Order cancelled 3 weeks ago - still battling for refund

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

gc99's review of Bike Outlet www.bikeoutlet.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“Order cancelled 3 weeks ago - still battling for refund”

Written on: 12/05/2012 by gc99 (1 review written)

Placed order 3 weeks ago, cancelled it the same day (i.e. before it was shipped) as realised I ordered the wrong item. Refund promised, nothing happened. A week later contacted them again, promised again. Another week later contacted again and again more promises.

Nothing seems to move these guys. Very glad I paid by credit card, as now my credit card supplier is looking into it.

I doubt these guys are dishonest. Just hopeless I think - either way, they give the industry a bad name. Irony is I thought it was good to give business to someone other than Wiggle/Chain Reaction.... puts you off supporting the small guys in the future.

Really poor customer service - wouldnt risk buying from them again.

  • Wheels £310

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to gc99's Review

Written on: 15/05/2012

hi did you get your refund?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to gc99's Review

Written on: 30/05/2012

Same issue here. I ordered hope hoops and a few other bits and pieces. A week after I ordered I phoned them because I'd gotten no sort of confirmation of order but the money had left my account. I asked if the wheels were actually in stock. They said they were and that they would be shipped early the next week. Almost two weeks later I phoned again to ask where my wheels were. They said they were not in stock and wouldn't be for several weeks. I was moving from my shipping address so I asked them to cancel the order. They said that was fine, and sent me an email saying they would process the refund shortly. More than a month after that communication, and a few gentle phone and email prods later, I still don't have my money. They are not returning my emails and avoiding my phone calls. I will never buy from them again and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vexed12's Response to gc99's Review

Written on: 15/05/2012

Hi have you had any luck getting your money back, had loads of problems with these guys! Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review