ProSkin Clinics Reviews - www.proskinclinics.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“pay up & put up simple ”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by MauriceReeves133 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this unfriendly clinic to anybody. Especially the Sheperds Bush branch. Poor service, poorly trained staff with attitude problems. I think they tend to forget who's paying. My treatments thank God are completely finished and i shan't be booking again with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great results after just one session”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by Mel-G (1 review written)

Quite surprised to read all these bad reviews.. Did just one session, and, as promised, 2 weeks after my hair start to fall. It's just magic!! Will see if this continues after the next sessions but I'm very optimistic. I have fair skin and not too dark hair. Also talked to another client in the clinic and her comment was the same: magic! Been to the Shepherd's Bush branch - true that customer service isn't the best, depending on the advisors - some are lovely and some just seem to not care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time n money”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by Shabab (1 review written)

I used to have lower face laser treatment, I had 10 sessions but I didn't reduced my hair even 1%. Even though at start she told me i need to have only 6 sessions but after 6 sessions The result was very disappointed and I told the staff that I didn't get any hair reduction she said might I need to have some more sessions but after 10 sessions no result at all. :( it's just time n money waste. Even after getting laser treatment skin would be more worse. No recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A nightmare!”

Written on: 12/02/2015

Incompetent staff, awful service - steer clear! My booking was lost, the staff then took 40 minutes to try to rectify the situation which they couldn't anyway as the manager wasn't present. Complete waste of time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the most unprofessional clinic in London”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by hzCrawford1952 (1 review written)

I don't want to recommend this place. Feels like owners not interested to provide nice service it is really poor. Therapist was nice, but all customer service was very poor. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money and time.”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by McDermottsh265 (1 review written)

3D LIPO FROM PRO SKIN. WASTE OF 1000 POUNDS AND WASTE OF MONEY. NO RESULTS. IN SHORT WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY WITH ZERO RESULTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse Facial Ever”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Renuan (1 review written)

I booked a facial which costs £49 by phone and was asked my credit card details for a £25 deposit to book me in. So, after my facial they will charge me only £24 minus the deposit. I happily agreed and went for my 'facial'. Horrible experience with a staff woman at the Shepherds Bush branch. Consultation lasted for 5 minutes and facial for 15 minutes. Just a scrub and mask which I normally do at home. Although my skin was already sensitive, she irritated my skin even more.Facial was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing results”

Written on: 31/10/2014

Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment - disappointing results After my consultation I decided to book 4 Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment sessions, under the impression that this was going to clear my acne scars. My treatment was; what was recommended for me; 1) three passes of laser, 10 minutes of blue anti bacterial LED light therapy and 10 minutes of red moisturising LED light therapy 2) four passes of laser followed by the lights 3) five passes of laser treatment followed by the lights… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Review for Pro-Skin”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by Powellgm206 (1 review written)

I enjoy using this service that proskin provide. The staff members are very nice and always talk to me through the procedure before anything happens making me feel comfortable since it was my first time getting laser hair removal done. However, the quality in service is different between different staff members, for example one member of staff took my laser more slowly, but when i was seen by a different member of staff they said if we go at a slower rate it will take much longer for the hair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never go here ”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by McGrath274 (1 review written)

They will ruin your skin. full stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Renuan's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

Pro skin ruin my skin too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Ronan15 (1 review written)

10 laser sessions and zero result although i have fair skin and dark hair. If anything it only made it worse as the therapist told me to shave in between sessions! Often late or appointments often too short for the full body couse so had to split and reschedule for second body half... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The WORST. ”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Monaghan141 (1 review written)

Without a doubt, the worst customer service. I've had five different therapists for 6 laser sessions. I've had 5 sessions cancelled and rebooked, including two where I've turned up to the appointment after 30mins driving and paying car-park, to nobody at the clinic, and they haven't let me know. I've now had almost no improvement in results because of the huge gaps between appointments, so a waste of my time!!! I've been severely burnt on the face and I've still not had anything resolved by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by 334Watkins (1 review written)

I paid £1000 for a course of 6 laser treatments (full body). I had an amazing therapist carry out the treatment on me. However, when she was off sick, I had a new therapist. Now I wasn't given advanced warning of this, which makes me a little annoyed as I have to spend 30 minutes driving and £5 in parking fees! I could have rescheduled my treatment once my usual therapist was back! The treatment carried out by the new therapist was the worst! She used the lowest setting and finished the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Service”

Written on: 23/07/2014

I have had about 3 laser hair removal session in the Watford branch and i am happy with the service I have received. The two ladies i have met have been really nice and helpful.I was advised in good detail about the process of the laser removal and what i should do for after care. I am happy to keep having my session done at the Watford branch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY!”

Written on: 03/07/2014

Went for a patch test, which was not "free" as I still haven't got my money back, so do not be fooled! That's just the beginning! I paid £1500 for 6x treatments for laser hair removal on full body and after these treatments there has been absolutely no change. If anything, due to the shaving, my hair has gotten thicker. I'm thoroughly disappointed, and it's not like it wouldn't work on me as I have light skin and dark hair.  … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Harpreet: Watford Branch”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by Lauryn27 (1 review written)

Had amazing service with the new Therapist Harpreet at the Watford Clinic last week, She has a lot of knowledge in what she does and fantastic in advising me how to prevent any further damage to my skin while doing my laser hair removal treatments. She is warm welcoming, honest and took her time in giving me my best treatment. I have been coming to Pro skin in watford for a couple of months now and have not met a therapist like her. Keep up the good work Harpreet its a shame you will be moving… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Don't be fooled by the free consultation advert on the...”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by 135Serrano (1 review written)

Don't be fooled by the free consultation advert on the internet which actually involves you handing over a £25 deposit which you will get back only on your first treatment. I feel this is false advertising. This has not left me with a good impression. Also very difficult to get hold of the branch and have to go through HQ every time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service and affordable prices”

Written on: 17/03/2014 by Irinushki84 (2 reviews written)

extremely happy with the treatments, service and prices. it is great value for money and service and i would definitely recommend any of my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Burnt by laser, awful service”

Written on: 24/02/2014

I was burnt badly by the laser and made a complaint as I wanted my money back for the remaining 3 out of 6 sessions which cost me 1249 pounds. Phoned several times, only to be brushed off and told I would get a call back regarding this, but no one has phoned me or seems to care. Every time I phone in, I get the rude receptionist who makes some excuse to get me off the phone. Would not recommend pro skin to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Kind, caring & professional.”

Written on: 22/12/2013 by Pleasedandhopeful (1 review written)

I am so pleased with the Laser Hair Removal Course of 6 full body sessions for £999 I am receiving at the Hounslow Clinic. Not only is it incredible value for money but the treatment is no way compromised to make it affordable. As soon as I went in for my free patch test and consultation I felt comfortable and at ease. My therapist spent a long time with me explaining the process and making sure I was fully informed about what it would involve. She is very understanding, patient and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview