Fowlers Finance Reviews - www.fowlersfinance.com

★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
136
22.1% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Site Navigation

  • Quality of Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com

Fowlers Finance - www.fowlersfinance.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by Timmons354 (1 review written)

Firstly the staff at the Bristol branch are really good!! It's the after sales care that let's fowlers down. I Have had to take my car to two different garages the first garage would not release my car until they had payment which took 2 days so I had to wait even though the car was ready THIS WAS BECAUSE OF PREVIOUS issues with them getting payment!!Then it went into another garage, again the quote was authorised by after sales team, difference this time I had to pay for the work and was… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute Crap!!!”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by lesleywalt1 (1 review written)

I purchased a mini cooper 58 plate from these in Feb 15 for £6k When i got there i couldn't see anything wrong apart from they lied to the finance company about the mileage. Told them 93k and it had nearly 99k on. After leaving the showroom driving down the motorway I got a flat Tyre, Just one of those things right? I was putting a litre of oil in every week, I thought this was normal after never owning my own car. Took the car to be washed and straight after noticed there was lots of white… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Brought a astra in march from bristol branch who was...”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by 6Rollins (1 review written)

Brought a astra in march from bristol branch who was really nice helpful.few months in brakes starting going.then exhaust has hole in fumes coming into the car making me very unwell had a letter from finance company saying there unable to assist there saying ive done to many miles wear and tear 77.681 when brought it now on 80.555 nearly two months gone by ive refused to pay so now cars been cut off by black box so cant get fumes admissions checked nor it looked at all garage refuse to give me… Read Full Review

Clairemarie79's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2016

Failed to put about fumes i reported on the reply letter today only put about brakes and gauge so called there now saying i didnt report or make a complanit in reguards to exhaust funes entering car which is a total lie

Reply to this comment

Sayra86's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2016

I have had two different lots of work done on my car from 2 different garages. It seems no garage wants to deal with them due to issues with payment. One garage would not release my car until they had the money it was continuous battles with the after sales department. Now I've paid for the second lot of work which fowlers agreed to pay for the work. I was assured the money would be in my account a week ago now and apparently there are issues with their bank accounts which I find incredibly hard to believe . Think I need to wave good bye to my money.

You seem to have a good case with trading standards and the quality sales act !! Look into it..

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by pauldaviesLEU (1 review written)

Bought a vehicle of them 6 weeks ago, vehicle developed a fault with the flywheel the very same day, reported fault to them and was advised to take it to my local garage for a qoute as id bought there so called extended warranty and fowlers refused for the work to be carried out and said they would do it themselves at which point i asked if a courtesy car would be available because they said they would need the car for approx a week to do a 6 hour job? and then tbe excuses start of theres no… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“after sales service is very poor”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by claghaney28 (1 review written)

Car purchased 28/5/2016 warning light came on 3 weeks later took it to Sheffield as instructed to be told no mechanic in the end it had a diagnostic check which shown a sensor fault light reset and sent us away no repair done. Light came back on it had devolved rear brake noise and steering noise I reported it all bit have been told to ring local garages I did this to be advised that I should get fowlers to take it into one of their workshops as these problems should not have arisen so soon… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to claghaney28's Review

Written on: 02/08/2016

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with your vehicle. The reason you were asked to get a local quote is because there is no mechanic available to do the work at our Sheffield branch.

Once we have received the quotation for the work, we will liaise with the garage to organise payment. This would ensure the car would be fixed quicker, at no cost to you, rather than bringing it back to Stoke-on-Trent for a repair.

Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment

Jroe666's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 06/09/2016

Well that's a load of waffle !!!!! I had a car last year ! Clutch went within 48 hours , after sales guy told me to take it garage , I got the quote and it was forwarded to Fowlers ! I was called by same after sales chap and he said its authorised get the clutch done.

Clutch was done , then ........ Garage wouldn't release my car no payment !!! 3 days later no Payment and I had to pay up my self. . Guess what never received the money back .

I made sure I got the money back through the finance company , owner needs locking up it a nice smack in the chops

Reply to this comment

Sayra86's reply to Jroe666's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2016

The exact same thing happened me the garage would not release my car.
A week later I had to take the car to another garage. Fowlers authorised the quote but I had to pay and was told fowlers would pay me back. I've been waiting over a week now and apparently there are issues with there bank account. .. I mean really a company unable to access there account for over a week... doubtful !!

The first garage were reluctant to do the work because of dealings with fowlers in the past they don't like to work for them I'm guessing now with the issues I'm having the second garage is the same.

I wouldn't get away with saying there's issues with my bank an unable to make my monthly payments would I ..

Reply to this comment

Leishamataya's Response to claghaney28's Review

Written on: 22/08/2016

I am having the exact same my head gasket has gone and they have said all the same things to me I am still waiting and have also gone down the legal route the after care lady is very rude they also block numbers when trying to ring them appalling

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“My sales man has been amazing with helping me get the...”

