Thomas Lloyd Reviews - www.thomaslloyd.com

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
94
82% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“beautiful vintage chesterfield”

Written on: 18/06/2016 by Rylee108 (1 review written)

When moving house we decided to buy two new sofas and get them delivered to the new address. Not only did they deliver on our move date, they took all the packaging and gave us some advice on care. Quality is beautiful, comfort is on the comfortable side of firm, craftsmanship is A1. After sales service is excellent as a button popped on one of our sofas and they sent someone to my house to fix it. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2016

Dear Rylee108,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I am sorry to hear that a button popped on your sofa although good to hear that our after sales team were quickly able to rectify this for you with little or no inconvenience to you. We use approximately 5,000 buttons per week and on the very odd occasion we do get one or two that pop and, more often that not, it is the top arm buttons. Our advice to customers is not to sit on the arms of their upholstery as this can be the likely causation.
Glad to hear that we also met your expectation regarding quality, craftsmanship, delivery and comfort.
Many thanks once again,
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing product and excellent service.”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by lgiles81 (1 review written)

I did a lot of research before deciding on these guys and I can't speak highly enough of Thomas Lloyd. When my order was due for delivery I had call from the team there to arrange dates and times but at the time we were waiting for our house to exchange ready to move in. I explained to the guys on the phone and they held the sofa for an extra two weeks at no extra cost for me which really helped me out. The delivery guys were on time on the day they said they would be and they called me when… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to lgiles81's Review

Written on: 16/06/2016

Dear lgiles81,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it is most appreciated.
As we make all our products to order and deliver at a mutually convenient time it was no problem for us to deliver 2 weeks later and as soon as you had exchanged on your new home.
Glad to hear that our product compares more favourably than some of your previous high street purchases.
Our mission statement is clear: you are getting better quality furniture direct from us, the manufacturer, with better guarantees and after sales service and I am glad that we have delivered what we preach and exceeded your expectation.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic quality product!!”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by davecardiff (1 review written)

After spending months looking for leather sofas we were recommended to Thomas Lloyd. The prices were very favourable compared to similar looking products we saw on the John Lewis (etc) websites as Thomas Lloyd manufacture the products themselves. Our sofas arrived on the day we were told and we were kept uptodate throughout the process. The sofas look amazing and we are delighted with them. We are really glad we ended up going with the 3 seater over the 2 seater as the extra width means that… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to davecardiff's Review

Written on: 16/06/2016

Dear davecardiff,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review it is much appreciated.
I am delighted to hear that you are more than happy with your purchase and the price paid comparable to what you would have purchased on the high-street for identical quality furniture,
Our secret is you are dealing direct with the manufacturer and this ethos allows us to sell better quality furniture direct to you, our customer. In essence, you are cutting out the retailer, the high street middleman, and his overheads and margin.
We are also able to provides a better and more responsive after sales service.
If you require anything further please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Chesterfield delight”

Written on: 01/05/2016 by MerthyrAli (1 review written)

I ordered a replacement chesterfield chair rom Thomas Lloyd online after researching makers on the internet. The process was simple. I was given a timescale for making the order and was pleasantly surprised as it was delivered well within that timescale. I received a call the week before my chair was due to be delivered and a few days before with final delivery details. The chair was exactly as the picture and I am extremely pleased with the quality and comfort level. I wouldn't hesitate to… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to MerthyrAli's Review

Written on: 05/05/2016

Dear MerthyrAli,
many thanks for your kind review.
It is great to hear from customers when our planning and products meet customer expectation. Thanks also in advance for any recommendation you pass on for us.
Follow our care and maintenance instructions and I have no doubt your chair will give you many years of comfort and pleasure.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 27/02/2016 by 1955Kelleher (1 review written)

Order arrived exactly on time and we were kept informed at all times. RJ sofa .org lovely and we buy all our sofas from Thomas Lloyd… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 29/02/2016

Dear 1955Kelleher,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review.
It is always good to hear from returning customers and pleased to note our service levels were to expectation.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Yours sincerely
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“my new chesterfield high back chair.”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by MaximusGarcia38 (1 review written)

very pleased with the product and service,first class… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2016

Hi,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind review.
One of the "strap lines" we used to use on our advertising was "First Class for the price of economy". This is because buying direct from us you have cut out the retailer, the middleman, and bought a product of a far higher quality than you would have from them as their mark ups are as much as 120%.
Glad to hear you were also happy with our service also.
Follow our care and maintenance instruction and your chair will give you many years of pleasure.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent product, excellent service.”

Written on: 20/02/2016 by Hillary377 (1 review written)

Have bought from this company several times over the last twenty years. Their furniture is excellent and they are a helpful and efficient company with which to do business. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase quality leather furniture direct from the manufacturer without having to pay a high street premium… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2016

Dear Hillary377,
many thanks for your kind review which beautifully sums up what our business is about.
Buy direct from us, the manufacturer, and get leather furniture of far superior quality at trade prices.
We are also able to give our customers far better information and levels of service than a local retailer who would firstly have to check with the manufacturer from where he would have ordered the product.
Great to hear these comments from a long standing and returning customer.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good service with honest answers”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Mariei419 (1 review written)

Having ordered a settee and chair the delivery was quoted, I accepted the date but requested that if at all possible I would like the goods earlier. To my delight both products arrived two weeks early, with a very polite telephone call asking if it was convenient to deliver. The company trades with old fashioned customer care values, a rare quality in the current market. This was our first purchase from Thomas Lloyd but I feel it will not be the last. … Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2016

Dear Mariei419,
thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are a well established family business and since our incorporation in 1981 old fashioned production methods, craftsmanship and customer care values are exactly what our reputation has been built upon and which we strive to maintain. It is great therefore to hear your comments which endorse our principles .
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good quality. Not unduly expensive. Looks great in the...”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by SarahiHorton25 (1 review written)

Good quality. Not unduly expensive. Looks great in the house… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2016

Dear SarahiHorton25,
Many thanks for your review.
You are stating some of the founding principles of our business.
Not Expensive - by buying direct from our factory you have cut out the middleman and saved yourself £'000's of pounds.
Good quality - because of our buying power we are able to competitively purchase our raw materials which are of a far higher specification than you will find in your local retailers shop. Our guarantees, all of which are also greater than you would get from your local shop, enable us to stand by this quality.
Great looks - our models are produced to stand the test of time and will look great even in the most grandiose settings, or modest family home.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us,
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Leather High Back Chair”

Written on: 17/02/2016

The delivery was good and the item was delivered before the expected date. The chair didn't really come up to expectation. The seat padding was too solid and we have replaced it. For such a purchase in future we would prefer to visit a shop and view the item prior to buying… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2016

Dear Customer,
I am sorry to hear your concerns.
you could have returned the chair to us under our unequivocal 21 day money back guarantee for a full refund.
There was absolutely no need to have gone out and purchased a replacement cushion as if you had contacted us we may have been able to offer a solution to cater for your need - we seldom get customers putting different seat padding on our Thomas Lloyd chairs. In our opinion what you have purchased, although giving you the initial comfort desired, will probably be of inferior quality to the grades we use.
If you require anything further from us, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2016

Dear customer,
I also note from your review that you have "awarded" us 2 stars for value for money.
I can assure you that any identical chair purchased from a local retailer, as opposed to buying direct from our factory and cutting out the middleman (retailer), would not have been built with the quality of materials we use and would have cost more than twice as much. So even though you may be disappointed with the comfort, you could have returned it for a full refund (which your local retailer would not do) this is a little harsh.
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Top Class”

Written on: 17/02/2016 by bibblebob (1 review written)

We had been searching for a good leather sofa for ages after a bad experience from a shop in Devon. so as you can imagine was cautious buying again but need not have been Thomas Lloyd furniture is Excellent Quality Stylish and very comfortable and quality of leather is first class Love it… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to bibblebob's Review

Written on: 18/02/2016

Dear biblebob,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review it is much appreciated.
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions and I have no doubt that your furniture will stand the test of time and give you years of pleasure..
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“thomas lloyd review”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by Kaelq469 (1 review written)

we purchased a leather sofa with high backed chair and pouffe.This was on offer at a sale price.The order process was simple and straightforward.The waiting time was six weeks and an initial deposit was taken and the balance taken out on delivery.The delivery was during the time and date stated and the delivery company took away excess packaging.The suite was immaculate and just as we ordered.There was nothing to dislike about the sale… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it is much appreciated.
I am delighted to hear that your transaction went exactly according to our company ideals. Dealing direct with Thomas Lloyd is a simple process and rest assured you have bought a quality product direct from our factory at a fraction of the price you would have paid on the high street.
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions attached to your furniture and I am sure it will give you many years of pleasure.
Kind Regards,
Dave Tomlins

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good delivery Men”

Written on: 08/12/2015 by tjCollins2 (1 review written)

Order was taken over phone, very efficient. My only concern was the delivery which I was told was a pm between 12pm and 10pm at night. I stated we were pensioners and that was not really good, but was told that there was no alterative. As we have to pay for delivery I would have thought we should have been given a more suitable time. It was after 10pm when the chair arrived which we found rather late but praise the delivery men who rang to worn us of the time and unpacked the chair taking away… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I agree that the time of the delivery on this occasion was unacceptably late, never mind the fact that you are pensioners.
This is an extremely busy time of year for us and logistics proves to be a very pressing issue with regard to lack of driving crews throughout the UK generally, the weather and traffic volumes increasing many fold throughout the month of December. You were well within your right to have cancelled this late delivery but we do try and deliver all our pre-xmas deliveries which is why you were told there was no other alternative this side of xmas.
If you wish to contact me to discuss this further I would be delighted to help to show our appreciation for the fact that you accepted delivery on this occasion.
Thank you for the comments regarding the delivery crew who are exceptionally busy at the moment but kept you informed of their progress.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality Product”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by Clarkhy482 (1 review written)

I am delighted with my purchase. The quality is of a high standard, as was the process of buying the product.Information as to day & date of delivery was informative, & the delivery personnel were efficient & cooperative in what was obviously a busy period for them.I will certainly recommend Thomas Lloyd to other people!From my initial visit to the showroom & tothe delivery, was a most satisfactory experience.Thank You!… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Dear Clarkhy482,
many thanks for your very favourable review.
I am delighted to hear that your transaction with us went exactly as according to the high standards we set ourselves.
We look forward to visitors through our showroom where a warm reception always awaits. All our other background staff (who are invisible to our customers) are courteous, informative and efficient and play a vital role in ensuring high levels of service to meet customer expectations and I am glad we met yours.
Follow our care and maintenance instructions attached to the base of your furniture and I have no doubt you will be delighted with your purchase for years to come.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by smithg58 (1 review written)

excellent service received and furniture arrived earlier than expected… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to smithg58's Review

Written on: 08/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review regarding the service received from Thomas Lloyd.
Although we quote 4-6 weeks lead time on our invoices, we do try and keep deliveries to around 4 weeks - raw materials and region for delivery permitted - which is why yours was nearer the 4 week mark.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I am really please with 2 sofa's i purchased from...”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Axelg8 (1 review written)

I am really please with 2 sofa's i purchased from Thomas LLoyd. Excellent service and very high quality… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your review.
Delighted to hear that you were pleased with our quality and service. We do try hard to please all our customers and it is great to hear that we have met their expectations.
Follow our Care and Maintenance instructions attached to your sofas and I have no doubt that your Thomas Lloyd upholstery will give years of pleasure.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“1st class service ,as usual.loyd.”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by 490Harding (1 review written)

The very best as usual.We wouldn't expect anything less from Thomas L… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your 1st class review.
We have been making leather upholstery at Thomas Lloyd for 35 years and I know that you have bought a 1st class product built to the highest specification.
As we are a mail order company and only deal direct with the public, our prices are cheaper as we do not have expensive retail overheads. Most of these overhead savings are channelled into purchasing raw materials of a far higher quality than products you will see in your local shops.
As you are also speaking directly to the manufacturer, we are also able to provide better lines of communication and general service levels than you will also get from your local shops.
Thanks very much once again for your review
If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Love your goods”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by SullivanOrtiz353 (1 review written)

I had your furnture about 4 tomes now and would recommend to any one .allways prompt with delivered… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking time to post your review.
It is always great to receive praise from returning customers and I am sure you will be extremely happy with this latest purchase from Thomas Lloyd. You obviously know the drill regarding the care and maintenance of leather furniture as this is your 4th purchase.
Glad to hear that you were also happy with the delivery service and would be grateful for your recommendations to others.
Once again, many thanks and if we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fantastic quality, grandson very imprest ”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by bopashot (1 review written)

everybody was so helpful and pleasant it was a pleasure to visit, was made to feel at home… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to bopashot's Review

Written on: 04/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review.
We always look forward to seeing visitors in our showroom so they can see our operation and view the quality of our materials and furniture close up and personal.
We are a pretty friendly bunch and do our best to try to make customers feel at homes and allow them to browse at their leisure with no sales pressure from our staff.
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions and I am sure that your Thomas Lloyd furniture will give you years of comfort and pleasure.
If we can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Traditional Chairs”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by JulissaFinnegan (1 review written)

I ordered a leather wing chair for my husband. Delivery was punctual and as arranged and the delivery men unwrapped the chair and positioned it for me. The chair itself is very good. Exactly what we were after… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review.
I do hope your husband likes his wing chair, but be careful not to let him get to comfortable and have you running around for his tea and biscuits!
Good to hear that the delivery crew were on-time and did what you asked of them. They sometimes have a difficult job with some deliveries and also with traffic volumes on our roads today.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview