Forbidden Planet Ltd Reviews - www.forbiddenplanet.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
57
57% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com

Forbidden Planet Ltd - www.forbiddenplanet.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Potage”

Written on: 03/12/2016 by Houghton249 (1 review written)

I ordered 2 items one a Star Wars mug for £1.99 the other the pre order Negan bat. They told me the postage for both items but they've sent the mug first and charged me over £5 for postage and they will charge me again for postage if the Negan bat when that comes out on 7/12/16 so I'm going to get charged twice for the same order costing me well over £10 I'm not impressed… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“delay”

Written on: 31/10/2016 by McGrath121 (1 review written)

Took over 4 weeks to deliver No reply to emails explaining delay Was for a birthday present now in time for Christmas… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“bad”

Written on: 20/10/2016 by Patience202 (1 review written)

Terrible service took nearly a month for product to arrive after 3 emails wont use FP again… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Terrible. Never Again.”

Written on: 16/10/2016

Firstly, I've never ordered from this website before. I never will again. Not only is tomorrow the 12th day since I placed the order, but according to email confirmation it was dispatched 5 days after the order was placed. I'm not sure what part of a, supposedly well known, business feels this is acceptable but to still have not received it leaves me with the guaranteed understanding that I'll never order from Forbidden Planet ever again. I would not not recommend anyone else do so either. For… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your email.

We are sorry to hear about the delay with your order.

If you email us with your order number we can take a look into this for you.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“rubbish postage”

Written on: 02/10/2016 by Bradley413 (1 review written)

I placed the order on 22.09.16 and got an email confirmation. That was a Thursday. I then received an email saying been despatched on the following Tues 27.09.16. (I received Friday 30/09/16). I then remembered I had paid 2nd class post at £5.50. I have checked with my local Post Office and found the total price payable for 2nd is 75p. Why did I have to wait over a week for delivery? Why did I pay so much. It falls into Large Letter but the weight made it 75p, NOT £5.50. Your return… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“ Thunderbirds Tracey Island”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by joeydrocks2005 (1 review written)

I placed my order for Thunderbirds Tracey Island on Tuesday 27th Sept. The item was shown as being in stock. The item was not dispatched until Friday 30th September - too late to arrive on time for my little boys birthday. This is despite the fact that I phoned their customer services on Thursday 29th Sept and the promised me that the item would definitely be dispatched that day. Terrible service. I will not be using them again… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Continues to illegally bill your card !!!”

Written on: 22/09/2016

So I left fp after some really terrible quality of comics (ripped/damaged/badly packed) and deleted my account. Despite closing my account in June, deleting physically all card details these guys continue to charge me, I've raised the complaint now with both my bank and the local office of fair trading, pretty shocking fp, disappointing having used your shops and online for 20 years… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear that you have had problems with payment. Please be assured that at forbiddenplanet we take our customer data security extremely seriously.

We hold no customer credit card details in our databases, in fact during the checkout process, customer credit card details do not touch our servers at all. The credit card forms that you see during our checkout process are actually hosted by our payment gateway company Sage Pay.

Sage Pay is a level 1 payment service provider (the highest level) under the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS). More information can be found in Sage Pay's security policy.

In additional forbiddenplanet.com is also a PCI DSS compliant website. Our PCI DSS status is examined regularly and our website is scan quarterly by Security Metrics.

Furthermore all connections to forbiddenplanet are secured using high-grade 128 bit encryption (https) and verified by Verisign.

Our systems would not allow a card to be billed unless there was an open order against it. We would recommend checking your account for any open orders which you may not have cancelled and contacting us for any more information.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“fantastic store - horrible online service”

Written on: 02/09/2016 by lewissluman (1 review written)

I recently contacted them to complain about an order. I placed it nearly a whole month ago on the 3rd of august. I had my engagement party on Saturday (27th), where the three books/comics were meant to be given as a present to my younger cousin. I couldn't do that. Waited nearly a month for an order which at the time i placed it, was in stock and all was fine. Only after a couple of weeks when i emailed in to check on it, did i get told the ones in stock were apparently of poor quality and… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Good service? NO”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by firefly12 (1 review written)

I ordered this item months ago, in fact so long ago I'd forgotten ordering it. Will I order anything more from Forbidden Planet? No… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Nothing”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by Scottiboy123 (1 review written)

Ordered a few comics off these still nothing I understand some are pre ordered but they have been released now and they are saying they have been despatched !!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to Scottiboy123's Review

Written on: 09/08/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

If you email us with your order number we should be able to have a look into this for you!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Repeatedly poor customer service”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by SB1989 (1 review written)

I don't like to give negative reviews in general, but I encountered a whole string of frustrating issues when placing my order with FP none of which an apology was made for. After receiving no dispatch notification a week after I placed my order, I got in touch to ask why. I received a response several days later that the system had for some reason not registered my order and that they would send it out that day. I was disappointed that there was no apology or concession offered at that… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to SB1989's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience using our service. We can assure you that you would never be charged extra postage and would only be billed for the total agreed at checkout.

We are very sorry for the delays with your order and any inconvenience caused.

We hope that you shop with us again and enjoy your experience!

If you have any problems let us know.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Goods Received Are Not EU Compliant”

Written on: 05/08/2016 by ChanceSherwood (1 review written)

We have received items that are not compliant with EU selling regulations and, as such, could present a risk to EU citizens… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

Could you please email us with your order number and more information regarding this query?

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Whats the point in Preordering?”

Written on: 07/07/2016 by ShayneC1 (1 review written)

I made an order for 7 books all via preorder. Yesterday three of those book were released and today my order is still "processing" I then order another book thinking that it would be added on to the books that were already due for dispatch. That book (released on the same day as the others) is dispatched STRAIGHT AWAY but that one single book all together cost £7.45 including post and package. I then had to cancel all the other books I preordered and buy them online again at that cost £8.00… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to ShayneC1's Review

Written on: 07/07/2016

HI there,

Thanks for your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience shopping with us.

Pre-order dates are estimates given to us by suppliers and usually we will only receive the stock on the day of release so the turn around can be a couple of days depending on the item.

With the postage costs you only pay once the first item is despatched so if you have other items on the order you would find that you are not charged for any extra postage even if these are all shipped separately (if 5 items had different pre-order dates for example).

If items are cancelled after the first item has shipped and postage has been paid you can get in touch with us or give us a call and we will be able to refund any difference due.

Did you have your order number so that we can take a look into this for you?

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by Alizax1953 (1 review written)

I have been frequenting the London Store of Forbidden Planet for years and always found there customer service lacking, their employees rude and obnoxious, and unhelpful. For such a large store stocking the most up to date film, tv, and comic book memorabilia, they have a distinct lack of respect for their customers. I recently ordered a small quantity of books, titles from the latest DC reboot entitled rebirth. This is the first time in years that I have ordered online and once again I've… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience shopping with us. Orders are usually despatched within a few days of a titles release and once shipped take between 3-5 working days for delivery. We can only offer this estimate on the shipping confirmation emails sent out as we cannot be certain of the exact date an item will arrive within this time frame.

If you email us with your order number we will be able to take a look into this for you and will always do our utmost to assist where we can!

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Why so long”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Postman6065 (1 review written)

It took two days to dispatch the item, how long does it take to pick an item that is in stock and post it?… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to Postman6065's Review

Written on: 23/05/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

It is often faster than this but we advise all of our customers online that it can take 2-3 working days to process an order for despatch.

If you have any further questions you can check out our FAQ's or email us.

I hope this helps.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“still not delivered”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by Millertg448 (1 review written)

ordered book for a present received email to say despatched still waiting delivery 8 days later if you were as good at delivering product as you are at sending constant promotional email you would be world beaters as it is i am deeply disappointed with your service… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2016

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about the delay with your order, if you email the details and your order number to us we'll take a look into this for you.


Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“I wish there was an alternative”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by Dalias274 (1 review written)

There is not a single aspect of their online subscription "service" that I am happy with. OK there is - the packaging is nice. That's about it. Their website is confusing: it doesn't tell you clearly if a title *isn't* subscribable. When you subscribe you should be able to start from the next available issue, there isn't a shipping date for the next issues yet to start your subscription yet (possibly delayed, possibly indefinitely) or just completely cancelled. But you're only ever told it's… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2016

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about your issues with our service.

We have to place our subscription orders two months in advance which is why we are not able to offer a subscription to start straight from the next issue released (unfortunately we couldn’t guarantee the stock).

At the moment we are currently working on streamlining our subscription service so that some of the other issues you have mentioned are resolved. We are particularly looking into making sure series that have ended are clearly marked and you are not able to add them to your account only to not receive anything.

Our subscriptions are sent out monthly. Depending on where your surname falls you will be placed in into week 1,2,3 or 4 of our schedule. If you were in week 3 for example, on the 3rd week of each month, we will send out everything that has been released at that point. The exception of this is if your order is complete before we reach you in our schedule. In this case we will process and despatch your order as soon as everything has arrived in. This should explain why you might receive some comics a week or so after they have been released. With our despatch times we generally have all of our subscriptions shipped out within two days of receiving our weekly comic delivery.

I hope this helps explain our subscription process in a bit more detail, if you have any problems with your ongoing subs please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our utmost to resolve them.

Kind Regards,

Comic Subscriptions Department

Forbiddenplanet

Reply to this comment

Batmanhatesyou's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Thank you for explaining your shipping schedule but I am already aware of it.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Over 1 year to deliver a single issue!”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by OldManNelson (1 review written)

My order has been completed! I got an email telling me the dispatch date for a comic I ordered was 1st February 2016...for a comic I ordered on 11th December 2014!! (I had to look this up). So far I'm not really liking Forbidden Planet. Their subscriptions seem to start on a random issue (I will see a new comic release on pre-order with the tag asking me to subscribe so I never miss an issue and I wont get that issue or the one after it, but the one after that...so I end up back ordering… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com

Fpcustomerservice's Response to OldManNelson's Review

Written on: 02/02/2016

Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience, If you wanted to email us we can investigate this issue for you.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team

Forbiddenplanet.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Speed of delivery”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by Slowdelivery2014 (1 review written)

I wanted to place an order for 4 comics. My preference is always to support FP over say, Amazon. I placed an order on 27th May for 3 comics, the fourth you did not have in stock so I placed that through Amazon. The amazon comic turned up on the 29th. I have just received an email saying that the FP delivery is being dispatched today, with a 2nd class stamp!!!! I still want FP to do well but it is so difficult to use your online delivery service again, given i can get the exact same item within… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review

“Customer service shocking!”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by srMooney97 (1 review written)

I ordered an item. It was delayed for ages. They say it's in stock. Unlike most other online stores that have negotiated standard rates with postal service providers so you know postage costs up front, FP work out every item on an individual basis causing further delays and then they require you to approve the postage within 7 days or else they will cancel on you without further warning. All other websites I have ever bought from do not do this to their clients. They have an order they work out… Read Full Review

Visit forbiddenplanet.com
Report this review
overview
forbiddenplanet.com