AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
28% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Extak - www.extak.com

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!”

Written on: 05/11/2013

Same as many who leave reviews. Ordered item on 30 September with delivery promised for 7th October. Did not arrive. Emailed them and was told that there was a bit of a problem with delivery it would be another 7-10 working days. Did not arrive. Emailed them and told that I could either continue to wait or have a refund. I asked for a refund on 28th September - no reply. They have stopped answering emails. How can they get away with what must be extreme incompetence or if they don't supply goods or a refund.

  • Electrical appliance. £31.67

    Goods purchased & cost

  • Still waiting

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Clangsman's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2013

Read and weep, like me ordered item months ago, phoned, getting a refund lol . Read email i got from Extac....

Dear Customer

The Merchant bank who we trade with have placed a stop on all payment
transaction, we are not able to process any transaction back to your
account. We advise please contact your bank or card provider your bank
will contact with us to claim the money owed to you.

Unfortunately we are not able to refund your money unless you put a
dispute claim through your bank..

Chargebacks are there to protect the consumer in situations where they
are unable to receive their funds back via normal methods.

We realise that this is asking more of you than is normally expected,
and we can only apologise for this, and any inconvenience this may cause
you.

Should you have any issue regarding this, please let us know and we
will see what we can do to try to help further. We regret that we are
unable to refund your transaction and hope that your bank can assist you
with a swift conclusion.

---
Kind Regards

Customer Service
Extak

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review