Written on: 27/07/2016 by amadnyparcell (1 review written)

My sales man has been amazing with helping me get the car i wanted from beginning to end he has gone above and beyond to help me espceially with the fact that i didnt/dont have much of a voice. And although the deal is done he is still there if i need the guy is amazing and a credit to fowlers, The whole process in the end didnt even feel like a sales deal. Thank you for everything you have done for me… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to amadnyparcell's Review

Written on: 28/07/2016

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to leave feedback. I am pleased you had a positive experience with ourselves. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Customer Service”

Written on: 26/07/2016 by Jennaleighcoles (1 review written)

Enquirer about a vehicle on Friday afternoon, had a phone call within the hour. Dealt with a fantastic guy who went above and beyond all expectations! By Saturday afternoon all finance deals were done and dusted and picked up a beautiful Astra yesterday afternoon! Thanks,would deal with you again and hope to speak to you again in 3 yrs..... Good luck in your future. … Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to Jennaleighcoles's Review

Written on: 27/07/2016

Thank you for your kind comments I am pleased you have had a positive experience with ourselves! Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“vauxhall corsa”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by Karlyz1981 (1 review written)

Bought a Corsa off of these 2 days ago. There was a little bit of a wait for the car to turn up but the company bent over backwards to accomodatw me and even bought me some dinner while i waited :)… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

Thank you for your kind comment I am pleased that you had a positive experience with ourselves. Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service Cant Fault It”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by yfEdmondson128 (1 review written)

Would definitely recommend these! Process was really easy and simple and i drove away within 2 days… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, I am pleased that you had a positive experience, thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Answer to someones question of returning car to fowlers”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Korbina243 (1 review written)

I would not recommend returning your car to fowlers,as you will still have to pay the balance of the price of the car as we had to and I am still paying for it after returning mine to them. They are a terrible company and I would never recommend anyone buying a car from them, I would rather walk… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2016

Hello,

It sounds like your finance is with The Car Finance Company, not Fowlers Finance. If you wish to hand the vehicle back, just dropping it off at our showroom will not void the agreement. This will be need to be done properly by calling The Car Finance Company.

Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment

Laststand's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2016

Absolutely correct, all they want to do is sell you a car not worry about if it goes or not, we are still paying for this rubbish even though they took it back, and that was 2 years ago.

Reply to this comment

Daveh1234's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

Ditto here - they car they sold me was a piece of rubbish - it almost caused me to have an accident. Once the car is out of their showroom, they are not interested. I returned my car to the finance company but I had to pay the finance up to the half way point.

I would plead with people to not buy from Fowlers, they had nothing but contempt for me every time an issue arose and their extended warranty wasn't worth anything - everything that went wrong wasn't covered.

The warranty, I was told, meant I was "fully covered" and that is a quote from the salesman. As yet, I have not found out what I was fully covered against as it was certainly not a failure of any description on the car. Perhaps I was covered against, ohh, I don't know, Hitler coming back from the dead and annexing my car??

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Great service.”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by Wyatt119 (1 review written)

I have nothing bad to say about this company! I needed a new car and my credit history wasn't great and they helped find the perfect car for me, I've had the car 6 months and I've had no trouble with it. The staff were friendly and very helpful. 10/10… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2016

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you have had a positive experience with ourselves and are enjoying being back on the road. Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Waist of journey ”

Written on: 20/06/2016 by Kellonkianjack (1 review written)

This is only aimed at 1 member of staff Abbie, on Saturday we went and got our car we signed all the paper work in my maiden name because that's what the lady said to do witch in my head I knew was wrong and I asked her so many times do I use my maiden or married name at one point I signed in my new name and she scribbled it out and told me to sign in my maiden name, so we completed all the paper work only to go home to Coventry and receive a phone call Monday morning while my husband was at… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to Kellonkianjack's Review

Written on: 22/07/2016

Hello there and thanks for your comment. I am sad to hear that the service you received, who is an employee of the finance company and NOT Fowlers Finance, was below par and caused you to have to come to site twice. I will be happy to look into this matter further for you, so if you can e-mail me your name and registration of your car I can look into doing something as a gesture of good will. Hope you enjoy your new car, and I will pass on your kind comments for you. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“wolves in sheeps clothing”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by JaydenLewis75 (1 review written)

I bought a Vauxhall astra 1.6 from these people all is fine with it at first now the brakes are failing one side, after reading other reviews I dread to think what answers I will get from fowlers. Bought from Walsall site in a cold empty show room they rush you through with an obnoxious woman who I can't remember the name of, even after friendly calls back and forth I still felt uncomfortable and wonder whether it was worth it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wait wait and wait a bit more ”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Chrisboyojones (1 review written)

Waited 6 hours to see a car that was ready. It had the mot that day I was to see and drive it . Loads of communication whilst looking for cars now car has faults no one gets back to you. Totally embarrassed infront of other customers who exchanged confused and worrying looks as they were also buying a car at the same time. Just feel like I have gone to a Sunday market, looked through the fruit section and bought the shiniest Apple that is full of worms. Not sure what next step will be yet but… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to Chrisboyojones's Review

Written on: 22/07/2016

I have just come accross your review and I am sorry to hear of the issues that you have been experiencing. I hope that we have rectified this for you by now, however if you still have a complaint please e-mail me and i will do my utmost to sort this out for you. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company ever”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by nathan1978 (2 reviews written)

i wish i had read these reviews before i went and got a car from them, the car i got is faulty they have hidden the MOT failures from me and only given me the pass certificates, the parking gear on the car doesnt work so if the handbrake fails the car rolls, you phone them up the one guy i spoke to was ok seemed helpful then i spoke to a woman who was a right cow, and now the guy i need to speak to is mysteriously busy each time i call. Best advice avoid this company at all costs… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to nathan1978's Review

Written on: 22/07/2016

I have just come accross your review and I am sorry to hear of the issues you have been experiencing. All of our M.O.T are also carried out at an independant garage. Hopefully by now, your issues have been rectified for you, however if you still have a complaint please e-mail me and I will do my utmost to sort this out for you. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment

Nathan1978's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2016

The matter has been referred to the financial ombudsman, and trading standards in your area, we are still waiting afer 2 weeks for our £200 deposit back which although i have said no immediate rush for the deposit but 2 weeks is taking our good faith a bit far until this matter is resolved this bad review stands

Reply to this comment

Fowlers_Finance's reply to Nathan1978's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2016

Could you please e-mail me your full name and car registration to us. I will look into this issue as a matter of urgency for you. Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment

Nathan1978's reply to Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2016

If i had your email address i would email you to get this sorted

Reply to this comment

Nathan1978's Response to nathan1978's Review

Written on: 01/08/2016

Still waiting for our deposit back, £200 is a lot of money to be wasted on a company like this, I am now considering taking this to the small claims court, i have no other way of contacting these people other than phone so at this moment in time i am at my wits end with this company

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Very satisfied with the service. ”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by 309McCallum (1 review written)

I sent an email over enquiring about finance on a car due to being ripped off on a hire car (£150p/w). I was contacted very promptly by a representative of Fowlers, he was the friendliest most helpful person I have dealt with over the telephone and as he was my first point of contact I decided to take my enquiry forward and made arrangements to pick up a new car. Any problems I had, he was able to solve and was never far away if I needed to speak to him. Once I arrived to pick up my car I was… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2016

Thank you for your kind words. I am absolutely delighted that you have had a positive experience in dealing with ourselves and I hope you enjoy your car for many years to come. Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking”

Written on: 23/05/2016 by Lucianf284 (1 review written)

Bought an 08 plate zafira from these about month ago on the same day as collecting engine management light came on I noticed a noise with near side front brake and rear wiper not working l. I phone them up and all is great they say find an independent garage and we will pay for work to be done. I take it to my regular garage who quote £500 for work to be done ( as I know garage well they sorted my brakes there and then which was cos idiot who fitted new disks hadn't used copper grease on pads… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great car, professional service!”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by cedricsbeard (1 review written)

I was a bit dubious of getting a car on finance in general, but Fowlers made the whole process really easy and got me the car that I wanted. I've had the car for 2 years now with hardly any problems with it and they contacted me asking if I'd like to upgrade before my finance had finished, and have just traded in and collected an even nicer car (Audi A3) which I love to bits! Thank you Fowlers for all your excellent service… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Response to cedricsbeard's Review

Written on: 22/07/2016

I am delighted that we were able to get you back the road 2 years ago and now into a more desireable car. Thank you for your continued custom and enjoy the new car! Thanks, Danny

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Richard Turpin”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by 401Dominguez (1 review written)

Bought a car, bag of you know what.  Dissatisfied with after sales. Stay well clear… Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2016

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service received from our aftersales team. If you are still having issues then please feel free to e-mail me and I will do my utmost to address these as a matter of urgency. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Not bad”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by MaddenJenkins (1 review written)

Had my 57 plate zafira a year and a half, had a few issues with it but nothing major, we are in talks with Fowler to change it as we're wanting a newer car now, I must admit customer service is shocking, and the aftercare team are even worse. … Read Full Review

Fowlers_Finance's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2016

I hope we can get something sorted for you in the case of an upgrade. If you can send me an e-mail with your telephone number and name, along with the name of the person you are dealing with, I will be happy to put you in touch with another account manager, ensuring you get the best service possible. Thanks, Danny.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview