Awful Refund Policy!

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 2 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Seabed's review of HighStreet TV

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Refund Policy!”

Written on: 20/07/2016 by Seabed (13 reviews written)

This Shopping Channel on TV appears ok when ordering items. I ordered a copper Pan from them which arrived within 2 days so no qualms about delivery service?

The copper Pan as it turned out was unfit for purpose. Expensive for £49.99 excl P+P (see my other review)

I contacted about returning the pan as it was faulty. It took them 2 days to reply to my email. Eventually after further delays, another 3 days, they sent me a return label. Sent it off that afternoon, and checked daily the tracking (see my other review Collect +)

Not to deviate from this review of HighStreet.TV - the pan was sent back on the 11th July 2016. Up until today it is sitting in a warehouse marked 'Current status: Deferred Delivery, Premises Closed'? That was on the 16th July 2016.

I contacted HighStreet.TV to ask why it has taken over a week for the parcel to get this far, and was now sitting in a closed warehouse as deferred?

Deferred status means Parcel delivery cancelled. HighStreet.TV stated, 'Your account has been noted accordingly, deferred delivery just means its in its last stage and will be delivered to us shortly.

As of this very minute it is still locked in a closed warehouse.

Upon checking HighStreet.TV's returns policy they state ' 8(1) After recieving returned goods it will take up to 2 weeks for a refund.

So, after taking nearly 2 weeks for the item to return, they will take a further 2 possible weeks to refund the money, taking into account your bank releasing the money as available on your account, it could take potentially five weeks to get your refund?

Because of this,I recommend steer well clear of them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Seabed's Response to Seabed's Review

Written on: 21/07/2016

I would like to add that further in the day I received a call from HighStreet.TV to say they would refund the money straight the way. But still considered a long time to wait for a refund... they need to do better.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review