AVOID - Payment taken, no tickets.

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

Chase99's review of Seatwave - www.seatwave.com

“AVOID - Payment taken, no tickets.”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by Chase99 (1 review written)

Attempted to purchase tickets for West End show on line. Got to verifying payment and received error message. Used online chat to support rep who told me that no payment had been taken and to try again. Tried again, and same thing happened after payment verification. Checked bank account online and 2 sets of payments HAD been taken. Called bank who confirmed that requests for the money had been made by Seatwave. Called Seatwave support, explained situation and was told that there was an error on the site and no orders were processed. Received mail from Seatwave confirming this:
"Thank you for your e-mail and the time spent over the phone yesterday.
I do apologies for all the inconvenience caused and I am sorry to inform you ,that because of a technical issue,we were unable to confirm the orders,even if the payment has gone thrue.
I will appreciate if you forward to me,as a reply to this mail the bank statement for the charges,so we can redirect this to our relevant department and refund you in full for the both orders.
I will not advise you to make a new purchase,as our technical department is working on the issue and can not confirm that it will be placed with success."

They have the information from the bank, but I have not heard from their Finance team in over a week, despite a number of calls and emails to the support team. I am owed over £360, and am extremely dissapointed in the level of service. If anyone from Seatwave is reading this - issue #345193.

Visit seatwave.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Seatwaveteam's Response to Chase99's Review

Written on: 30/07/2013

Hi there,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We would like to apologise for the technical issue that occurred. We always act very responsible and we can confirm you that the refund has already been processed in the meantime and the funds will be cleared and available within 5-7 working days depending on your issuing bank.

Rest assured, the money is on the way back to your account. Please do get in touch with us through our website as we would like to make this up to you and offer you something towards a future purchase.

Your seatwave team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
seatwave.com