Avoid at ALL costs. Shop elsewhere.

★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
41% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Oak Furniture Solutions - www.oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk

“Avoid at ALL costs. Shop elsewhere.”

Written on: 15/05/2012

Bought a double bed via the website. Delivery ended up being several MONTHS later than promised without any contact from OFS to tell me that it had been delayed. E-mailed them twice to find out what was happening with my order but never received a reply.

Phoned them to find out what was going on and was told my bed was in stock in the warehouse and that I would receive it that week. Had not arrived by the end of the week so phoned back and was told it hadn't arrived in the UK yet!

Bed broke within two months of arriving (central wooden beam snapped due to a knott in the wood). Contacted OFS who refused to replace the part or the bed, stating that I had to contact them within 7 days of the fault. I have pointed out that I contacted them in writing within 7 days but still no joy at all.

Avoid this company at all costs!

  • Goods purchased & cost

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Visit oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk

Oakfurnituresolutions's Comment

Written on: 16/05/2012

Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you have experienced with your order.

Unfortunately we cannot trace your order on our database. We would be grateful if you could email our customer services contact address with your comments and order number and we will be able to respond quickly to that: customerservices@oakfurnituresolutions.co.uk.

I can fully understand your frustration with the service you have received and can assure you this is not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer. Once again please accept my apologies,

Kind Regards,
Robin Hunt,
Managing Director.

Reply to this comment
Report this review