CNF Outdoors Reviews - www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
122
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wish I'd read these reviews before I bought!”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by MacKinnon76 (1 review written)

Ordered goods, payment made and not received goods. No response to emails, answer machine says they are not back til 3rd sept. Mmmm, think I've lost out here. DONT BUY !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Voicemail for 3 weeks”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by Corbridge1 (1 review written)

Ordered two shooting sticks, received only 1. Tried to get in touch for a week before the event they were bought for, but just went to voicemail. Now have been trying for 3 weeks to return the single item (I had to go and buy 2 for the event) but all the time, every time, goes to voicemail. 3 e-mails unanswered. DO not buy from this shop unless you like pouring money down the drain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Can I leave ZERO stars rating?”

Written on: 09/08/2015 by BrynnMiranda270 (1 review written)

Received a broken item, they refused to refund saying that the manufacturer needed to be consulted. A month later and they haven't replied to my emails and their two telephone numbers go straight to voicemail. I think it is a one-man band kind of shonky establishment, fleecing people of their money. Appalling business. I will be taking this further… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Order placed for an item showing in stock...not delivered”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by Ian1944 (1 review written)

CNF were showing an item in stock, took my money, then said it wasn't available they would refund... 3 e-mails later no money, no goods. Attention to detail rubbish. I cannot recommend this company. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled order, They still have my money.”

Written on: 15/07/2015 by AntoniusBlock (1 review written)

I originally placed an order for some items that were shown as in stock. When I realised that the order was unlikely to be fulfilled on time I cancelled the purchase. The order was updated to cancelled quickly. The order had not been despatched so there are no returns issues. I have asked when My refund would be processed and have heard nothing at all. The payment was taken straight away but getting it back appears to be a bit more tricky. looks like I will have to go to the card company IF… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where have all the honest reviews gone!? Stay clear!”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by grSweeney371 (1 review written)

Couple of days ago this company was flooded with bad reviews on this site but somehow and very luckily for the business owner it has all gone!? I just wish I noticed the reviews on this site before ordering anything from CNF, as all the other negative reviews suggested I was faced with horrible customer service / the lack of one! I purchased an item from the website based on the value and was all straight forward ordering and receiving the product. When the wrong item was delivered, this is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service, avoid if possible”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by WarrenCarter (1 review written)

Delivery of the goods that were ordered from the manufacturer were relatively prompt however when we found a problem with the item it took over a month to get the money back from the company. Many attempts made to contact the company but not reply, when eventual contact was made, they had no understanding of the contract law and no knowledge of sales of goods act and generally a particularly unpleasant experience. If you like a nice simple life with no hassles then avoid using this company at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A bit of a joke”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by DeepDiver (1 review written)

Sleeping bag and a sleep matt; both excellent products,but my partner also bought as a surprise gift for me from elsewhere. Tried to return my products, which were later than expected, by getting return address and return number as stated on returns page. I tried calling every day for almost 2 weeks on the two numbers supplied on website several times a day, no answer, left messages. I filled in the contact form 3 times. I emailed, and tried several iterations of the email on website but got… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Don't know why the reviews are so bad”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by wcOrtiz411 (1 review written)

I placed an order with CNF and changed something, had an instant reply. Then sent another e-mail which did not get a reply and was a bit worried so looked at the review sites and thought I had made a mistake. Next day I got a reply and today, 9 days after my order, I received exactly what I had ordered with the change I had requested. They are not the quickest, but the prices are very competitive and service good (if e-mail responses not always instant). Would definitely use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong item sent, no reply to emails or phone calls”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by xzBurns32 (1 review written)

Recent Purchase of Outdoor Revolution Tent Carpet. The item received was incorrect and despite numerous emails with no response and attempted telephone calls, no answer and despite leaving messages, no reply. Do yourself a favor and avoid this outfit like the plague. I am now going down the credit card refund route… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2015

Hi,
The item sent is exactly what was ordered and confirmed by Outdoor Revolution who ship their products directly on our behalf. I have responded to your single e-mail on 9 June 2015 and cannot be held responsible if your ISP puts it into Junk Mail or Spam as is the case with all gmail, yahoo, googlemail etc. accounts and as your e-mail is gmail we cannot help the spam filter. I am quite happy to take this up again with OR if you call us and give further details.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leontheprofesional's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2015

This business should appear on Rogue Traders. It seems they do not care about their customer service. I have had a recent review removed at the owners request because I was telling the truth. Stay away, I'd rather catch Ebola than buy from this business again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID! TAKES CASH AND NO PRODUCT”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by Riley412 (1 review written)

Ordered an item and was told out of stock. Requested a refund that still hasn't been given to me. Emails are igngnored. Working with Trading Standards and possibly issuing court summons as theft is a crime. Stay well clear of this company. Happy to see them in court… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2015

Hi who are you? All refunds have been processed as far as we are aware. Please contact us on our toll free number and we will investigate your refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leontheprofesional's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2015

I have had a similar experience and as yet still have received no refund despite being continually told it is being processed. Also preparing to recover the money through the civil court.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leontheprofesional's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2015

I have had a similar experience and as yet still have received no refund despite being continually told it is being processed. Also preparing to recover the money through the civil court.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY WELL AWAY”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by leontheprofesional (1 review written)

My partner purchased a permanent gazebo having seen it advertised online. Last weekend the box arrived and it appeared the fittings and instructions were missing. We attempted to contact the company and left messages and emailed the company asking that they contact us to correct this issue. As we required the gazebo for an event we were forced to purchase another as the one sent from CNF was not fit for use due to missing parts. The email address and both telephone numbers are not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant, helpful in every way”

Written on: 19/05/2015 by Cheneslieges132 (2 reviews written)

I am honestly delighted with everything about the tremendous service I have received - he has gone out of his way to alleviate my worries, and the goods I ordered from him have safely arrived at their destination, which is in France. I have no hesitation in recommending CNF Outdoors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Supplied replacement tent poles! thank you”

Written on: 08/05/2015 by MadelynnCoffey (1 review written)

Purchased a Gelert tent last spring, only used for 7 nights in total, poles splintered over aug bank holiday, this spring contacted both Gelert and CNF about replacement poles, Gelert were only interested in supply new poles at a cost, But CNF sent some free of charge. Many thanks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ORDERED WALKER CANOPY 19.03.15.£81.98- VISA DEBITED...”

Written on: 07/05/2015 by 128Munro (1 review written)

ORDERED WALKER CANOPY 19.03.15.£81.98- VISA DEBITED SAME DAY-FORECAST 3 DAYS DLY. NO GOODS- NO REFUND- NO RETURN OF LETTERS,E-MAILS,TELEPHONE CALLS. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY- REPORTED TO TRADING STANDARDS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2015

Hi
This item is shipped directly by Walker on our behalf. They confirmed that you have definately recieved your order. Your comment here is slanderous and will be taken up with our solicitors.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leontheprofesional's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2015

I think the owner is not aware of the difference between slander and libel...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Incorrect awning sold. Poor service lvl. No contact...”

Written on: 01/05/2015 by Gracelyn478 (1 review written)

I bought an away day awning from this company. They issued the wrong type after I spent hours trying to put up. Therefore I had to cancel outr Tripp. When I compliiand they asked for photos etc which I provided. A new awing was sent out and I was able to put up but it still had the patchy spots on all parts of the awning. Which was on the original one and CNF stated this wasn't good. However after emailing my complaint I had no answer and I have been ignored since and still waiting for my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2015

Dear Davis Egan

Please state the whole truth when making comments like you have just done.
You ordered an awning from us expecting immediate delivery even though we advised you that we were moving warehouses and it may take longer than usual. You refused to accept this and we went out of our way to find the stock that was in storage due to the move and ship it to you. You then contacted us about some patches and as stated we did request images. We then replaced the ENTIRE awning and not just the canvas. Furthermore we also offered you a refund on your delivery costs PLUS a goodwill gesture that you accepted and agreed that you would consider the matter closed. This review proves that you tell selective bits of information that make you look like a victim when in fact you have been more of a storyteller than a man of truth. If you are going to say something tell it like it is and dont leave half truths.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leontheprofesional's Comment

Written on: 16/06/2015

But you don't have a warehouse!! You run from a residential property and ship directly via suppliers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken goods, No contact.”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by JayMcCartney317 (1 review written)

My 5 daughter saved her money to buy a bike, which we ordered from CNF outdoors. When we unpacked the item the break cable was broken, the chain guard snapped and bid chips all over the paint work. Box not damaged.... Tried to contact by email twice called 5 times (if you are lucky enough to get on the holding system don't expect to get through even after holding for 45 mins.) I am so upset for my daughter who is in pieces about it and so angry no one will sort it out. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2015

Hi,

As soon as you contacted us with regards to the broken Bike I called you on your mobile even though I was in a meeting at the time. We arranged for Gelert to collect the broken bike and as explained at the time stated that the collection would only take place 10 days or so later due to the warehouse being closed for annual stocktake which you agreed to. Once the bike was in our warehouse and checked as per protocol a replacement was sent out to you. You recieved this parcel as and when we advised we could get it to you. I am sorry that you initially recieved a damaged item but we did everything to resolve the issue at the time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 20/04/2015 by Trancie (1 review written)

Ordered Camp Room room and carpet on a Thursday and we received Camp Room on the Monday, unfortunately the carpet didn't arrive but after a couple of emails the carpet arrived. The following Monday. Delighted with the customer service received from CNF. We are delighted with the quality of the Camp Room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered some jerry cans, took my money, delivered...”

Written on: 20/04/2015

Ordered some jerry cans, took my money, delivered wrong ones and admitted it by email and promised to send correct ones. Received nothing, will not respond to emails and does not answer phone. Taking money and not supplying goods is a crime! Only wish I had read the many poor reviews before ordering. Unfortunately can't give less than one star!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2015

dear Sir, your replacement jerry cans were despatched to you a week after we acknowledged our picking error. I have checked with our courier and they have apparently "lost" your order which we only became aware of through this forum. I will have 2 further cans e-mailed to you with todays courier - if I can trace your order number, and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Non Existent Customer Service”

Written on: 17/04/2015 by Costellorv201 (1 review written)

I ordered a Cadac Carri Chef with free cover!! Though I received the Cadac, the cover was missing! I have e-mailed and telephoned and left messages to absolutely no avail!! Thankfully my problem has not left me out of pocket but I would not deal with this company again as they obviously think it is acceptable to ignore paying customers who have issues with their purchase!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2015

Dear Sir
As per our correspondence we advised you that we ran out of the covers at the time and had to order more in. All outstanding covers have been despatched using Royal Mail and will be with you and other customers in a few days - although Royal Mail now refuse to guarantee any delivery and can take up to 14 working days to deliver.
I apologise for the delay but we thought it better to send your BBQ than to send nothing and wait for your cover to arrive. I sincerely hope that you really enjoy your new purchase and the cover to keep it nice and protected for many years to come. May you have a pleasant Summer with your BBQ.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview