CNF Outdoors Reviews - www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
28
53.9% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Took too long to arrive”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by dorsetcaravaner (1 review written)

This was ordered on the 15/08 and was hoping to use it on out trip to France starting 01/09. Unfortunately it did not arrive on time despite the efforts of the sales rep. who tried to get it to me before I left. I have only set it up but will try it out on our next trip away… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of Communication”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by 351Rasmussen (1 review written)

Ordering Process - Spot on Price - Spot on Product - Very good Communication - Rubbish There was a problem with the supplier to CNF so my purchase was delayed, I did not know about this so emailed and phoned CNF several times but had no response. It nearly got to the stage (after weeks of waiting) where I made a claim to get my money back! All of a sudden I received a communication explaining the supplier problems and that the parts were on the way. If this had happened when I initially called… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“incorrect goods and long delivery”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by zgO'Hara37 (1 review written)

The 1st tie down kit was the wrong one, but I am told that had been dispatched by camptect incorrect, I was also told that you did not want that back, when they came to deliver the correct one they would not leave unless I returned the original, lack of communication somewhere! With regard to figure of 8 it was very slow delivery, I was told originally that it was out of stock, if so why was it listed in your shop! secondly when I rang again after being on hold for 30 minutes listing to a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bike with basket”

Written on: 28/08/2016 by Dawnhooley (1 review written)

When ordering the bike I specifically asked for delivery info as item was being delivered to my holiday home, but item was delivered with no prior knowledge so caused a few problems. Although bike is lovely I can't finish assembling it as instructions for mud guard and basket are very unclear and although I have contacted the company through "contact us " a few days ago, I have heard nothing from them, so overall customer service is very poor indeed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Really bad communication”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by Sleepingpodbuyer (1 review written)

Placed my order, got two emails saying order received and order pending; all good, very happy. Then nothing..... waited a week, still nothing. On the emails it says you can reply to the message so I replied asking when my item would be dispatched. Again, nothing. Called to ask when it would be arriving as needed it by the weekend, was kept on hold (with a message urging you to press 1 and leave a message, which you would probably never get a reply to) finally someone answers, and then hangs up… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Never pick up the phone or respond to emails or post !”

Written on: 13/08/2016

Initially I was impressed with prompt and efficient delivery but one of the items was wrong. I called five times and always got the answerphone. I have emailed four or maybe even five times. I have even resorted to mail and have written to the company returning the item but three weeks later have yet to receive a call, any acknowledgement, email, explanation, refund or ANYTHING AT ALL !! Its great that you care about your customers enough to ask their opinion but if you don't communicate you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Customer Service lets this company down.”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by Slugnest (1 review written)

I ordered a portable Potti from CNF on a Monday morning. Almost immediately I received a response that the order was being progressed. Sent several emails requesting a delivery date which were never answered. After I sent a more threatening email I did receive a response with an expected delivery date and the item was delivered to days later than that. Thank goodness for the carrier you use as they were incredibly helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very dissapointing”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by JordonAdkins (1 review written)

I ordered 3 camping chairs which advised "in stock" on the website on the 23 May for a camping trip with my family on the 1st of June. I thought that with over a week there would be sufficient time for them to be delivered. No show for the camping trip so had to sit on the floor. Returned back from camping and phoned on 6th June to chase only to be told they would be delivered the next day. Unapologetic Austrailian on the phone advised that I should have checked the delivery details of 7-10… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed with the service ce”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by Hicksmeister (1 review written)

Goods that were actually received were great howev r 1 item was missing. On contacting I was advised it should have been with delivery and will be chased up. Despite emailing 5 times I still have not had the missing item, been contacted at all. Had no replies to my emails or been refunded, I'm fed up with it . I will not be ordering anything from this company again . Having spent just under £500 Iyou think the customer service would have been better… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bad comms. Ignored all emails and phone calls”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by EdenMcAllister (1 review written)

Cheap but that's because there is no service when things don't go to plan… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“CADEC Safari chef 2”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by Alexzandert373 (1 review written)

I purchased a CADEC Safari chef 2 from CNF. I then enquired how I could use it from my gas supply on my camper van and what adaptor/connector l required to connect the gas supply to the valve underneath the chef 2. I was advised that l needed a brass tail piece which l subsequently purchased from CNF. When l received this tail piece I found that it did not fit the valve under the chef 2. I then made two further enquirers to CNF seeking advise and have received no response… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Chiminea”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by KelseyMeadows463 (1 review written)

Disapointing service - ordered item that said was in stock but it took a week, and only then when I contacted them to be advised the item was in fact not available. An alternative was offered and received but was not as described but apparently that was a risk I took in accepting the alternative and as such I was unable to return it without incurring large expense so I had no choice but to keep it, meaning I had spent over £100 on an item I didn't actually want. I also advised them the item… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2016

Dear Customer
you were offered the chance to cancel the transaction and take a full refund over the phone which you declined as you wanted the item for a present. Gardeco ship all the Chimeneas directly on our behalf due to the fragility of the product. You asked what alternative was available which we advised - even offering to e-mail an image of the item you eventually decided on and which we delivered to you. You opened the item and it was not to your staisfaction and did ask for a refund which we advised you would need to return in the same condition at your expense as we had fulfilled our side of the contract. A week later you then called us to advise the lid was cracked/broken which we replaced free of charge. I think you are taking the mick by posting such a negative review and would urge you in future to tell the whole truth.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Royal Camping Chairs”

Written on: 04/06/2016 by dfgsfgsfg (1 review written)

The delivery was a little slow with the site suggesting stock yet nearly two weeks from order to delivery. The disappointing think was that the chairs appeared to be seconds with marks on the fabric and what appears to be a grinding mark on one of the legs. As we were camping the Friday they arrived we decided to use them as overtime we will probably scuff them but we were disappointed… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Response to dfgsfgsfg's Review

Written on: 06/06/2016

Hi if you did not bother to contact us and advise us that the chairs were damaged then they could not have been damaged as you state. If I recieved a damaged order I would certainly call for an exchange, however now that you have publicly stated that you have used the chairs then we cannot take them back. We also ONLY sell brand new out the box products and never any seconds.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Paid for next day delivery, item arrived a week late....”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by Johnstonbh221 (1 review written)

Paid for next day delivery, item arrived a week late. Poor customer service, no answer on phone or apologies or refund of next day delivery payment… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2016

Hi I am sorry that your order arrived a few days late, unfortunately sometimes we do run out of stock and have to order in more stock to honour the order and this can take some time. We do not charge extra for next day delivery on designate items so no refund would be forthcoming especially if it is free delivery.The phones are Manic at this time of year but there is an answer machine service which you have in this instance chosen to ignore.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Item description and Picture did not match Tables sent ”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Franklinud1974 (1 review written)

The picture of the table and size description did not match the tables sent. They were much smaller. I have e mailed sales a week ago but no response so far. I would be reluctant to recommend this company and the after sales service to any potential customer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Failed to reply about return request”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Pughbb353 (1 review written)

I ordered the wrong item and wanted to return. Sent a request without any reply. Really poor after sales service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very slow dispatch”

Written on: 03/04/2016 by Julianw371 (1 review written)

The day after ordering the product the status was updated to processing. It took another 10 days before it was shipped… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Slow and no reply to emails, but cheap!”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by 1973Morris (1 review written)

I purchased two items as they were competitively priced. After a week my order had not been updated so I emailed CNF. I received no reply but later that day the order status was updated to 'shipped'. My order arrived the next day, with one of the packages broken open. It hadn't been wrapped in anything, just had a delivery sticker attached and sent to the courier. The box wasn't designed for being sent out unprotected so it's no surprise it broke open. Will find out this weekend if anythings… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Way too slow.. ”

Written on: 21/03/2016 by Dante01 (1 review written)

Having ordered a couple of items for my self build campervan I was eventually forced to contact the vendor about delivery. After leaving it for a week I resent the query and was told it would be delivered on the following Tuesday.. No delivery on Tuesday.. It took yet another week to arrive. Fortunately it was the correct items… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Frustrated”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by abide1 (1 review written)

Pleased with order but not service. Item was not delivered within time and trying to contact company was very frustrating. Several calls to 0800 number, no replies, emails not answered, wrote letter and eventually got reply. Customer service do not think they have any… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview