Forbidden Planet Ltd Reviews - www.forbiddenplanet.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
27
57% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com

Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Coukd be better”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by Jorgensen83 (1 review written)

I purchased 2 comics that had already come out. It took just under a week to dispatch and a week to arrive. When I was in the physical store I was charged twice for the same comic… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Dispatch time too long”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by NatalyPike (1 review written)

ordered items at 10:30 ish on a Friday and items not dispatched until almost 4 full business days later 5 if you count a Saturday. Delivery charge is quite high in comparison to other suppliers within the UK and also gives slower shipping of up to 3-4 working days meaning over a full working week for order to receipt. Very disappointing, I would not use the service again without knowing of a major improvement in turn around… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“out of stock?? ”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by MatildaAndersen262 (1 review written)

Ordered 3 items that said in stock. 6 days later, email to say 2 have been dispatched. No information about the other item, which the website now says out of stock. Information on availability would be nice… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Not too pleased ”

Written on: 10/07/2016 by Lollymau (1 review written)

The delivery was fast and on time and the product is not bad, however around the hat is all dried glue which doesnt look good. It doesn't scratch off so is permanently there effecting how it looks. I'm unable to find somewhere to email to try and sort out getting another one, which u find rather annoying. Iv searched everywhere for one. It was a fathers day present and I was very excited to see my dad's face when he got it. I was very disappointed… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to Lollymau's Review

Written on: 13/07/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you have a faulty item, if you email us with your order number we will do our best to help.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“pre order”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by Jaylenx57 (1 review written)

I always thought that pre- order meant you would receive your goods on the day of release? in my case it wasnt… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Disappointing so far”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by LaurenCobb (1 review written)

I've pre-ordered various titles in conjunction with the DC Rebirth storyline, as well as Civil War II and comic book bags. Yesterday, I received one email to say the comic book bags were despatched and I was then charged post and packaging on that item. I then had another email on the same day to say one of my DC Rebirth comics was being despatched, with more post and packaging to that item. Then today, I received another email to say another two items were being despatched, but again with… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Good service, bad item”

Written on: 19/05/2016

The service from forbidden planet was good but the item quality was poor. Several large parts of the stormtrooper's armour were cream, not white, which just made it look like one of those vintage star wars figures that has been left in the sun and gone yellow… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you have received a faulty item. Please do not hesitate to contact us. We will have a look into this and do our best to resolve any issues.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“2nd class postage? Really?!”

Written on: 01/05/2016 by EddieReid99 (1 review written)

Having waited 5 months for an order valued at over £400 to be dispatched I was rather surprised and disappointed to see that it was sent by 2nd class post. Customer service not!… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Great products, long processing time”

Written on: 16/04/2016

The help team were fantastic, but I was told after waiting over the weekend and 2 working days that it would be shipped the next morning, and it wasn't. I ordered a magazine form another website at the same time and it arrived on the Monday. Apart from that and the unclear processing denotation on the "your account" bit, the webs tie and products are excellent… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Not at advanced as you'd expect”

Written on: 07/04/2016 by Alissa372 (1 review written)

As a retailer of science fiction and fantasy, forbidden planet offer a short-sighted view on customer service and satisfaction. Bearing no connection with its high street stores, it aspires to offer as much as stores offered 20 years ago. My preference is to use the online store because of the quality the products in comparison to its stores e.g. stoke on trent (which is damp and disorganised). There's no option for postal choices - you have to pay and you have to wait! otherwise get free… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you have had a mixed experience using forbiddenplanet. We are always striving to improve our services and options for customers and hope you continue to shop with us.

The Stoke-on-Trent store does not actually belong to us and is owned by a company called Forbidden Planet International that we are not at all affiliated with. You can view our store locations on our site.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Slow dispatch and delivery ”

Written on: 04/04/2016 by omMcLeod164 (1 review written)

Items seem to take longer than necessary to dispatch. Still waiting for one of the items dispatched on 24/03/16… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Ordered something that was meant to be realised month...”

Written on: 11/03/2016 by 240Gauthier (1 review written)

I ordered a John Hancock pop figure that was meant to be realised a month ago was bit upset when it took this long without an email from forbidden plannet not telling me that it would take longer. I'm happy it's on it's way now but still upset as I could of gone elsewhere to get it quicker to the time but didn't want to order from America. Overall I ask forbidden plannet just emails their customers to keep them up to date with their pre-order :) apart from that happy… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 14/03/2016

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a notification of this date change. We try to keep our customers informed of pre-order date changes and do apologise for coming up short on this occasion!

We hope you choose to shop with us again and if you'd like to discuss anything further please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“very slow process”

Written on: 14/03/2014 by nickenchuggetz (1 review written)

I ordered an item (which was in stock) on Sat 8th of March, it is now Friday 14th of March and they have only advised they have dispatched the item today 2nd class, so it will probably be here the middle of next week. I ordered an item from Hong Kong on the same day, it is here now (to UK). I don't think this is a one off, i have just started to notice other reviews saying the same. If there are delays with stock it should be made clear and expectations set. There is far too much competition… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“speed is not their forte”

Written on: 14/03/2014

I placed an order with Forbidden Planet on a Sunday. It took them till the following Friday to actually dispatch it. Paying £4 for a 2nd class royal mail delivery for 1 t-shirt is pretty steep – this price would have been fine if it included a bit of speed of service. To me, 5 whole working days to dispatch is not acceptable. People ship things to you faster from Ebay. To make it worse I emailed Forbidden planet asking why it had not yet been dispatched. I received no reply to that… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Great Products, sadly slow service.”

Written on: 03/12/2013

While the products on offer are great, when ordering on the 24th of november, my order wasn't processed and dispatched until the 30th. Could have been due to having three products in the order, but i wasn't really told what was going on, or if this would be the case. With this store being the only real specialist in the country (that i know of), i'm going to have to come back in the future, and would just like to help make the service better, with my experience of purchase. Kind Regards. Jim… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Snail mail delivery! ”

Written on: 01/12/2013

Very slow to arrive don't recommend if I want things quick!… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Poster received damaged.”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by Cyclopede (1 review written)

I ordered a simple poster, Doctor Who:50th anniversary, but when it arrived, the tube was flattened during shippment and the poster inside was badly damaged… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to Cyclopede's Review

Written on: 11/11/2013

Hi there,

Sorry to hear this! Have you been in touch with our Customer Service team via the Contact Us form on the website?

We would be able to replace this damaged item for you.

Kind regards,
ForbiddenPlanet.com

Reply to this comment

Cyclopede's reply to Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2013

I've contacted the customer service and after verifying my claim, they've kindly agreed to replace my poster. Great service. Looking forward receiving it and hope it will reach my shores (Malaysia) in good condition.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Shipping is ridiculous”

Written on: 22/10/2013 by sean_brennan10 (1 review written)

Going into a Forbidden Planet store to buy is always great, the staff are very helpful, kind and knowledgeable about the product you are after. However, the online service is so poor! The website is hard to manage and the main problem seems to be the processing of the order. I waited 8 days from placing the order to it being shipped to then be told that is should be expected another 5-7 days after shipping. That is a ridiculous amount of time that really hinders an otherwise great store!… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“good”

Written on: 17/10/2013

I got it my braclet within 5 working days, but I didn't get the other thing my necklace it kept saying pre-order and its been like it for a whole month. but over all its a good and I would tell my friends… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“taking order and not delivering volume1”

Written on: 15/10/2013 by mykle65 (1 review written)

i order ballistic volume 1 and 2 as you were not taking orders for 3,4,5. your website categorically said volume 1 and 2 were available you have taken my money sent me the 2 copies of volume 2 and not the 2copies of volume 1 wich is a wind up to say the least i expect volume 1 the 2 copies (1 set a present so i feel im letting my friend down)as soon as and there was no pre order or anything of the sort so taking my money then to not send it having said it was there is not strictly legal, very… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to mykle65's Review

Written on: 16/10/2013

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that you have encountered these issues. If you contact our customer service team through the website and reference your order number we can look into this for you.

--
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
forbiddenplanet.com