Add People - www.addpeople.co.uk Reviews

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
69% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

''Add People are an internet marketing agency that deliver cost effective SEO services, affordable web design, pay per click management and more.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Add People - www.addpeople.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Add People - www.addpeople.co.uk

Add People - www.addpeople.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Helped me get my business off the ground”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by adam_tutors (1 review written)

Add People helped me to get my guitar tutoring business off the ground. Sound, effective advice. Polite staff who always call when they say they will. Great results. Lots of traffic to my website and people calling in because they heard about me on the internet. Can't complain about a thing, they did everything they said they would and then a bit more… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away From This Company”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Scott24Pat (1 review written)

DO NOT even consider using this company. The service is a complete joke! We paid them £210 set-up fee, then two consecutive payments of £210 for the management of our campaigns. This is a completely pointless excercise. The campaign wasn't even set-up correctly from the get go! Customer service is non-existent! After complaining about the service, their representative was rude and dismissive of my concerns. Do not waste your money with this company!!… Read Full Review

Addpeople's Response to Scott24Pat's Review

Written on: 09/07/2014

Hi,

We’re sorry that your service has not yet registered positive results.

We have made a considerable number of changes to your PPC campaign in the two months you have been our customer.

We want to help you and I gather a member of our team is actively trying to get in touch but you’re not available?

You can get in contact with us, when convenient, please ask for Matt who will deal with you personally.

Please be assured we want to help and get you the best results.

Regards,
The Add People team

Reply to this comment

Scott24Pat's reply to Addpeople's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2014

The above response is absolute nonsense. A full official complaint has been made to this company. They have been informed that this is the matter, and they were informed yesterday via email in my official complaint that all correspondence is to be in writing so we have evidence of all dealings.

This company are very reluctant to do this. Stay away and do not use this company's services. They cannot deliver what they promise. Use another company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by Harriet.Simmons (1 review written)

I signed up with Add People to try to get more traffic to my small catering company's website as most of our business used to come by word of mouth so business was slow. Add People set up a Google Adwords campaign to drive traffic to our website and we started seeing results straight away. We've now been with Add People for nearly 8 months and business is better than it's ever been. We didn't used to get any enquiries from our website and no one ever said they had heard about us through… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed on all levels”

Written on: 01/07/2014 by courtney.hill.543908 (1 review written)

We employed addpeople to help increase our clicks. Sales people said this would be possible and we asked if our clicks would be effected negatively in any way and we were told they would not be. Instead of working on the existing account they created a new campaign to reduce click costs I.e. not to increase clicks. So the account was set up incorrectly. We lost circa £1500 whilst trying to get hold of add people to address the problem. The person handling the account was rude and… Read Full Review

Neil-Marketing's Response to courtney.hill.543908's Review

Written on: 03/07/2014

Hi,

Firstly, I’d like to apologise that you didn’t receive the level of service you expected. We have thousands of customers and try to provide a great service to all of them.

During the month you were a customer with us we rebuilt your AdWords campaign, our standard practice in this instance is to leave your existing campaign running while the build process happens for continuity.

I don’t wish to stray too far into the subjective of whether our account manager was rude but we apologise sincerely for any offence caused. I gather there was a frank and honest discussion which originated from us not responding straight away to an email sent to us at 7pm one evening (our office hours are 9-5). We pride ourselves on our honest and hard working PPC team and be assured the people who worked on your campaign are Google qualified professionals.

I’d also like to clarify that we only accessed your AdWords campaign while you were a live and paying customer. We aim to give a good service to all customers and would make best efforts to generate results for you while you were still paying us for the service.

We sincerely wish you had given us the chance to improve your results but wish you and your business well for the future.

Regards,
Neil.

Reply to this comment

Courtney.hill.543908's reply to Neil-Marketing's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2014

We subsequently spoke with 4 Google Accredited PPC companies and all said they would not have built a brand new campaign and switched the original off, quoting historical data is valuable and switching as Add People did, would flatten our clicks.

The discussion with the account manager did not originate from him not responding straight away to a 7pm email. I sent an email on day 3 in the evening saying that something was wrong and asked for a call the following morning. We didn't receive the courtesy of a reply to say he was unavailable. Instead we had to send a second email in the afternoon to which we received an email saying he only had to reply within 48hours. Given this was the very first interaction since the account went live and also given that we said there was a problem, his response was at best disappointing and at worse unprofessional.

I personally terminated the contract on a Wednesday when I spoke to the Senior Account manager. That was made quite clear. We also deleted access permissions. Your Customer Service person phoned me the following Monday and was in our account using a password which we had provided right at the start of our dealings. When I told him he had no right to be in our account he told me to 'change the password then'.

I would like anyone reading this to note that we sent a written complaint to Add People asking for a refund for the account set up which was not set up to our specification. We again didn't receive the courtesy of a reply. It is telling that we get a response from Add People only when we write a review online.

We look forward to receiving a refund of the £180.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“SEO made plain and simple”

Written on: 01/07/2014 by petersnood (1 review written)

Add People have helped my small plumbing business to recover from a slump in business. The helpful staff there set up a local listing and business profile on Google for me and then patiently explained to me how to use it. My website is now visible on Google and I'm near the top of the search results for my local area - it has made a huge difference to business. I am extremely grateful to everyone at Add People who has helped me to get my business back on track over the last 10 months. Highly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Keep up the good work Add People”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by Newton292 (1 review written)

After a bad experience with a different digital marketing company I was recommended to speak to Add People by a friend and have been very impressed by their service. In the 6 months that I've worked with Add People I've seen my website steadily creeping towards page 1 on Google. We're not quite there yet but I'm still getting excellent results. We are a small recruitment business and I now get a steady stream of calls coming through from people who have found me on Google, saving me time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Thiefs and lairs”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by petepurch (1 review written)

These people cold called me offering SEO services and guaranteed me 1st place on Google, i agreed having no idea how SEO worked, the next day i get a call from the webdesign team, your website is poor they told me we will build you a new one for £200 sounds good i thought, then received an invoice adding an extra £75 p/m. They told me my local listing was complete and gave me the link to my own listing i had done myself, and still asking for £75.00 i rang and was told this would be put… Read Full Review

Addpeople's Response to petepurch's Review

Written on: 25/06/2014

Hi,

I’m the Marketing Manager at Add People and wish to respond to your points.

First and foremost, I’m sorry that you don’t feel that you received a good service from us – we provide online marketing help to thousands of customers and do our level best to provide a great service for all.

Having researched your experience with us, I think there are a few points here that need clarification from our side.

Firstly, we didn’t cold call you - we called you back in response to an enquiry you made on our website.

It appears there was some confusion about our fee structure for our local optimisation service from day one. To clarify we charge an up-front fee to set up your Google+ page and help you through the verification process. As you had already set up your page it appears you asked for this charge to be refunded. Ongoing we help customers to promote their page - hence the monthly fee.

You ordered a new website from us, and given the aforementioned issues we provided fresh content for you for free and invested quite a bit of time explaining how our service worked. We were awaiting your sign off on your website when you cancelled your service less than a month after your initial order. In total you had paid us £200 during that time.

Again, I can only apologise for any confusion caused and I would welcome the chance to offer you a more positive experience. If you’d like to email me, I’ll gladly take a look into your website personally and offer some practical advice on how to improve your online marketing results, free and with no obligation.

Kind regards,
Neil.

Reply to this comment

Petepurch's reply to Addpeople's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

Hi Neil.

Thank you for your reply, "First and foremost" i get no pleasure giving negative feed back to any businesses this was my experiences with AddPeople, and is 100% accurate i have given reviews to many other businesses online.

We will have to agree to disagree with whom contacted whom, or why you are claiming my inexperience towards internet marketing justify you keeping my deposit for a service you could not deliver .

On the bright side i now have a website live, learning by my mistakes i handle my own SEO ect., and we can be found on page 1 of Google, so not sure how you could make this right!!!!

Regards

Pete Purchon



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Very Helpful”

Written on: 19/06/2014

Two months ago I was given the task of improving my company's online visibility. I had little to no experience, knowledge or even an idea of where to begin with Google Ad Words. I telephoned my company's contact at Add People and confessed to being a total novice. I found a friendly expert who guided me through how Google Ad Words works, what had already been done on our account and gave helpful suggestions on where we should go next. I have now been working closely with Add People and have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“All the Pros without the Cons !”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by mondeospares (1 review written)

Our business was contacted by this company nearly a year ago and I'm pleased to say I'm glad they did ! They have helped increase our sales and at the same time decrease our spending. That's a win win situation ! We are also more than pleased with the level of communication and efficiency this company has to offer, no question is ever too stupid or request too small and they are always on hand to give you a response straight away (as it turns out just recently even if the person is out the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Cost effective marketing”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by LizP123 (1 review written)

Building an online campaign can be very expensive with Addpeople I have found a way of getting in front of my potential clients. I always find them helpful, full of ideas and willing to go the extra mile. This kind of service is hard to find and I'm glad I've found it. Liz - Target Catering… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by stonewall26 (1 review written)

I have been a customer of Add People for a number of years and have always experienced the best levels of service. They go out of their way to find new ideas to help our business and have proved very cost effective… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“We're Impressed”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by Codyu274 (1 review written)

We’re really impressed with add people. The campaign our brother in law built for us was very hit and miss but add people took it and made it fantastic – I’d say our enquires have nearly doubled! We were originally wasting budget on useless keywords and missing out on masses of enquires at evening and weekends but not anymore. We’re run of our feet and very happy about it! Cheers, Pepe… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“2 years and a new website later”

Written on: 23/05/2014 by weddingpoolchauff (1 review written)

I am passionate about my cars and when I set up my wedding chauffeur business I wanted to share my beautiful cars with people on their special day. A few years ago I have noticed that business was getting quitter. I knew I needed to get online. I didn’t even know where to start so put it off until one the guys at add people gave me a call and I am glad they did. 2 years and a new website later my business is back on track. I can focus on my passion and they manage the online stuff which works… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“delighted”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by Brandon384 (1 review written)

A delight to work with. Professional and friendly people who know what they are doing. A really good option if you are a on a small budget… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Add people built and designed a complex website for us...”

Written on: 15/05/2014 by jamesfloodrowlands (1 review written)

Add people built and designed a complex website for us around a year ago - we were really impressed with the level of knowledge and professionalism the web team displayed throughout the build and the ongoing support we have received since. They also managed to get us on Google shopping which was quite the challenge considering the large amount of products we stock. Google shopping is really starting to change our business, would definitely recommend it. And add people of course! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“What we think of addpeople”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by 149Lamont (1 review written)

We were always going to be a difficult client for any any internet marketing agency as we really had little-to-no understanding of how it all works. All we knew was we had to move with the times and get more business on the internet. We spoke with addpeople for quite some time talking are options through and everything was explained clearly. Never once were brushed aside or rushed off the phone. We really felt that our small business was valued. Our only objective was to get a good ROI from… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“I have been working with addpeople for over 2 years...”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by Loomiswg249 (1 review written)

I have been working with addpeople for over 2 years now and I am really happy with the results we have achieved to date. We have 2 websites registered with them and 2 ppc campaigns to help drive traffic which are working really well. I will say that the communication wasn’t the best at the start but that has definitely improved… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“not moaning but”

Written on: 27/04/2014

Hi Ive been managing my googlewords account for sometime but after a cold call from add-people a (Google Addwords partner)it looked like everything I was doing was wrong. So I signed up for a 4 month trial period as i didn't know what they were going to be like. 1st moan - it took ages from when i paid the money to when the account was set up and running losing almost a whole month's fee (£75) Plus the set up fee was another £75. Moan 2.- the chap I was allocated to was not the friendliest… Read Full Review

Addpeople's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

Hi,

My name is Oliver and on behalf of the business let me extend a sincere apology for the experience you have had with us so far. We always aim to deliver a high quality and transparent service to our customers so I’d like to address the points you raise head on.

Firstly, we always aim to build all new PPC campaigns within 10 working days of purchase. To achieve this goal we need one of our team of AdWords experts to speak with you directly. Looking at your customer notes it appears we tried several times between 10-13th March before making contact which delayed things longer than we’d like.

Secondly, I’m disappointed to read that you feel your account manager wasn’t helpful or friendly. I know him well and can only say all of our team are trained to be polite and professional at all times and we pride ourselves on being a friendly bunch too. I hope you’ll find your working relationship with him will improve as you continue to work together.

We understand that our customers have a varying understanding of Adwords so we’ve just developed a brand new jargon buster.

Thirdly, I’d like to assure you that all the amendments you requested were in fact completed very quickly, but our account manager should have communicated this fact to you clearly which again I can only apologise for.

If you have further concerns about your service please drop me a line. Please be assured we value you and indeed all our customers and we’re here to help.

Kind regards,
Oliver

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Pushy Cold Callers”

Written on: 18/04/2014

So I have not done business with Add People. I received couple of calls from one of their representative, who tried to engage me to evaluating my adwords performance. I was doing clinics and did not have the means to do this. They agreed to call me back later when I'm at my computer. Couple of days later I got a call at the agreed time. The gentleman said he would connect me to their experts for the promise free evaluation of my adwords campaign. The lady I was transferred to, took a look… Read Full Review

Neil-Marketing's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2014

Hi,

I represent the business and have just seen this review. I’m sorry you had a poor experience with us - our sales staff are trained to be professional and courteous at all times.

To clarify on the points you raise, we are a Google Agency Partner for pay-per-click marketing services. We absolutely do not work for Google.

There are a few hundred marketing agencies who have acquired agency partner status in the UK; many of these work with large corporates but we specialise in working with small-medium sized businesses.

Being an agency partner means we pass Google’s strict criteria for the quality of work we do and we ensure the people working on behalf of our customers are experts in what they do.

I can't comment further on the call you described but we do record all of our calls for quality purposes and I would like the opportunity to put things right.

If you would be kind enough to contact me directly by email I will ensure that the call you received is listened to objectively and appropriate action is taken.

Also, as a gesture of good will I would be happy to take a look at your website personally and offer free impartial advice on if / how you can improve your online performance. Again please drop me a line if this is of interest.

Your sincerely,
Neil Baker,
Marketing Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They killed my business”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by 31Foster (1 review written)

Signing up with this company was the worst thing I ever did. I was taken in the by sales talk, and decided to sign up for a 6 month contract. After the first couple of months, I started to realise that nothing was being done, and decided to question it. My account managed fed me a load of bull again, so I decided to give it an extra month. During this time I decided to look deeper into the back links they were assigning to my site. To my horror, these were all on spam sites. Google take a… Read Full Review

Neil-Marketing's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2014

Hi,

I represent the business and I’m sorry you had a poor experience with us.

We do our level best to give all our customers an effective service, but SEO is complex and requires getting a number of things right. As I can't find a customer record on our system based on your username I can’t offer any specific comment about your service, but if you care to drop me a line by email I’ll be happy to investigate this further on your behalf.

Regards,
Neil (Marketing Manager).

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview