Dwell (Post June 2013) Reviews - www.dwell.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
65.8% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Dwell went into administration on 25th June, 2013. The Dwell brand has been purchased by Coin Furniture Limited.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dwell - www.dwell.co.uk (Post June 2013) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dwell - www.dwell.co.uk (Post June 2013)

Dwell - www.dwell.co.uk (Post June 2013)

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Excellent product, vague delivery”

Written on: 22/09/2014

Chuffed to bits with the chairs, really happy. Quality and look seems great. Only negative would be the order confirmation and delivery. After ordering the chairs I received no email confirming my order. The chairs were then delivered to a neighbour on the Monday, and no card was left through my door letting me know. It meant Tuesday when I called Dwell to ask where my order was, I had no idea that 2 big chairs were sitting in a huge box in my poor neighbours hall way, and had been for 2… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Very Very Helpful and understanding”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by RobNTash (1 review written)

We have been to Dwell a few times now and the service we receive is always excellent. The sales team are always willing to help and even lets us move most of their showroom round so we can try and "mock" up our living room. Always prepared to go the extra mile without been asked… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Unique items of furniture”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by tpRoberts366 (1 review written)

Received my order promptly and had no difficulty assembling it. Very comfortable gives that extra special look that sometimes is needed to finish off a room. This is not the first time I have used this company and will probably not be the last as it never fails to impress me with its individualism… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“My Dwell purchase ”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Trevinond1955 (1 review written)

The choice and value for money of the products available were great .The service was good .The only thing with which I was not entirely happy was that I was advised in store that I would be contacted when the goods were available for delivery in order to arrange a convenient date and time for delivery .What happened was I was advised by text by the delivery company at 9.00pm one evening that the goods would be arriving the next day .There was no information as to what I could do to rearrange.It… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare ”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by Clapenna (1 review written)

Ordered 3 items Item 1 never came Item 2 broken Item 3 when assembled was not the one ordered I was told it was manufactures fault . Dwell are unprofessional and didn't help in any way . Finally one item got reduced before I received goods I was told the saving should have been passed on Please don't buy from dwell like all big company's They don't care . Craig… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Superb product and service”

Written on: 19/09/2014

Love the mushroom table I got from Dwell, quirky, original and handcrafted. Dwell were fantastic too as I wasn't happy with original table but they arranged for am immediate replacement to be sent which arrived in 3 days. In general times taken to receive items is so very much quicker than it used to be in past (used to be months, now it's within the week) which is a vast improvement in service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dwell ripped me off”

Written on: 19/09/2014

I Came across Crescendo set of tables claret, I really liked it, I was not able to order it straight away as I was going to be away from home therefore decided to get everything ready and get a Quote ref:87617 this transaction / Quote had I carried the transaction out on the same day would have only been charged £7.95 for delivery, when I was ready to order I phoned and stated my quote number the sales person then processed my order and said strange, the delivery charged was not what he had… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Love my Dwell Sofa Bed”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by IlianaSteele23 (1 review written)

Excellent service, lovely furniture and value for money! I ordered my aubergine Dwell sofa bed in store and the sales person was very friendly and efficient. I was happy with my purchase and was kept in the loop regarding my delivery via Text Message. Great service, lovely furniture, I would thoroughly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Paris Sofa ”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by 121Hastings (1 review written)

Poor quality and very uncomfortable to seat. Too expensive too… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great!”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by AlisaDonaldson (1 review written)

Excellent product at a great price. Superb service from Dwell Trafford Centre as always. Many thanks… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent purchase.

We will pass on your comments to the Barton Square store and we look forward to helping you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible communication and lack of service. Ignored my...”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by 403Mitchell (1 review written)

Terrible communication and lack of service. Ignored my emails… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback.

We respond to all e-mails within 72 hours of receipt unless they are sent over a weekend as we do not work over this period.

Could you please call us or re-send your e-mail to us so that we can look in to this matter for you as this isn't acceptable service.

Please accept our sincere apologies.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by Ruby1234 (1 review written)

I ordered and paid for two lamps but did not receive any communication from dwell to say that they were In stock . I called and was advised that they would be delivered on Friday 12th I took the day off work but they were not delivered. I will have to rearrange another day off for a new delivery date . Not happy as I had to pay a charge of £14.99 delivery charge… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Response to Ruby1234's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

I am really sorry to hear this and it appears our systems failed you on this occasion.

Could we please ask you to contact us so that we can look in to this matter for you further.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good order and delivery”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by 96Hardy (1 review written)

Finally order by phone because I had a problem through the Website. Everything was perfect. I received a call 45 min before the delivery, therefore, I was not stuck at home… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent order.

We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with our website, but pleased to hear that we resolved this to your satisfaction.

We look forward to helping you again in the future however, should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor comminication. Goods not delivered to store when...”

Written on: 14/09/2014

I write to inform you of how dissatisfied I am with the service that I have received so far from the Trafford Center shop. As you can see I ordered my goods 26/8/14, and was told they would be in store ready for collection by myself on Saturday 6th September (I was trying to save on delivery costs) . This date came and went with no communication from your store. I called on Monday 8th September and left a message for the salesperson who dealt with my order to call me back - nothing ! I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Feedback”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by CatherineLesley (1 review written)

This was my first experience of purchasing from Dwell & found the whole process very easy. Response to my order was swift & delivery on time. The quality of the product was as I had hoped.I would certainly deal with Dwell again… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Response to CatherineLesley's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent purchase.

We are pleased to hear that the whole journey was a smooth one and you are pleased with your products.

We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Stylish Shop”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by DJ49 (1 review written)

I purchased the set of 7 mirrors...these were extremely easy to hang and look so stylish..They have attracted some lovely comments from visitors who come to my home and they make an excellent focal point on my lounge wall … Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Response to DJ49's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback.

That is great to hear that you are obtaining some lovely comments from visitors to your home :-)

We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Received wrong item 3 times”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by hannahlisadocherty (1 review written)

Ive sent 3 emails of complaint already none of which have been answered. Really very shocked and disappointed with the customer service from Dwell. In the past Ive always recommended Dwell to friends and family. I would struggle to do so now… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Response to hannahlisadocherty's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

I am sorry to hear this and we agree this is totally unacceptable.

Could you please either call us or email so that we can look in to this matter and resolve for you.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Nice looking sofa but”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by ElyseBennett (1 review written)

Had my sofa delivered on saturday, and I must say it looks lovely. However it is sat on the floor because they didn't include the instructions on assembling the frame/legs. I have contacted dwell 2x to ask for the instructions and no repsonse which is quite poor as the sofa's aren't exactly cheap. The delivery men were very nice and helpful but don't put the furniture together, which would be okay if I wasn't a) on my own and b) without instructions. An option to have them to it would have been… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent purchase.

I am sorry to hear that you have called in twice already about instructions to fit the legs & no-body has advised you. We do not provide instructions for fittings legs to a sofa and we should have been able to talk you through this process as it is quiet straight forward. Please call us so that we can explain this to you/

We are currently working on our delivery options as we totally agree an all day delivery slot isn't very useful.

Please accept out sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Circular round tables”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by DeborahHays407 (1 review written)

I loved the circular gloss tables they look fab in my living room very trendy the white gloss looks stunning next toy wooden floor an the quality was fantastic, they were described exactly as stated, very pleased… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your purchase of the Circular gloss tables.

We are pleased to hear that they look good in the living room and you are very pleased with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not up to Dwell's normal quality...”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by JM680 (1 review written)

Straight Back Walnut Home Office Chair; recently received this item after considerable wait, and wasn't particularly cheap (cheaper options available)...but having puchased from Dwell thought would be worth the wait. Sadly not!, this one clearly looked like a return, and then re-sent elsewhere (ie. to me). Packaging had clearly been opened and re-taped, the interior protection was minimal, and bubble wrap was filthy. I fully expected something to be missing..thankfully not. Finish off the… Read Full Review

Dwellcc's Response to JM680's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Good afternoon,

Thank your for providing us with some feedback regarding your recent purchase.

I am really sorry to hear of the issues with this chair and I can assure you this certainly isn't the quality level we look to provide. Could you please e-mail us with some images of the product including your order number to us so that we can look in to this matter further for you.

Kind regards,

Dwell Customer Care

Reply to this comment

Jm680's reply to Dwellcc's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

Many thanks please forward email address to forward further details too.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview