ProSkin Clinics Reviews - www.proskinclinics.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
38
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Prices up 60% without announcement after 3 sessions”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by JuliaCo (1 review written)

This is my complain email I sent to Proskin following the sudden rise of 60% of the treatment. After 3 weeks I didn't receive yet any answer .... I've started a laser hair removal treatment with Proskin at Marylebone W1G 7JA in April 2016 and booked this day my next 5 appointments - the last one is scheduled just before Christmas. I've started the treatment with this company because the price is £99 for 2 areas, I am doing the bikini and the underarms. The women with whom I did my first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 25/05/2016

I was happily receiving tattoo removal treatment, having paid by direct debit in advance. Suddenly last November they called and cancelled my appointment, then cancelled January's appointment, then April's appointment. They have taken my money but stopped giving me treatment. They do not respond to phone calls (Harley St or Customer service numbers) and have ignored my emails. I have now cancelled the direct debit but they still owe me money and my now faded tattoo still remains. Appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exceptional knowledge!”

Written on: 15/03/2016 by 410York (1 review written)

I have been a regular client at the Newcastle clinic, I am always extremely happy with the professionalism and the quality of the treatments the girls provide. Laser hair removal has changed my life and the girls have made this an extremely pleasant process so far!! I always recommend this treatment and clinic to my friends (and the £20 off for a referral is brilliant)!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO YOUR RESEARCH - I WISH I HAD”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by Almeida170 (1 review written)

Not only am I really unhappy with the results of my treatment, but worse is their complete lack of aftercare with absolutely no customer service (their is not even a complaints procedure or customer service line that is published - this speaks volumes) Really all Proskin want is your money and don't care about poor quality of results. Would definitely not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go there!”

Written on: 03/08/2015

I wish I hadn't! Right from the start I had terrible service – they lost my phone number, all I got was answering machine, didn't call back etc. Premises and equipment unhygienic and unsavoury. To cut a long story short I have now been left with two deep wounds on my face, I have no idea how long it will take for them to heal, they are suggesting further laser treatment! I too find the staff surly and disinterested. There are so many professional companies providing a competent service. I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abbi095's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Hi what did you have done in looking to get laser tattoo removal and I was considering this place

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Sorry, should have said, thread vein removal from my face. I would seriously recommend you look at the many other companies who provide the service you require. Get personal recommendations if you can. I wish I had read the comments on this site before I went there. My scars are still very visible and it is having an effect on my confidence and making me feel down.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

Proskin have admitted liability so will have to pay me compensation

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

The indentations are still clearly visible, I wish I had never gone there, my confidence has been shattered, they clearly have no idea what they are doing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by KarterBurgess312 (1 review written)

I visited the Welbeck Cinic and had a course of laser treatments with Aneta. The clinic staff are really lovely and very accomodating. I would highly recommend this clinic for its exceptional customer service and high professionalism… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never go there”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by AnnaWright (1 review written)

After looking at the views of clients that have gone there, I cancelled my appointment. saved me a fortune… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pay up & put up simple ”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by MauriceReeves133 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this unfriendly clinic to anybody. Especially the Sheperds Bush branch. Poor service, poorly trained staff with attitude problems. I think they tend to forget who's paying. My treatments thank God are completely finished and i shan't be booking again with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great results after just one session”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by Mel-G (1 review written)

Quite surprised to read all these bad reviews.. Did just one session, and, as promised, 2 weeks after my hair start to fall. It's just magic!! Will see if this continues after the next sessions but I'm very optimistic. I have fair skin and not too dark hair. Also talked to another client in the clinic and her comment was the same: magic! Been to the Shepherd's Bush branch - true that customer service isn't the best, depending on the advisors - some are lovely and some just seem to not care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time n money”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by Shabab (1 review written)

I used to have lower face laser treatment, I had 10 sessions but I didn't reduced my hair even 1%. Even though at start she told me i need to have only 6 sessions but after 6 sessions The result was very disappointed and I told the staff that I didn't get any hair reduction she said might I need to have some more sessions but after 10 sessions no result at all. :( it's just time n money waste. Even after getting laser treatment skin would be more worse. No recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A nightmare!”

Written on: 12/02/2015

Incompetent staff, awful service - steer clear! My booking was lost, the staff then took 40 minutes to try to rectify the situation which they couldn't anyway as the manager wasn't present. Complete waste of time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the most unprofessional clinic in London”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by hzCrawford1952 (1 review written)

I don't want to recommend this place. Feels like owners not interested to provide nice service it is really poor. Therapist was nice, but all customer service was very poor. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money and time.”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by McDermottsh265 (1 review written)

3D LIPO FROM PRO SKIN. WASTE OF 1000 POUNDS AND WASTE OF MONEY. NO RESULTS. IN SHORT WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY WITH ZERO RESULTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse Facial Ever”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Renuan (1 review written)

I booked a facial which costs £49 by phone and was asked my credit card details for a £25 deposit to book me in. So, after my facial they will charge me only £24 minus the deposit. I happily agreed and went for my 'facial'. Horrible experience with a staff woman at the Shepherds Bush branch. Consultation lasted for 5 minutes and facial for 15 minutes. Just a scrub and mask which I normally do at home. Although my skin was already sensitive, she irritated my skin even more.Facial was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing results”

Written on: 31/10/2014

Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment - disappointing results After my consultation I decided to book 4 Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment sessions, under the impression that this was going to clear my acne scars. My treatment was; what was recommended for me; 1) three passes of laser, 10 minutes of blue anti bacterial LED light therapy and 10 minutes of red moisturising LED light therapy 2) four passes of laser followed by the lights 3) five passes of laser treatment followed by the lights… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Review for Pro-Skin”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by Powellgm206 (1 review written)

I enjoy using this service that proskin provide. The staff members are very nice and always talk to me through the procedure before anything happens making me feel comfortable since it was my first time getting laser hair removal done. However, the quality in service is different between different staff members, for example one member of staff took my laser more slowly, but when i was seen by a different member of staff they said if we go at a slower rate it will take much longer for the hair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never go here ”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by McGrath274 (1 review written)

They will ruin your skin. full stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Renuan's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

Pro skin ruin my skin too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Ronan15 (1 review written)

10 laser sessions and zero result although i have fair skin and dark hair. If anything it only made it worse as the therapist told me to shave in between sessions! Often late or appointments often too short for the full body couse so had to split and reschedule for second body half... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The WORST. ”

Written on: 24/08/2014 by Monaghan141 (1 review written)

Without a doubt, the worst customer service. I've had five different therapists for 6 laser sessions. I've had 5 sessions cancelled and rebooked, including two where I've turned up to the appointment after 30mins driving and paying car-park, to nobody at the clinic, and they haven't let me know. I've now had almost no improvement in results because of the huge gaps between appointments, so a waste of my time!!! I've been severely burnt on the face and I've still not had anything resolved by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by 334Watkins (1 review written)

I paid £1000 for a course of 6 laser treatments (full body). I had an amazing therapist carry out the treatment on me. However, when she was off sick, I had a new therapist. Now I wasn't given advanced warning of this, which makes me a little annoyed as I have to spend 30 minutes driving and £5 in parking fees! I could have rescheduled my treatment once my usual therapist was back! The treatment carried out by the new therapist was the worst! She used the lowest setting and finished the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview