Avoid

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

optometrist64's review of Ocere - www.ocere.com

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 27/09/2013 by optometrist64 (1 review written)

I am waiting 2 months for a reply, despite reminders. I found that they say all sorts to get you on board. Payment term finishes and want nothing to do with you. Was told if i don't make the next payment i will have my current (paid for) backlinks removed. I didnt want to spend more because the profits on my product were not justifying being even in googles first position (did say this before project started). Now they realise the mistake and are supposedly trying to find me keywords that would actually justify my investment - proving difficult as they can't be bothered to get back to me. Appreciate the good comments below - maybe if you have a large budget they'll take you seriously, if you're the average person then i'd stay away

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomocere's Response to optometrist64's Review

Written on: 05/12/2013

Hi there,

We appreciate all reviews and customer feedback - so thanks for taking the time to write in.

We are sorry you had a negative experience with our company - and would welcome you to discuss with us to find a solution.

I can tell you now it is not our policy to remove links when payment is stopped - and we have never (or would never) remove links. If we build links for a client - they are permanent and expected to stay up ongoing.

I would add as well that we do serve many small and medium sized businesses, alongside larger corporations. We have a lot of success with our "smaller guy" campaigns - and the business was build on these types of client in the past.

You are welcome to contact me to resolve any issue - I am happy to help.

Many Thanks,
Tom Parling - CEO

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hhhhllll's Response to optometrist64's Review

Written on: 25/11/2015

My company has just received court paperwork about our dispute with Mr Parling at Ocere.
We had a set standard of criteria that needed to be met in lead generation. They admitted they didn't meet this criteria at the very start of the relationship and sent us some replacement leads.
The replacements were still of a very poor quality and we told them this wasn't good enough. After several back and forths they waited about 4 months and decided to take us to court.
We are counterclaiming for our wasted time and effort for obvious reasons.

Good Luck with your claim.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review