Shed Store Reviews - www.shedstore.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
46
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shed Store - www.shedstore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shed Store - www.shedstore.co.uk

Shed Store - www.shedstore.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst shed I have ever seen !!”

Written on: 22/08/2015 by paKennedy365 (1 review written)

Bought a 8-6 shed a couple of weeks ago. The delivery was on time and the drivers helped me take the parts round the back of the house. This is the only good thing i can say about this purchase. One side of the shed was broken and the driver arranged for a replacement to be sent to me,another four days to wait before I could assemble the shed. The shed is of very poor quality,very thin wood throughout. There is no strength in the product at all. Go inside the shed and close the door and you can… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL customer service”

Written on: 04/08/2015 by AmyH1702 (1 review written)

we bought a plastic shed with the line 'easy to assemble, stress free' 9 hours later we are 2/3 of the way through and had to stop as we had missing parts. I should mention there are over 1000 parts to this 'slide and click technology, easy to assemble shed' and we did our best to check for every part, but this in itself took hours! Now we have hundreds of pounds of garden equipment under tarpaulin whilst they dispatch the missing parts in 3-5 WORKING days! There answer to the mis advertisement… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“False product ratings”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Mandatn (3 reviews written)

Ordered a 7x5 shed for £200. For that price, I didn't expect top quality, but I did expect something usable. I picked a delivery day and was told to expect a text message the day before to let me know whether I had an AM or PM delivery slot. No text, so on the morning of the delivery, I called forestgarden (the manufacturer & supplier) and was told the shed would be with me by noon, which it was. So far so good, other than the lack of sms. The service was fine, but the shed most definitely is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by Denpen (2 reviews written)

I bought a 8x6 plastic shed from shedstore, I ordered it online and it arrived on the day that it was supposed to do. When we opened the box it was unbelievable that this light flimsy thing would turn into a shed, but hey presto it did and its fantastic, it looks great and does the job that it was intended for. I would definitely recommend shedstore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE”

Written on: 08/07/2015 by Giancarlos138 (1 review written)

Thank you for an ecellent delivery of my new shed. It arrived on the day that was chosen from your availability calender, and was delivered by an extremley nice young man. I cant wait to see it assembled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“take payment and then cannot deliver”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by Darionm1986 (1 review written)

Payment was taken for a shed. Delivery agreed betwnn 0700 and 0950. I received a call at 0940 to say that the shed isn't even in stock!! I took a half days leave from work to be in for delivery. Really really poor. Do not buy from shedstore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“12 x 8 budget shed”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by mickel.......... (1 review written)

just about every panel faulty, replaced flooring, complete front panel both doors, all floor bearers, and every panel still has holes poorly fitting overlap, main roof internal bearers so flimsy roof sags, doors have been reinforced but timber still bowing and now has seperated so gaps in, more knots than a tangled fishermans bundle of line, roof panels not square replacment floor panels too big, plastic for windows is unbelieveably cheap and flimsy.. etc etc etc do not buy total rubbish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shedstore - an awful company you should avoid”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by ajMoore56 (1 review written)

I ordered a shed that was offered on 48hr delivery but elected for a date a week and a half after that as thought the 48hrs might be a bit ambitious. On the day the shed was due I checked the tracking link and it stated that the shed was still to be shipped. I phoned the customer service number and the assistant advised that he would check with the courier and call back which he did. He confirmed that the shed would be delivered that day. As you can guess I waited in all day and the shed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TOTAL RUBBISH WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by qqLong382 (1 review written)

I cannot put on here as it would be to rude ,and not polite what I really feel about it .I would never ever buy another shed from them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service!”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by fionaday11 (1 review written)

We ordered a 8 X 6 shed which was supposed to be in the 'sale' for 1 week only which now nearly 3 weeks later is still on sale! We received an email to say we would hear off the delivery company in 7 days to arrange a time to deliver. This was on the 19th June, now today 23rd June with no phone call i came home to find my new shed had been delivered and abandoned down the side of my house right out in the open. I was told on the email to check all the items in case any were missing - well i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by McKinleymn29 (1 review written)

I ordered a shed on line including errection and after struggling to get it delivered as i live in a 'banjo' it was delivered. A week later two men arrived spent one second looking at the base said it couldnt be done so i said do it anyway and they refused. They said to get the base sorted ring them and they would return to do it. I asked if this would incur more monry and they said NO. On ringing to rebook was told it would cost fifty percent of the installation charge to come back which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery just excuses”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Trevorjr (1 review written)

