Just Eat Reviews - www.just-eat.co.uk

Imperial Place (IP4), Maxwell Road, Borehamwood, WD6 1JN
0344 243 7777
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
41% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk

Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“burnt , dry and flavourless”

Written on: 18/11/2014 by Elaena64 (1 review written)

Decided to order online after a long day at work, we ordered chicken kebab, 2 piece chicken and chips and grilled chicken and rice....the food came on time but it was cold, and the grilled chicken was burnt, also the fried chicken and chip's were very dry and flavour less, even the cat struggled to eat it, we foned up to complained. .but they were very unhelpful… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 18/11/2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with this restaurant. Did you ring JUST EAT or the takeaway that you had ordered from? If you could send us an email to the email address listed at the top of this page I would like to contact the restaurant and see what they have to say regarding your order. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Curry Hut Huntingdon. Terrible food”

Written on: 06/11/2014 by Weeks305 (1 review written)

Terrible takeaway Indian food. I would not even give 1 star. John Brown… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 15/11/2014

Hi

Thanks for leaving a review for this takeaway, have you considered leaving the takeaway a review directly through the JUST EAT website? This would give them the opportunity to view your comments as well as any other customers who chose to order from them?

In the meantime I'd be happy to call them to give them your comments, feel free to drop us an email to the address listed at the top of this page and we'll see what we can do for you :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst pizza ever”

Written on: 01/11/2014 by Monica1948 (1 review written)

I bought a pizza from the pizza guys, as the clue is in the name I assumed they would specialise in making pizza but boy was I wrong! We orders a 16" cheese stuffed margarita pizza which was £10 and when it came it wasn't even in the shape of a cirlcle, it's was dripping in grease and the crusts where bigger than the actual pizza, the base was terrible and had hardly any topping and the cheese in the crust was so rubbery I couldn't even eat it, would not recommend this to anybody, absolutely… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 15/11/2014

Hi

Thanks for letting us know about your experience with this takeaway, we're really sorry to see the Pizza didn't arrive as expected. I'd like to give them a call for you and see if they're willing to do anything for the quality of the meal.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and effort”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by Muellerfl28 (1 review written)

I live in a village 3 miles from Chester, Cheshire city centre. Just filled in my postcode (CH13) into the Just Eat website and was given a list of about 30 take-aways to order from. I tried to order from 3 different places, all 3 phoned me up to say that they did not deliver to my location. So why did Just Eat offer these as my options, I've given up and will never use Just Eat again, useless!!!… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 15/11/2014

Hi

Thanks for leaving us a review, I'm really sorry to see you've had multiple orders rejected for the same reason. It is quite unfortunate for this to happen, so I'd like to look at each specific order to see exactly what happened. That being said, I'd like to explain the way the system works with regards to rejected orders.

Our takeaways work based on mile radius (they generally deliver within 3 miles from their takeaway) our site works based on postcodes, which means some can stretch over 10 miles. A takeaway may be bale to deliver to a address within the postcode but not the entire postcode, for this reason we do provide them with the option to reject.

However, in your case I'm unsure as to why the takeaway rejected the order which is around 3 miles from you. So, like I said, I would like to look into this.

Would you mind emailing with your order numbers to the email address listed at the top of our page?

Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Quick n value ”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by 2Wang (1 review written)

I order collection at hay sushi for the first time food is ready to collect when I got there n also get 10%off for takeaway nice, the salmon is still very fresh when I got home very good… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hello, It's fantastic to hear that you enjoy using our services and we hope to bring you many more enjoyable takeaways in the future! :)

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“lincoln topkapi is rubbish”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by jsxbox (1 review written)

These lot will not only mess every order up and make something that's supposed to be the easier option into a bloody nightmare every time, they will be rude to you when you ring to complain and charge you for your inconvenience!! The other week we placed an order for a pizza and a kebab (not the hardest order in the world) but we were informed they had a special buy one pizza get one free so we chose our free pizza and awaited delivery. When the food finally arrived luke warm (because the… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 15/11/2014

Hi There

I'm sorry to hear of your experience with this takeaway, I would like to look into this and see if the takeaway are willing to do anything for you. Can you email us with an order number, our email address is

Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Cold Tasteless”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by McCainwe239 (1 review written)

Takeaway was delivered just within timescales. Starter was cold, the garnish was uncooked ie peppers and onions - basically raw! My main course consisted of 5 king prawns! The rice was bland. To be honest the first time we ordered was fab but I WONT be ordering again!!… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 21/10/2014

Hey, We're sorry to hear that you weren't too happy with your order. It sounds a though you've had a rather unpleasant experience and we'd like to investigate further for you. Please email us the order details. Our address can be found at the top of this page.

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Pizza paradise derby - fabulous”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by AlinaWhitehead89 (1 review written)

Food at pizza paradise in derby was spot on.. The pizza wasn't undercooked and it got here pretty quick.. So the quick service was fab.. All the kids enjoyed it which was great.. Now moving on as the deserts were even better who would of thought of a take away doing amazing chocolaty waffles.. I mean the waffles were delicious!! The dessert was as good as going out and eating in a restraunt.. I would definitely recommend you all to try the desserts! And i will be going back for myself :-)… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review and for the 5* rating. Your feedback is much appreciated!

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible food & service”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by cjLeblanc131 (1 review written)

I ordered from Michaels halal Chinese took more than an hour to deliver & when the food did arrive was not pleasant to eat, tasteless food, had to end up cooking so much for ordering a takeaway. Really disappointed in the service will not order again or recommend to others… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hey CJ,

Thanks for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with this particular takeaway. If you are not happy with a takeaway, we ask that you contact them directly or one of our agents on the day/night so we can try and resolve any issues.

Have you thought about leaving a review for this takeaway on our website so that they can see this review also?

Kind regards,
Bianca

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service and even worse food !!”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Bob4567 (1 review written)

Just-eat.co.uk China chef Newmarket Road, Cambridge Ordered food from china chief at 8.25 pm at 9.30pm still no food !! Having made 3 phone calls each time said it will be with you in 10 min ..... Nothing turn up at 10.10pm stone cold and tasted like no Chinese I gave ever eaten before disgusting !!! Do not order or eat from here you will loose you money and it will leaving you feeling hungry, angry and with a large phone bill after complaining so much !!… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hey Bob,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with China Chef. I will be reporting this information internally to the restaurant management team to ensure that this is not a regular occurrence with this restaurant.

We encourage our takeaways to give as accurate as they can timings of when an order will be delivered to the customer. We also ask that if the order is running late that they keep the customer informed of this.

If you need any further help don't hesitate to contact us on the email address on our review centre page.

Kind regards,
Bianca

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware Price Promise”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by Holdenrr173 (1 review written)

If ordering from a restaurant be aware that it may be cheaper to order direct. I made the mistake of ordering through Just Eat only to find if I'd used the restaurant website it would have been 20% cheaper. When I questioned this under the price promise, surprise, surprise, they didn't want to know. Hid behind very vague Terms and Con's, which basically mean they will wriggle out of any claim. Terrible customer service and I think, false advertising of a worthless price promise… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hey Holdenrr173,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We do have a price promise in place which is there to ensure situations like this don't arise as we believe that the customer should be charged the same amount whether they order directly from the takeaway or through our website.

I'm sorry to hear that this hasn't been the case with your order and I would like to look further into this. Could you send us an email with all the order details to our contact information on our review centre page please.

Kind regards,
Bianca

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not as fresh than when ordering on phone”

Written on: 06/09/2014

Every time we order online it's more times than not just warm it's no where near as fresh as when I ring it through and seems to take longer when done on the internet too it is handy that you can see the menu and order quickly and pay easy but I wild rather have fresh HOT food rather than wilting chips and soggy onion rings… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hello,

It’s fantastic to hear that you find ordering through our website totally amazing and easy to use. We’re also happy to hear that you are able to navigate around our website without any difficulty. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are valued :)

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“nice”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by christiansnow (4 reviews written)

Cheap and delicious food. MNy order was delivered very fast. I think I will use Just eat again. And I'm waiting for new menu items from you, guys… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hello,

We’re happy to hear that you enjoy using our website and that you are able to place orders with such ease. Leave cooking to the professionals! Don't Cook... JUST EAT!

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid like the plague !!!!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by ErickMahoney (1 review written)

very bad service !!! food ordered an paid 2 hours ago... no sign of any delivery, money taken in advance from my debit card. On-line chat not working... be aware of Just Eat !!! Chinese takeaway where ordered food DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH, trying to say... WE DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT UR ORDER... Order no. 96585152 AVOID 'JUST EAT' LIKE A BAD SMELL GUYS !!… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hey Erick,

Thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that your order was late and you received poor service from the takeaway.

I have looked into your order and can see the takeaway gave you an hour and a half waiting time for your order. They should have given you a courtesy call to inform you that your order was going to be late. I will report this takeaway internally on our website to ensure this isn't a persistent problem.

Our live chat is available between 9am and 11pm for customer queries and our customer helpline is available from 9am til 2am. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with our live chat. If you could email me the details of this to our contact information on our review centre page, I would like to look into this.

In future if you have any issues with an order, on the night don't hesitate to contact us on our customer helpline where our agents will be happy to help with any issues regarding your order.

Kind regards,
Bianca

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont Bother - Extra charges ”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Nerav21 (7 reviews written)

This is one of those companies that charge you 50p for card handling charges with no other way of paying. A lot of airlines used to do that but now they have been banned from this as it is not advertised anywhere on their website… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hey Nerav21,

The 50p charge is applied when a customer processes an order with card payment. This is a card process payment charge.

When a customer places an order and proceeds to card payment it says in the brackets when you choose which type of card you are using that there is a 50p charge. The 50p charge is also shown on your order before the customer confirms the order.

If when placing an order you wish not to pay this 50p charge the customer is able to pay by cash on delivery in which they will not be charged this 50p to their order.

If you have any further questions regarding this charge, don't hesitate to email us on our contact information displayed on our review centre page.

Kind regards,
Bianca

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great food excellent service ”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Coolcrib1976 (1 review written)

Never tried this shop before but definitely will be ordering good a great pizza and was delivered within the time and was hot… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of JUST EAT - we appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you're happy with the service you've received :)

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“JUST-DONT-EAT”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by HamzaMendoza (1 review written)

I love the idea of this but the system a major flaw and when it doesnt work it really doesn't work! I had used this service a number of times, usually for takeaways I'd always used but last Saturday we decided to order from a local takeaway that we had never used. We paid via debit card and we're quoted 40 minutes. After an hour and 10 minutes no food had arrived so I called the restaurant who told me the driver had left and was on its way. 1 hour and a half later still no food so I called… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of everything that happened. In our eyes, if a refund was promised then this is what you should have got. I'd really like to look into this case properly and do the necessary investigation to find a resolve for you.

I'd be really grateful if you could drop us an email to the address on our details page so we can look into this for you.

Kind regards
Lauren
Social Media Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Ali babas Plymouth ”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Jlillicrapp (1 review written)

The food was an hour late was not what I ordered and tasted horrible never again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Cinnamon lounge westbury”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Crocket1988 (1 review written)

I recently had a a takeaway from cinnamon lounge westbury the food was brilliant the chicken just melted in my mouth, the rice was nice and fluffy, I found the website easy to understand. The customer service from the delivery driver was brilliant he made sure I was happy with everything before he left, very polite and friendly, I would highly recommend the cinnamon lounge to friends and family… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 30/09/2014

Hello,

It is great to hear that you are happy with the services we provide , your five star rating is appreciated greatly. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and remember... Don’t Cook, JUST EAT

Kind Regards,
Lateesha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Orders rejected - twice”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by Nealns471 (1 review written)

I have tried to order food for collection on two separate occasions from Just Eat. Both times the order was rejected from my local takeaway (Shampan in Cowbridge) because they were "too busy". When this happens, Just Eat ask your bank to set aside the money while they process the transaction. When the order comes back as "rejected", the money is left in reserve until your bank recalls it. This can 4-7 working days. So in the mean time, you are left with no food and the amount of money (almost… Read Full Review

By Just-Eat

Written on: 14/10/2014

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that your order was rejected not once, but twice. The money isn't 'taken' from your account but is reserved inside your account until the transaction is confirmed. Once it is confirmed, we then debit the money. Whilst it is reserved it'll appear as unavailable to you to prevent you from using the funds elsewhere - it's so the bank don't have to put you into overdraft if the funds aren't there and you overspend.

The reason why our process is this way is because when an order is placed, the restaurant start to make the order right away as they have such a small amount of time between orders to make the orders and get them out. We have to confirm that the funds are in place for the restaurant to start making the order, so the quickest method for us to do this is to reserve the funds, which takes a matter of seconds, so we can then pass the order onto the restaurant in the knowledge that the funds are safe. If there is then an issue, we can cancel the reserve on the funds and the bank releases them back to the customer within around 7 working days.

If the customer doesn't want to wait but they want to reorder then we can take the funds as normal and then issue a voucher instead so they don't have to wait for the funds to clear back into the account. I do appreciate however that it wasn't useful to you at the time as there were no other takeaways in your area. In these situations all we can do is cancel the transaction and leave the funds subject to the bank's processes.

If we were to do it the other way round, we'd have a lot of ringing restaurants to do if a customer's card got declined due to lack of funds or rejection by the bank.

If you have any further questions on this, feel free to drop us an email to the address on our details page.

Kind regards
Lauren
Social Media Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview