A waste of money ending up in court

Willow House, Unit B1, Oaklands Office Park, Hooton, Cheshire, CH66 7NZ
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
87% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

AlanCoventry's review of Click Consult www.click.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“A waste of money ending up in court”

Written on: 04/07/2011 by AlanCoventry (1 review written)

Visit www.click.co.uk

I had a contract with SEO Consult/Click Consult, trusting that they would do the work they promised and get anywhere near the results they projected.

5 months in (and a few thousand pounds) they had only achieved around 30 percent of the results they had projected for the first 3 months. That is 30 percent of the results in 166 percent of the time!

SEO Consult/Click Consult were also not providing the physical work that they promised. After repeated efforts over many weeks to get them to catch up with what they agreed to, I terminated the contract.

SEO Consult/Click Consult then wrongfully took me to court for the remainder of the fees. They told the court, among other things, that they had received no copy of my termination (even though they replied to it!) and produced a day one proposal to try to claim fulfilment of it even though there had been much improvement to that proposal prior to the signing of the contract. Basically, I was left having to prove they had provided the court woefully incomplete and contradicting evidence on numerous occasions.


After their claim was dismissed they eventually admitted breach of contract. Rather than having to go back to court to claim against them, I accepted 500 pounds as settlement, when they made it clear that was all they would give.

So basically it was a waste of a lot of money, time and effort, not to mention the stress for myself and my young family. Overall, a horrible experience.

  • Value For Money

Oncebitten2010's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 04/07/2011

My similar experience has been removed which brings me to ask what relationship this review site has with CC ? maybe someone would like to explain ??????

Reply to this comment

Frances0241's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

I had exactly the same experience with you. Long and unfair contract terms.

Reply to this comment

Alancoventry's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 29/02/2012

Unfortunately I haven't personally used another company since although a friend helped me out at the time which was very useful.

I am understandably a bit shy of trying another company.

There was a guy who left a similar review a few days ago which has now been removed - he said he had found a trustworthy company now and invited people to contact him. If it gets reinstated he is probably worth at least contacting.

I hope you find what you are looking for.

Reply to this comment

Guest's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 28/02/2012

Can you recommend any other companies which you found? I was going to use them but after your comment I won't even though they have good reviews on this site.

Reply to this comment

Guest's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 01/08/2011

An absolute waste of time resulting in loss of money and search engine ranking. Poor customer service. Ensure that everything is in writing and DO NOT sign any contract unless you have a clear break clause giving you the right to terminate the contract at any given time. Watch out for contradicting or over ruling clauses which they will try and enforce later down the line. In my honest opinion walk away and look at elance or guru for contractors worth their salt. These guys are still in the ice age of SEO techniques. Be warned!

Reply to this comment

Perfectgetaways's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 07/07/2011

Oncebitten, you just need to contact Review Centre with proof that you were in contract with Click Consult (copy of contract or emails or something) and they will reinstate your review. Perfect Getaways had to do that when we put a negative review about SEO Consult.

I believe all reviews had to provide proof (negative as well as positive) because of the number of reviews about SEO Consult that couldn't be substantiated.

Reply to this comment

Guest's Response to AlanCoventry's Review

Written on: 04/07/2011

you are not alone

Reply to this comment
Report this review
www.click.co.uk