Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
32
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Well Clear”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by KaidenCoughlin (1 review written)

Some friends bought us 'Tea for Two' package as a present for Christmas 2014. Our first unpleasant surprise was that there were no outlets near us who were listed as being involved. We chose one of the nearest - the Old Original Bakewell Pudding Company in Derbyshire. Having validated the gift as requested, we phoned Bakewell as suggested in order to be sure that they would accept the voucher. Subsequently we phoned to book a table for a Saturday afternoon (we're unable to go during the… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience and that you did not receive a response from us. I can assure you that all emails get responded to within 48 hours and all post is responded to within 72 hours, therefore I can only assume that we did not receive your correspondence I am afraid.

I am glad that Debenhams were able to resolve the issues so quickly for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Noteasilysatisfied's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Thanks for your response. I have a copy of the letter and will gladly send it to you again if you confirm your postal address

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your response.
Our address can be found on our website or alternatively you can contact us and we will happily provide this to you.

Kind Regards,
Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not one good review!”

Written on: 28/12/2015 by Estebans212 (1 review written)

Does anyone take any notice of these reviews. Surely, with all the bad reviews these gifts should be taken off the shelves of major stores. I was bought one that I couldn't use so exchanged it, at an added cost, for Boutique Hotels deal. Disappointed that I could have saved £40 by booking the hotel direct, and without the added restrictions. Maybe a good idea to spread the word on social media to prevent others being disappointed. Had to give 1 star because can't choose none… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when redeeming your voucher. I can assure you that we take all complaints and reviews very seriously and act accordingly after making the relevant investigations.

On occasions it can work out cheaper to book directly with the hotel than using the voucher, as the voucher has to have an overall cost that covers the fluctuation in room rates during the validity of the voucher.

Thank you again for leaving your comments.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot redeem the gift voucher”

Written on: 21/11/2015 by Janejac (1 review written)

We were given a Food and Drink Discovery voucher with a use by date of Dec 2015 and now we try and use it it cannot be redeemed. This company have taken money and now choose not to redeem the voucher. Very angry as our niece took the trouble to buy this gift and we cannot use it due to the unscrupulous company. Would never use this company again and there are no contact details available to speak to them… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Janejac's Review

Written on: 14/12/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you have been unable to book your activity, however I am not sure why this would be if the voucher is still within date and the availability is there.

If you could kindly call us with your voucher details, we will be happy to look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy this product. You have been warned!”

Written on: 19/11/2015 by Nylah80 (1 review written)

Re gastro dining for two. The box says "hundreds of venues"but our experience is that choice is extremely limited. Having jumped through all their hoops we made a booking (30 miles away) following all their instructions to the letter. We arrived at the venue which was chosen from the list on the web-site and made our orders. As a matter of courtesy we reminded the manager again that we would be using the vouchers only to be told that the gastro pub was no longer part of the scheme! What should… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am terribly sorry to learn that your voucher was not accepted. Unfortunately some locations do discontinue from time to time. In order for me to look into this for you, please kindly call our customer service team and we will gladly help where we can.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Bother buying ! ”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by ZaidKelley1985 (1 review written)

I would not recommend buying one of the weekend break vouchers...no soon you tell the hotel you have a voucher,no rooms are available ! Ring a few days later and there are plenty.....if you wanna pay cash ! Eventually doing one...only an hr away,which doesn't feel like a break !! A poor gift,like I said I wouldn't buy again !… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced when trying to book your weekend break. Some of our locations can only book in a voucher holder on specific rooms, therefore this may be the reason for the troubles you have experienced.

I am glad you have booked somewhere for your weekend gift and hope you have a lovely time.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY!!!!!”

Written on: 27/10/2015 by Proctor320 (1 review written)

THIS IS A RIP OFF. UNLESS THE PERSON WHO BOUGHT THIS FOR YOU GIVES YOU THE RECEIPT (AND WHO DOES THIS?) YOU WILL FIND THAT YOU CANNOT VALIDATE YOUR VOUCHER. AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn that you do not have the receipt needed to validate. We do require a gift receipt as an added security measure which we do mention on the packaging. I regret without some form of proof of purchase we would be unable to register the activity.

I am very sorry for any frustration this has caused you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No till receipt so can't validate?!”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by AdaKehoe (1 review written)

Given a comedy night for two as a present last xmas - just gone to validate it followed the whole process then it says enter till receipt - the person giving us the present never gave us this - now it says to ask them for a credit card or bank statement - as if?! There should be another way around validating without a receipt!… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment at having been asked for the receipt in order to validate. We do advise to retain this in several places on the pack and should have also been made aware in store. We require proof of purchase for security purposes, therefore I can only apologise for the frustration this has caused you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Give one and lose a friend!”

Written on: 23/10/2015

This gift voucher for a 'gastro meal experience' had been through three hands before my daughter gave it to us shortly before its expiry date, and being gluttons for punishment we gave it a go. Reasons for the previous rejections soon became obvious - the nearest places to redeem were over 40 miles from Leeds, and you have to go through numerous hoops to get your meal. The website is very vague on locations, and you only get a full list on an email link when you register. We chose the Drovers… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am very sorry that you have found difficulties when trying to redeem the voucher. We do try to offer as many locations as possible to cover all areas however this is occasionally not possible. I will pass on your feedback to The Drovers Arms in regards to the atmosphere and can only apologise that you did not fully enjoy your evening.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Be careful when choosing the venue”

Written on: 20/10/2015 by anne charles (2 reviews written)

A friend and I had a surprisingly good experience with my afternoon tea voucher. I think we were lucky in that the venue I choose "Mercure shrewsbury albrighton hall hotel" offered a very nice service with the correct ambiance. One of very few to get it right. Thank god I drive. If I didn't My voucher would have been useless. We live in Birmingham. The choice of the closest venues offered were in Gloucestershire and Shropshire. I hope I don't receive another voucher as the venues do change… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to anne charles's Review

Written on: 22/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had a lovely time at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel. We do try to offer locations nationwide but on occasion this is not possible. I will however take your comments on board.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“gastro pub voucher”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by Buckleyqx329 (1 review written)

My husband and I have been trying for a year now to find a pub/restaurant near us to use the vouchers we received from friends for his birthday. Every one we have managed to get through to any where near us, say  they no longer do them. We are meant to phone pub before hand to book and 37 all have the same number how can a pub in Brighton have same number as a pub up north.? I have told Smiths they should stop selling them as it's impossible to use them, and they are looking into it. My… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. The number you would be given is for our customer service team as we will contact the venue on your behalf to arrange your booking. If you could kindly call us we will gladly help where we can.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ever felt ripped off”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by Frtguy (1 review written)

Just received the wine hamper, supposedly worth £199.00. This is a gift we swapped because the original one which we received as a gift was completely unusable, due to hotels not being available etc. I have just totted up how much my wine is actually worth £137.61, this is considering you buy each bottle separately which I'm sure these companies don't. So my advice to anyone thinking of using these companies DONT!!!… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Frtguy's Review

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you feel the items are of a lesser value. In order for me to investigate please kindly contact our customer service team with your order details.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ”

Written on: 10/09/2015

I have now received 2 'gift ideas for two' boxes and whilst I have been happy to recieve them (it's a gift after all), I would never recommend them or buy them myself as I do not think they are value for money- actually quite the opposite. The first I received was a hotel stay for 2 nights... (but there's a catch) you could only choose out of a handful of hotels, many of which were too far away to justify just 2 nights. I chose the best hotel I could that was no more than a couple of hours… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with the items you were gifted. We do advise of the locations before purchase to ensure the product is suitable for the recipient.

We do however take all your feedback on board and would like to thank you once again for taking the time to leave your valued comments.

Kindest regards
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unique places to stay”

Written on: 10/09/2015

This is a voucher I have swapped because the first one ( weekend break for two) was impossible to use, now I'm thinking of swapping again because no joy with dates or suitable accommodation. Wouldn't recommend anyone buying these vouchers they're more trouble than they're worth… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn of the problems you have experienced, however we would be more than happy to look at exchanging the voucher again for you if you could kindly contact our customer service team.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE-One star as it doesn't take ZERO”

Written on: 09/09/2015 by EliasTierney (1 review written)

Phoned to book a "day out" but number on confirmation email was "not recognised" Rang customer services but gave up on each occassion after 10 minutes listening to voicemail telling me how important my call was to them. Don't take my word for it-look at all the reviews on all sites for this company and you realise they appear to have done nothing to improve over a lomng period of time.Sadly it would appear they obviously couldn't care less so long as money still comes in. Use at your peril… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced when trying to contact our customer service team. If you could kindly email me with your voucher number and contact details I will ensure one of our advisors contact you to assist you further.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by RiaCairns22 (1 review written)

Well where do I begin, bought a voucher for a two night get away for £199, when searching on website hotels were limited and few and far between, many that I liked either required extra supplements or were not available during peak times and weekends which is when I needed. When booking a hotel i then discovered that breakfast was not included! When researching the hotel I discovered they only charge £49 per night so for two nights would have only cost £98 and therefore I have lost £100. I… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to RiaCairns22's Review

Written on: 26/08/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. If you would kindly contact me, I will gladly look into this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by kalebpopcorn (1 review written)

Bought a voucher for £34 for wine tasting, the closest vineyard is 90 minutes away and the tours are only £12.50 to book direct. Absolute rip off for an hour tour. Don't bother!! Website difficult to use and book, had to ring up to clarify and the woman on the phone appeared annoyed at every question and was generally very unhelpful… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to kalebpopcorn's Review

Written on: 11/08/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the product. We do have to cover the costs of all locations we offer and throughout the year therefore can occasionally work out more expensive than going direct. If you are unhappy with this experience you are welcome to exchange, however restrictions do apply, therefore please call us on the above details for more information.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Book direct with the hotel - cheaper.”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by andyman1983 (1 review written)

My wife bought this as a gift for me at Christmas at a cost of £108. This is the 3rd year she has done this and the decline in standard and choice has been alarming. Firstly let me state that the choices available are NOT "Unique Places to Stay". There is nothing unique about any of them. When you open the present and look through the choices it is clear that if you live further north than Birmingham then you have 2 choices: 1. Pick from a VERY limited array of hotels and B&B's. 2. Drive… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to andyman1983's Review

Written on: 21/07/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We do price our activities to cover all locations offered within your pack and take into considerate the fluctuations of rates during the seasons. Furthermore with being a third party company there are additional costs to be considered.

We do try to cover all areas of the country but sometimes this is not possible, we do of course take you feedback seriously and this will be passed on.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“what a hassle”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by Baird327 (1 review written)

i have a giftideasfortwo voucher for a two night break. what a complete hassle it is to book a room. when you find a hotel that is suitable it advises you to ring the number and book directly with the hotel, but the number is only available mon-fri 9-6, so tried to ring the hotel directly and they have never heard of these vouchers. so now have to wait until monday to try and sort something out. i wish i had never bothered with the voucher and just booked a break independently. absolute… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced, however if you are directed to call into our call centre this may explain why the hotels are a little confused. If you could kindly follow the booking procedure for the hotel of your choice we will be happy to assist you with your booking.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing champagne tea for two”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by CruzBragg (1 review written)

Visited the Brook Whipper in Hotel Oakham today 12/6/2015 for champagne tea for two. This turned out to be a selection of dried pre made half sliced sandwiches not finger sandwiches as stated. The scones believe it or not had been toasted to refresh them (never had toasted scones before) I suggest you take this off your list, or look into the quality of food served, certainly NOT value for money £49.95… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2015

Dear Reviewer,

I am very sorry to hear of the service you received from the Brook Whipper Hotel. If you could kindly email me with the details of your complaint along with your voucher number, I will personally look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy. Give the money instead.”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by wgDaugherty97 (1 review written)

Theatre voucher for £50 for 2. Happy to put another £50 to this but oh no can't book for that show or that one or that one' waste of money give the cash. I suspect we will only be able to book for a show that not many want to see. What a waste of £50. Please don't buy one… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems when trying to book your activity, if you could kindly call us and one of our agents will be happy to help you use your voucher.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview