The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
24
67% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Champion Plus Shed ”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by icnumbersix (1 review written)

I ordered a champion plus 8x6 shed. It arrived promptly and was erected by the two fitters in less than an hour. The shed and the service is outstanding. I cannot recommend the product or the company highly enough… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total incompetence!”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft (1 review written)

I was hoping for a special present of an 8’x6’ Summerhouse for my wife’s special birthday. Having notified MPB that there was only a 7’ access to the back garden due to a brick arch over the gate, the fitters turned up with an 8’ back panel. However, it was only after they had erected 3 sides of the building that they decided to tell me that they couldn’t get the back panel through the gate. They must have known it wouldn't go through and they should not have started erecting it… Read Full Review

Malverncollection's Response to Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's Review

Written on: 05/05/2016

Dear Mr Newby,

We are sorry you felt compelled to write a negative view and we sincerely apologise once again for the issues you have encountered in regard to the delivery and installation of your Malvern Collection Building.

We have already apologised for the miss communication in the height restriction and the fact you were never charged for this, hence it was overlooked. At no time did our team insinuate that you would have to take the archway down and we are sorry you felt you had to do this. As we have stated previously in our correspondance, they were on the telephone to us, when you took it upon yourself to take your archway down. You then requested us to pay to have it re built. Had this been discussed prior to taking down, we could have given alternative options. We would never have suggested such drastic action as to knock your brick archway down.

In regard to compensation, we have offered a considerable monetary sum to help towards the re building of your archway, which is not company policy, an extended 2 year guarantee and we have posted non standard, specially ordered chrome hook and eyes for you to fit, all of which you have accepted.

Apologies once again.

Reply to this comment

Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's reply to Malverncollection's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

We will always disagree on what was actually said on the day and I appreciate the compensation that has now been offered and accepted. But it doesn't alter the fact that the fitters were incompetent and it wasn't only the height limit that was not communicated. The chap who came to put things right was also given wrong and incomplete information. If I ran my business like that it wouldn't last 5 minutes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Our new Hopton summerhouse.”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by JovannyLyon1990 (1 review written)

We ordered our Hopton Summerhouse in December last year and for various reasons had to delay the installation until March 31st. The Malvern people at Ferndown were extremely helpful and understanding and the installation team were fastidious in their attention to detail and ensured that we were happy with everything. If only all tradesmen worked to the same high standards, The finished summerhouse has already been much admired although it has only been up a day! Quality is excellent and we… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Summerhouse purchase”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Murphy171isit (1 review written)

Our new summerhouse arrived Fri 25th March two gentleman erected it no damage very professional over the moon all set up now thankyou Malvern collection for working with me because of my shift pattern .Staff very helpful polite and pleasant would deal again and recommend no problem.well done brilliant company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Finally a business that cares!”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by Jaysonh56 (1 review written)

I have had a few garden sheds over the years and have used this company twice. My Late husband always insisted on using Malvern. Although they are more expensive than others. But you know the saying "you pay for what you get!" And above all else you get the service as well as the quality. My Husband sadly passed away and the shed did start to leak. I had to call Malvern to ask if they could come out and do a quick repair job. Nothing was too much trouble and the shed was fixed up. My husband… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Top Class Product”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by dandvgardens (1 review written)

Thank you for your speedy reply and action. Your expert contacted me on Monday by phone after I left my query on your website on Saturday. He answered all my questions and gave good advice. Excellent service backing up a top class product. Yours sincerely … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Pent Shed comes up fully to expectations”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by zaNorth234 (1 review written)

From the day we met the sales Team in Angmering to receiving confirmation of our order to contact with HQ and finally to the shed being delivered and erected the process was most professional and the end product is a shed that is bristling with quality and robustness. It takes pride of place in the garden… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Hi, Just thought I’d let you know how pleased we...”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by 5bananas (1 review written)

Hi, Just thought I’d let you know how pleased we were with the delivery and build of our new Arley building ! Your team arrived when they said they would, they were very well mannered, helpful and understanding. The workmanship and build quality is to the highest standard and as I say we are very pleased with our purchase. Thanks again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Proper mint”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by Jacksonep298 (1 review written)

Bought a 10x10 cedar Hopton back end of last year host a garden party every month and all my neighbours love it just wish my garden was big enough for another one few minor issues but it's a natural product so not a drama at all 100 percent these buildings are the dogs and credit to the installation team lovely lads even give me some pointers on installing the bar… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Beautiful”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by Anne484 (1 review written)

We purchased a wonderful summerhouse (Arley pavilion) back in January which is just spectacular. I cannot credit the customer service team enough for their politeness and attentiveness through the whole process. The fitting team were also very polite and and knew exactly what they were doing. We cannot wait for the summer to show it off to relatives! Definately recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Spot on”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by K3yjb (1 review written)

fantasticly made product exactly what we were looking for, highly recommend buying a summerhouse of these guys!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic art studio”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Hoover120 (1 review written)

We purchased our Malvern Collection studio in spring 2015. My wife uses it as her art studio. It is double glazed and insulated and she used it all over this winter. A fantastic purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Never bought better!”

Written on: 11/02/2016 by lloydj689 (1 review written)

Bought both our shed and the kids playhouse from the Malvern collection and couldn't be happier! Excellent service, fantastic product, great price!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Greenhouse issues”

Written on: 23/01/2016 by Fortramnasdaq (1 review written)

Bought an ex-display greenhouse from MPB garden buildings. First crew who came to put it up did an awful job (even asking me to screw the greenhouse to the base because they had driven up and forgotten their tools), to the extent that after complaining and sending photographs of the state of the work a second crew was sent to rectify their mistakes. I was prepared to just accept the poor state of the kit as a case of caveat emptor, but now the entire building is leaning and popping the glass… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Mod Shed is the best ”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by Coyneey362 (1 review written)

We purchased a shed from MPB and found the whole experience from start to finish absolutely fantastic! Would thoroughly recommend this company if you are planning on buying any sort of garden building… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I bought a studio to use for my art room from MPB in...”

Written on: 09/01/2016

I bought a studio to use for my art room from MPB in December and would definitely recommend this company. From the installation to the customer service everything was great. I am saddened to see poor reviews for the Malvern Collection as in my opinion they do not deserve them!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“#amazinggardenbuildings”

Written on: 09/01/2016 by McFadden188 (1 review written)

I have just had delivered and installed top notch sheds, from start to finish service was impeccable and the service I received from people on the phones to the fittings teams was undeniably the best I have had in a long time. These days you either get automated services on the phone, no one ever calls you back or the lack of the personal touch is devoid, I can say none of the above about The Malvern Collection. There was a fault with the doors on one of the sheds but a team was back within… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LOAD OF CRAP!!!!!!”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by EduardoKinney (1 review written)

Promise to call you back but they never do, lost two days pay on different occasions. Incompetent and customer service a BIG fat zero… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Malvern Heavy Duty Shed ”

Written on: 11/11/2015 by Long155 (1 review written)

Excellent service on delivery and installation of our shed. I didn't even have to be on site. The men even took delivery of our 3 heavy radiators - not expected on that day - and stored them safely in the shed. Everything cleared up and the product is excellent. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service ”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by MorganDougherty304 (1 review written)

I haven't received my order yet but would strongly advise not to order from this company . Haven't had service as agreed I don't think they understand concept of customer service … Read Full Review

Report this review
overview