok but hotel provided in chandigadh was worst n when we complain about that there was no satisfactory response or help from their side.... I would not recommend to others for tour with colours of India… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Response to dr.84's Review

Written on: 09/06/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect. Kindly provide your email id as well as your name and contact Number.

This will help us to know about the real disconnect and resolve the matter on early grounds.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment

Vikasacharya's Response to dr.84's Review

Written on: 10/06/2014

Completely agree with you, I had almost same experience. Actually they are fully non-professional people. You may call them cheater .even company officers behave very arrogantly when we call for solution.

Reply to this comment

Colorsofindiatours.com's reply to Vikasacharya's Comment

Written on: 17/06/2014

Dear Customer

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

It is really disheartening to get such kind of feedback from your end. We encourage our guests to post their feedbacks so as to be able to improve on a much regular basis.


You have written that you completely agree that you had bad experience travelling with our company. If we are not wrong sir the sales person had committed you Deluxe rooms while in Shimla we had given you Luxury Suite. In Shimla you had yourself told that the Driver was the best person who showed you Kufri sightseeing with great ease. we had also given you indigo cab while driving from Shimla to Manali while the cab to be given to you was Indica.

It would be really good sir if you would have at leat appreciated not much but little bit of our efforts. It is really not right on your end to state that we had not at all given you services that we had commited



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla

Reply to this comment

Colorsofindiatours.com's Response to dr.84's Review

Written on: 09/06/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect. Kindly provide your email id as well as your name and contact Number.

This will help us to know about the real disconnect and resolve the matter on early grounds.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Hotel were OK but cab driver and customer interaction...”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Delhi_Customer (1 review written)

I had the trip to manali from car from them. Hotel was OK type but the driver which was there for my journey was rash driver. Even on last day when the transferred all money then even didn't dropped me to my home in delhi when I ask that they ask me to pay 1500 extra where as Meru cab fare was less than 500 which I took. Even the custormer interaction person was shouting and his behaviour was the worst. My suggestion would be book your own trip directly through hotel which you like not… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Response to Delhi_Customer's Review

Written on: 07/06/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect. Kindly provide your email id as well as your name and contact Number.

This will help us to know about the real disconnect and resolve the matter on early grounds.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst trip”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by 433Stevens (1 review written)

Bakwaas Trip . I wasted My 22 thousands in the name of deluxe room they provide worst room in shimla. no lcd tv, small room , 4 hole were there in bathroom . when I told to the respective person Mr Raman Kaushal He did not receive my phone their drivers are also very bad they will say you snow would be there vehicle will not go like this we can not see 3-4 sights. whom to tell they will not pick up the phone like this bad service they give Totally worst … Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

We have searched our Entire data and could not track any guest by the Name of Mr. Stevens. It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect.

As per your review you had mentioned the Hotel was not at all good, so may we know the name of That Hotel as well. Only stating the Hotel was bad does not solve the problem so do provide us the Hotel name. Kindly specify your Check In And Check Out Date along with the room number allotted to you. So that we take necessary action.

After receiving your review we had cross checked with our Sales Executive Mr. Raman and he has denied that there was no guest of His by the Name of Mr. Stevens. So Kindly Share your Contact Details along with your Email Id.


Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment

Colorsofindiatours.com's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2014

Awaiting for Your reply. so that we may look into the matter at the earliest.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“This was the worst experience in my life.”

Written on: 07/03/2014 by Vijayd (1 review written)

I booked a package for manali and shimla. 1) Not at all know how to talk to a customer, very rude in nature. 2) Once they take advance money they won't care what services are provided to you. 3) They only care about the money that's it. 4) Although I booked 3 stars hotel but quality was not even matching 2 stars. 5) I will never recommend this tour agent to any one. 6) They don't even stand up on their words. They not at all think what they agreed upon. Once you are onboard, whatever they say… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst trip arranged by colors of india , spolied my...”

Written on: 29/05/2013

Dear All, we had a really bitter experience in Hotel Century Gangri,MANALI we book through Colors of India Tours Pvt. Ltd , total package worth rs 30000 for 4 nights 5 days started from 19.5.2013 , But we had a worst experience from day 1 at Manali once reached 14 hrs drive from Delhi airport. The hotel rooms were very narrow, no views are available from room 2nd floor, the wash rooms are not at all clean, power cuts are there, so mostly we had to stay at dark most of the time during hotel… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours's Comment

Written on: 02/06/2013

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Colors of India Tours Pvt. Ltd.

This is very disheartening to know that you have posted a FAKE REVIEW regarding Colors of India tours Pvt.Ltd. because you were not willing to pay the money and wanted to complete the trip without paying the balance amount i.e. Rs 16000.

You have mentioned in your review that you have been provided room with no valley view but in Hotel Century we had provided you with Valley view room and with clean wash rooms and as you have opted for budget category you cannot demand for star category amenities .

As you said that you had to stay in dark for most of the time but that is totally wrong as power cut was only for 2 -3 hours between 11 am -5pm and during this time you were on sightseeing as per our itinerary, so we were surprised to know that how did you spend most of the time in dark room.

You have mentioned in your review that driver had asked for 1200 extra for Rohatng pass but that amount was not extra but it was the amount which you had to pay from the balance payment.

The driver which was with you throughout the tour was from Dharamshala and he is in business with us from a long time and he is well aware of the sightseeing places of Shimla and Manali.

As per our confirmation mail which is the legal proof of the booking it was mentioned in it clearly that you need to pay the balance amount on arrival at hotel but you disagreed to pay that balance amount on arrival and you were escaping without paying the balance amount and so we had to catch you to collect the payment after check out near our hotel.

As you have mentioned that you were totally ignored once you had paid the money but we had collected the initial 50% advance payment and rest of the 50% you had paid on the last day which you had to pay during your check in so where did we ignore you on the other hand you were ignoring us so that you can finish your tour without paying the balance amount i.e. Rs 16,000/- .

In order to sum up we suggest you should not post fake reviews just to spoil the reputation of reputed organization which can affect its business and name for just not willing to pay the amount for given services.

Best regards
Team Feed Back
Colors of India Tours Pvt. Ltd.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Operator”

Written on: 25/05/2013 by psuthar (1 review written)

I have traveled through Colors of india P Ltd but i have bad experience with colors of india ,from first day they have given me a standard room but i have booked deluxe package and in every hotel i have taken extra bed but hotels said we have no information,and whenever i called colors of india they are not collecting my call.and last day in delhi darshan i have booked hole package by Innova but they have send ECO car (small car) by delhi darshan,specially Mr.Dev,Ms.Radhika,Mr.Sunil… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't choose Colors of India tours Pvt. Ltd.”

Written on: 03/01/2013 by rajeevagrawal (1 review written)

I have booked a trip Delhi-Manali-Delhi from Colors of India tours Pvt. Ltd. The experience is terrible. They have given me worst ticket of BUS and charged extra on date of journey for issuing comfortable seat. They have sent worst driver for site seeing. Please never book the package from Colors of India tours Pvt. Ltd… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatourspvtltd's Response to rajeevagrawal's Review

Written on: 28/01/2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Colors of India tours Pvt. Ltd

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us.
The same is highly appreciated.
It is disheartening to know that you were not pleased with our services and the products we had to offer.

I personally believe that the Poor rating is a bit too harsh for the concerns mentioned in your review. We spoke to our transporter and he intimated us that the issue you have put is somewhere not valid. First of all the confirmation of your package was done at eleventh hour and still we tried our level best to provide you the seats. The driver was fully aware about all the destinations and had full and detailed knowledge about the places.


In our business we cannot please everybody, but the ones we can we give them our best. We wish to be host for you next visit to Shimla Manali once again. And we will ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Thanking you once again for travelling with us. The entire team at Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd wishes and hopes for you to visit with us once again and allow us to be at your service.

Thanks & Regards

Senior Management Team
Colors of India tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla

Reply to this comment

Psuthar's Response to rajeevagrawal's Review

Written on: 28/05/2013

Yes Don't Choose Colors Of India I have traveled by Colors and i also bad experience with colors of india they have send Very bad driver he don't tell about destination and not showing all sight scenes also and he has collected car washing charge from me also,in the last day we have to go Delhi darshan and we travelled all tour by Innova car but in delhi darshan i was waiting for Innova from 9:00 AM and called Mr.Dev,Ms.Radhika lot of time but they have not given proper reply and finaly they have called hotel person to book Eco car from Hotel at 11.30 AM and we had train 2.30 PM how we show delhi ? and other lot of bad things done by them.

I will advice that don;t choose colors of india ,their marketing staff telling lot of good things on phone before booking but you will get worst service during trip.

Reply to this comment

Colorsofindiatourspvtltd's Response to rajeevagrawal's Review

Written on: 28/01/2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Colors of India tours Pvt. Ltd

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us.
The same is highly appreciated.
It is disheartening to know that you were not pleased with our services and the products we had to offer.

I personally believe that the Poor rating is a bit too harsh for the concerns mentioned in your review. We spoke to our transporter and he intimated us that the issue you have put is somewhere not valid. First of all the confirmation of your package was done at eleventh hour and still we tried our level best to provide you the seats. The driver was fully aware about all the destinations and had full and detailed knowledge about the places.


In our business we cannot please everybody, but the ones we can we give them our best. We wish to be host for you next visit to Shimla Manali once again. And we will ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Thanking you once again for travelling with us. The entire team at Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd wishes and hopes for you to visit with us once again and allow us to be at your service.

Thanks & Regards

Senior Management Team
Colors of India tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla

Reply to this comment

Raj_Eev2002's reply to Colorsofindiatourspvtltd's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2013

Senior management called me about the problem I faced, and it is really good that they have resolved the issue and also returned the extra money they have charged.
It really makes me happy to find somebody in this business listen to the problem faced by customer.
--Rajeev

Reply to this comment

Chinshah's reply to Colorsofindiatourspvtltd's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2013

I AM FROM MUMBAI. I AM ON THE EDGE TO FINALIZE A TRIP TO HIMCHAL WITH COLOURS OF INDIA. BUT I AM NOT SURE AS TO THE QUALITY OF SERVICES OFFERED BY YOU. SINCE WE ARE ONLY A COUPLE WITH KID, WILL THE PERSONAL TOUR BE SUITABLE TO US. WHETHER THERE WOULD BE SAFETY CONCERN. HOW WOULD BE THE DRIVERS OF THE CAR??
REPLY ME AT THE EARLIEST.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
overview