Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
13
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy. Give the money instead.”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by wgDaugherty97 (1 review written)

Theatre voucher for £50 for 2. Happy to put another £50 to this but oh no can't book for that show or that one or that one' waste of money give the cash. I suspect we will only be able to book for a show that not many want to see. What a waste of £50. Please don't buy one… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Grand Afternoon Tea 4 Two @ Marriott Hotel Park Lane...”

Written on: 29/03/2015 by SkyeShaffer87 (1 review written)

Arrived to a nice welcome from the staff, shown to a very small table that could barely hold all the plates, cutlery, etc. We were situated in a dark corner by the door, one of two tables for voucher guests, like being at school, if you have a voucher you were shown to a different place, away from the people who obviously paid mega bucks. Anyway, sandwiches were miniscule, scones were adequate with jam and cream, teapot was plastic, you could see the tealeaves swirling around, just enough for… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to learn of the treatment you received at your booking for the Grand Afternoon Tea. This is never the level of service we expect our customers to receive. In order for me to look into this further for you, please could I ask that you kindly contact me and I will gladly help where I can.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't waste your money.”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by Lulu83 (1 review written)

My husband and I have received the 2 night getaway for Xmas. Absolute rubbish selection of hotels about 30 to choose from,all in the middle of nowhere. And the limitations is ridiculous every hotel you choose from there is a problem. For most of them you have to pay a further £20 supplement to stay at the weekends. Most of them excludes bank holiday, Xmas etc. most of them are having some sort of refurbishment at some point or another. Most of them you can only take till the end of march( like… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Lulu83's Review

Written on: 10/03/2015

Dear Lulu83

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced when trying to book your Two Night Getaway. We do sell the packs with the restrictions and locations listed to make customers aware before purchase. In regards to the hotels offering availability but being unable to book your voucher, we do have selected rooms available within each location; therefore if these have already been taken they will not be able to accept another voucher booking. If you would be so kind as to contact our booking centre we would be happy to assist you with your booking or exchange to an alternative activity.

Kindest Regards
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“More Complicated Than Platting Fog”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by Hanleywp367 (1 review written)

We Received a gift for two in 2013 and trying to book a place was just awfull nothing about this is easy what with voucher numbers security numbers, and more codes then phone calls, we ended up binning it, and law and behold we received another gift for two for xmas and found it just as hard to book i would never recommend this to anybody they give you phone numbers that do not exist and the only phone number you can contact them on you have to leave a message on a answer machine its all… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2015

Hi,

I am sorry to hear you have experienced difficulties booking your activity and have not been able to talk with someone. We at GIFT ideas for two do not have an answer machine so I am unsure as to who you have been contacting. Please email your contact details together with your voucher number to us and I will contact you directly to help with your booking.

Kindest Regards
GIFT

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Steam Train Ride foe Two - Avoid”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by MartinKenney (1 review written)

Received a gift of Steam Train Ride for Two, but the choice of location is very limited and nowhere near where I live. The locations are not known until you activate voucher, by then it's too late. It should be made much clearer and upfront before purchase is made. Don't waste your money, as the supplier has received payment for a gift I am unlikely to be able to use within the allocated time period, which elapses after a year. Why can't it be extended without a further charge of £20 ? Avoid… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to MartinKenney's Review

Written on: 08/01/2015

Dear Martin,

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your voucher. You should be able to view all the information in regards to your experience locations prior to registering your voucher with us, by viewing the enclosed booklet or visiting the website advertised in your pack.

All of our vouchers have set expiry dates which are advertised before purchase and printed on the vouchers. I believe from our records that your voucher was registered with us on the 7th January 2014, with the expiry date of the 1st December 2014. I can see that the only contact made to our company was on the 30th December 2014 advising you had moved house in June and just found the misplaced voucher. You were aware the voucher had expired and requested if we could extend the voucher until the end of 2015.

We advise the experience must be booked, taken or extended before the expiry date however on this occasion we would still allow you to extend the voucher for a £20 admin fee for a period of 6 months, as per our terms and conditions. We do try to resolve all customers’ issues in a satisfactory manner while operating within company policy.