After waiting in all day, being promised morning delivery next day we are still waiting Give them a miss unless you like staying in from 8 - 6 every day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by CaitlynMeadows19 (1 review written)

what can i say but avoid at all costs. i ordered a shed off these people they took my money. after a few phone calls they gave me a date monday 19th may. it turned up on friday the 16th may (no one at home)all at work so i phoned again a lady answered and said yes its booked in for monday the 19th may i took the day off work so i was in( nothing turned up) 20th it turned up 10am wow i thought its here. so i moved the 2 cars on the drive. driver started to bring the shed round first panel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mercia / Waltons workshop shed 20 x 10 - worst ever...”

Written on: 09/01/2014

Broken and twisted walls panels. Split tongue and groove boards. Warped doors. Roof sagged after 3 months. Whole shed has gaps where daylight can be seen and water leaks in - wall panels - very poor quality. Floor panels dont join up properly. Nothing is properly cut square. Windows dont fit properly - ended up making my own in the end. Insufficient roof support supplied.... Had to manufacture additional roof support frames. Customer services absolutely ridiculous and unhelpful - didnt want to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not recommended”

Written on: 22/10/2013

I googled Titan sheds as I know it's of good quality,yet the shedstores came up and my fault for thinking they are similar. I ordered 10x8 shed which was under £400. The Customer services were adequate in relation to delivery date. However, the two delivery men one was willing to put the pieces in the back garden whereas one was having none of it (I asked in advance and was told ok before I ordered). Anyway somehow with my petite frame I managed to sort the pieces out after they had left. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Shed loads of praise!”

Written on: 08/10/2013 by BeckBeck (1 review written)

Recently purchased a shed with Shedstore.co.uk and I am really pleased with the service i have received. I initially called shedstore.co.uk before I purchased the shed to get some questions answered and the CSA I spoke to did just that and was very helpful. I purchased the shed and received an email with the invoice and a txt confirmation, the next day i had a phone call to arrange the installation which was 2 weeks later. The shed was delivered after 3 working days and installed on the day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid!”

Written on: 23/09/2013

appalling delivery. first delivery date changed. 2nd delivery date I stayed in all day - shed didn't arrive.Was told next day it had been damaged in transit. 3rd delivery date I received 'phone call in middle of day to say shed had been badly damaged in transit(!)and couldn't be delivered.When I asked for a 'phone number to complain I was given a fictitious number… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not delivered AGAIN”

Written on: 09/09/2013 by Junedawson (1 review written)

Ordered a summerhouse from Shedstore. Realised too late that their sheds are delivered byShire who seem to deliver for most high street stores and most DIY stores check who will be delivering your shed or summerhouse before you order as Shire are worse than useless. Took my payment and then offered me a couple of delivery dates. Two Mondays running delivery has been promised in the morning. After last Mondays no show I talked to a lady from Shire. It's not on van today and I understand why… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Memik's Response to Junedawson's Review

Written on: 20/09/2013

Hi , i was in a similar situation, i was given a date and a time slot for delivery, waited all day and they didnt deliver, i rang shed store who said they will contact me after speaking to shires, i rang again and was told they loaded wrong one on van, i had taken a day off work and was very annoyed, i asked for compensation as i have lost a day off work and time waiting, the lady said take delivery in 2 weeks time and then we can discuss compensation, i have taken delivery today, rang shedstore again and now she says we dont give compensation shes done a complete u turn, im very annoyed with shedstore and advice others not to order as their service is absoultley appauling.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off - read the small print”

Written on: 06/09/2013

Since we were moving house, we decided to get Shedstore to erect the shed. We spent hours laying the large 8'X10' base of concrete paving slabs. The installation company was not very flexiible on the dates of installation. Ultimately, we had to select a date that we were not at the property. The installation team, came and started on the shed but then decided that the base was not level enough to continue. They took pictures of it and sent it as 'evidence' when I complained. Ultimately… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid !”

Written on: 31/08/2013 by throbber (1 review written)

Had the misfortune of receiving my shed today, well looks like it's made from £12 value fence panels, panels bowed, split, nails no hammered in some poking out. This shed was over £300 and has a 10 Year guarantee but the shed it's replacing is over 30 years old and in better condition...Please avoid terrible quality ..Probably the worst I've ever seen… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview