My ticket didn't work

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

Guest's review of Seatwave - www.seatwave.com

“My ticket didn't work”

Written on: 20/07/2013

Bought a ticket to Bruce Springsteen from Seatwave for what seemed like a good price. My brother and I were very excited about going. But once we reached the gate, the ticket would not scan.

I'm not sure if it's Seatwave's fault, and in fairness they are working with me to diagnose and make things right, but I'd say buyer beware.

  • Springsteen

    Event

  • Ease of ordering

  • Low

    Booking fee

Visit seatwave.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Seatwaveteam's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2013

Hi there,

Our priority here at Seatwave is to ensure that we get you, or in this case, your friend to the chosen event. So we are very careful in following up any unusual issues that may arise, this would be one of them.

Whilst we fully appreciate the disappointment you have experienced, given that the tickets are provided from a third party, we would require the written confirmation from the venue that you were unable to gain entrance as proof in order to be able to proceed actions against the seller.

As Seatwave is a marketplace, we don’t own the tickets, therefore the proof from the venue is needed as we need to pass this information on to the seller. We hope you can understand that this measurement is in place to protect sellers that use our site who supply genuine tickets.
We take our Job very seriously and we share the passion for live events with our customers, this is why we have strict terms and conditions in place for sellers and we will ban any seller who is supplying invalid tickets from our site.

We would like to urge you to contact us through our website and provide us with the written proof so we can do the right thing and refund you the full purchase price and take the appropriate actions against the seller of your tickets as we feel you have been let down.

seatwave

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Seatwaveteam's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2013

Hi there,
Our priority here at Seatwave is to ensure that we get you and your brother to the chosen event. So we are very careful in following up any unusual issues that may arise, this would be one of them.

Whilst we fully appreciate the disappointment you have experienced, given that the tickets are provided from a third party, we would require the written confirmation from the venue that you were unable to gain entrance as proof in order to be able to proceed actions against the seller.

As Seatwave is a marketplace, we don’t own the tickets, therefore the proof from the venue is needed as we need to pass this information on to the seller. We hope you can understand that this measurement is in place to protect sellers that use our site who supply genuine tickets.

We take our Job very seriously and we share the passion for live events with our customers, this is why we have strict terms and conditions in place for sellers and we will ban any seller who is supplying invalid tickets from our site.

We would like to urge you to contact us through our website and provide us with the written proof so we can do the right thing and refund you the full purchase price and take the appropriate actions against the seller of your tickets as we feel you have been let down.

seatwave

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
seatwave.com