ProSkin Clinics Reviews - www.proskinclinics.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
53
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional, worse place I've ever been, avoid”

Written on: 25/03/2017 by eoPiper15 (1 review written)

I booked and paid for £600 laser treatment course at the Liverpool Street branch, via a special offer. The first therapist I had was excellent, very professional. The next time I came for my treatment, the therapist had left, and was no longer working there, which seems to be a trend. That should have been the first indication to run. Since that time, I've had therapists leaving the white marker on my body, and telling me to clean off the marker myself. I tried to book treatments and had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and indifferent about there customers ”

Written on: 22/03/2017

I had the exact same situation but for laser hair removal. They claimed there machines kept breaking and was under matinence, I had to change branch and that machine had also broken which made me unable to attend my appointements and I had to change to a different branch. Every time I had changed branch the beauty therapist had to do another patch test on me which wasted more of my time. It was extremely unprofessional, unorganised, inconsistent and the therapists seemed indifferent about the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT trust this company”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by Mimi27 (1 review written)

I purchased three laser tattoo removal sessions under and offer at my local clinic in Shepherds Bush clinic which doubled my spend. After about three treatments the clinic kept cancelling the appointments claiming that the machine was broken. I tried to email to raise the issue by email but the messages bounced back and when I tried to contact I was repeatedly told to email my complaint in order for it to be dealt with. I was left waiting for almost two months under the impression that they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Miss92's Response to Mimi27's Review

Written on: 25/12/2016

i am having the same problem, did you get your money back?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Highly NOT recommended”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by Bentonrj407 (1 review written)

This is the worst service ever. I paid 6 treatments in one go and I really regret it. Originally I went to the Guilford clinic as it was the nearest from where I live but it shut down a few weeks later. They only gave me a notice of 24hrs in advance. They did not rearrange the appointment with another clinic so I had to do it myself. I called to the Bond Street clinic but they didn't want to book a new one because they didn't have anything available for weeks and weeks. I called to the Sheperds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Highly NOT recommended”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by Bentonrj407 (1 review written)

This is the worst service ever. I paid 6 treatments in one go and I really regret it. Originally I went to the Guilford clinic as it was the nearest from where I live but it shut down a few weeks later. They only gave me a notice of 24hrs in advance. They did not rearrange the appointment with another clinic so I had to do it myself. I called to the Bond Street clinic but they didn't want to book a new one because they didn't have anything available for weeks and weeks. I called to the Sheperds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgrace ”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by miBishop278 (1 review written)

I attended the Newcastle clinic and had great treatment.Told they were being taken over and that there were gong to be price increases etc.I had paid for a package so that would have been ok.Called in October to book my final one to find it had closed.Rang the number regarding refund today and told they would not refund last session as I was out of time from initially booking them.I did try and book my final session within the year limit but its a little hard to do so when the clinic has closed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Couldn't complete package and haven't refunded me what...”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by AnahiHood (1 review written)

I originally paid for a package of 6 treatments at the proskin Gateshead clinic. I turned up for my third appointment to find the clinic had closed. I rang up the head office to find that they had closed the clinic and my appointmentson would now be at Newcastle. Had to rebook. No apology for wasting my time with the third appointment. Had 2 treatments at Newcastle and on my 2nd I was told that the clinic would close the following week and I had to ring the manager for a refund for the last… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst of the worst”

Written on: 03/11/2016 by 461Sampson (1 review written)

I don't know where to begin.Bought laser tattoo removal package in December 2015,now a year later only managed to receive 3 treatments. I had to change clinics 4 times and had 5 appointments cancelled at the last minute.They are by far the most incompetent people I have ever met. Shauny the manager at Harley Street clinic is rude and ignorant. If I had money I would sue them for all their worth. As we speak, their Harley street clinic has electrical problems that needs a month to fix.All… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tattoo removal not worth it”

Written on: 31/10/2016

Staff at ProSkin Clinics in London were always friendly, nice and helpful, however, I do not recommend the tattoo removal there! Looking at my progression, they often kept the fluence of the laser the same and didn't go up to make the removal quicker. After 8 sessions, they had only increased from the initial 2.08 to 4.42 and my tattoo isn't even half faded! They told me when I started that I might need 6-8 sessions, and I spent over £700 on it already, but the tattoo is not even near fading!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling and Not To Be Trusted”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by hyTrujillo208 (1 review written)

I used to use ProSkin Clinics regularly as the treatments were high quality, staff friendly and knowledgeable and the support you would get on the phone was great. Something must have changed within the last 12 months though, maybe new owners, as all of the things that were great about ProSkin are long gone. Prices increased, staff attitudes changed, organisation went out of the window and so did any form of customer service or after sales support. I can only assume that this company was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst place ever”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Smartzn264 (1 review written)

Never had such rude staff and bad service. Esher was my branch and I will never recommend or use them again. Place is filthy. Staff are patronizing and rude. Machine is good but I can go somewhere else that has that machine Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New management are horrendous - money over service”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by fizzer1 (1 review written)

This company especially the managers and directors have a complete disregard for long standing customers and are effectively keeping people's money without fulfilling their obligations regarding offers, promotions and packages loyal customers have bought. Avoid at all costs as your money is not safe and quality is poor. Plenty of better beauty clinics out there. This one has fake reviews all over the place too! Am taking legal action via a customer group… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disorganised”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by Darion306 (1 review written)

ProSkin made a complete mess of my account and sent me messages intended for another customer. One treatment was cancelled but I was not told and turned up. I decided to accept the situation when I was offered a complimentary treatment. I double checked this was free, but now I discover that I have been charged for it!I now have an on going dispute on the number of treatments I'm owed as they are not acknowledging their own special offers!I risk losing a significant amount of money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Proskin clinics ”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by badservice.com (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible, Receptionists can't speak English properly. Bad grammar and they seem disinterested unless you buy a course in something. I have also emailed several clinics for an appointment. They NEVER reply. The are no toilets and they have the pokiest rooms. AWFUL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and horrible service”

Written on: 05/07/2016 by Iris311 (1 review written)

I paid £25 to do the partial test for the laser hair removal. I did come to discuss the price for the treatment and paid £1120 for 6 course treatment for underarm, bottom arm and leg. I couldn't get an appointment afterwards and I find another place can start the treatment straight away. Therefore, I want to claim a refund. I went to Proskin, the reception girl was very rude and push me away (the reason she gave me is that the manager was not at clinic). I have tried to contact them on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hvizzle's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 09/07/2016

Exactly the same happened to me. Haven't been able to get through to Harley St where I was tricked into buying a £500 pack only to be told when I tried to book my RevLite laser they'd got rid of the machine!? The one I bought the package FOR!? They haven't returned a call in 5 months and don't even pick up Bond Streets emails or calls. Everyone's always on a "day off" or "No front of house can access comp schedules today". Tricking clients into buying packages they can't even offer? Hambro Perks needs to wake up before they're bankrupted. Class action springs to mind.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

avoid them. New managment and people who paid upfront before new management are being told their money is worth less than half of what it was due to price increases. Others are turning up to branches for appointments only to find them shut down!
Check twitter and see how many complain abut treatments not working!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

this is a awful company. New management this year and they are not interested in clients just keeping money - legally or not!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Prices up 60% without announcement after 3 sessions”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by JuliaCo (1 review written)

This is my complain email I sent to Proskin following the sudden rise of 60% of the treatment. After 3 weeks I didn't receive yet any answer .... I've started a laser hair removal treatment with Proskin at Marylebone W1G 7JA in April 2016 and booked this day my next 5 appointments - the last one is scheduled just before Christmas. I've started the treatment with this company because the price is £99 for 2 areas, I am doing the bikini and the underarms. The women with whom I did my first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to JuliaCo's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

yep- exactly the same and we need to take legal action as they are keeping our money and effectively saying it's worth 30-40% of what it was!

Horrendous company! Rude, dirty enviroment and arrogant managers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 25/05/2016

I was happily receiving tattoo removal treatment, having paid by direct debit in advance. Suddenly last November they called and cancelled my appointment, then cancelled January's appointment, then April's appointment. They have taken my money but stopped giving me treatment. They do not respond to phone calls (Harley St or Customer service numbers) and have ignored my emails. I have now cancelled the direct debit but they still owe me money and my now faded tattoo still remains. Appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exceptional knowledge!”

Written on: 15/03/2016 by 410York (1 review written)

I have been a regular client at the Newcastle clinic, I am always extremely happy with the professionalism and the quality of the treatments the girls provide. Laser hair removal has changed my life and the girls have made this an extremely pleasant process so far!! I always recommend this treatment and clinic to my friends (and the £20 off for a referral is brilliant)!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO YOUR RESEARCH - I WISH I HAD”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by Almeida170 (1 review written)

Not only am I really unhappy with the results of my treatment, but worse is their complete lack of aftercare with absolutely no customer service (their is not even a complaints procedure or customer service line that is published - this speaks volumes) Really all Proskin want is your money and don't care about poor quality of results. Would definitely not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go there!”

Written on: 03/08/2015

I wish I hadn't! Right from the start I had terrible service – they lost my phone number, all I got was answering machine, didn't call back etc. Premises and equipment unhygienic and unsavoury. To cut a long story short I have now been left with two deep wounds on my face, I have no idea how long it will take for them to heal, they are suggesting further laser treatment! I too find the staff surly and disinterested. There are so many professional companies providing a competent service. I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abbi095's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Hi what did you have done in looking to get laser tattoo removal and I was considering this place

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Sorry, should have said, thread vein removal from my face. I would seriously recommend you look at the many other companies who provide the service you require. Get personal recommendations if you can. I wish I had read the comments on this site before I went there. My scars are still very visible and it is having an effect on my confidence and making me feel down.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

Proskin have admitted liability so will have to pay me compensation

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

The indentations are still clearly visible, I wish I had never gone there, my confidence has been shattered, they clearly have no idea what they are doing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
overview