Fowlers Finance Reviews - www.fowlersfinance.com

★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
27% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Site Navigation

  • Quality of Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com

Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fab!”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Huntwr187 (1 review written)

The man I dealt with, I give 5 stars! He was really helpful, always in constant contact with me and even got the car from Stoke on Trent to Walsall for me :) and gave me a discount, he arranged for another man from the Walsall branch to collect me from the train station as I didn't have a clue where I was going or where I was ha lol there was half a tank of petrol in the car when I collected it :) I could go on but last words would I would definitely recommend fowlers finance as they are… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT EVEN BOTHER”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by HeavenGleason55 (1 review written)

Where do i even start?? DO NOT GO HERE!! I brought a car a year and a half ago and what a pile of absolute rubbish it is. I had a Mini for 7 days after leaving your garage with 'MOT' & being 'Serviced' and the head gasket BLEW UP on the M25 resulting in power failure and no steering!! After me paying for the car to be towed, 4 days later you eventually sent a miserable looking bloke to pick my car up with a rubbish loan car that was falling to pieces like bric a brac. When i EVENTUALLY got my… Read Full Review

Plakers's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2014

Now i am getting told I have had the car for 18 months so it isn't their problem, it certainly will be when a mechanic will testify to the fact your car has given me problems since day 1 and was obviously sold to me faulty.

In discussion with the car finance company to legally terminate my contract -

Fowlers finance you are nothing but useless clowns, i WILL be taking you to court and i WILL make sure you stop trading, you can trust the whole legal department at the global company i work for on that.

Reply to this comment

Gazglad's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

I was also sold a faulty car from them let's hope they get what they deserve I have reported them to trading standards they are shocking

Reply to this comment

Gazglad's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

At least they picked your car up I had mine four days and gear box went I was told to get car recovered to my local garage in which I done my garage sent fowlers a quote which fowlers refused to pay I then rang around to get other quotes in which were around the same money which again fowlers refused to pay so here I am a week later still no car was told fowlers would supply gearbox and my garage fit it was told by mark at after sales it would take 1-2 days to get gear box to my garage still no gear box they keep fobbing me off with excuse after excuse now they can't locate a gear box for my car. Shocking after sales team are a total nightmare very rude and just hang up phone on me just can't believe they can treat people like this and get away with it. I have reported to trading standards who are now on the case if only I read these feed backs before I went I would never had bothered

Reply to this comment

Plakers's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2014

I am still getting continuous faults with my car, my clutch went a 2 weeks ago, now my gearbox has gone. The garage have told me the input shaft has bent (which is near impossible unless the car had been in a serious accident) wondering if these cars are Cat C write offs and fowlers just repair and send out???

I will let everyone know that this company are dodgy and to NEVER EVER use them. Fowlers have had enough of my mind and the new manager does not even respond to emails.. what a joke.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by Abrilm282 (1 review written)

Hi me and my fiancée purchased a car from Fowlers Finance in March 2014 07 plate vauxhall corsa in black. After a week had to contact the after sales team where we got someone on the end of phone who said I was lying when I said car had no power when driving. Was told to take this back to manchester garage to have a new timing chain kit supposedly been repaired but car was still the same when received back. Contacted after sales again got same rep and told to take in again. After receiving… Read Full Review

Wezmathers84's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Iv made the same mistake. Had my focus 6 months within 2days head gasket went took it back , then gear box , clutch , my back passenger side door doesnt open , they gave me a courtesy car which had bald tyres ,and also the front wheels and engine locked and seized on me. Iv been trying for a car swap for the past 5month and also been accused of tampering with the vehicle. After sales managers always hang up when i ring. They also lie to me. Im seekin legal advice

Reply to this comment

Jonathanallman2's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2014

Me to mate they are the worst company ever. No customer service at all. I got a vehicle swap but car still had to have 500quid spent on this n still needs money spending on it for MOT did not get a copy of MOT certificate when got car either. Hope you get sorted company should be closed down n customers be reimbursed for there inconvenience

Reply to this comment

Gazglad's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2014

I have same problem had my Zafira 4 days and gear box went a week later still no car and refused to pay garage to fix I told them I'm within my 14 days to pull out of my agreement I have now been told to take car back to fowlers which is impossible as it don't have a gear box totally shocking they can get away with treating people like this the after sales team are shocking very rude and hang the phone up on you. Trading standards are on my case now let's hope this company get what for the stress I am going through due to this company is unreal

Reply to this comment

Andereh's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2014

i was looking into this firm, thank God i came across your review,
thank God that i did not apply for a loan, thanks for the heads up :-))

Reply to this comment

Plakers's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2014

Hi, i had the same issue - brought the car and after 8 days the car broke down on the M25 as it had been over-heating and the head gasket blew. They took my car for 2 WHOLE WEEKS, only to send it back without fixing the orignial problem - the radiator which had a HUGE crack in it. I then got them to fix the radiator.. it came back and my heating was working again (only to stop a week later), turns out they had sent the car back without doing ANY of the original work they had said they'd do - i STILL had a huge crack in the radiator.

GET ME OUT OF THIS CONTRACT!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“bad customer service”

Written on: 14/10/2014 by qoStrong74 (1 review written)

I called fowlers to get a car as mine is in need of major repairs, i was told i would be their a short 30 mins signing up but instead i was sat there for 4.5 hours... the staff in the stoke branch are very rude the person i was speaking to on the phone however was very helpful tim? I advise to speak with him if any probs.. On driving the car away from the premises i noticed the airbag light on and abs light on dash i spoke with the dealer about this and was told it will go off by it self, i… Read Full Review

Fowlersfinance's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2014

Hi, first of all I would like to apologise for the time you were left waiting. This isn't something that happens all of the time, so please accept my apologies on that one. If you could send me an e-mail (I will have e-mailed this comment to you personally as well Sir) I can arrange to have a truck sent out to collect your car at the earliest convenience and ensure you are provided with a courtesy car while that is being repaired. I look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment

Teddie72's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

Unfortunately we have a similar prob. Got an 06 focus in May. Worn tyres on collection and ticking noice on the drive home. Took it back to Salford branch. Said he had fixed it. We have had to replace all 4 tyres. Tracking keeps going and tyres are lasting 2 months! We had to replace battery after 2 weeks and the ticking noice which was Aparently repaired has now turned into a constant loud grinding. Garage told me the automatic transmission I
Has had it. Thanks dialers you have sold me an unroadworthy car, which is illegal

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“just dont care”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Gauge187 (1 review written)

bought our car a fiat punto 1.3 multijet grey on 29/08/14 ,had to go to hemelhempstead from Bristol to collect the car. was told the car looked brand new. we got there they rushed us through the paperwork. we went for a test drive and my wife drove. she said she would have to get use to the gearbox as we have a auto at home. when at home I walked around the car and found three panels with small dents and on further inspection the car had been in a crash and had a lot of filler in back.i had… Read Full Review

Laststand's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2014

Be careful about taking the car back to Bristol Branch as we did that and that after three weeks we were contacted and told by them they thought they were only garaging the car for us. Why would we do that Uhhhhh

Reply to this comment

Alantnorman's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

im having the same problems i bought my car on 8th may still waiting to get a wheel sorted out and a load of dents i was told to get quotes then manager contacted me and said he would authorise the work that was in June now going in to October I'm being forced to give the car back as they don't seem to want to do the repairs i would either like to keep my car or be allowed to hand it back and choose another but not being given any choice by fowlers i have about 25 emails between myself and fowlers so if it comes to it and they do take car back then all these emails will be released in the court for a judge to read

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hello,
First of all I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced and have looked into the matter for you as a matter of urgency. From what I can see on my system here you picked the car up on the 20th August 2014 from our Hemel Hempstead branch and on the 15th you called up to report glo plugs and the fact it was struggling to get into 1st and 2nd gear. We advised you to get a quote. On the 16th September we had a quote off Dan Cuff motor engineers to replace glo plugs control unit and clutch kit. On the 18th September, this quote was authorised, the work was done, invoice complete and cheque sent.
If that is the case with service received from aftersales, I can only apologise and I will look into this to make sure it doesn’t happen again to both yourself or any other future customers. Mick Rawlingson is a salesman and in a different office, so in his defence an aftersales issue is not his job. He would have simply passed on a message.
Hopefully all of your issues are now sorted but if there is anything I can help you with then please e-mail me.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“unroadworthy cars poor customer services”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by osborne82 (1 review written)

had the misfortune of geting a blue 08 pueguot from them in july sheffield branch, day later broke down on motoway, engine light came on. took it to a local garage car un safe and not road worthy. took them two weeks to get the car. never heard from them again. refuse to return my depost (website says no deposit dont be fooled when u get there u HAVE to pay to get car) car finance company who they use then sent bill for over four grand, iv no car lost deposit and in debt sent recorded letter… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to osborne82's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hello,
First of all I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced and have looked into the matter for you as a matter of urgency. From what I can see on my system here, your car was ready for you on 31/07/2014 and you asked The Car Finance Company to re-negotiate the price of the vehicle stating the contract was void due to the faults coming so close to the purchase date. As a dealership we have an opportunity to fix matters and rectify any issues within a reasonable amount of time. After fixing all issues and problems, I can see that you rejected the vehicle and exercised your right to cancel the finance within the 14 day cooling off period instead. I have spoken to the Car Finance Company, who have confirmed that the deal has been unwound/cancelled and the letter sent to yourself was an error on their part. The vehicle, now fully repaired, has since been re-financed to another one of our customers without any mechanical issues reported. Finally, if you do wish to take out finance with us again then we would happily re-finance yourself.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Osborne82's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Finaly a response from your company. Thank you fir the reply but still no sign of the 400 deposit we had to pay?

Reply to this comment

Osborne82's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

many thanks for your reply its nice to finaly have a response from your company. still no sign of our 400 deposit we were made to pay ,despite your website clearly saying no deposits

thanks .

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's reply to Osborne82's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hi,
The Managing Director deals with any terminations. There has been no request via the internet, e-mail or letter for this refund until today. The Managing Director has authorized me to refund your deposit, as we do in any case like this. If you can e-mail me your details to us, I will make sure that this is action today.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Osborne82's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Please email me asap
iv sent two emails to but no reply

thank you

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's reply to Osborne82's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Hi,

I have sent the e-mail for you. You should receive that shortly.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Conditional Bill Of Sale”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by 1980Jamison (1 review written)

Please can everyone that has had a vehicle from FOWLERS FINANCE check their documents to see if there 'finance' is actually a conditional bill of sale & let me know. This is not a finance agreement, the car will never be yours!!!! Thanks… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hello,
In response to your post, only some agreements are Bills of Sale. 75% of sales are Hire Purchase Agreements. Bills of Sale, however, DO become your car but only once the last payment has been made.
Only a few clients get offered this type of agreement when other sub-prime finance lenders have said no to funding them initially.
We have NEVER retained an interested in any car of a customer who has settled their agreement.
If there is anything else you need to know I would be happy to help.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Trigg86's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

hi I have also brought a car from you with a conditional bill of sale for 130 weeks it states after the agreement I have to hand the car back so can you please tell me if I will own the car after I have made the final payment many thank

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Hello sir/madam,
Upon final payment of the vehicle the car is yours and we will remove all interest in the vehicle. Conditional bill of sale is in place only for our protection.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Pinkyloo1234's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

Don't believe them. I have spoken to Trading standards who have been trying to get them to reply for weeks. Fowlers Finance were advised they were to stop trading their own 'conditional bill of sales' a while ago but have not. Please contact trading standards and they will look into the case for you.

Reply to this comment

Trigg86's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2014

Hi can you tell me why they was advised to stop trading there conditional bill of sale what's wrong with it? I have already had problems with the car and Iv only had it just one a week first was the front shock absorber needs to be replaced then the bonnet lock needed to be replaced now I have a rattle from the duel mass flywheel which is big ££ to fix I do have a garuntee with the car but after sales don't seem to reply to emails to be honest I regret getting it its a shame because it's a lovely looking car I just don't know what to do and I'm paying a lot of money for the car and I expect it to be in full working order

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Harassment After Complaint”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by ChrisAggett (1 review written)

I applied for finance and it was approved. I then cancelled as I found another vehicle cheaper and closer to home. I kept on receiving calls and text messages after this, so I called again and complained that they were harassing me. The manager I spoke to assured me that I would be taken off the system. Since that day I have had a further five text messages with three of them being today 11/09/14. I would never recommend Fowlers to anybody I know, not even my worst enemy, as nobody deserves… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to ChrisAggett's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hello,
I have taken your complaint on board. We apologise for not removing you from our database earlier. I have e-mailed you personally to confirm that you have been removed.
I have taken steps to prevent this happening in the future to applicants and I am here if you need any assistance in the future with impaired car credit funding.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I'm taking fowlers finance to trading standards ”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by foRose1987 (1 review written)

Hi I'm a customer of fowlers finance Manchester !!! Wish I wasn't .. I recieved my first car which I had for 7 days --- 5 of these days I was in the garage with never ending faults ... Anyway they swapped the car after me having to be a little more demanding any way I have a different car !!! 7-8 weeks later my car starts playing up .. So rac come out and plugs it in and 25 + faults pop up withinh ELECTRICS ... So I take it to a garage ECU needs replacing £600 , pistons behind the dashboard… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi,
First of all I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced and have looked into the matter for you as a matter of urgency. From what I can see on my system here, you took the first vehicle, a Vauxhall Corsa from ourselves on the 5th November 2013. On the 11th November 2013, we agreed to change the vehicle for you, a Vauxhall Astra which you drove off site on the 13th November 2013. You then rang us up 5 months later on the 18/04 and reported your car wouldn’t start so we advised you to take that into a local garage and get a quote. 4 days later on the 22nd April 2014 we received a quote from AMS Tuning to supply and fit an alternator which we authorised the same day. On the 24th April 2014 we received the invoice and confirmation the work had been carried out.
On 28th April 2014 you called us to report the car was struggling to start again. We again advised you to get a quote. A month later on the 29th May 2014 we received a quote from a different garage, Wilson + Co who advised an ECU change – which again we authorised. We received the invoice and confirmation of work done on 3rd June 2014. On the 19th June 2014 we received a quote to repair an Instrument Cluster, which we refused as you were outside your warranty.
It starts to become an issue when you changed the garage you originally nominated to fix the original start issue when you start having the same problem again. They have a duty of care to the work they have done on your behalf.
We currently do not have a trading standards or a financial ombudsman complaint for you or your car on our systems. Could you contact me by a matter of urgency if there is something that you are currently not happy with.
We have no call logs, paperwork or any quotes from yourself or any garages for £700 for Pistons behind the dashboard or a service at a cost of £150. If, like you say, you have proof of these that you have paid for, dated within your warranty, please send them to us and we will look into reimbursing the cost for you.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Fiona1987's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Financial ombudsman do not deal with fowlers there going threw the finance company .. As a matter of fact it should all be on your system as I spoke to a member of fowlers finance after sales . And even after wilson and co sent emails and emails you still refused to pay . the car is faulty and not fit for purchase when bought its was April I sent emails (I have the emails saved ) a financial ombudsman investigator if now dealing with this for me . If you contact the car finance company you will see This . The corsa was faulty I asked to change which they really didn't want to do. I was lied to by the staff at fowlers as they said I had 3 month warranty but then signing my paperwork I'm told by someone else it's 6 months . I was ringing every day to deal with the problem I have all the logs and financial oblisman have all the details . If I didn't have a case they wouldn't of taken my case on.

Reply to this comment

Hayley1989's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Take them to court!! I had exactly the same problem and I won my case!! I would not recommend them to my worst enemy!! They also told me that they had no record of any calls or emails, and then miraculously 2 days before the court date I receive a letter apologising and offering me a new car after ignoring me for a year nealry!! pathetic, compnay should be shut down

Reply to this comment

Fiona1987's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2014

I don't want another car I've already had 2 xx

Reply to this comment

Fiona1987's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Also I did advise fowlers finance after sale that's other faults might show up once the alternator and ECU was fixed . Also you sold me a car with over 25+ electrical faukts knowing I have already had trouble with a previous car .

Reply to this comment

Fiona1987's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

I wish the person dealing with this situation would of been here instead of after sales . He sounded a genuine guy who understands why people are angry . Obviously this problem can't be resolved now through you . But thanks for taking the time to listen to my argument

Reply to this comment

Fiona1987's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

And as to ring you . It would be great if you ever actually answered the phone !!!!! Absolute joke of a company !

Reply to this comment

Pinkyloo1234's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2014

I am also taking them to court, trading standard have advised that Fowlers Finance were told to stop trading there own 'Conditional bill of sale' a while back but they have not stopped. its very funny how fowlers are so quick to reply on this website to peoples comments, but trading standards have been waiting for an explanation email back from them for 2 weeks now. STAY WAY CLEAR OF FOWLERS!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
★★★★★

“no problems”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by brype19 (13 reviews written)

Hi I used this company about 2 yrs. ago and got a ford ka with very low mileage the car was in good condition staff friendly helpful only thing I have had to do since getting car is mot which it passed and car tax so for me I would recommend them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by samriley67 (2 reviews written)

bought my vw touran in April 2014 since then nothing but problems, exhaust, radiator, cooling fan, door locks and now ECU and various other electrical problems, the after sales is terrible you take the car to be repaired and its not done, or they ask you to go to your local garage whom i have a good relationship with for work to be done then fowlers don't pay the bill, they will give almost anyone finance however the cars are overpriced by around £1500 and the interest rates are high, yes my… Read Full Review

Samriley67's Response to samriley67's Review

Written on: 07/10/2014

to all who have a complaint against fowlers do what i have now done take them to the financial ombudsman service they are very interested in what is happening

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Fowlers are the pits”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by Neal70 (1 review written)

My family have had nothing but problems with this company. On picking up the car could not fill it with petrol as the cap was broken and had no key. On eventually putting petrol in it, was driving the car and the smell of petrol was unbelievable. The car had no paperwork provided with it and we were promised it would be sent to us in post along with the road tax, the car had no puncture repair kit, no parcel shelf and we were promised all of this would be supplied. After many weeks of chasing… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

I can not match you up with any current customers of ours. I would like to help him, and would like him to come forward from this review so that we can discuss this with him and find an ideal solution for both parties. If he would like to contact me, he can via email.

Reply to this comment

Laststand's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Too little too late, no one wanted to help at the time. We have now collected the other car now, how long for we dont know. Its not what we wanted but have to put up with it otherwise we will be paying for something we didnt have. Too late ???? There is no ideal solution now Too late ???

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hi sir/madam,
I am looking to help you, but I can not do that when you are posting anonymously. If you could get in touch with me via e-mail then I would be happy to see what we can do for you.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Laststand's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

This is it the replacement you made us have is now being taken back by First Response Finance who we were passed onto by Fowlers to get car finance for it, and who Fowlers would not pay back the money to for the first car so we had to have another one, even though the first was taken back to Fowler Bristol. We still have to pay the balance on this 2nd car. What a joke, no car and still having to pay the balance for it once it is given to some other poor person. Never get a car from Fowlers.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Life Saver”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Troy436 (1 review written)

I was looking for credit for ages, I got declined by my bank, I put my details into Fowlers they came back to me the same day, and got an approval within 1 hours! I picked a car, which was sold but they had another 2 or 3 Astra's to choose from. I came and signed and drove away. No issues with car as other reviews sent, took out their extra warranty so i knew I would be covered no matter what. Can't fault their service. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by Paulm91 (1 review written)

I bought a car from fowlers about 4 weeks ago when picking the car up one of the indicators where faulty was told they don't cover bulbs which is weird when selling me a car everything should be working got told it had no tax so spent 100 pound for 6 months a week down the line was cleaning the car found 3 months worth of tax in the car was not happy. Also when leaving the garage engine management light had came on so took it to the mechanic in the shop as I have traveled from glasgow was… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to Paulm91's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hello,
First of all I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced and have looked into the matter for you as a matter of urgency. From what I can see on my system here, you called us on the 28th June 2014 informing us that the battery needed to be replaced and you were advised to get a quote. You bought the battery yourself, sent us the receipt and we refunded your account the same day.
On the 9th July 2014 you called us informing us that the indicator was not working and the engine management light was on. We advised you to get a quote for this, and one was never received from yourself.
On the 23rd July 2014, you called us with headlight issues. You got a quote for this which was authorised by ourselves.
On the 12th August 2014, you called us with steering issues, headlight issues, enginge management light and indicators not working, all issues that could have been repaired by now for you had you gotten us a quote.
After this, we have made numerous attempts to contact you to resolve this issue and fix your vehicle. We have done everything in our power to resolve this issue for you, but you have not co-operated with us.
The finance company repossessed the vehicle on 26th August 2014 as you did not make a payment, and the turnaround for repairs was very swift, ensuring you were not off the road for an extensive period of time.
You informed the finance company that the car did not drive when they called you. We have now seen the report from the repossession company which states the car was in good order when it was collected and taken to a compound.
There is no current trading standards or ombudsman service complaint outstanding.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“First Class”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by Timmons40 (1 review written)

An exemplary service from all staff… Read Full Review

Ripoffbritain2014's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

So happy for you. Can't wait to read your next review when you hit problems with your car or Fowlers themselves!

Reply to this comment

Gonnastopfowlers's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2014

lmao, what job do you do there?

Reply to this comment

Amybenjamin's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

I want to stop Fowlers too! How can we go about it?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Fowlers finance worst company ever”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Kjc22 (1 review written)

After purchasing a car from fowlers in May it developed engine problems to the point we had to stop using it 32 days later. Not what you expect from a vauxhall astra 07 plate with only 38000 mile on clock. I contacted fowlers straight away to which it took them 14 days to agree for it to be taken to a garage recommended by them for a diagnostics. Garage find big faults and £1000 of work that needs to be done. Fowlers took a further 7 days tnot to agree for work to be carried out but to offer… Read Full Review

Ripoffbritain2014's Response to Kjc22's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

I had this problem. I reported them to both Trading Standards and the Financial Ombudsman. I paid £150 to begin court action against them too. After months of being totally ignored they agreed to take the car back.....rescind my finance and reimburse my £500 deposit. I got no compensation from them despite their promises but at least now I've cut all ties with them. I wish you good luck with your action x

Reply to this comment

Amybenjamin's reply to Ripoffbritain2014's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

I'm thinking of taking them to court too! How did you manage to win? And what did they not compensate you for?

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Response to Kjc22's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Hi there, I can not find out who you are from the information given. I have looked on the Car Finance Company as well as the financial ombudsman. I would like to discuss your issues with you. Please contact me via e-mail.

Reply to this comment

Amybenjamin's Response to Kjc22's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Please update me on the outcome as I am seeking to do the same - I just want to get rid of it asap and get my money back!

Reply to this comment

Ladyteee's Response to Kjc22's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi, do you remember the reg number for the astra you had as they have just asked me if I want an astra 07

Reply to this comment

Ladyteee's Response to Kjc22's Review

Written on: 02/09/2014

Hi, what was the reg of this car as they have called to ask if I want an astra 07

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“pathetic business”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by azzyman1 (1 review written)

Nothing but trouble with this company. I wamt rid of my car had it 3 months. Nothing but trouble i wanr out of contract and they just laugh like its all a joke. Its a family car and i.cant even take it any were wouldnt advise these to anyone… Read Full Review

Ianlister84's Response to azzyman1's Review

Written on: 18/07/2014

Speak to your finance company first tell them the car is not fit for purpose. If that doesn't work go through the complaints procedure if that still doesn't work they are part of the RMIF go through them and your last option is a small claims court. It's a lengthy process but worth it! I've be trying to get my money back since March. They are supposedly sending me a cheque. Good luck

Reply to this comment

Azzyman1's reply to Ianlister84's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2014

Theyve had it back for repair 4 times. I said who do i complain to to write a letter. They said email adress but i dont know it. There a joke just want the car gone and go to another garage

Reply to this comment

Gonnastopfowlers's reply to Azzyman1's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2014

The cars they sell are pure scrap, they come from the auction, have a couple of chavs run a sponge over them, call it an inspection then pass them on as fit for purpose!!

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Response to azzyman1's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

Dear sir/madam,
Unfortunately I can not match you up as your review gives no car details etc. If you wish to e-mail me then I will be happy to help you.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent from start to finish! thanks fowlers!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by AbdullahRomero (1 review written)

Having read the reviews on this site i was obviously sceptical about applying to fowlers. How wrong could i be, it seems people like to write negative reviews but you don't see the positive reviews? well, having had issues with my credit i decided to give fowlers a go! Didn't think i would be accepted so was shocked and excited when Mark at Stoke called to say he could help get me back on my feet. He couldn't have been more helpful and understanding and discussed in detail the process making… Read Full Review

Gonnastopfowlers's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2014

id put money on the fact that your still not happy!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company ever!! ”

Written on: 03/07/2014

I bought a car from the branch in stoke and have had problems with the car since day 1. It got booked in for its 1st repair within a week and had to have a new clutch and all break pads done. The 2nd time there was alot of knocking and had front rod ends done and an engine problem it was losing coolant every week. Had the car back they said the problem had been fixed and it hadn't the engine stunk of burning even after a 5 minute drive had its 3 rd repair done ans still the same. After several… Read Full Review

Azzyman1's Comment

Written on: 17/07/2014

Can you get in trouble for stopping the payments? Iv had enough of my car hax it 3 months and iv had nothing but trouble

Reply to this comment

Amybenjamin's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

I'm thinking of taking this to a small claims court x

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID. AFTERSALES AWFUL CLUELESS STAFF”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by dingy1989 (1 review written)

Brought a car on the 20/06/2014 from the Sheffield branch,car had just been put through an mot. The car had been poorly valeted and had clearly not seen a sponge for a while. Making it difficult to assess condition. After over half an hour of wiping dirt of the car i decided cosmeticaly it was suitable, a short test drive through a busy/noisy town centre the car seemed ok and away i went. Once onto a motorway (less background noise) it was apparent that something was wrong, a large humming… Read Full Review

Amybenjamin's Response to dingy1989's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

That's exactly what's happening to me right now! Did you manage to get it sorted in the end?

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's Response to dingy1989's Review

Written on: 26/09/2014

Hello,
First of all I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced and have looked into the matter for you as a matter of urgency. From what I can see on my system here you first approached us on the 24th June 2014 reporting that both wheel bearings needed replacing. We booked you in with our mechanic at the Sheffield branch on the 25th June 2014 in which you missed your appointment. On the 26th June 2014, you were re-booked in for 10.30 on 27th June 2014 to which our mechanic suggested it may be tracking or tyre noise. We suggested you get a quote from an independent garage, which you did, for one wheel bearing, which was authorised and invoiced the same day. You also mentioned to us that the air conditioning wasn't working, and you were told to get a quote, which we have not yet received. On 15th July 2014, you reported a jet wash taking the paint off of your car, complete with photographs. This isn't something that is covered by your warranty and something you should take up with the jet wash, we asked you to get a quote, for which we are still waiting.
We are willing to help you, but we need these quotes first.

Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview