Is this a scam?

★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
11.1% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Seakensi's review of The BoardGamers - www.theboardgamers.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Is this a scam?”

Written on: 26/11/2012 by Seakensi (1 review written)

Ordered two games on 14th November and credit card has been debited with £29.98. Received e-mail acknowledging order and advising that I would receive further mail when item is dispatched. Nothing since and no games!!

No contact telephone number on website deppite statement under 'About Us' saying that live chat and telephone support was added in March 2012.

Rhys........a reply to my enquiry wouldn't go a miss!!

  • £29.98

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Aing69's Response to Seakensi's Review

Written on: 26/11/2012

Yes, in answer to your headline.

Reply to this comment

Seakensi's reply to Aing69's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2012

Thanks for that but can you tell me more?

Reply to this comment

Aing69's reply to Seakensi's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2012

My review below "No sure if they are genuine” has the details. The sellers PayPal account shows an incorrect URL (for a game shop in Stoke) and hotmail.com e-mail address.

Reply to this comment

Thebutterflyeffect's Response to Seakensi's Review

Written on: 26/11/2012

I ordered game tonight and then read your post so cancelled my card. Will let you know if he get in touch

Reply to this comment

Tbc-Admin's Response to Seakensi's Review

Written on: 23/02/2013

Please go to the URL below and send us a quick message using the email mentioned. We will reply back with some urgent information.

http://theboardgamers.co.uk/

(This is the owner of TheBoardGamers)

Reply to this comment
Report this review