product not in stock

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
From 6 reviews
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

strick123's review of Motorcycle Road and Race www.motorcycle-road-and-race.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“product not in stock”

Written on: 13/05/2013 by strick123 (1 review written)

order mirror extentions 1st may received email saying not in stock and suppliers out of stock so I cancelled.a week later I found out they debited my card when I placed order, their terms/ conditions say they do not debit card until being dispatched.i emailed them 10th may today 14th money is still not back on my card and I think the apology is lost somewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mcrr-Followup's Response to strick123's Review

Written on: 20/06/2013

We refunded your paypal express payment on the 10th as soon as you requested it sir. It takes a few days to show on your bank account. An i did infact apologise for the mirror extensions not being in stock on my e-mail.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Strick123's reply to Mcrr-Followup's Comment

Written on: 20/06/2013

debiting my card when you never had stock and not refunding automatically on cancel of order is what you should have been apologising for

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mcrr-Followup's reply to Strick123's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2013

I did refund your payment as soon as i recieved your e-mail on the 10th. There was no delay at all. It is not in my control that the card companies take several days for it to clear back to your card. If you need proof, i can do that sir.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Strick123's reply to Mcrr-Followup's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2013

I cancelled order on 1st may this should have activated a refund the 10th is when I noticed it had been charged on my credit card statement and emailed you for refund .how can you say there was no delay on your part.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mcrr-Followup's reply to Strick123's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2013

It was not my intention to upset you and if i made a mistake then i apologise for it. The only e-mail i can find from you is dated the 10th and i immediatly did the refund as soon as i saw it.
I work very hard to look after all my customers as best as i can, i'm not perfect and i will always put my hands up if i make a mistake.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review