The Malvern Collection Reviews - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
37
59% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

The Malvern Collection - www.themalverncollection.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Welcome to our summerhouse”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by margaretdunne (1 review written)

Excellent product, well produced, well finished, smart appearance. Erected professionally and efficiently by 2 hard working Individuals. Would recommend d to others… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Bewdley Shed”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Boltonby201 (1 review written)

This is the budget range so you get pretty much what you pay for. Better than packing case technology but only just. No instructions so you need to have some idea if you opt to assemble it youself. I added quite a lot of bracing to stiffen it up but it was the 8x12 with two side sections. Door was poorly fitted. It turned up on time with two slightly unenthusiastic delivery men. If you want a nice garden building buy something else dearer, this a storage shed… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best of Nordic”

Written on: 18/09/2016 by joyceandtony (1 review written)

Our summerhouse was delivered at 12.30 hrs on 13th September and unloaded and installed within 75 minutes by two of your employees. We just had to write to tell you how thrilled we are with our new Nordic model. The quality of the cedar build is far superior to our 'old model' in deal which served us well for 15 years. The 2 guys were brilliant in their professional build and personality, especially as it was 31c on the day! Our sincere thanks for the quality of the product and the service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Leaking like a sieve ”

Written on: 12/09/2016

So disappointed with this company, thire agents wrote down and ordered the wrong roof on the invoice so when it arrived the disappointments began, it took months to rectify the mistake and eventually the new roof was in place for us to use the summerhouse at the end of this summer. When it rained I noticed water inside then found out the rain was streaming in through the windows, I contacted them and they've put it on their system but are to busy to come and repair the problem, so at present… Read Full Review

Sophiethemalverncollection's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2016

Hi,

We are very disappointed you have gone to these lengths of adding a negative review after the way your order and subsequent visits have been dealt with by us.

The order was received without the dropped roof overhang, as a gesture of goodwill we returned and supplied and fitted an entire new roof with the dropped front roof overhang for no additional charge, even though the order details had been acknowledged twice to you to check and keep as your records and you were never charged for this optional upgrade.

I would also like to take this opportunity to explain that the leaking window, which the earliest we knew about was on the 5 September, where we returned on the 13 September with our After Sales Rep to you, where it was admitted by yourself that you were pouring a bucket of water over the window which is why the leak was so bad. We admit work was needed to make the window more water tight but pouring a bucket of water over the window is not a true representation of real rain conditions.

On his return he confirmed you are now happy with all the work carried out on the 13 September.

We appreciate review sites are very useful at times but feel on this occasion it isn't justified as we did our utmost to resolve as soon as possible.

We have an excellent Customer Service & After Sales Team and if you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact us, where we will return to rectify within guarantee time and hopefully you wont be so quick to post anything negative so quickly.

Kindest Regards

Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An excellent service by the Malvern Company”

Written on: 10/09/2016 by Scottw21 (1 review written)

We are delighted with the service we received from the Malvern company. It was our golden wedding anniversary and we wanted to celebrate this in special way, so we purchased a Hopton Summerhouse which we are very pleased with. The lads that erected the house did a superb job and cleaned up all mess, the whole gob was completed in one day which we were delighted with. We only have one complaint that is that I spend to much time in the summerhouse and not working in the garden. We cannot… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling all around ”

Written on: 05/09/2016

First time round the delivery men let themselves into our garden even though we were home. They left all the shed parts on the grass and tried to leave without speaking to us due to an inadequate base (built as instructed from the seller). After numerous phone calls, a redelivery fee of £114 and 3 weeks of shed parts sitting on the grass and mud they came back. Letting themselves in again, even though we were home, they chucked them together in no time. Poor quality work, poor quality shed and… Read Full Review

Sophiethemalverncollection's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2016

We would like to once again apologise that our team accessed your property without ensuring that you knew they were there. This is not normal practice and they have been spoken to in regard to this.

We were unable to install your building due to your base being inadequate and not as we recommended in our paperwork. We are aware there was some dispute between yourself and the agent you purchased your building from in reference to this information and that they paid the re delivery fee that we have to charge, if we have a failed delivery through no fault of our own.

We are disappointed that you feel you have received a poor service and we can only sincerely apologise for this. We feel we have acted in a professional and polite manner at all times. The initial dispute was between the agent you purchased from and yourself and we have raised the appropriate paperwork to return to inspect your buildings on receipt of your recent complaint in regard to the possible mould.

An answer phone message has been left and an email sent to advise that we would like to return to carry out a full inspection on your buildings and a date was given. However, we have now been informed you are on holiday and will re schedule a date after your return.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Happy now”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by uqBaker365 (1 review written)

We are now very pleased with our ex demo Malvern Gazebo. We have had it nearly two years, and used it a lot last year. However earlier this year it developed 2 problems, first a gap appeared near the roof between 2 upright sections then the door wouldn't close. I took it up with the company that we bought it from, and they contacted Malvern on our behalf. Reluctantly, Malvern eventually agreed to come and have a look, and when the man came was clear that it had not been erected properly in… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bewdley Pent Shed”

Written on: 11/08/2016

We are delighted with the Bewdley Pent shed purchased from you which was erected on the 21st July as arranged. Shed already in use!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Lovely Warm Place to Sit”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by JackandTuppy (1 review written)

I just wanted to write to thank you for excellent service. We ordered a Sun house from you which arrived on time and was erected very efficiently and very well. The fitters informed us that there was a small part missing and that part has now been fitted exactly when you said. The sun house is exactly what we were looking for and is excellent in every way. Thank you!! I will certainly recommend your company to anyone looking for quality service and product. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Thrown up, now falling apart after spending £9k on a...”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by Tripp1953 (1 review written)

Tired and fed up with one problem after another. These people use amateurs for constructing the building and throw it up. Quality of timber and finishes are poor. The issues range from the spliting wooden structure through to poor glazing and the whole fit is awful. The buildings freezing in winter (needs plenty of additional heating considering even though they state its useable all year round) and a sweat box in summer, and ours is not exposed to full sun at any time of day. I don't write… Read Full Review

Peter_B's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2016

What did you buy from them?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“RUBBISH AFTER SALES SERVICE”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by RobCooper (1 review written)

Excellent product and superb fitters on the day but the 'After sales service' is a joke - promises of call backs never materialise and when I gave my name each time, the person involved surprisingly was not available. It took weeks for a call back and for the small job to be rectified… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery was a shambles”

Written on: 18/07/2016

Claimed no-one was in and left without delivery (despite my wife being home. First my wife knew about it was finding a non-delivery note at 1.30pm with a time on the delivery note of 1.45pm). Was a left a voicemail saying they weren't delivering but had no contact number left in the message to try and resolve the situation. Now got to pay £162 to re-deliver despite complaining to customer services. Poor customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“No instructions supplied with a 10 x 8 shed.”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by Karlos_79 (1 review written)

I ordered the 10' x 8' (2.44x3.02m) Shed-Plus Champion Heavy Duty Combination Shed. It took quite a while to be delivered, but finally arrived on the date. I wasn't given a time slot, as promised. It was a bit annoying as no one was in. Luckily they were able to deliver the shed into the back garden, no where i wanted it though. When i came home to erect the shed there were no instructions. I emailed and called and eventually I was emailed some instructions, just as the office was shutting. The… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Champion Plus Shed ”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by icnumbersix (1 review written)

I ordered a champion plus 8x6 shed. It arrived promptly and was erected by the two fitters in less than an hour. The shed and the service is outstanding. I cannot recommend the product or the company highly enough… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total incompetence!”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft (1 review written)

I was hoping for a special present of an 8’x6’ Summerhouse for my wife’s special birthday. Having notified MPB that there was only a 7’ access to the back garden due to a brick arch over the gate, the fitters turned up with an 8’ back panel. However, it was only after they had erected 3 sides of the building that they decided to tell me that they couldn’t get the back panel through the gate. They must have known it wouldn't go through and they should not have started erecting it… Read Full Review

Malverncollection's Response to Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's Review

Written on: 05/05/2016

Dear Mr Newby,

We are sorry you felt compelled to write a negative view and we sincerely apologise once again for the issues you have encountered in regard to the delivery and installation of your Malvern Collection Building.

We have already apologised for the miss communication in the height restriction and the fact you were never charged for this, hence it was overlooked. At no time did our team insinuate that you would have to take the archway down and we are sorry you felt you had to do this. As we have stated previously in our correspondance, they were on the telephone to us, when you took it upon yourself to take your archway down. You then requested us to pay to have it re built. Had this been discussed prior to taking down, we could have given alternative options. We would never have suggested such drastic action as to knock your brick archway down.

In regard to compensation, we have offered a considerable monetary sum to help towards the re building of your archway, which is not company policy, an extended 2 year guarantee and we have posted non standard, specially ordered chrome hook and eyes for you to fit, all of which you have accepted.

Apologies once again.

Reply to this comment

Utterlyfrustratedlowestoft's reply to Malverncollection's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2016

We will always disagree on what was actually said on the day and I appreciate the compensation that has now been offered and accepted. But it doesn't alter the fact that the fitters were incompetent and it wasn't only the height limit that was not communicated. The chap who came to put things right was also given wrong and incomplete information. If I ran my business like that it wouldn't last 5 minutes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Our new Hopton summerhouse.”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by JovannyLyon1990 (1 review written)

We ordered our Hopton Summerhouse in December last year and for various reasons had to delay the installation until March 31st. The Malvern people at Ferndown were extremely helpful and understanding and the installation team were fastidious in their attention to detail and ensured that we were happy with everything. If only all tradesmen worked to the same high standards, The finished summerhouse has already been much admired although it has only been up a day! Quality is excellent and we… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Summerhouse purchase”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Murphy171isit (1 review written)

Our new summerhouse arrived Fri 25th March two gentleman erected it no damage very professional over the moon all set up now thankyou Malvern collection for working with me because of my shift pattern .Staff very helpful polite and pleasant would deal again and recommend no problem.well done brilliant company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Finally a business that cares!”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by Jaysonh56 (1 review written)

I have had a few garden sheds over the years and have used this company twice. My Late husband always insisted on using Malvern. Although they are more expensive than others. But you know the saying "you pay for what you get!" And above all else you get the service as well as the quality. My Husband sadly passed away and the shed did start to leak. I had to call Malvern to ask if they could come out and do a quick repair job. Nothing was too much trouble and the shed was fixed up. My husband… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Top Class Product”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by dandvgardens (1 review written)

Thank you for your speedy reply and action. Your expert contacted me on Monday by phone after I left my query on your website on Saturday. He answered all my questions and gave good advice. Excellent service backing up a top class product. Yours sincerely … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Pent Shed comes up fully to expectations”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by zaNorth234 (1 review written)

From the day we met the sales Team in Angmering to receiving confirmation of our order to contact with HQ and finally to the shed being delivered and erected the process was most professional and the end product is a shed that is bristling with quality and robustness. It takes pride of place in the garden… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview