CDA ICE MAKER FWV 470

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 3 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

ARPASSARA's review of CDA FWV460 Water and Ice Dispenser

★☆☆☆☆

“CDA ICE MAKER FWV 470”

Written on: 18/12/2012 by ARPASSARA (1 review written)

history of FWV470SS ice maker purchased by pr COOPER, and installed at the WOODLANDS, friday LANE, barston SOLIHULL, B92 0HZ cda ice maker purchased from kitchen appliance centre february 10TH 2012 fitted may 31ST 2012 extended 5 year guarantee taken out 1OTH july 2012 ice maker not WORKING, spoke to them job NO.93761 16TH july no contact from CDA, spoke to anyother person, i was advised that my job had been given to an outside CONTRACTOR, (EVANS care and REPAIR) 7TH august no contact from CDA, so CALLED, and was informed that evans care and repair no longer carried out work for CDA. further informed that cda had their own service engineer for my AREA, he was currently on HOLIDAY, but an engineer from another area would call me to arrange VISIT. 16TH august 2012 cda engineer called found ice tray to be broken admitted cda were aware of this PROBLEM, and advised that an upgraded version of the ice tray would be fitted when available august 24TH engineer fitted mark 2 ice tray 1ST october turned off machine for holiday in thailand 31ST october returned from holiday attempted to turn on MACHINE, to no AVAIL. 1ST november reported FAULT, job NO. 107389, spoke to a different person 8TH november engineer called diagnosed the motor as seized 15TH november no contact from cda since engineers VISIT, so CALLED, expressed my deep dissatisfaction with the machines PERFORMANCE, and lack of COMMUNICATION, and requested the machine be EXCHANGED, was told by customer service my request would be relayed to a MANAGER, and i would be receiving a call from a manager within 24 HOURS. 16TH november no call received from MANAGER, SO, i again called customer SERVICE, and went over the same points as PREVIOUSLY, to no AVAIL. again requested to speak to a MANAGER, and was told this was not possible as the manager was not in command of all the FACTS, i offered to enlighten the MANAGER, but my offer was DECLINED. i again requested the machine be EXCHANGED, but was informed this was not cda POLICY, whatever the CIRCUMSTANCES, parts had been ordered for the repair of the MACHINE, and i would be informed when they were AVAILABLE. as at november 16TH, i calculate the machine has been fitted for 168 DAYS, of THESE, it was switched off for 30 days during my VACATION, and has been BROKEN/AWAITING repair for a further 61 DAYS. SO, as at november 16TH 2012, it has actually produced ice for only 77 days out of 168 i calculate this to be 45.83% EFFICIENCY, with the efficiency percentage decreasing every day that the machine is not WORKING. 5TH december 2012 ice maker REPAIRED. new ice tray fitted ( 3RD one ) and one other new PART. 6TH december 2012 ice maker not WORKING. reported to CDA, job NO. 017389 spoke to them, they informed me the machine would now be REPLACED, and i would be contacted regarding arrangements on december 7TH. 7TH december 2012 the promised contact from cda has not HAPPENED, so i contacted THEM. i was informed that the ice maker would not be CHANGED, a new modified ice tray had been ORDERED, and i would be informed when it would be FITTED. requested to speak to the person who i am advised is head of customer CARE, and the author of the letter i received from CDA. i was told that she was not available AGAIN. i requested to speak to someone of AUTHORITY, but was advised no one was AVAILABLE. i then requested that someone call me urgently to sort this OUT. 17TH december no contact from CDA, so i CALLED, and they advised ME, that all she could do was put a note on the SYSTEM, requesting that this matter be sorted out URGENTLY. the machine has now been installed for 201 days ( 31/5/2012 – 17/12/2012) by my CALCULATION, the machine has produced ice on only 77DAYS, and has not functioned on 124 DAYS, giving an efficiency rating of 38.3% as at 18/12/2012 18/12/2012 received message on MOBILE, instructing me to call 07553347405, and quote job NO. 107389. called 3 TIMES, phone straight to RECORDING, switched OFF, left MESSAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am exasperated with this MACHINE, and dearly wish i had never seen IT, the water it delivers is at room TEMPERATURE, meaning that if the room is WARM, the water is WARM. the service and attention i have received from cda is nothing short of DISGRACEFUL, i have never experienced service as poor as this in my 68 YEARS. would i recommend CDA, or buy their products in the FUTURE, never in a million YEARS. cda are aware of the problems with this MACHINE, and it would appear that customers are being used as guinea pigs to refine and develop the PRODUCT. i will keep this review UPDATED, but my ADVICE, based on my EXPERIENCE, stay well clear

  • 6 - 12 months

    Owned Product For:

  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iamdavet's Response to ARPASSARA's Review

Written on: 15/01/2013

Looking at buying complete range of CDA appliances for new kitchen but not so sure now. Things fail and go wrong but it should be put right quickly and there is no reason at all for poor customer service. Looked at CDA due to being a British Company and good design but will now look elsewhere.
Good luck with your repairs/replacement

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dd59's Response to ARPASSARA's Review

Written on: 11/07/2014

hi i have had the same problem for 2 years always blaming the ice tray but eventually they took it but that was 3 months ago and they say they will ring me back but do no. so as always i ring them and the same answer off them that the engineer is on holiday. absolutely had enough of them. if you look they don't sell these any more cause they know they are load of rubbish but will not give me my money back. would never ever get anything from these again i have been so stressed out with them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review