Kindest Regards
Gift Ideas for Two

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time and money”

Written on: 31/12/2014 by Reid440 (1 review written)

Given a gift for two city break very difficult to get a booking in any of the hotels not interested when you say you have one of these vouchers ended up going somewhere we didn't want to go just to use voucher had horrible time was just a complete waste of our time and travel expenses. Carol… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 04/12/2014 by macmarilyn (1 review written)

We had traditional afternoon tea for two voucher. There was no where local to use voucher.the quality of the afternoon tea was shocking.we could have got better quality for half the price in a tea shop.would not recommend these vouchers to anyone… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to macmarilyn's Review

Written on: 11/12/2014

Dear MacMarilyn,

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your voucher and that you did not enjoy your Afternoon Tea experience. You should be able to view all the information in regards to your vouchers locations prior to registering your voucher with us, by visiting the website advertised in your pack. If the experience is purchased through a third party retailer the experience can vary from purchasing directly through ourselves.

Kindest Regards
Gift Ideas for Two

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by EmmyRasmussen (1 review written)

Got £100 voucher for theatre/west end tickets for 2 as a present. Rang up to try and redeem the voucher as there was a show on in Manchester that we really wanted to see, was told I couldn't book as not on their list of available shows, they forwarded me a list of shows available to book, there were 2 shows we could have booked but tbh they were rubbish so we waited a few months to see if anything else came up. We then saw on their website advertising for Joseph and his technicolor dream coat… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete Waste Of Money Unless You Live In London”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by fedupofbeingrippedoff (1 review written)

SERIOUSLY, do not bother to buy one of these. My sister spent £50 on a Gastro Pub & Restaurant Dine for Two for me and my husband. We live in Bristol, there is 1 place where you can dine with restricted days and you can only have the taster menu. No restaurants in Bath, about 3 in Glos and none in South Wales. Do you want to extend the length of time the voucher is valid for in the vague hope that you can find somewhere to use it? of course madam but that will cost you £20 for 6 months… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to fedupofbeingrippedoff's Review

Written on: 02/12/2014

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your voucher.

You would have be able to view all the information in regards to the locations available on our website prior to purchase. We do advise on our website that the Gastro Pub & Restaurant Dining Experience will typically consist of two or three courses, depending on the venue chosen that some menu restrictions may apply and to please check on booking.

If the experience is purchased through a third party retailer, prior to registering your voucher with us you can view these details by visiting the website advertised in your pack.

The terms and conditions that you receive with your voucher pack show that you can extend your voucher for a period of 6 months this excludes promotions, however, the voucher must be booked and taken by the new date.

I am sorry if this information was not made clear to yourself.

Kindest Regards
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless awful useless”

Written on: 11/11/2014 by Denise1234 (1 review written)

This is the most awful hopeless way of trying to book anywhere. Do not ever buy these, they are impossible to exchange. Whole experience is HORRIBLE… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Total Rip Off - Avoid...”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by xuTerry17 (1 review written)

Got this as a gift for Christmas, comedy night for two. its a total rip off, cheaper to go and buy tickets for the comedy night by itself. The choices are very limited and its a total pain to try and redeem the voucher. Not cool. Have told various people to avoid these gifts. Its a shame as it could be a lovely present… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad value for money, confusing to book”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Willos23 (1 review written)

Got a voucher for Christmas from my brother. Firstly he paid £100 and when we checked out a few of the deals direct with the vendor it was worth less than this. Secondly the way it works is you have to pick a category from the couples gifts (dining, adrenaline, unusual hotels etc.) but there's not really much information about what each category involves. You then get sent a voucher for that category and have to phone up to book. There's no more info with the voucher (although I can only… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No where takes these vouchers!”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by mrsdanby (1 review written)

Our son spent £50 on a voucher as a present for us to go out for a lovely meal. We live in Bournemouth - no venues there take these vouchers. Salisbury was our second choice and the one and only restaurant that did take vouchers now doesn't. Why is that? So I phoned on a premium rate line to exchange my voucher for something workable, kept on hold and then directed back to this site that will not show me the availability in my locality. Avoid this company. What a waste of time and money. I am… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview