Colors of India Tours Reviews - www.colorsofindiatours.com

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
208
88% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Colors of India Tours - www.colorsofindiatours.com

Colors of India Tours - www.colorsofindiatours.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“good service”

Written on: 27/05/2015 by jemsmalik22 (1 review written)

We booked our tour with coi last week for Kashmir. Service provided by color of india was good. We will recommend you for others… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked a package for our family through the person I...”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by 137Willoughby (1 review written)

I booked a package for our family through the person I dealt with from Colors of India and was promised Heaven. We were asked to travel on our own from Pune to Delhi and then a AC Volvo would be provided from Paharganj Delhi. Accordingly we booked a Hotel in Paharganj when we reached Delhi on the 17th and our pick was on the 18th. We got our first bad experience in Delhi when the driver asked us to go a pick up point which was more than 20 kms away from the point promised for pick up. We spent… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2015

Dear Guest,

GREETINGS FROM COLORS OF INDIA TOURS PRIVATE LMITED.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

Further to your review; I would like to take the opportunity to revert on this forum.
To begin with.

1-As per your comment we got to know that your volvo was on 18 so how can you reach Manali on 18 Morning as we offer evening volvo to our guest so as per that you should reach on 19. We believe you are a bit doubtful about your own statement.

2- we would also request you to reveal your Identity like name and email id so that we may check in our Excel sheet and can trace about your Identity. In the entire comment we can nowhere see your real name so that at lest we may come to know about our Guest who had to face so many problems.

3-In he confirmation mail it is clearly stated that No refund will be made for any unused accommodation, missed meals, transportation Segments, sightseeing tours or any other service due to Bad weather, ill health, Strike, Roadblocks or any other factor beyond our Control. Such unused items are neither refundable nor exchangeable. So In Manali if No vehicle was allowed to move on the roads then how can you expect that Colors of India has that much authority that we can make the strike to stop and make the vehicles move on road.

4-Kindly let me know your hotel name in Manali as we would like to know that which hotel we have provided you at is on Hill top.

5-Kindly let us know who claimed that he was from accounts department and agreed you that you will not have to pay the balance because it is surprising to know that when you are availing the service in the hotel how can balance payment not be taken and for strike factor we were not responsible in any case .

6-Sir you had just heard a rumor that even Volvo buses will not be allowed to move from manali to Delhi so how could we provide you volvo tickets one day prior if there was no genuine reason. As per our promise we had given you the Volvo tickets on Time on scheduled date.







Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment

Pbellur's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2015

The booking was on my wife's name and for your Kind information your own Team is not sure about what they speak with customers and regarding giving the tickets one day prior. There was another customer in our Hotel for whom you have provided Tickets one day in advance. This type of an answer just goes to prove that you have no concern for the safety of your customers. You say it was a rumor, so that rumor actually came true the next day. Did you intend me to get struck with my family and three small children in Manali? The Hotel we were given was 6 kms away from the Volvo stop. The name of the hotel was Apple Green. I had put in all the details correctly but Reviewcentre.com edited the same and that is why the dates got changed. Your own employee promised me that the entire hotel bill was paid in advance and they promised me that as a courtesy for the trouble I wont have to pay anything to the Hotel. I was not aware that all the employees of your company have a flair for lies and turn back from thier own words. For your information. As per RTI act I can produce your employees sttements in the court of Law where he has agreed to waive off the entire remaining amount for the cancelled Itenary. However just like your caring comments he also went back from his words and not only he but also your Operations Manager who promised my wife to waive off the entire amount. You guys cheated me before I was leaving from Delhi is all was well and your employee said all was well and nothing to worry at all. The Bus was indeed pathetic, does a mistake in typing with the date of travel take away the Honor of cheating from you guys? Stop fooling poeple in the name of tourism please.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good services thanks coi”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by Marshall413 (1 review written)

Thanks COI My himachal trip with colors of india was one of the best tour of my life. We enjoyed Shimla manali dharamshala Dalhousie. Hotel was good as committed. Little disappointment with rohtang pass where we could not go due to strike. It was good support from my sales manager chetan negi. Operation guy dev also coordinated with me. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“huhuhuhuhuhuhh hgrhurtig tvg ihjfihf fihirghfi...”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Ralston21 (1 review written)

huhuhuhuhuhuhh hgrhurtig tvg ihjfihf fihirghfi hifhifhif fih gfhifh gfihgifhgfio highgifohgiohgfioh gihfihfioh fioghigohrt hrotis di sdigh fg n… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“My barrier in enjoyment of simla-manali tour”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Jayleent493 (1 review written)

COIT is a travel n tour agency so they gives all people promises for good hotel,good food n good facilities but only at the payment time after payment was done they call us n talking about nonsence of hotel is full,rooms are not awailable or sir apka hotel change kiya gaya hai ....so plz dont go with any travel agent ...if you want to really enjoyment of your tour than book your self before your tour.. They gives me a very bad hotel n food i feel like kill this person who arranged me this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad experience of tour opeator - Colours of India...”

Written on: 20/05/2015

We had very bad experience of Colours of India Tours. Even after payment of handsome amount of package, the hotels provided by tour operator was even less than budget category. Driver cancelled so many spots for viewing because of bad condition of car. We had to cancel our scheduled Chandigarh visit. It was a horrible experience with Colours of India Tours Pvt. Ltd. I strongly recommend not to book with this operator… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect. Kindly provide your email id as well as your name and contact Number.

This will help us to know about the real disconnect and resolve the matter on early grounds.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Would have better if chosen from Chandigarh instead of...”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by mohangirap (1 review written)

Our tour (ex-Goa) was from Delhi - Shimla - Kullu/Manali for 6-nights and 7 days. What i woukd like to mention here is about the Innova driver provided to us, who is such a gentleman and a nice human being with whose company and association our tour (involving hectic travel time for almost 3 out of 7 days) was very free-flowing, non -tiring. He briefed us about the site-seeing points very much prior to procedd to these points so as to prepare ourselves to enjoy it to the fullest. At times, he… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very Good Services Thanks coi”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by Zeenat1989 (1 review written)

My himachal trip with colors of india was awesome. This is the best we could expect from a travel agency. Hotel sliverine in Shimla is good. Nice food and good services. But access to the hotel is little question. Manali hotel apple green services are good. Our driver sanjay is very good. Good knowledge of the places and also good guy. Operation of COIT is very professional. Thank you very much for making my trip memorable. I will visit again with COIT and also recommend for my friends. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Perfect tour plan by COI”

Written on: 10/05/2015

At early stage i was in doubt about these tour packages and their services.but now i must say,it was good experience and full of joy with package trip provided by Colors of india.executive from COI helped and taken care of every inconvenience even when i called him at late night! this is what i meant of service.thanks for that.thanks to asst manager too.it was worth of what i had paid.but i suggest to put a bold sentence asking for good transporters(taxi drivers)as i had little… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst management trip”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by RaidenBlackwell28 (1 review written)

Worst management trip ever . I had undertaken a family trip to Delhi-shimla manali jaipur delhi circuit This company’s deficiency in service are as follows Colors Worst management Driver not corporate properly.. The vehicle Condition is very bad, AC not working, music plyer torally off full trip. Driver’s approach was very negative & to a greater extent very rude. . Please dont taking any risk… Read Full Review

Colorsofindiatours.com's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review for us. We take each and every review very seriously and ensure that they are acted upon at the earliest.

It would be really appreciated if you could share your genuine identity so that we may come to know where was the actual disconnect. Kindly provide your email id as well as your name and contact Number.

This will help us to know about the real disconnect and resolve the matter on early grounds.



Best regards,
Feedback & Quality Services
Colors of India Tours Pvt Ltd
Shimla.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“very good services”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by ZanderWoodruff111 (1 review written)

we had taken holiday package from Colors of india shimla. sales managerprovide us details. it was shimla manali and agra tour. services are fabulous. hotels in shimla manali and delhi are good. shimla hotel club mahindra is awesome. our driver  a local guy from himachal has good knowledge about shimlla. little suggestions for delhi and agra ' guidance is needed to the driver. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“The most amazing trip we ever had .”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by milkamathewk (1 review written)

extremely great experience .the accommodation (hotels) were very good shimla was a bit low is terms of hygiene but food was good there .well i would give 5 stars for the food quality for all the hotels.the hotel staff was very cooperative,great hospitality ,roomsvery good in manali and CHANDIGARH.andabove all the driver  was superb ,great person, great help, very polite,very cooperative (10 on 10 for him).itsvery important to have a good driver becoz you need to be guided well as you are new… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst pathetic ”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by kalpanaB (1 review written)

It was horroble and pathetic experience with this tours .our packgae was for Delhi Agra kullu manali , The person by name hemant called us many times before we transfer the money post that he waas not bothered how arrangemnets were done , We opte dfor deluxe package but romms provided at Delhi hoteal UNiversal Inn was pathetic its moreover like some dharmashala . staff was very rude/also driver provided by them was arrogent it took almost 16 hrs to reach Manali from delhi and 6 hrss to agra… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best of Best support”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by padmakulshreshta (1 review written)

I would like to thank entire team of Colors oF India shimla team for their wonderful team work and support to make my Honeymoon tour the best and most unforgettable. The best part was my hotel in Manali surya International. The staff was good and co-operative and the Honeymoon inclusion provided at the hotel was best of Its kind with sweet memories. My sales executive has helped me a lot to frame the plan as per my choice and needs. All the places that was mentioned in the Tour plan was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“WELL DONE KEEP THE SAME WORK”

Written on: 25/04/2015 by seguvineet (1 review written)

thank you colors team for arranging so good tour for all of us. we all enjoyed very much in Dalhousie and manali. Our driver was the best person so good and full of humour. How quickly the time was passed in Himachal we cannot explain. wish we had stayed for some more days. thank you color team once again keep the same work and i will surely send my friends in the month of oct… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Unforgettable vacation ”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by ShammaF (1 review written)

It was a fantastic tour organized by Colors of India. It was definitely value for money. The hotels / Vehicle offered were very good. The excursions offered and the itinerary were excellent. I would definitely recommend Colors of India to all my friend in Sri Lanka. When myself and my husband left India we carried so much of lovely memories. Thank you very much… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TRAVELLER’S BEWARE: DEFICIENT SERVICE AND...”

Written on: 20/04/2015 by cdsubramaniam (1 review written)

TRAVELLER’S BEWARE: DEFICIENT SERVICE AND UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT I had undertaken a family trip to Delhi-Dharamshala-Dalhousie circuit This company’s deficiency in service are as follows: 1. The Driver was not informed of my itinerary. 2. The vehicle was changed enroute after 3hrs drive from Delhi. 3. During transfer of baggage from one vehicle to another, it was done in such unprofessional manner straps of my baggage snapped off (Imagine I need to carry this for 7days &… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Incredible and Wonderful Vacation”

Written on: 09/04/2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip which was well organized by Colours of India team. The resorts booked were very good and our stay was comfortable with great food and clean rooms. The service was excellent by hotel staff and drivers of all the vehicles. The tour operator was very helpful throughout our trip in Shimla, Manali and Chandigarh. Would recommend to family and friends. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very good trip & full value for money”

Written on: 09/04/2015 by Vish1962 (1 review written)

The entire trip was awesome! We had a great time. All the arrangements at the hotels and the drivers were extremely good. We enjoyed thoroughly. I will strongly recommend the services to my friends too. We should expect a few glitches here and there while so many arrangements and nature impacts the tour. Overall the operator has gone the extra mile throughout. Thank you sincerely… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not as Committed”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by rajesh8301 (1 review written)

It was a good trip(location wise) but not as per commitment Below are the issues we faced upon booking through COIT and till now they are not responding properly in this regard 1.On first day of our visit in shimla(17th March) I reached hotel silverine by 7.00 in morning. But I was not provided with room and asked us to wait. But since this is new place for us and as per our understanding we will have room which can be directly checked in (or else this should have been communicated… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview