GolfBidder Reviews - www.golfbidder.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GolfBidder - www.golfbidder.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for GolfBidder - www.golfbidder.co.uk

GolfBidder - www.golfbidder.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by cfSparks185 (1 review written)

SENT ME A BROKEN SPLIT SHAFT ON A HYBRID CLUB IT WASNT BROKEN THROUGH DELIVERY IT WAS SENT OUT IF THERE SHOP TO ME BROKEN, I KNOW THIS BECAUSE IT WAS PACKED WELL INSIDE A GOLF BAG I BROUGHT ALONG WITH OTHER CLUBS SENT THE CLUB BACK AND I PHONED THEM A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER KNOWING THEY HAVE RECIEVED IT BACK ONLY TO BE TOLD ON THE PHONE BY SOME SPOILT LITTLE BRAT THAT WORKS THERE THAT IVE GOT TO WAIT A FURTHER 7 DAYS FOR A REFUND!!!!! I FIND THIS DISGUSTING CONSIDERING IAM ONE OF THERE SISTER… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2014

Hi,

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please confirm your order or reference number and we can process your full refund with immediate effect and have a voucher sent out for the inconvenience caused.

I can confirm all our clubs are checked before dispatch.

Please confirm if you were able to get the name of the person who you spoke to and for all future queries or inquiries please ask for myself directly.

Regards
Ryan
Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor for trade in”

Written on: 13/01/2014 by Scotthhhhhhhh (1 review written)

Derisory offers on trade. Virtually new clubs given very poor value. Wouldn't mind so much but had to register credit card to get a quote. May be ok for buying but wouldn't recommend for trade in based on my experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ping 47 deg wedge ”

Written on: 03/01/2014

Still not been delivered UPS let you down. Sorry not what advertised . Many thanks j Thompson… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2014

Hi,

Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience caused and as agreed your delivery charge has been refunded.

Regards
Ryan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“very low quote”

Written on: 13/12/2013

I think you could get more money weighing in your clubs at the scrapyard, not at all impressed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered a titleist vokey wedge. Was told head...”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Ordered a titleist vokey wedge. Was told head condition was 6. There was an enormous dent on the sole of the wedge. Rating did not reflect condition of the club. Totally ripped off. Not happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

We do apologise for any inconvenience caused, If you can please confirm your order number and we can arrange a collection to have the wedge assessed.

If you have any queries please contact our customer services.

Regards
Ryan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware”

Written on: 21/06/2013 by tonysoprana (1 review written)

I don't normally write reviews and have bought before from Golfbidder without any issue. I paid £55 pounds (including postage to Ireland) for a Taylormade burner 2.0 A Wedge. I bought this club to compliment my existing standard length set. The club is 1 inch longer than my PW( as per standard spec it should be same). I think it would have been fair to expect that if you are a professional outfit selling clubs that are not standard length it should be stated in the advert (I went back into… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Response to tonysoprana's Review

Written on: 27/06/2013

We do apologise for any inconvenience caused, if you can please confirm your order number or surname so we can discuss an outcome regarding this matter.

If you have any queries please contact our customer services.

Kind Regards
Golfbidder

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not as advertised! ”

Written on: 12/05/2013

I am very disappointed with golfbidder in spite of reading only good reviews my experience was far from what I was expecting. I am convinced that they only post comments that are good and probably make them up! I had to chase up my order several times and was met with total apathy from the advisor who took my calls. When the order arrived (Ping G10 yellow) it was a mixed set of two different lies (yellow and white) and way below the quality I had been led to expect. I am still waiting for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2013

Hi,

We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused with the clubs you have received and with any unprofessional customer service.

All the clubs are thoroughly checked before despatch and this was an error on our behalf.

The returned item has been refunded in full yesterday for you and will show in the next one to two working days on your bank statement.

Please for any assistance in the future you can contact myself.

Kind Regards
Ryan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“sent worng handed club”

Written on: 15/03/2013

ordered a black series putter lefthanded and when it arrived it was righthanded phoned them up and they didn't even seem bothered about it so sent it back still waiting for money back and wont be use again,used twice now and both times been bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2013

We do apologise for any inconvenience caused, unfortunately we are unable to see any order relating to a left handed black series putter ?

If you could please provide us with your name or order number we can arrange a collection for a full refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING”

Written on: 28/11/2012

i purchased clubs on a monday for next day delivery and recieved them 1 week after. SHOCKING!! had to hire clubs as i was waiting for mine, although i have complained about it nobody has replied will tell everybody not to use this company again!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfbidder's Comment

Written on: 29/11/2012

We do apologise for any inconvenience caused by your delayed delivery and, further to our discussion, can confirm UPS were at fault and that your delivery charge has been refunded. Delays such as this are a very rare occurrence at Golfbidder and I sincerely hope we can be of (better) service to you again.

Best regards,
Ryan Frasca. Head of Golfbidder Customer Services

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Item incorrectly assessed”

Written on: 02/06/2012 by DavidP45 (0 reviews written)

Re Cobra 9 degree L4V Reg shaft I have just received the above having ordered it on Sunday / Monday. The description of the club gave it 6 for head, shaft and grip. The shaft looks perfectly OK, even if you had given it a 7 or an 8 I wouldn’t have minded. However the Grip was split and was so large only larger primates could wield it. Also the head is badly scuffed on every side, except the face which obviously wasn’t used that often to strike the ball. I would give the grip 1 and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview