Montway Auto Transport Reviews - www.montway.com

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
1875
97.6% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very friendly and fast service!”

Written on: 29/05/2017 by 48Bruce (1 review written)

Very friendly company to deal with! Great communication and fast service. I would recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast Easy Curteous ”

Written on: 28/05/2017 by Gibsonrr1962 (1 review written)

The whole process through Montway was completely stress free! The dispatcher was incredibly helpful. The carrier was extremely curteous and easy to get in touch with!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“horrible experience”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by richardt33 (1 review written)

The worst experience i have ever had with a transport company in 10 years of doing business. The lied about pick up time every time i called no one would talk to me and answer questions in a professional manner. I have worked with the public for a decade and have never been this frustrated would never recommend using them you with have better luck driving it yourself even if it is alaska. I am now on my third straight phone call asking to speak to a supervisor that they keep refusing to send me… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to richardt33's Review

Written on: 26/05/2017

Montway's Response: Thank you for providing feedback about your experience. We were able to pull up your order and our records indicate that you were able to speak to one of our supervisors in regards to your concerns. Urgency was put on your order and the vehicle was picked up on 5/24/2017 and delivered the next day. The normal transit time for this route is 3-5 days. Unfortunately, in the auto transportation industry, our dates are estimated and not guaranteed. I truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Easy! Fast pick up and delivery! And best price!”

Written on: 12/05/2017 by abcsmith (1 review written)

I needed a car I had just bought picked up and transported a little over 1000 miles (from D.C.to Louisiana) I read about how pleased people were with Montway in some of the forums so I got an estimate from them and 2 other companies that were also recommended. They were about $200 less than both of the other companies. I loved that I could ask questions and get answers (and a quote) right away through their chat representative. I scheduled my pick up online and within 20 minutes I had a call… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to abcsmith's Review

Written on: 26/05/2017

Montway's Response: Thanks for your review! We are always delighted to hear from our happy customers! We look forward to helping you and your loved ones in the future if you are ever in the need of auto transport!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible”

Written on: 11/05/2017 by ReeceMaxwell (1 review written)

Made a reservation several months in advance giving Montway a one week window to pick up car. Completely missed window despite my calling them every day. They did call with one potential option but wanted an additional $200! My advice is to beware. They promise and make a low ball offer but failed to deliver in my situation… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2017

Montway's Response: We were unable to locate the order for this reviewer as one of our customers. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered. Our goal is to get your vehicle shipped and depending on the situation we will always present any options that we have to our customers but you are not obligated to accept them.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL”

Written on: 22/04/2017 by rocman (1 review written)

Poor communicators. Arrogant agent. Five days late picking up car. They make promises they don't keep… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to rocman's Review

Written on: 26/05/2017

We were unable to locate the order for this reviewer as one of our customers.
Please note Montway offers a 1 to 5 business day pickup window from the first available date. This information is provided at the time of booking, listed on our website and all email communications. We ask that every customer and/or potential customer please take the time and review all information on our website to ensure they completely understand our terms prior to booking. We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ Worst experience ever.”

Written on: 01/04/2017 by LaytonMacPherson175 (1 review written)

They were four days late picking up my vehicle and did not pick it up till midnight. They were supposed to deliver it between six and eight and I'm still waiting and cannot get a hold of the driver to receive my vehicle… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2017

Montway's Respond: "Thank you very much for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We always try to pick up your vehicle on the first available date but unfortunately, in the auto transportation industry our dates are always estimated and not guaranteed.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! THEY ARE TERRIBLE!!!!!!...”

Written on: 29/03/2017

I hired MONTWAY to deliver my car. Everything started off great but LET ME TELL YOU!! I suggest you call me before hiring them!! They are a nightmare to deal with and make nothing but broken promises!! They have had my car sitting in a broken down warehouse for almost 2 weeks in the ArmPit of Miami! Call me before you hire them, I promise you after hearing my story you will not use this company!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never pick up or called back”

Written on: 21/03/2017 by qyArmstrong263 (1 review written)

Ordered my pick up on Feb for March 26th pick up For 619.00 In which they couldn't find any trucker to take my car for 575.00 I called the week prior to confirm all was set and then no call no pick up They then advised that to get 100 percent guaranteed pick up it would cost me over 1,000.00 which is at least 300'.00 more than the going rate of 700. Please save yourself time Find someone else FYI they also don't speak English… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service ”

Written on: 10/03/2017 by Asa1979 (1 review written)

A & Y TRANSPORT WAS RITE ON TIME AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. CAR EVEN GOT THERE 2 DAYS EARLIER. THANK YOU MONTWAY AND A&Y. DEFINITELY WILL USE AGAIN. THE PROCESS WAS QUICK AND EASY TO USE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS THAT I HAD GOT ANSWERED IMMEDIATELY BY A REPRESENTATIVE… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect Timing”

Written on: 24/02/2017 by XavierJean (1 review written)

I let my dealership use a transporter he trusted and knew upon purchasing my new car as i had no idea on who to use. I have to say that they have great customer service and prompt reply to any questions and will help with any "special needs" For example, i purchased my car in LA and the car that i was using in the meantime had to go in for a service on Wednesday. I asked if they could do something in order for my new car to be delivered asap and they said they would do their best. My car got… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Please go elsewhere”

Written on: 03/02/2017

Took over a month to get my car from coast to coast. When it finally arrived, it was heavily damaged. Montway does not, and will not, do anything to cover repair costs. Read the fine print. They are a dirty business and you must avoid… Read Full Review

Montauto's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2017

We were unable to locate the order for this reviewer as one of our customers. However, please note, that all service dates in the auto transport industry are only estimated, as there are many unforeseen circumstances that may arise to cause a delay in the transportation process: (eg: traffic delays/detours/speed limits, weather delays, mandatory rest stops, pickup/delivery client availability delays, weight station check-ups, police inspections, truck breakdowns, driver's health issues, etc.) Thus the provided estimated dates could vary, depending upon the circumstances that are relevant to that particular order. Montway has a fully staffed and functioning in house claims department to assist our customers in the event of a damage claim, to ensure that the issue being reported is properly addressed.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment

Beta2007's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2017

Trust me, avoid Montway. Their so-called "in house claims department" did nothing for me. They only refer you to their contracted drivers insurance company. Look elsewhere; you'll be glad you did.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Look elsewhere ”

Written on: 01/02/2017 by Ericbay (1 review written)

Worst shipping company out there. I repeat do not use this company… Read Full Review

Montauto's Response to Ericbay's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

Montway is a fully licensed and bonded Transport Management Company registered with the USDOT. In compliance with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), we also have carefully vetted a vast network of licensed and insured car carriers to deliver our customers' vehicles with peace of mind. Montway also has a fully-functioning and staffed Support Department and Claims Department, so that we have the ability and resources available to address and resolve any and all issues that may arise throughout the course of our customers' orders.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The absolute worst customer experience I have ever...”

Written on: 29/01/2017

The absolute worst customer experience I have ever had. The car is a week late. Unable to get updates even as to where my vehicle actually is. Twenty phone calls and eighteen texts later and still no car. The absolute worst!!! Lie to you consistently. Called after a week to tell me they were in Dallas ater leaving L.A. a 20 hr trip. It has been another eight days from dallas still no car. Horrible. I'm afraid to see what the car looks like when it gets here… Read Full Review

Montauto's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2017

We were unable to locate the order for this reviewer as one of our customers. Please note that all service dates in the auto transport industry are only estimated, as there are many unforeseen circumstances that may arise to cause a delay in the transportation process. Thus the provided estimated dates could vary, depending upon the circumstances that are relevant to that particular order. We stress to carriers that on time pick-ups and deliveries are very important to us and our customers. we even have verbiage added to our dispatch contract instructing carriers to plan their schedules carefully, & if they run into a delay, the driver is supposed to call our office immediately, and also notify our customer. Any deviation and/or delays from the pickup and/or delivery dates may result in the use/enforcement of business sanction(s) against that particular carrier.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My first and last( Never shipped before)”

Written on: 24/01/2017 by zvang24 (1 review written)

I chose Montway because of their highly ratings and how an agent made it sound good. I put in an order for my car on Dec 29, 2016 from California to Virginia. Car didn't get picked up until January 9th 2017. According to the company, they strive to have pick up within 3-5 days of order. That's 11 days even after they've expedited the order. I've called Montway numerous times for updates because I did not hear from them about any updates. On the 11th day of waiting I received an email about a… Read Full Review

Montauto's Response to zvang24's Review

Written on: 23/02/2017

Please accept our most sincere apologies for this major inconvenience. We realize this was not an expected outcome of your vehicle's transport and are deeply sorry this was your experience. Please note that all service dates in the auto transport industry are estimated and cannot be guaranteed due to the dynamic and ever changing driver schedules. Your transport was over 2800 miles. We expect a 2400 transport to take 7-9 days or more. Traffic delays, detours, speed limits, weather delays, mandatory rest stops, pickup/delivery client availability delays, weight station checkups, police inspections, truck breakdowns, driver's health issues, are just some of the issues that cannot be anticipated. We understand this is potentially inconvenient for customers. Thus the provided estimated dates could vary by several days. We understand that this caused inconveniences for you and we sincerely apologize, as we try to make sure the transit goes as smooth as possible.

With that in mind, I also wanted to take the opportunity to explain that Montway did not raise the price for you. However, the carrier dispatched requested the additional fees as they had priced the available spot on their trailer higher than expected. That being said, it was only an offer. The decision to either accept or reject the proposed offer is made by the customer alone. If the offer in question is rejected by the customer, we will continue to work to assign a carrier for the amount that was agreed upon while the order was being booked, but there is no way of telling when another carrier would have an available on that particular route, as driver availability fluctuates not only day-to-day, but hour-to-hour as well. Rates are dynamic and fluctuate on a regular basis. Rates are based on the current The Fair Market Value, and change according to a wide array of factors, including but not limited to: Driver availability, time of the year, and the amount of miles that the vehicle is being transported, to name a few.

We also try our best to make sure our carrier companies are able to be contacted, are easy to communicate with, and that they provide customers with advanced notice regarding the scheduled pickup and delivery times / dates for vehicles. Our carriers are very professional and do their best to communicate with customers.

Montway most certainly apologizes for the inconveniences. We care about our customers and try to provide the best service possible.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ever”

Written on: 19/01/2017 by tcChavez153 (1 review written)

I scheduled a pick up for my car to be shipped from washington state to South Carolina. They told me it wouldn't be a problem, took my payment and 10 days after the pick up date we agreed upon my car was still sitting there. I called multiple times to get and update since no one would contact me. They all fed me the same line "It's shouldn't be too much longer. We will let you know." On the 10th day I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for 20 mins only to be told he was not… Read Full Review

Montauto's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

It is important to understand that all service dates in the auto transport industry are only estimated, as there are many unforeseen circumstances that may arise to cause a delay in the transportation process and/or the carrier assignment process. We ask our customers to please allow a window of 1-5 business days from the pre-designated First Available Date of Shipping to assign a carrier, and coordinate pickup of the vehicle being transported. Again, this is only an estimated window of time, as there are a number of factors that can come into play that will either expedite, or delay the carrier assignment process, based on the facts and circumstances related to that particular order. We are transparent with our estimated date policy; it is published on our website, informed at the time of booking, and mentioned in every email communication thereafter.

The carrier offer that was presented to you, where the carrier required additional funds to be able to accept the load assignment; please note, any time a carrier makes an offer to transport a load, where the proposed offer's stipulations fall outside of the arrangements that were discussed during the booking process, we are obligated to (at least) present the option to the customer for consideration. The choice to proceed with, or reject the carrier's offer is made solely by the customer. It was only an available option. If the customer chooses not to accept the offer, we continue to work to assign a carrier that will accept the load at the booked rate. However, being that driver availability fluctuates day to day & hour to hour, there is no concrete way to determine when another carrier will have an available truck on that particular route, that can accommodate transporting the vehicle (or vehicles) in question.
These are the reasons why we make our customers aware of any option that is available at the time the vehicle is being shipped.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“This is the worse broker company”

Written on: 06/01/2017 by AliyaBarry (1 review written)

This is the worse broker company, I will never go through them any more… Read Full Review

Montauto's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2017

We remain in business because we are industry experts transporting and/or managing the transportation of over 6,000 vehicles a month and have a network of over 15,000 carriers. Both customer and company bare a responsibility to any business transaction. We understand that not everyone may not be satisfied with our service, for which we will continue to strive for improvement. However, as part of accepting our service, we do expect that our terms and conditions are understood and that we, as well as the customer, are both appropriately held accountable to our terms and conditions.. Montway is 100% dedicated to the customer and our service and care is unmatched! Montway stands by its services and has consistently demonstrated that we will go above and beyond to assist our customers with any issues that may arise in connection with the (applicable) order. Had this customer contacted us directly to make us aware of exactly what provoked this posting, we would have been able to address and resolve the issue at hand.

-Montway Auto Transport

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged vehicle”

Written on: 28/10/2016

I had a vehicle delivered and upon arrival it was damaged and I told the driver and call Montway( whom I entered into the contract with) and I had to send in a bunch of information. The communication was slow and when they did all they did was quoting that they were not responsible and they needed documentation, which I sent in twice because they lost it the first time. They did contact me and just say that the company refused to pay. Also the driver charged me extra money onsite. Remember… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Patronizing BS”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Sophia1984 (1 review written)

From a 8 day delivery to a 15 day today and still no cars. Never a call and 3 broken delivery promises with now another promise of 2 more days. That will be 17 days IF I ever get my cars. We are still not getting the truth about deliveries and I have asked for a location so that I can have police intervention as I know believe that something has happened to my vehicles. Montway has not cooperated with my request . Careless in St pete Still… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Try someone else”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by 195Davis (1 review written)

This was my first time shipping a vehicle. I was going from California to Florida. I was driving myself and my family, and estimated 8 days to get me there. I was informed that someone would need to accept my vehicle upon arrival, so I left the car with my father-in-law and made him the shipping Point of contact. My plan was to meet the driver in Florida. Montway offers a discount if you agree to pay the driver in cash when he delivers the vehicle. That was fine by me. Little did I know that… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview