Triton Cycles Reviews - www.tritoncycles.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Triton Cycles - www.tritoncycles.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Triton Cycles - www.tritoncycles.co.uk

Triton Cycles - www.tritoncycles.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Just Lies, Lies, Lies...”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Dillonx343 (1 review written)

I ordered a saddle, a pretty standard piece of equipment that was classed as being in stock. Nothing received for 2 weeks so I contacted them, in which they told me that the saddle had been delivered by the courier and a delivery note had been put through my door for me to collect at the depot. They apparently hadn’t tried to leave it with a neighbour which would normally be the case. Anyway I never got the delivery note and the saddle went back to Triton Cycles (apparently). They never… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service”

Written on: 21/05/2014 by Harris31 (1 review written)

Ordered a helmet for my husbands birthday on the 4th May 2014 for his birthday on the 9th May. Received the wrong helmet and had to send it back recorded delivery. Still awaiting the correct helmet to be sent out to me even though I returned the wrong one they sent out on the 13th May. All I ever get when I email them is that it will be with you tomorrow. I am still waiting. Very poor customer service and would never recommend you use this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Order never arrived & poor customer service”

Written on: 04/03/2014

Ordered two jackets over two months ago. Their web tracker stated that it had been deatched 7 days after the order was placed, but nothing arrived. Initial email enquiries ignored. Eventually got them to acknowledge ithat my order was "lost in the post" and they agreed to re-send. Nothing arrived. Initial email enquiries ignored. Eventually they responded but said one item was now out of stock. They agreed to refund the out of stock item and re-send the other. Nothing arrived and no partial… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“broken promises, poor customer service”

Written on: 07/09/2013

I chose to buy a bike for my son from Triton Cycles because of the great prices on the website. I read the reviews on this site bur thought the bad reviews must just have been unlucky.... I ordered a Giant Revel 1 LTD on a friday and recieved two emails from TC, one a confirmation the other an acknoeldgment that my payment details were accepted. Their T&Cs stated that the bike would be deliverd after the next working day (Tuesday), however, on Monday having heard nothing from them I emailed… Read Full Review

Sgc666's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2013

having the same problems getting a set of halo twin rails and 2 weeks later I'm still waiting on broken promises and the girl on the desk is useless id advise anyone to go elsewhere as you will be bitterly disappointed despite the claims on their website of bike magazine reviews to sum upjust not worth the stress

Reply to this comment

Sgc666's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2013

spoke to the girl for this morning yet again promised me a call to let me know what was happening by the end of the day ans for the second day in a row got no call so tried calling at 5 and the line was busy until 515 after that the phone was switched off soreally not happy with the customer service as my tires are now that worn from waiting for this set for so long I feel like im constantly being lied to as the first set were supposedly sent first class royal mail then got told a replacement was sent royal mail signed for and nothing then got told they were sent by a courier and then this morning got told they were not sent as they are waiting for a new supply and should be in this morning and I had to phone back later to find out if they had and they hadn't and would get a call by the end of the day with what they had arranged with the supplier to get me a set by courier direct from the supplier and no call so yet again have to call but strange after I ordered several things from eBay and other places which was all swnt royal mail and all arrived a couple of days later how hard can ot be to gwt a delivery from Essex to Birmingham extremely with triton cycles please go to someone else as im extremely upset and dissapointed with constantly calling andgetting nowhere but the choice is yours

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 04/07/2013

Avoid. Ordered parts from them via their web site a month ago - and I still haven't received them. My e-mails have gone unanswered. I have made many phone calls to them and have been promised that the parts have been despatched (including duplicate packages) but they have not arrived with me. Promised return phone calls have not been made to me. No explanation, or even anything really resembling an oology, has been forthcoming. They may well be good to deal with face to face but I cannot… Read Full Review

Tritoncycles's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Initial parcel sent within 48 hours of order, unfortunately this has gone missing in the post with Royal Mail and we are now in the process of making a claim for this parcel.

Replacement parcel requested but unfortunately one of the items ordered had sold out in the meantime so replacement could not be sent.

Refund issued immediately, as for no apologies - this is not true. I am sorry that we haven't been able to complete your order and I stressed how sorry we are on the telephone to you this morning.

Reply to this comment

Anonymousexyz's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Thanks for replying.
I'm willing to accept that my 'no apology' comment is harsh and put it down to my grumpiness at having to call you one more time.
You've missed some detail. You actually sent me two parcels (the original order and a replacement), and not counting the third that wasn't despatched because of no stock (something that I was not informed of).
I buy a lot of items on-line and I haven't had an experience elsewhere like this form yourselves.
I sent two e-mails after the non-arrival of the initial order which went un-replied. A promised phonecall to me (you were going to check with your warehouse) I think around the time of the first replacement package, was not made and I had to call again to chase.
You have, however, been very pleasant to deal with on the phone.
I don't wish your business any ill-will but this was an extremely frustrating experience and not one I wish to repeat.

Reply to this comment

Tritoncycles's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Apologies for any confusion caused and thank you for letting me know about the emails - I was not aware that you had sent any email correspondence so I will look into why these were not replied to.

I hope that you will shop with us again in the future and experience our usual high standards of customer service.

If you have any further queries or comments please email me and I'll do my best to answer them.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No communicatio and no stock!”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by kkmcold (1 review written)

Really disappointed with this lot. Order confirmed for a pump and bib shorts. Waited several weeks- nothing Emailed them- nothing! Then two weeks later as I had received a package, which was left at the post office that i couldn't reach and thought it may have been them- it wasn't! Called- engaged x 4 Called spoke to a girl who was polite but told me they no longer had the pump or the bibs in the size i had ordered. So no order 2 months later and no communication 1 stars generous for polite… Read Full Review

Tritoncycles's Response to kkmcold's Review

Written on: 24/06/2013

We're very sorry that we couldn't complete your order and that you found it difficult to get through to us.

An email was sent to you within 48 hours of your order to explain that unfortunately the items you had ordered were sold out.

Always best if you don't hear from us within a couple of days to give us a call as we do aim to process all orders within 1-2 days, don't leave it so long to get in touch! :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“cheap but sloppy service :(”

Written on: 31/01/2013

After searching for a specific Surly frame I found there site to be the cheapest but after googling them for reviews I found that they were often a bit dodgy about stock levels so I erred on the side of caution & emailed them to check the size/color etc I wanted was in stock, I happily recieved an email stating the frame was in stock & ready for dispatch. Excellent. So placed my order on the Friday. I received an email stating they had received my order. After patiently waiting till Tuesday I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking lairs”

Written on: 01/10/2012

ordered a bike from them on a Wednesday called them on Friday to ask where the bike was, told that it was out of stock, they said I should have received a email on the Thursday. I told them I didn't receive the email on the thursday & they said it never got sent out, I felt like all the time I was talking to them they just couldn't be bothered. They didn't offer me any supplement or alternative, so the conversation ended. I then tried to purchase the bike off J E James & the bike was out of… Read Full Review

Tritoncycles's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2013

Email sent within 48 hours of order to explain that bike was unfortunately sold out.

We offered a generous discount off the new model of the same bike which would be selling at full RRP at all other UK stores but customer ALSO wanted 10% worth of free goods. Unfortunately the offers we run cannot be used in conjunction with each other i.e. you may only use one or the other.

Our customer service team offered this customer a very good deal as a gesture of goodwill to compensate for the fact we couldn't complete the original order.

We're sorry that we couldn't get hold of the bike originally ordered and that the offer we made wasn't good enough to satisfy this customer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Office girl that answers the phone, can't be bothered”

Written on: 26/09/2012 by Angryboy (1 review written)

As a pertential customer, I am appalled by the lack of customer service skills this girl! Had. I ask for a part to be measured as there are two different lengths, the time 11.00am she assured me she'd call me back, 5 hours later I call back, to cut a long story short, she said if it's urgent, try else where! What I didn't tell her is I was looking at purchasing 10 mountain bikes for a well known "charity" ride at a cost of twenty five thousand pound and I was testing the company's customer… Read Full Review

Responder's Response to Angryboy's Review

Written on: 20/11/2012

Yeah right. I bet this guy was looking for a stem or a set of obscure cheapo cranks, and when the guys couldn't be bothered to waste their time on a £15.00 order. Who spends £25,000 on 10 bikes for a charity ride? Why not spend £600.00 per bike and give the rest of the money to charity? This guy is just a spoilt, sexist, armchair warrior, who just couldn't get his own way.

Reply to this comment

Geedog's Response to Angryboy's Review

Written on: 21/12/2012

Reviews like this should be taken off. You would not be held responsible for purchasing 10 bikes at £2500 a throw when you cannot spell and have appalling grammar. Don't try to make yourself a big shot ya and get someone in trouble with pure lies.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not purchase”

Written on: 18/06/2012

I ordered a pair of Bontrager tyres from Triton Cycles online 3 weeks ago & no sign of the order arriving. The payment was taken from my credit card 10 days ago. I have phoned multiple times and have been told that they are out of stock but will be coming in last week & that I would have them by the weekend. Now Monday, no sign of the tyres. Just phoned them & was told, no stock yet. Basically, Triton have taken an order for an item they showed as being in stock but wasn't & then try and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 workings days to dispatch an in stock product!”

Written on: 21/04/2012

They took cash from my account on a thursday, dispatched it on the tuesday, and it still hasn't arrived today, which is a saturday. That's not good enough. I hate companies that are quick to get the money and take forever to dispatch the product. Useless… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview