The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
31
61% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Happy now”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by uqBaker365 (1 review written)

We are now very pleased with our ex demo Malvern Gazebo. We have had it nearly two years, and used it a lot last year. However earlier this year it developed 2 problems, first a gap appeared near the roof between 2 upright sections then the door wouldn't close. I took it up with the company that we bought it from, and they contacted Malvern on our behalf. Reluctantly, Malvern eventually agreed to come and have a look, and when the man came was clear that it had not been erected properly in… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bewdley Pent Shed”

Written on: 11/08/2016

We are delighted with the Bewdley Pent shed purchased from you which was erected on the 21st July as arranged. Shed already in use!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Lovely Warm Place to Sit”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by JackandTuppy (1 review written)

I just wanted to write to thank you for excellent service. We ordered a Sun house from you which arrived on time and was erected very efficiently and very well. The fitters informed us that there was a small part missing and that part has now been fitted exactly when you said. The sun house is exactly what we were looking for and is excellent in every way. Thank you!! I will certainly recommend your company to anyone looking for quality service and product. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Thrown up, now falling apart after spending £9k on a...”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by Tripp1953 (1 review written)

Tired and fed up with one problem after another. These people use amateurs for constructing the building and throw it up. Quality of timber and finishes are poor. The issues range from the spliting wooden structure through to poor glazing and the whole fit is awful. The buildings freezing in winter (needs plenty of additional heating considering even though they state its useable all year round) and a sweat box in summer, and ours is not exposed to full sun at any time of day. I don't write… Read Full Review

Peter_B's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2016

What did you buy from them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“RUBBISH AFTER SALES SERVICE”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by RobCooper (1 review written)

Excellent product and superb fitters on the day but the 'After sales service' is a joke - promises of call backs never materialise and when I gave my name each time, the person involved surprisingly was not available. It took weeks for a call back and for the small job to be rectified… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery was a shambles”

Written on: 18/07/2016

Claimed no-one was in and left without delivery (despite my wife being home. First my wife knew about it was finding a non-delivery note at 1.30pm with a time on the delivery note of 1.45pm). Was a left a voicemail saying they weren't delivering but had no contact number left in the message to try and resolve the situation. Now got to pay £162 to re-deliver despite complaining to customer services. Poor customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“No instructions supplied with a 10 x 8 shed.”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by Karlos_79 (1 review written)

I ordered the 10' x 8' (2.44x3.02m) Shed-Plus Champion Heavy Duty Combination Shed. It took quite a while to be delivered, but finally arrived on the date. I wasn't given a time slot, as promised. It was a bit annoying as no one was in. Luckily they were able to deliver the shed into the back garden, no where i wanted it though. When i came home to erect the shed there were no instructions. I emailed and called and eventually I was emailed some instructions, just as the office was shutting. The… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Champion Plus Shed ”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by icnumbersix (1 review written)

I ordered a champion plus 8x6 shed. It arrived promptly and was erected by the two fitters in less than an hour. The shed and the service is outstanding. I cannot recommend the product or the company highly enough… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total incompetence!”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft (1 review written)

I was hoping for a special present of an 8’x6’ Summerhouse for my wife’s special birthday. Having notified MPB that there was only a 7’ access to the back garden due to a brick arch over the gate, the fitters turned up with an 8’ back panel. However, it was only after they had erected 3 sides of the building that they decided to tell me that they couldn’t get the back panel through the gate. They must have known it wouldn't go through and they should not have started erecting it… Read Full Review

Malverncollection's Response to Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's Review

Written on: 05/05/2016

Dear Mr Newby,

We are sorry you felt compelled to write a negative view and we sincerely apologise once again for the issues you have encountered in regard to the delivery and installation of your Malvern Collection Building.

We have already apologised for the miss communication in the height restriction and the fact you were never charged for this, hence it was overlooked. At no time did our team insinuate that you would have to take the archway down and we are sorry you felt you had to do this. As we have stated previously in our correspondance, they were on the telephone to us, when you took it upon yourself to take your archway down. You then requested us to pay to have it re built. Had this been discussed prior to taking down, we could have given alternative options. We would never have suggested such drastic action as to knock your brick archway down.

In regard to compensation, we have offered a considerable monetary sum to help towards the re building of your archway, which is not company policy, an extended 2 year guarantee and we have posted non standard, specially ordered chrome hook and eyes for you to fit, all of which you have accepted.

Apologies once again.

Reply to this comment

Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's reply to Malverncollection's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

We will always disagree on what was actually said on the day and I appreciate the compensation that has now been offered and accepted. But it doesn't alter the fact that the fitters were incompetent and it wasn't only the height limit that was not communicated. The chap who came to put things right was also given wrong and incomplete information. If I ran my business like that it wouldn't last 5 minutes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Our new Hopton summerhouse.”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by JovannyLyon1990 (1 review written)

We ordered our Hopton Summerhouse in December last year and for various reasons had to delay the installation until March 31st. The Malvern people at Ferndown were extremely helpful and understanding and the installation team were fastidious in their attention to detail and ensured that we were happy with everything. If only all tradesmen worked to the same high standards, The finished summerhouse has already been much admired although it has only been up a day! Quality is excellent and we… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Summerhouse purchase”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Murphy171isit (1 review written)

Our new summerhouse arrived Fri 25th March two gentleman erected it no damage very professional over the moon all set up now thankyou Malvern collection for working with me because of my shift pattern .Staff very helpful polite and pleasant would deal again and recommend no problem.well done brilliant company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Finally a business that cares!”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by Jaysonh56 (1 review written)

I have had a few garden sheds over the years and have used this company twice. My Late husband always insisted on using Malvern. Although they are more expensive than others. But you know the saying "you pay for what you get!" And above all else you get the service as well as the quality. My Husband sadly passed away and the shed did start to leak. I had to call Malvern to ask if they could come out and do a quick repair job. Nothing was too much trouble and the shed was fixed up. My husband… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Top Class Product”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by dandvgardens (1 review written)

Thank you for your speedy reply and action. Your expert contacted me on Monday by phone after I left my query on your website on Saturday. He answered all my questions and gave good advice. Excellent service backing up a top class product. Yours sincerely … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Pent Shed comes up fully to expectations”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by zaNorth234 (1 review written)

From the day we met the sales Team in Angmering to receiving confirmation of our order to contact with HQ and finally to the shed being delivered and erected the process was most professional and the end product is a shed that is bristling with quality and robustness. It takes pride of place in the garden… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Hi, Just thought I’d let you know how pleased we...”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by 5bananas (1 review written)

Hi, Just thought I’d let you know how pleased we were with the delivery and build of our new Arley building ! Your team arrived when they said they would, they were very well mannered, helpful and understanding. The workmanship and build quality is to the highest standard and as I say we are very pleased with our purchase. Thanks again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Proper mint”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by Jacksonep298 (1 review written)

Bought a 10x10 cedar Hopton back end of last year host a garden party every month and all my neighbours love it just wish my garden was big enough for another one few minor issues but it's a natural product so not a drama at all 100 percent these buildings are the dogs and credit to the installation team lovely lads even give me some pointers on installing the bar… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Beautiful”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by Anne484 (1 review written)

We purchased a wonderful summerhouse (Arley pavilion) back in January which is just spectacular. I cannot credit the customer service team enough for their politeness and attentiveness through the whole process. The fitting team were also very polite and and knew exactly what they were doing. We cannot wait for the summer to show it off to relatives! Definately recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Spot on”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by K3yjb (1 review written)

fantasticly made product exactly what we were looking for, highly recommend buying a summerhouse of these guys!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic art studio”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Hoover120 (1 review written)

We purchased our Malvern Collection studio in spring 2015. My wife uses it as her art studio. It is double glazed and insulated and she used it all over this winter. A fantastic purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Never bought better!”

Written on: 11/02/2016 by lloydj689 (1 review written)

Bought both our shed and the kids playhouse from the Malvern collection and couldn't be happier! Excellent service, fantastic product, great price!… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview