Thomas Lloyd Reviews - www.thomaslloyd.com

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
83
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Thomas Lloyd - www.thomaslloyd.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“thomas lloyd review”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by Kaelq469 (1 review written)

we purchased a leather sofa with high backed chair and pouffe.This was on offer at a sale price.The order process was simple and straightforward.The waiting time was six weeks and an initial deposit was taken and the balance taken out on delivery.The delivery was during the time and date stated and the delivery company took away excess packaging.The suite was immaculate and just as we ordered.There was nothing to dislike about the sale… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it is much appreciated.
I am delighted to hear that your transaction went exactly according to our company ideals. Dealing direct with Thomas Lloyd is a simple process and rest assured you have bought a quality product direct from our factory at a fraction of the price you would have paid on the high street.
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions attached to your furniture and I am sure it will give you many years of pleasure.
Kind Regards,
Dave Tomlins

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good delivery Men”

Written on: 08/12/2015 by tjCollins2 (1 review written)

Order was taken over phone, very efficient. My only concern was the delivery which I was told was a pm between 12pm and 10pm at night. I stated we were pensioners and that was not really good, but was told that there was no alterative. As we have to pay for delivery I would have thought we should have been given a more suitable time. It was after 10pm when the chair arrived which we found rather late but praise the delivery men who rang to worn us of the time and unpacked the chair taking away… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 08/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I agree that the time of the delivery on this occasion was unacceptably late, never mind the fact that you are pensioners.
This is an extremely busy time of year for us and logistics proves to be a very pressing issue with regard to lack of driving crews throughout the UK generally, the weather and traffic volumes increasing many fold throughout the month of December. You were well within your right to have cancelled this late delivery but we do try and deliver all our pre-xmas deliveries which is why you were told there was no other alternative this side of xmas.
If you wish to contact me to discuss this further I would be delighted to help to show our appreciation for the fact that you accepted delivery on this occasion.
Thank you for the comments regarding the delivery crew who are exceptionally busy at the moment but kept you informed of their progress.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality Product”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by Clarkhy482 (1 review written)

I am delighted with my purchase. The quality is of a high standard, as was the process of buying the product.Information as to day & date of delivery was informative, & the delivery personnel were efficient & cooperative in what was obviously a busy period for them.I will certainly recommend Thomas Lloyd to other people!From my initial visit to the showroom & tothe delivery, was a most satisfactory experience.Thank You!… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Dear Clarkhy482,
many thanks for your very favourable review.
I am delighted to hear that your transaction with us went exactly as according to the high standards we set ourselves.
We look forward to visitors through our showroom where a warm reception always awaits. All our other background staff (who are invisible to our customers) are courteous, informative and efficient and play a vital role in ensuring high levels of service to meet customer expectations and I am glad we met yours.
Follow our care and maintenance instructions attached to the base of your furniture and I have no doubt you will be delighted with your purchase for years to come.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by smithg58 (1 review written)

excellent service received and furniture arrived earlier than expected… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to smithg58's Review

Written on: 08/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review regarding the service received from Thomas Lloyd.
Although we quote 4-6 weeks lead time on our invoices, we do try and keep deliveries to around 4 weeks - raw materials and region for delivery permitted - which is why yours was nearer the 4 week mark.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I am really please with 2 sofa's i purchased from...”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Axelg8 (1 review written)

I am really please with 2 sofa's i purchased from Thomas LLoyd. Excellent service and very high quality… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your review.
Delighted to hear that you were pleased with our quality and service. We do try hard to please all our customers and it is great to hear that we have met their expectations.
Follow our Care and Maintenance instructions attached to your sofas and I have no doubt that your Thomas Lloyd upholstery will give years of pleasure.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“1st class service ,as usual.loyd.”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by 490Harding (1 review written)

The very best as usual.We wouldn't expect anything less from Thomas L… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your 1st class review.
We have been making leather upholstery at Thomas Lloyd for 35 years and I know that you have bought a 1st class product built to the highest specification.
As we are a mail order company and only deal direct with the public, our prices are cheaper as we do not have expensive retail overheads. Most of these overhead savings are channelled into purchasing raw materials of a far higher quality than products you will see in your local shops.
As you are also speaking directly to the manufacturer, we are also able to provide better lines of communication and general service levels than you will also get from your local shops.
Thanks very much once again for your review
If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Love your goods”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by SullivanOrtiz353 (1 review written)

I had your furnture about 4 tomes now and would recommend to any one .allways prompt with delivered… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 07/12/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking time to post your review.
It is always great to receive praise from returning customers and I am sure you will be extremely happy with this latest purchase from Thomas Lloyd. You obviously know the drill regarding the care and maintenance of leather furniture as this is your 4th purchase.
Glad to hear that you were also happy with the delivery service and would be grateful for your recommendations to others.
Once again, many thanks and if we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fantastic quality, grandson very imprest ”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by bopashot (1 review written)

everybody was so helpful and pleasant it was a pleasure to visit, was made to feel at home… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to bopashot's Review

Written on: 04/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review.
We always look forward to seeing visitors in our showroom so they can see our operation and view the quality of our materials and furniture close up and personal.
We are a pretty friendly bunch and do our best to try to make customers feel at homes and allow them to browse at their leisure with no sales pressure from our staff.
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions and I am sure that your Thomas Lloyd furniture will give you years of comfort and pleasure.
If we can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Traditional Chairs”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by JulissaFinnegan (1 review written)

I ordered a leather wing chair for my husband. Delivery was punctual and as arranged and the delivery men unwrapped the chair and positioned it for me. The chair itself is very good. Exactly what we were after… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2015

Hi,
Many thanks for your review.
I do hope your husband likes his wing chair, but be careful not to let him get to comfortable and have you running around for his tea and biscuits!
Good to hear that the delivery crew were on-time and did what you asked of them. They sometimes have a difficult job with some deliveries and also with traffic volumes on our roads today.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“best purchase we made”

Written on: 04/12/2015 by happyretired (1 review written)

from first seeing your advert in the newspaper to contact with company everything was first class have no regrets with our purchase… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Response to happyretired's Review

Written on: 04/12/2015

Dear happyretired,
Many thanks for your review, it's exactly what we aim to achieve for all our customers.
A smooth transaction from someone leisurely browsing our advert in one of the national newspapers through to delivery of their purchase.
We work hard trying to achieve this level of service in all our departments and comments such as yours are gratefully received. Sometimes as I am sure you are aware, and despite our best efforts, we do not get the same accolade from all of our customers.
I am sure your first class purchase will give you first class comfort and pleasure for many years to come.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Excelent service, quality and price.”

Written on: 24/11/2015 by JeremiahBrewer (1 review written)

We are very pleased with ordering process, delivery and furniture. Which looks great and is very comfortable Excellent value for money… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2015

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
I have no doubt that you have chosen wisely. We offer the best quality and value for money leather furniture available in the market place today. Our only secret is that you are dealing direct with the manufacturer,Thomas Lloyd, and we do not have expensive high street shops or salespersons wages to have to factor in to our pricing. Additionally, we also know our products and manufacturing techniques inside out unlike your local shop salesperson who is trying to sell upholstery, cabinet and other accessories.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us,
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An excellent choice ”

Written on: 12/11/2015

We purchased this furniture to replace our previous purchase of Thomas Lloyd furniture, which was more than 25 years ago! We were delighted with its quality, which lived up to our high expectations… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Dear customer,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
It is always great to hear from returning customers, particularly one after 25 years.
Please be reassured that we still use the same materials and skill sets now that we did way back then. I am pleased to say that little has changed at Thomas Lloyd and are proud of the fact that most of our time served craftspeople who have been with us all those years still make our furniture today.
I am sure you are totally familiar with the care and maintenance of our products but should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Once again many thanks,
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The produce is Quality, service Reliable and goods ...”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by Courtney343 (1 review written)

We now have four leather chairs/sofas from Thomas Lloyd's all superb… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2015

Dear Courtney343,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
It is always good to hear from customers who have purchased product from us many years ago.
We are confident of our build quality and workmanship and providing our customers look after their purchase and follow our care and maintenance instructions our products will withstand the tests of time.
If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality piece of furniture”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by PatienceOlson (1 review written)

My chair was delivered by two very helpful gentlemen. I was given the opportunity to visually examine and found to be of a good quality build and finish. Very comfy and value for money. Keep it up Thomas Lloyd . Would recommend to others to use this company… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Dear PatienceOlson,
many thanks for your review.
Great to hear that our delivery crew were helpful and that you are happy with the chair purchased.
By dealing direct with the public we are able to cut out the middleman (the retailer) and sell furniture of a far higher quality and value that you would find in your local furniture store. Add to this the safeguard of our guarantees (which are again far superior) and people would be mad to shop for their furniture elsewhere (providing we have the style and colour they are looking for"!).
Please follow our care and maintenance instructions and your comfy chair will be a source of pride.
Many thanks,
regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My review to date”

Written on: 05/11/2015

The product was very good quality, delivery went as planned. Very polite delivery men the order was on time. Would recommend this company to my friends… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Dear customer,
many thanks for your 5 star reviews.
We do try very hard to get things right all the time but as I am sure you are aware, from time to time and on the odd occasion, things do go awry.
Great to hear that you are pleased with our service from start to finish and our delivery personnel did as expected. They are the only personnel our customers see, being a mail order company, and they endorse everything we try to achieve.
Please adhere to our care and maintenance instructions and your furniture will become a source of pride.
If we can be of any further assistance in the future,
please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fantastic item and great saving”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by CeliaSchneider (1 review written)

Before I bought this,I searched on couple of sites mainly to save money I did gamble on this one because the I price I had was too good to be true .A great bargain and quality is just immaculate.Was also able to receive my item in time and will definately recommend it to all… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your honest and kind review.
A lot of people are put off by our prices and tell us so when visiting our showroom or at trade shows.
Our unique selling point is that we only deal direct with the public. We do not have expensive retail outlets or sales personnel. We are also able to buy top quality raw materials due to our purchasing power. These two major factors means that these cost savings can be passed directly to you whilst we are still able to make profit. (If this formula was not successful we would not be trading 35 year on).
What you get from Thomas Lloyd is top quality furniture at Trade prices and if more people, like you, would buy into our philosophy it could mean the end of your local furniture retailer. If you also look at our guarantees, which are also far superior to what they offer, our customers have nothing to lose.
I am delighted that we have been able to meet your budget whilst providing quality furniture. Please follow our cars and maintenance instructions and I am sure that your furniture will serve you well.
If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by JayvonAndrews (1 review written)

Excellent service from start to finish . We have used the company before and will do again… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Hi,
many thanks for your review.
It is always nice to hear from returning satisfied customers.
Please be assured little has changed at Thomas Lloyd since our incorporation in 1981. We still use the same time honoured methods and build our furniture to the same exacting standards as we did way back then with the majority of the same personnel.
If we can ever be of assistance to you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Delivery of Chesterfields”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by 297Hicks (1 review written)

A really helpful group of lads who delivered these to our Mess. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were extremely knowledgeable about care and upkeep… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Dear 297Hicks,
many thanks for your review.
We have supplied a great deal of furniture to MOD mess facilities over the years and are extremely proud to be associated with our Armed Forces.
It was nice to hear the comments about our driving crews and the information passed on by them. Unfortunately,sometimes their jobs can be extremely arduous.
If we can ever be of further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We are also extremely proud of you guys for the job you do for all of us.
Many thanks and best wishes,
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Total satisfaction”

Written on: 05/11/2015 by Jaelyn452 (1 review written)

I have purchased my furniture suites twice from Thomas Lloyd and have always been totally satisfied with quality and service. My last suite I had for 15 years and apart from one seat sinking has always looked good and been comfortable. Hope I will get just as good service with my new furniture (I am confident I will)… Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Dear Jaelyn452,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
It is always nice to hear from long standing satisfied customers.
If I can give you further re-assurance, our furniture is still manufactured using the same raw materials and time honoured skills that have been entrenched here since our incorporation in 1981. Indeed, many of our skills people who joined the company then are still with us today.
Your confidence will be well rewarded and I am sure that your new purchase will give you the same longevity as previous purchases.
Once again, many thanks,
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great quality and price”

Written on: 04/11/2015

For the same price as one of the major stores I got a very high quality 3 seater and 2 seater that arrived right on time. It's very well made - solid and sturdy. Thoroughly recommended. … Read Full Review

Dt225846's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2015

Dear Customer,
many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
The secret behind Thomas Lloyd is that we only deal direct with the public. We do not sell to retailers or have expensive stores which means that our products do not suffer retailers hefty mark-ups and we have much lower overheads. These cost savings, together with our purchasing power, enables us to supply furniture, built to a far higher specification that what you see in your local furniture stores. What you are therefore getting is furniture of a far higher quality at trade prices.
Please adhere to our care and maintenance instructions and your furniture will give you years of pleasure.
If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards,
DT
MD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview