Bourne Buildings Reviews - www.bournebuildings.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
2
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bourne Buildings - www.bournebuildings.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bourne Buildings - www.bournebuildings.co.uk

Bourne Buildings - www.bournebuildings.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Where was Santa this year?”

Written on: 27/12/2014 by jo12345678 (1 review written)

Very dissapointed there was no Santa this year:-( I was waiting for him all year round. Always were driving round the roundabout to see him. Can you do something for Easter as well please? Easter bunny or someone? PLS PLS … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bourne to Disappoint”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by ShortyGU12 (9 reviews written)

In early spring we wanted to buy a summer house for our back garden to have for the summer so we did a local search and found a company named Bourne Buildings in Farnham, Surrey. They had a wide selection of buildings and we had visited them once before so we know that they had a large selection. When we went there, we saw a building that we absolutely loved but it was quite expensive so we went home and did another search but ended up returning to Bourne Buildings. Returning to their site… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baldpogle's Response to ShortyGU12's Review

Written on: 20/02/2015

I came on this by chance - having been to Bourne Building showground a few times I know it reasonably well. I read this with both amusement and disbelief - not in the service from Bourne Buildings, but with the growing realisation that Shorty somehow seemed to expect staff to be aware that he was ready to ask a question when, from his own description, that was obviously a very busy day. Why he thinks that on a crowded showground there should be facilities fo a waiting room just because he was well down in the queue beggars belief.

My experience of business has taught me that when people display this degree of indignation with very flimsy cause, they are all to often trying to cover up errors and omission of their own making - perhaps Shorty should ask himslef if this is a cap that fits him!

I write as a satisfied (but very occasional) customer and not as a representative of Bourne Buildings.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shortygu12's reply to Baldpogle's Comment

Written on: 20/02/2015

Okay let's break down what you're saying.

1. The first time I went to their site, I actually had people stop by and popped their head in when my husband and I were having a nose around. They asked if we needed anything. The second time we went there when we actually wanted to buy something from them, we were ignored. From a business standpoint (which you clearly are unaware of) that's called a decline in service which management should have kept an eye on yet, they failed in this.

2. If you actually read my review, it states that I have a husband - which most would believe that I'm female? And then for you to put "beggar" in the same sentence as I would stipulate that I'm poor? And that's not the case at all. If we're there to actually BUY a product from a company, surely they would be able to provide it. Even just using a showroom garden building and putting some chairs in it would've been nice but no, again a decline in service. And again, that is clearly something you're 100% unaware of; whether that's because you're just blissfully ignorant or you clearly choose to be that inept when it comes to customer service.

3. Your experience of business? Is less than 0%. You realise that in order to do business, you have to actually believe that there are such people called customers? And that means you have to do right by the customers? I apologise if I have to burst that bubble of yours where you clearly truly believe that the customers should be catering to the ones selling products and expect said customers to then PAY the "business" people for doing nothing to look after the customers.

4. I made no errors and in fact, the building we BOUGHT (we didn't borrow) had to be corrected THREE TIMES. You may say that it wasn't Bourne Building's fault because I stated that Malvern actually came to us to put it together but at the same time, Bourne Buildings did NOT tell us that the building they SOLD us was a DISCONTINUED model from Malvern and YET they didn't specify that ANYWHERE. So that means 1. They lacked communication with Malvern (their supplier) and 2. They didn't inform their customers that it was a discontinued model. Either way it makes them inept.

5. So you're a satisfied (but very occasional) customer? Does that mean that you buy many garden buildings and house people in them? Are you illegally using garden buildings as housing and therefore are then an "occasional" customer?? o.O Or perhaps you're a "builder" that isn't part of a site such as Check a Trade? Perhaps that's the "cap" you're wearing eh? Because from the way you write, that was made seriously clear to me. Remember, run if you see Dom.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview