VERY POOR RETURNS SERVICE

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
82% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

0290blue's review of GO Outdoors www.gooutdoors.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“VERY POOR RETURNS SERVICE”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by 0290blue (1 review written)

If you have a faulty item it needs to be sent away for testing before it is replaced or a refund issued.

So you may have spent £100s on shoes for example and when they leak and your feet get wet, you won't be trusted.

The shoes will be sent away, with no timescale for resolution, no shoes and no money that you spent on them.

In my case, I had to contact the store to chase up my returns every step of the way (at one point finding out that my returned shoes had arrived in store a week before and that the store had rung me once on the wrong number...and that was their sole input into the whole process). Very, very poor attitude of staff members was the final nail in the coffin and has really put me off shopping there.

  • Mammut Redburn and Salomon Ellipse GTX Shoes

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Response to 0290blue's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Thanks for the feedback.

We do send off branded items for testing by the manufacturer, not because we don't trust the customer, but so we can find out if it was a manufacturer fault and if this is something that may effect the whole patch of product. If this is the case a full refund/exchange will be given when we get the item back from the manufacturer.

Sorry to hear about the poor service in store, which store was this? We'll pass the feedback on so they can improve in future.

Thanks,

Brandon
GO Outdoors Web Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review