CNF Outdoors Reviews - www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
413
51.6% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★★★

“Delivered on time”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by Duncany491 (1 review written)

Very impressed with the product which was delivered on time and also happened to be best price around. My telephone query was handled efficiently and I wouldn't hesitate to use CNF Outdoors again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very pleased with your good service and prompt...”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by Adriana194 (1 review written)

Very pleased with your good service and prompt delivery. Haven't had chance to put the replacement canopy up yet but hope to do so soon. Have looked at it and all appears ok… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RUBBISH CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by JHardie (1 review written)

BEWARE OF THIS RETAILER ======================= I PURCHASED A ALL WEATHER GAZEBO FOR £850.00 FROM CNFOUTDOORS.CO.UK. THE GOODS WERE DELIVERED VERY QUICKLY BUT SOME PARTS WERE DAMAGED AND SOME MISSING. YOU WOULD THINK A SIMPLE PHONE CALL TO THE SUPPLIER WOULD BE ALL IT TAKES TO SORTE MATTERS OUT NOT WHEN YOU BUY FROM CNFOUTDOORS. AFTER THE FIRST CONTACT AND BEING ASKED TO EMAIL A PHOTO OF THE DAMAGED ITEM CNF DID NOTHING, THEY IGNORED ALL EMAILS AND DID NOT NOT RETURN ANY PHONE CALLS, HAVING… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Response to JHardie's Review

Written on: 28/05/2016

Dear mr hardline when posting negative comments please ensure that you actually state the truth. It is common practice for a supplier to request images of damaged parts to speed up the replacement parts rather than recall the entire 90kg gazebo back. If you do not send images in a timeously manner then it also delays the process. All images and queries regarding missing/damaged parts are handled very efficiently and sent out once all relevant information is received unless the parts have to be ordered in.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“very pleased with this item”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by Griffinaz112 (1 review written)

Absolutely fabulous all weather gazebo which you don't have to take down,I put this gazebo up in record time, but had a bit of a problem with the curtains which i sent a pic to customer service and they were brilliant as got back to me straight away and pointed me in the right direction they were great and very polite about it, unbeknown to me I'd put them up wrong, now it's basically my second home,been in it through wind and rain and Shields you from the sun and keeps the warmth in when… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Paid for next day delivery, item arrived a week late....”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by Johnstonbh221 (1 review written)

Paid for next day delivery, item arrived a week late. Poor customer service, no answer on phone or apologies or refund of next day delivery payment… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2016

Hi I am sorry that your order arrived a few days late, unfortunately sometimes we do run out of stock and have to order in more stock to honour the order and this can take some time. We do not charge extra for next day delivery on designate items so no refund would be forthcoming especially if it is free delivery.The phones are Manic at this time of year but there is an answer machine service which you have in this instance chosen to ignore.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Top Quality Item”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by laPalmer1957 (1 review written)

I bought 2 of these windbreaks and they are superb quality and were 50% off at the time of purchase, so really pleased. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely recommend CNF Outdoors without a doubt… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Broke within days!”

Written on: 24/05/2016 by JKTO (1 review written)

Ordered for delivery on a specified date, came on the day before and was only by chance I was in. The instructions are fairly minimal but its not difficult to build as you know what it should look like at the end of the day. The canopy broke ie. completely sheared off 4 days later, in good weather conditions with no wind. When I contacted the company, the response from the manufacturer was that it will take a month for a replacement part & the canopy should have been stored vertical. This was… Read Full Review

Cnfoutdoors's Response to JKTO's Review

Written on: 25/05/2016

Ji, Following all the e-mails between you and I and the manufacturer, it was plainly evident that the Hammock was not assembled correctly nor was it stored correctly as per our advice from the manufacturer.
We agreed to replace the broken part out of goodwill, however the manufacturer ran out of their current batch of spares and we advised that the new batch is only due in July with the next container. We sell thousands of these hammocks and have NEVER had an issue with the part you described before. If you wish to leave negative feedback then please have the decency to tell it as it really is.

Reply to this comment

Jkto's reply to Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2016

As per my previous emails, I confirm that the hammock was assembled as per the manufacturers instructions. You cannot say that it was not stored correctly as there were no instructions whatsoever to fold the canopy vertical at the end of each day.
If you read my review properly, it said that when I wrote BACK to the company I did not receive a response. This is indeed correct. Whilst you did respond to my first email in which I said the product was broken, and you replied to say that a part would arrive from China some time in a few months. I then emailed you back to say that I needed to know when the part would be delivered (ie. not when no-one is home necessitating having to drive to a depot miles away to collect it-the hammock itself was delivered on the wrong day after all) and at the time of writing the review I had not heard from you.
I am perplexed as to why I am accused of not telling it how it really is, and I do take exception to the implication of your comments. It seems particularly childish to me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good value for money, delivered ahead of time, would...”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by Andrease45 (1 review written)

Good value for money, delivered ahead of time, would recommend to friends, thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Garden swing”

Written on: 22/05/2016 by Marian60 (1 review written)

Ordered a three seater garden swing .came very quickly and was everything I expected I was very pleased with the service .and would recommend this company to everyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quality product at a great price.”

Written on: 22/05/2016 by thetwangsthethang (1 review written)

I bought a set of Summit thermal windscreen covers from CNF for my 2006 Fiat Ducato Motor-Home, to replace the very poor Milenco ones I had. I am delighted with these, they are easier to fit and are of better quality. I had made a mistake on my original order, but when I rang up the guy I spoke to was really helpful and we sorted out the problem together. They arrived in 2 days and will come in very handy on my next trip to Scotland… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent garden item”

Written on: 22/05/2016 by Coleman181 (1 review written)

Loved my garden swing. Even we could assemble it without too many blue moments!!Lovely comfy cushions thanks everyone!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Garden swing”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Jayypp45 (1 review written)

Excellent deliver service and product. Although the cushions are a very different colour to picture shown, this is no problem as I actually like them more!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Item description and Picture did not match Tables sent ”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Franklinud1974 (1 review written)

The picture of the table and size description did not match the tables sent. They were much smaller. I have e mailed sales a week ago but no response so far. I would be reluctant to recommend this company and the after sales service to any potential customer… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“poly carbonate gazebo”

Written on: 21/05/2016

Very helpfull customer services Arrived a day early Looks really nice Seems very sturdy But Not so easy to put up,instructions not very clear,roof was a right pain! Also smaller than expected,the dimensions where for external size (roof overlap) Took alot longer to put together than expected Quite alot of money lets hope it lasts as long as promised Overall very pleased… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Gallagherij61 (1 review written)

I purchased thermal blinds for my camper van. The 2 side window blinds were for the same window. I tried calling customer service but had to give up as waiting on hold for ages. Sent an email but no reply. The front window blind is not a great fit either. The suckers are set in from the edges so there is nothing to hold them in place. Putting the sun visors down helped but still a baggy fit. I probably wouldn't have minded this if the side windows had been correct and/or the customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“I received a Kamado Joe which is excellent! Genuinely...”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by erMoody303 (1 review written)

I received a Kamado Joe which is excellent! Genuinely impressed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by 455Trevino (1 review written)

Needed a specific type of rear light cluster for my motorhome, as I have used you before ,you've come up trumps again, good delivery well packaged, many thanks, have already recommended you to friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Damaged parts.”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by JoP72 (1 review written)

I have had my gazebo for 2 weeks now and I still can't put it up. The first gazebo came with 2 damaged parts. I emailed this issue over and was told both the parts would be replaced,unfortunately this didn't happen as there was only one of the parts available. I was then offered another gazebo which I accepted(also keeping the damaged one),this one arrived and also has a damaged part,funny enough it's the same part as the first gazebo but only one piece! I am now awaiting yet another part which… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Failed to reply about return request”

Written on: 19/05/2016 by Pughbb353 (1 review written)

I ordered the wrong item and wanted to return. Sent a request without any reply. Really poor after sales service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“The instructions”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by MFear (1 review written)

The build quality is excellent, but many of the small glazing bar screw fixing holes where actually to large for the screw supplied. I also had an issue with the roof and it took 2 attempts to assemble, the instructions could do with a re-write as they tend to be a little confusing at times. Having said all that I would recommend the Gazebo as it is without doubt a robust & solid piece of kit once assembled correctly… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview