ProSkin Clinics Reviews - www.proskinclinics.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
43
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

ProSkin Clinics - www.proskinclinics.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst place ever”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Smartzn264 (1 review written)

Never had such rude staff and bad service. Esher was my branch and I will never recommend or use them again. Place is filthy. Staff are patronizing and rude. Machine is good but I can go somewhere else that has that machine Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New management are horrendous - money over service”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by fizzer1 (1 review written)

This company especially the managers and directors have a complete disregard for long standing customers and are effectively keeping people's money without fulfilling their obligations regarding offers, promotions and packages loyal customers have bought. Avoid at all costs as your money is not safe and quality is poor. Plenty of better beauty clinics out there. This one has fake reviews all over the place too! Am taking legal action via a customer group… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disorganised”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by Darion306 (1 review written)

ProSkin made a complete mess of my account and sent me messages intended for another customer. One treatment was cancelled but I was not told and turned up. I decided to accept the situation when I was offered a complimentary treatment. I double checked this was free, but now I discover that I have been charged for it!I now have an on going dispute on the number of treatments I'm owed as they are not acknowledging their own special offers!I risk losing a significant amount of money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Proskin clinics ”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by badservice.com (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible, Receptionists can't speak English properly. Bad grammar and they seem disinterested unless you buy a course in something. I have also emailed several clinics for an appointment. They NEVER reply. The are no toilets and they have the pokiest rooms. AWFUL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible and horrible service”

Written on: 05/07/2016 by Iris311 (1 review written)

I paid £25 to do the partial test for the laser hair removal. I did come to discuss the price for the treatment and paid £1120 for 6 course treatment for underarm, bottom arm and leg. I couldn't get an appointment afterwards and I find another place can start the treatment straight away. Therefore, I want to claim a refund. I went to Proskin, the reception girl was very rude and push me away (the reason she gave me is that the manager was not at clinic). I have tried to contact them on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hvizzle's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 09/07/2016

Exactly the same happened to me. Haven't been able to get through to Harley St where I was tricked into buying a £500 pack only to be told when I tried to book my RevLite laser they'd got rid of the machine!? The one I bought the package FOR!? They haven't returned a call in 5 months and don't even pick up Bond Streets emails or calls. Everyone's always on a "day off" or "No front of house can access comp schedules today". Tricking clients into buying packages they can't even offer? Hambro Perks needs to wake up before they're bankrupted. Class action springs to mind.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

avoid them. New managment and people who paid upfront before new management are being told their money is worth less than half of what it was due to price increases. Others are turning up to branches for appointments only to find them shut down!
Check twitter and see how many complain abut treatments not working!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to Iris311's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

this is a awful company. New management this year and they are not interested in clients just keeping money - legally or not!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Prices up 60% without announcement after 3 sessions”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by JuliaCo (1 review written)

This is my complain email I sent to Proskin following the sudden rise of 60% of the treatment. After 3 weeks I didn't receive yet any answer .... I've started a laser hair removal treatment with Proskin at Marylebone W1G 7JA in April 2016 and booked this day my next 5 appointments - the last one is scheduled just before Christmas. I've started the treatment with this company because the price is £99 for 2 areas, I am doing the bikini and the underarms. The women with whom I did my first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fizzer1's Response to JuliaCo's Review

Written on: 16/08/2016

yep- exactly the same and we need to take legal action as they are keeping our money and effectively saying it's worth 30-40% of what it was!

Horrendous company! Rude, dirty enviroment and arrogant managers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!”

Written on: 25/05/2016

I was happily receiving tattoo removal treatment, having paid by direct debit in advance. Suddenly last November they called and cancelled my appointment, then cancelled January's appointment, then April's appointment. They have taken my money but stopped giving me treatment. They do not respond to phone calls (Harley St or Customer service numbers) and have ignored my emails. I have now cancelled the direct debit but they still owe me money and my now faded tattoo still remains. Appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Exceptional knowledge!”

Written on: 15/03/2016 by 410York (1 review written)

I have been a regular client at the Newcastle clinic, I am always extremely happy with the professionalism and the quality of the treatments the girls provide. Laser hair removal has changed my life and the girls have made this an extremely pleasant process so far!! I always recommend this treatment and clinic to my friends (and the £20 off for a referral is brilliant)!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO YOUR RESEARCH - I WISH I HAD”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by Almeida170 (1 review written)

Not only am I really unhappy with the results of my treatment, but worse is their complete lack of aftercare with absolutely no customer service (their is not even a complaints procedure or customer service line that is published - this speaks volumes) Really all Proskin want is your money and don't care about poor quality of results. Would definitely not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go there!”

Written on: 03/08/2015

I wish I hadn't! Right from the start I had terrible service – they lost my phone number, all I got was answering machine, didn't call back etc. Premises and equipment unhygienic and unsavoury. To cut a long story short I have now been left with two deep wounds on my face, I have no idea how long it will take for them to heal, they are suggesting further laser treatment! I too find the staff surly and disinterested. There are so many professional companies providing a competent service. I was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abbi095's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Hi what did you have done in looking to get laser tattoo removal and I was considering this place

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Sorry, should have said, thread vein removal from my face. I would seriously recommend you look at the many other companies who provide the service you require. Get personal recommendations if you can. I wish I had read the comments on this site before I went there. My scars are still very visible and it is having an effect on my confidence and making me feel down.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

Proskin have admitted liability so will have to pay me compensation

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rammona's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2015

The indentations are still clearly visible, I wish I had never gone there, my confidence has been shattered, they clearly have no idea what they are doing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by KarterBurgess312 (1 review written)

I visited the Welbeck Cinic and had a course of laser treatments with Aneta. The clinic staff are really lovely and very accomodating. I would highly recommend this clinic for its exceptional customer service and high professionalism… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never go there”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by AnnaWright (1 review written)

After looking at the views of clients that have gone there, I cancelled my appointment. saved me a fortune… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pay up & put up simple ”

Written on: 18/03/2015 by MauriceReeves133 (1 review written)

I would not recommend this unfriendly clinic to anybody. Especially the Sheperds Bush branch. Poor service, poorly trained staff with attitude problems. I think they tend to forget who's paying. My treatments thank God are completely finished and i shan't be booking again with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great results after just one session”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by Mel-G (1 review written)

Quite surprised to read all these bad reviews.. Did just one session, and, as promised, 2 weeks after my hair start to fall. It's just magic!! Will see if this continues after the next sessions but I'm very optimistic. I have fair skin and not too dark hair. Also talked to another client in the clinic and her comment was the same: magic! Been to the Shepherd's Bush branch - true that customer service isn't the best, depending on the advisors - some are lovely and some just seem to not care… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time n money”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by Shabab (1 review written)

I used to have lower face laser treatment, I had 10 sessions but I didn't reduced my hair even 1%. Even though at start she told me i need to have only 6 sessions but after 6 sessions The result was very disappointed and I told the staff that I didn't get any hair reduction she said might I need to have some more sessions but after 10 sessions no result at all. :( it's just time n money waste. Even after getting laser treatment skin would be more worse. No recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A nightmare!”

Written on: 12/02/2015

Incompetent staff, awful service - steer clear! My booking was lost, the staff then took 40 minutes to try to rectify the situation which they couldn't anyway as the manager wasn't present. Complete waste of time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“the most unprofessional clinic in London”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by hzCrawford1952 (1 review written)

I don't want to recommend this place. Feels like owners not interested to provide nice service it is really poor. Therapist was nice, but all customer service was very poor. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money and time.”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by McDermottsh265 (1 review written)

3D LIPO FROM PRO SKIN. WASTE OF 1000 POUNDS AND WASTE OF MONEY. NO RESULTS. IN SHORT WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY WITH ZERO RESULTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse Facial Ever”

Written on: 27/11/2014 by Renuan (1 review written)

I booked a facial which costs £49 by phone and was asked my credit card details for a £25 deposit to book me in. So, after my facial they will charge me only £24 minus the deposit. I happily agreed and went for my 'facial'. Horrible experience with a staff woman at the Shepherds Bush branch. Consultation lasted for 5 minutes and facial for 15 minutes. Just a scrub and mask which I normally do at home. Although my skin was already sensitive, she irritated my skin even more.Facial was not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing results”

Written on: 31/10/2014

Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment - disappointing results After my consultation I decided to book 4 Picosure Acne Scarring Laser Treatment sessions, under the impression that this was going to clear my acne scars. My treatment was; what was recommended for me; 1) three passes of laser, 10 minutes of blue anti bacterial LED light therapy and 10 minutes of red moisturising LED light therapy 2) four passes of laser followed by the lights 3) five passes of laser treatment followed by the lights… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview