Appalling service! Do not waste your time shopping here.

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

mijbil2504's review of CNF Outdoors www.cnfoutdoors.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service! Do not waste your time shopping here.”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by mijbil2504 (1 review written)

I ordered a tiny water pump from this site and paid a whopping £15.99 for next day delivery. Next day arrived, no delivery! I tried calling, and after being in a queue, my call was then booted to an o2 answerphone. Clearly this is a one man show who can only be bothered to fulfill orders when it suits.

I still have had no answer as to where my order is, (though I have passed the time I needed it by anyway, nor any sign of a refund either. You'll be lucky if you can get hold of anyone in fact!

Take your business elsewhere and don't make the mistake of buying from here.

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to mijbil2504's Review

Written on: 01/08/2013

Your Order was refunded immediately after we spoke to you on the phone. Unfortunately your order got missed by us and for this I Apologise.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cnfoutdoors's Response to mijbil2504's Review

Written on: 05/03/2014

Dear Customer
We advised you that this item was on back-order until the end of March and kept you fully informed as such from the time of purchase to the time you put in a paypal claim. We are sorry you feel this way as your order would have been with you now as stock has arrived.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mijbil2504's reply to Cnfoutdoors's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2014

Hmm, So the item is now available 7 months after I ordered it, and you think I would be interested? I found one the same day elsewhere and it arrived the next day. Not good enough I'm afraid!

And I heard nothing from you at all regarding the order, which is why I had to cancel it.

The matching feedback from so may other angry customers doesn't lie!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review