Avoid

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Triton Cycles - www.tritoncycles.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 04/07/2013

Avoid.
Ordered parts from them via their web site a month ago - and I still haven't received them.
My e-mails have gone unanswered.
I have made many phone calls to them and have been promised that the parts have been despatched (including duplicate packages) but they have not arrived with me. Promised return phone calls have not been made to me. No explanation, or even anything really resembling an oology, has been forthcoming.
They may well be good to deal with face to face but I cannot recommend ordering anything from their web site.
Had to request a refund in the end....

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tritoncycles's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Initial parcel sent within 48 hours of order, unfortunately this has gone missing in the post with Royal Mail and we are now in the process of making a claim for this parcel.

Replacement parcel requested but unfortunately one of the items ordered had sold out in the meantime so replacement could not be sent.

Refund issued immediately, as for no apologies - this is not true. I am sorry that we haven't been able to complete your order and I stressed how sorry we are on the telephone to you this morning.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Anonymousexyz's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Thanks for replying.
I'm willing to accept that my 'no apology' comment is harsh and put it down to my grumpiness at having to call you one more time.
You've missed some detail. You actually sent me two parcels (the original order and a replacement), and not counting the third that wasn't despatched because of no stock (something that I was not informed of).
I buy a lot of items on-line and I haven't had an experience elsewhere like this form yourselves.
I sent two e-mails after the non-arrival of the initial order which went un-replied. A promised phonecall to me (you were going to check with your warehouse) I think around the time of the first replacement package, was not made and I had to call again to chase.
You have, however, been very pleasant to deal with on the phone.
I don't wish your business any ill-will but this was an extremely frustrating experience and not one I wish to repeat.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tritoncycles's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Apologies for any confusion caused and thank you for letting me know about the emails - I was not aware that you had sent any email correspondence so I will look into why these were not replied to.

I hope that you will shop with us again in the future and experience our usual high standards of customer service.

If you have any further queries or comments please email me and I'll do my best to answer them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review