CNF Outdoors Reviews - www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★☆

“nae bother”

Written on: 28/11/2013

Initially goods not in stock....contacted company..kept up to date with progress...when in stock received next day. Company helpful throughout ...prompt reply with all e-mails....would certainly use company again...nice one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No item no respond ”

Written on: 28/11/2013

Totally avoid this company. I still didn't receive what I've ordered yet on their web site it says shipped about 2 weeks ago! Tried to call and it only goes to the answer machine. No reply of course! Tried to email, but no reply again. Tried to call again and guess what ?! Answer machine and no reply again! Only gave 1 stat coz I had to give at least one to write this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Helpful and good communication”

Written on: 15/11/2013

i ordered a highlander jacket , one off the few sites that offered my size and at a good price , was a little disappointed with pp cost but took the hit because of size and price , I later found out it was out of stock , after emailing and receiving plenty of informative replies which kept me up to date with my purchase , my jacket arrived well packaged and undamaged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Better than I expected after reading other reviews”

Written on: 12/11/2013

I bought a pair of Keela Scuffers from CNF after first of all phoning to find out how long it would take for them to be dispatched (amazon was much longer). It was only after I made the purchase that I thought to see if there were any reviews of CNF Outdoors. I found the reviews here and I started to worry. However I emailed my concerns and was assured by the advisor that all would be okay. I also phoned him and it was reassuring to be able to have that phone contact. I explained that I'd… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“As Flaky As It Gets...”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by WiseTooLate (1 review written)

Product no show. No reply. Not much chance of any immediate refund - judging by the experience of previous customers. If only I'd read the reviews here first. AVOID!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“was unduly worried”

Written on: 03/10/2013 by surffreak (1 review written)

Ordered a reich caravan weight control then checked reviews and was worried it would not arrive. But it turned up the following day as expected. It was a little difficult to get them on the phone but when we contacted them they confirmed dispatch. The emails they sent ended up in my spam box. But over all very satisfied with the service. Item was the cheapest price I found on the web. Arrived well packaged. Via fedex… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered 3 items, fancy website suggest they stock...”

Written on: 02/10/2013

Ordered 3 items, fancy website suggest they stock items but only one item in stock. This came and wanted to return item (long distance selling rules) and just got fobbed off with emails and excuses. Looking at other reviews this is a one man band and a bad one at that, will take them to small claims anyway. AVOID and count yourself lucky. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Appalling service, we paid extra for express delivery and after numerous emails to chase the order it finally arrived over a week late and missing items. He was very quick to have the money debited from our account however the missing items have not been send nor have we received a refund despite further emails requesting it. It has been over a week now and we have had no contact or acknowledgement of any emails. We are seriously considering getting Trading Standards to investigate him and his… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DREADFUL!”

Written on: 05/09/2013 by krellis (1 review written)

Ordered a folding camping chair which arrived in good time, however was poorly packaged and damaged in transit. The fabric of the chair was cut (looks like a knife cut), and the plastic feet on the chair had broke off. I emailed the customer services email address and received a very quick reply from them asking for some photos, I took these and sent them the next day. That was over a month ago. I've sent a number of other emails and tried calling, no-one answers the phone, My advice would… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE DISGRACE”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by Emma_casey_89 (1 review written)

My partner placed the order on a Gelert Rocky 3 tent and paid an astonishing £15.99 for next day delivery. We did require the tent the next day. As you've probably guessed the tent did not arrive in time for our festival. My partner tried calling but you are reverted to a voicemail message straight away and up top it off you can't even leave a message! I have sent emails with queries and complaints and have had no confirmation of receipt. This company is absolutely appalling and quite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“one email said " delivery 16th August " next one...”

Written on: 16/08/2013

one email said " delivery 16th August " next one refund cos poor internal stock control, left doesn't know what the rights doing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“An excellent service from Grant”

Written on: 07/08/2013

We received an excellent service from the advisor . He returned a call when I wanted to query something about the product that was being ordered. There was unfortunately a problem with our delivery and contacting him left us very confident that he would deal with the matter. This was the case and we were very impressed with his attitude. Our whole experience with this company gives us confidence to use them again and recommend them to others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“WOULD NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!!!!”

Written on: 02/08/2013 by deanclan (1 review written)

I ordered two Highlander sleeping bags in Lime and Green only to be sent 2 completely different colours which I did not want. Sent them back and have tracking details so I know that they have received them back and I STILL HAVEN@T HAD MY REFUND. It is now nearly a month and several calls (nobody answers you have to leave a message, several emails and several messages using their messaging system on the website and NOT ONE REPLY. Appalling customer service, I just wish I had read the other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to deanclan's Review

Written on: 06/08/2013

You have not returned the items in question. You could not even provide signed proof of delivery of these two items. Our terms and conditions clearly state that if a product is unavailable we will send out the nearest match even if it is of higher value and quality which we did and sent you the exact items albeit in different colours. Nevertheless as far as trying to create customer goodwill we even refunded you even though you have not returned the items in question and if you have we certainly would like to know exactly where you sent them to. Yes we are a small company that has a lot of positive reviews just look at our site, these are genuine reviews by customers that are repeat customers. We unfortunately do stumble ocassionally but as far as reviews are concerned it seems more people are prepared to give positive and glowing reviews on a proper site rather than moaning untruths on a site like this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service! Do not waste your time shopping here.”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by mijbil2504 (1 review written)

I ordered a tiny water pump from this site and paid a whopping £15.99 for next day delivery. Next day arrived, no delivery! I tried calling, and after being in a queue, my call was then booted to an o2 answerphone. Clearly this is a one man show who can only be bothered to fulfill orders when it suits. I still have had no answer as to where my order is, (though I have passed the time I needed it by anyway, nor any sign of a refund either. You'll be lucky if you can get hold of anyone in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to mijbil2504's Review

Written on: 01/08/2013

Your Order was refunded immediately after we spoke to you on the phone. Unfortunately your order got missed by us and for this I Apologise.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to mijbil2504's Review

Written on: 05/03/2014

Dear Customer
We advised you that this item was on back-order until the end of March and kept you fully informed as such from the time of purchase to the time you put in a paypal claim. We are sorry you feel this way as your order would have been with you now as stock has arrived.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mijbil2504's reply to Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2014

Hmm, So the item is now available 7 months after I ordered it, and you think I would be interested? I found one the same day elsewhere and it arrived the next day. Not good enough I'm afraid!

And I heard nothing from you at all regarding the order, which is why I had to cancel it.

The matching feedback from so may other angry customers doesn't lie!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“CUSHIONS - appalling service”

Written on: 24/07/2013 by davesscjones (1 review written)

This business has an appealing website and very competitive prices, however as I found to my cost their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. After ordering and paying for a quantity of outdoor cushions online, I was contacted by the proprieter and told that the lounger cushions were currently out of stock, but would be re-available in a few weeks time. I chose to wait for the out-of-stock items and received the other irems within a few days. Several MONTHS later I had still not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to davesscjones's Review

Written on: 01/08/2013

Dear Sir
you were kept up to date all of the time regarding your cushions. The cushions were never out of stock per se, they had a manufacturing fault that needed to be rectified which you were continuously keept in the loop about. When it becam apparent that the Manufacturer could only supply a non-desirable pattern you opted for a refund which was processed immediately.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Chairs”

Written on: 18/07/2013

Ordered 2 chairs and footrests, one week later heard nothing, emailed to find out where they were, came up with some story suppliers had none in stock and they did not know when they would have any, did not answer phone, only emails, after a day of sending ever increasing heated emails they took the easy option and just refunded the money. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE THEY ARE RUBBISH. Worthy of a ZERO rating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2013

Dear Sir/Madam, You were advised that the particular chairs you ordered were advertised to us as in stock by our supplier hence us listing the chairs for sale. I spoke to your partner a few times on the phone advising the situation and did everything possible to obtain the same chairs from all our other suppliers to no avail. You were kept informed at all times, however our supplier eventually advised that they do not have a firm delivery date. At this point we offered you various alternatives which you rejected. At this point we had no alternative but to refund you in full. We are sorry you had this unfortunate incident that was completely out of our control and have removed this range from sale on our site.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ordered one item got another”

Written on: 16/07/2013

ordered from web site item arrived late and was wrong one returning it was a nightmare waiting in for courier that never arrived for 3 days. Finally got a full refund after 5-6 weeks. Total waste of time and effort avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2013

Dear Sir / Madam
it would be nice if you could advise what product/s you are referring to? Our terms and conditions state that if a product is unavailable we will send you an alternative equivalent product at the same price weather it is more expensive or the same. Based on the few facts provided it appears that this is exactly what we have done. We have not recieved any complaint or correspondence that we can immediately identify you by in order to assist with this issue.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor communication and weeks of waiting”

Written on: 11/07/2013

Ordered an item that was listed as being 'in stock'. No communication from the seller, no arrival date given. After two emails I got a message saying that there was a delay but it would arrive within two more weeks and that they can't understand how they missed me off the email list. Two weeks passed and there was still no delivery. Emailed twice again and got a refund and a very curt reply asking for a verification of the refund. I wonder why British industry and service sectors are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2013

Dear Sir / Madam
We pride ourselves on delivering our orders promtly and in good order. However sometimes we are let down by a supplier and or our couriers which is unfortunate. We endeavour to contact our customers and generally do this by way of e-mail, however our e-mail tends to get caught up in Spam Filters and can be missed by the intended recipient(s). We would like to know more facts about your case in order to make amends as we cannot ascertain who you are with the few facts provided.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Gelert polycotton tent and tarp international shipping”

Written on: 31/05/2013

Bought gelert polycotton tent and tarp from cnf outdoor, god service an fast shipping when the right carrier was used to ship to Norway. the medium tarp took I while because it was not in stock, so I upgraded to large tarp, no problem. There was a manufacture fail on the inner tent and Cnf outdoor took care of this fast. God service and god prices, I will recomend this to my friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by sjajax (1 review written)

I ordered a Gelert Horizon 10 tent from CNF Outdors and recieved it within 3 days of order. I was kept informed all the way from order processing to shipped. When I opened the tent one of the poles appeared to be damaged through manufacturers fault. I called CNF on Sunday to sort out this issue. They answered my call and I recieved a replacement TENT the following Tuesday and the old one was taken back with no questions or problems. I whole heartedly recommend this company as there service is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview