Thomas Lloyd Reviews - www.thomaslloyd.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
14% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY A LEATHER SOFA FROM HERE.....”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by 205Coughlin (1 review written)

We purchased a leather corner sofa from Thomas Lloyd just over two years ago and after just over a year showed signs of of wear and tear. It had been used for its purpose and had been cleaned using the right products. Contacted customer services and spoke to a really rude woman who said there was nothing they could do as it was wear and tear...... Then rang again 10 months later as getting more worn and was told there was still nothing they could/would do. eventually wrote and spoke to Manager… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Forget this company they are a joke, abysmal service”

Written on: 30/04/2014 by grev2005 (1 review written)

We ordered a suite for delivery in Feb, the delivery date was given to us. we sold our old suite for £450 and the lady was due to collect from Hull, she had hired a van. we then get a phone call to say that our suite hadnt even been made and that the delivery was not going ahead. We had to cancel the sale of our suite and pay her £50 compensation for her inconvenience. We explained this to the MD and he said 'Your problem not ours' a couldnt care less attitude. Two new dates were arranged but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“No problems with TL ....”

Written on: 27/04/2014 by PenfoldSmith (1 review written)

I have had to write a review of this company and their products because I can't believe all the negative stuff on here. I'm on my second TL leather suite. The first lasted 15 years and was only changed as we wanted to change interior decor in our front room and we took the opportunity to buy a new suite. Wife and I made a day out to go and visit the showroom and look at our preferred options. Friendly staff took our order and colour choice etc. Six weeks later as promised on the due delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“SEEING RED!!”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by redham123 (1 review written)

EXPERIENCED RED PATCHES ON HAMILTON 3PIECE SUITE BOUGHT DECEMBER 2010. CONTACTED AFTERSALES THROUGH LETTER WITHIN 2YR GUARANTEE PERIOD RECEIVED A REPLY BY PHONE BY UNHELPFUL LADY WHICH DID NOT WANT TO KNOW (HER NAME WAS GIVEN)SAYING PROBLEM DUE TO BODY HEAT! FOUR YEARS ON I HAVE A PATCHY SUITE WHICH I LOATHE CANT EVEN GIVE IT AWAY LET ALONE SELL! - VERY DISAPPOINTED… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Thomas Lloyd Leather Chesterfield sofa”

Written on: 19/06/2013 by ChesterfieldFan (2 reviews written)

Just over 5 years ago I bought a Thomas Lloyds chesterfield 3 seater sofa and from the start have found it most uncomfortable and I wish I had kept my old chesterfield! Now my dog has licked off the 'colourant' that darkened the leather on one seat cushion and it is now glaring bright red! I phoned Thomas Lloyd to ask if they can supply some of the colourant or dye, or do the job for me, only to be told they get the leather ready dyed. Well I personally went to the factory and watched it being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service and product ”

Written on: 01/06/2013 by undervalued (1 review written)

We have had over the last 20 years three lots of sofas from thomas lloyd and up until now have never been disappointed, but this has been a fiasco from start to finish and we would not recommend them to anyone.From requesting leather samples both on-line and telephoning twice we gave up and just ordered the sofa and chair(lexington) in the hope the colour was o.k.Ironically, we did receive them AFTER we had placed and payed for our order.We where told the delivery date would be pre booked,we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I wouldn't buy a settee from any other company.”

Written on: 31/05/2013 by janetdallimore (1 review written)

I have purchased settee's for my home (10 years ago) and business (last year) from this Company and I really wouldn't buy from anywhere else. The staff are efficient and helpful the product top quality and will last for years my own settee Has had a lot of wear and still in very good condition. My daughter bought a settee from them 12 years ago and sold it in for almost as much as she paid for it, she then bought 3 more settee's from Thomas Lloyd which she is delighted with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Thomas Lloyd consort sofa”

Written on: 18/12/2012 by scholag (1 review written)

Spent £1200 on two sofas and after only 3 years of light use (just sitting on them - only two people in the house!) one sofa has a collapsing front caster and another has snapped entirely. The warranty only lasts 2 years of course. Replacements cost £15 per leg, with £10 postage slapped on top (why so much for postage?). The staff were rude and abrupt, totally non-apologetic and even told me not to bother ordering replacements until after Christmas! Do not give this company your money, go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rude arrogant staff”

Written on: 04/12/2012 by jeffreygroves (1 review written)

Do not purchase from Thomas Lloyd, their leather is rubbish they do not want to know when things go wrong. The leather on both of our sofas from them has big faded patches. They are not interested, told me I most have put something on it! They are rude and arrogant. The advice I would give is go somewhere else, even head of company does not have the decency to respond. STAY WELL Away. After spending 1, 400 on the Oregon we are left with patches where leather is fading and this vile company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vizual's Response to jeffreygroves's Review

Written on: 12/03/2013

I totally concur with this review. Staff are ignorant and rude. My footstool was delivered with feet that are for transport - crude, ugly lumps, not as shown on their web site.

[Name removed] in aftersales was not interested, would not let me complete a sentence and was upset that I had been raising my voice when she was earlier fobbing off my wife. Not all all interested in customer satisfaction

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Thomas Lloyd = rubbish ”

Written on: 30/11/2012 by Booboo2u (1 review written)

Purchased 2 x 3 seater Regent and 1 x 2 sestet Regent paid extra bespoke in Cambridge Black. Spent over £3,000 and took out £150 insurance for damage scratches etc. within a few months The leather on the seat cushions started to crack. Waited approx. 6 weeks for the cushions to be collected And was told I'd have replacements back approx. 3 working days. I was told 6 days Later that they were not going to replace them and it was my fault and accused me of using something abrasive To clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dt225846's Response to Booboo2u's Review

Written on: 03/12/2012

Customer visited our showroom in S Wales to place their order.
Six months later customer complained that on 1 seat cushion the leather was starting to crack. Upon our intended collection of this 1 cushion, the customer then decided to return 3 cushions to us.
Our inspection of these cushions concluded that there was staining and abrasion evident upon them and that the fault reported was not a defect in the leather. None the less, this customer received 3 new cushions from us free of charge and we also returned her original ones.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Booboo2U's reply to Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2012

This must happen a lot then because I live in Essex and have never been to your showroom! How do you know what customer is leaving a comment without checking your facts! E.g. Order numbers etc. you could say this reply to all of your unsatisfied customers!!! You just make it up as you go along.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“craftsmen they are not”

Written on: 30/10/2012 by wlawson (1 review written)

poor leather badly made after sales woman very rude stay well clear of this bunch of cowboys its like second hand furniture… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dt225846's Response to wlawson's Review

Written on: 23/11/2012

This customer complained about his furniture 33 days after delivery and requested either a refund or an exchange to another model. Upon our collection and inspection of his furniture we notedthe customer had placed between 20 and 30 stickers over the suite highlighting "supposed "leather faults. These were not faults. The customer did not like his purchase.
Had the customer contacted us within 21 days of delivery he would have received a full refund or exchange without question.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wlawson's reply to Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 11/12/2012

not only is the furniture poorly made they can't count 12 stickers were placed on the furniture not 20 to 30 the style of this furniture is great shame about the quality and poor craftmanship would have been more than happy they would have exchange it for same style but made to the standard and quality which is stated in there brochure this is in reply to the nameless person who replied to my first review W LAWSON

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad after sales ”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by Gubby (1 review written)

I purchased 2 leather chesterfeilds from Thomas Lloyd and the bed base came apart at the seems , the garrentee was just out when I contacted them and they just kept quoting this over the phone , I offered to pay for a new base and was to,dithery do not carry any spares for the sofas !! I now have a sofa bed that can't be used as a sofa , I purchased this due to my bad back and sometimes have to sleep downstairs as cant make it up to bed , I now have had to buy a put you up bed for these… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor leather and worse customer service”

Written on: 15/07/2012

I bought a sofa from Thomas LLoyd as a replacement for another leather sofa. Seems to be really poor quality , abosrbs anything drops of drinks, anything on your hair and leaves unremoveable marks. Never had this on any previous leather sofa. Theur after sales could not care less and blame it on you. They are rude and arrogant. As other reviwers have mentioned avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rsm130's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2013

Reading this review has saved me a lot of money and also a lot of grief if what has been said by lloyds seven customers are to be believed it was my intention to purchase three leather sofas from thomas lloyd with footstools to match now my search begins in finding another supplier.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING AFTERSALES SERVICE”

Written on: 05/06/2011 by splatts4 (1 review written)

We paid £1399.00 for the oregon leather suite from Thomas Lloyd and after 9 months of receiving it the leather has started to fade and come off on the seats only.When i contacted Thomas Lloyd customer services they sent a courier out to collect it. They arranged the courier and gave us the packaging to place the cushions in. It took 3 days longer to arrive than arranged,leaving us with no seats to sit on.They concluded it was our fault due to excessive perspiration,oils in our skin the leather… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to splatts4's Review

Written on: 25/10/2011

I have just had a similar experience with Thomas Lloyd. The feet on the Abbey Sofa I purchased has broken for the second time. When I contacted their customer service the person on the phone in after sales service couldn't care less. Appalling !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Canaderyn's Response to splatts4's Review

Written on: 26/11/2012

Do you have the name of the Managing Director by any chance? We have some important issues which we need to address.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to splatts4's Review

Written on: 15/07/2012

I agree leather on their Sofas absorbs everything marking the leather and it is your fault not theirs. Amazing I never had this issue from other companies. Also the after sales is rude and arrogant. Do yourself a favour and avoid this arrogant company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to splatts4's Review

Written on: 10/06/2012

We spent £2,800 on the chesterfield leather sofa's and foot rest and we have the same problem with the 3 seater sofa bed. Two of the cushions are losing colour and the other one dark. We had many problems with the quality and we took delivery mid December 2011 and the three seater sofa bed came faulty and it had to be sent back. It was not received until April and now the two seats. AVOID THIS COMPANY, this company is part of sofa sofa. The customer service after sales line has a very rude working there and she has no care and is very rude!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
overview