Tickets were not valid.

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

Mwww's review of Seatwave - www.seatwave.com

“Tickets were not valid. ”

Written on: 22/04/2014 by Mwww (1 review written)

Turned away from Gary Barlow concert at RHA tickets were not valid. Totally disappointed ripped off and spoilt a birthday present.

  • Gary Barlow

    Event

  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

  • High

    Booking fee

Visit seatwave.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Seatwaveteam's Response to Mwww's Review

Written on: 23/04/2014

Hi there,

thank you for your time and feedback.

Our priority here at Seatwave is to ensure that we get you to the chosen event. So we are very careful in following up any unusual issues that may arise, this would be one of them.

Whilst we fully appreciate the disappointment you have experienced, given that the tickets are provided from a third party, we would require the written confirmation from the venue that they were unable to gain entrance as proof in order to be able to proceed actions against the seller.

As Seatwave is a marketplace, we don’t own the tickets, therefore the proof from the venue is needed as we need to pass this information on to the seller. We hope you can understand that this measurement is in place to protect sellers that use our site who supply genuine tickets.

We take our Job very seriously and we share the passion for live events with our customers, this is why we have strict terms and conditions in place for sellers and we will ban any seller who is supplying invalid tickets from our site.

We only issue the payment to the seller after the event took place and once we know you successfully gained entrance. In case anything goes wrong we will issue you the full purchase price including the commission and postage you have paid, which means seatwave itself will not keep a single penny of the purchase price. This is our promise (Ticket Integrity) to our buyers.

We would like to urge you to get in touch with us through our website and provide us with the written proof from the venue so we can do the right thing and refund you the full purchase price and take the appropriate actions against the seller of your tickets as we feel you have been let down.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience and are sorry for the disappointment felt.

seatwave

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mwww's reply to Seatwaveteam's Comment

Written on: 23/04/2014

I thank Seatwave for their prompt response and arrangement of a refund.

However the turmoil of the evening, the spoiling a birthday, the hassle of getting the tickets from moorgate means I will never use or recommend Seatwave again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
seatwave.com