Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
39
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by GeovanniRyan481 (1 review written)

Our daughter bought us a steam train ride worth £29.99. Our nearest steam train ride costs £9 per person....no money back and no chance to upgrade and have a meal on the train. What a con..we didn't tell our daughter as she would have been upset… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience through Activity Superstore.

Unfortunately, being a third party company, there sometimes are differences in costing's that we are unable to compensate for. This is due to the fact we have to cover the costs of different locations, seasonal fluctuations throughout the voucher validity and to cover post and packaging costing's etc.

Our customers do always have the option to exchange their activity to something different if they feel they are not getting their full moneys worth.

In order for us to look in to this further for you and ensure the pricing is correct, please do not hesitate to email in to our management team.

Regards,
Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money and your friends trouble”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by AshlyHackett334 (1 review written)

We received a Gift Ideas for Two voucher for a two-night break, which was of course gratefully received. Only having 'activated' the voucher - i.e. making it non-refundable - did we become aware of how much hassle it was going to be to find somewhere we wanted to go that would actually accept the voucher on any of the several choices of weekend we had. Our original choice became a 'top 3' because the preferred option wouldn't accept the voucher without a 'peak season surcharge'; the top 3… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm ever so sorry that you did not find booking your voucher an easy or enjoyable experience.

Please note, you are welcome to exchange your voucher to a different activity (or even a different hotel stay package) if you are finding your existing voucher difficult to use. Details on how to do this are both on our website, and in your terms and conditions booklet.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to discuss this further,


Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Wilf_Mcnubbins's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2016

Oh, you're welcome.

In fact, thanking me for making time to try to dissuade others from purchasing your products sets the scene for the disingenuous remark that you are "ever so sorry" that I did not find the voucher an enjoyable experience.

If I bought an oven and it didn't work, do you think I'd be pleased if the manufacturer offered me a fridge or a washing machine by way of replacement?

The "gift" was two nights away, because the person who bought it thought, correctly as it happens, that we would enjoy two nights away. Not a driving experience, not a pampering session, not a ride in a hot air balloon but two nights away.

Only having gone through the procedure of activating the voucher did it become clear how unusable it would be for us, and the 8p-per-minute phone call to your support centre included several instances being put on hold - what a surprise - does it really take two minutes to "pull up your details" on a computer?

Here's an idea: how about exchanging the voucher for the ridiculous sum of £200 that was paid for it, if you're that sorry.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Debenhams voucher. Trash”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by MariyahHess (1 review written)

I was bought a unique places to stay voucher for my 50th birthday. Terrible choices which were hard to review with no pictures or details on the actual site so you had to keep leaving the page to look them up. w We ended up in Matlock, the room is a 70's disaster of wood chip and torn chintz curtains in a room with no character but extra bunk beds and another spare bed as well as our double So not all that romantic! but worse, it is freezing cold and after a spending over £100 on the voucher… Read Full Review

Pottygardener's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

Oh no! I can't edit this and apparently it was from WHSmiths

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback regarding our activities and take time looking in to customer comments.

I am ever so sorry that your hotel stay was not satisfactory as we do hope all of our customers have a truly enjoyable experience.

We would appreciate if you could put in to writing to our customer services department more information on your stay, so that we can look in to this with the relevant hotel. We will also see if there is anything else we can do to help restore your faith in our company.

Kind Regards,

Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading”

Written on: 13/05/2016

I was given a £49.99 gift card for a 'dining' experience. The choice of restaurants that accept it is not extensive. Although the booklet has pictures of big steaks in it and recommends the rib eye beef at one location not all locations will allow you to use it on steak. The booklet also talks about how you can sample beers from x local brewery but again the purchase of drinks does not apply to all locations or perhaps not any - that isn't clear. The gastro pub I chose (The Great House in… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 17/05/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. My apologies that you felt the restrictions were not made clear to you prior to booking.

Our staff are trained to advise any dietary restrictions we are aware of at point of booking, so If you could call us at your earliest convenience this can be looked in to further, and if it something we failed to mention, we will certainly see what we can do to help you.

However, the fact that the experience does not include drinks is stated on the information that you would have seen prior to activation.

If you do wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore


Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Casper38 (1 review written)

Having tried to book West EndTheatre break with afternoon tea I feel rather deceived. You cannot book Wicked at weekends, bank or school holidays. Many of shows not available at weekends so not a weekend break but have to use holiday Afternoon tea is not at Browns. Also one of shows not even running anymore. Very disappointing… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Casper38's Review

Written on: 17/05/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am ever so sorry you had problems booking your voucher. The restrictions are always listed online both before activation & during the voucher validity. Unfortunately some shows do have certain restrictions with regard to summer months/ bank/school holidays.

We do try our best to make these clear which is why we do state that our experiences are subject to restrictions in the terms and conditions.

If an experience is not suitable, you are more than welcome to exchange to something else. Information on this can be found online & in the T&Cs.

I hope this is of some help.

Kind Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by audreyblack (1 review written)

Have just booked hotel and have been charged an additional £40. £20 extra as we want to take weekend break and stay on a Saturday night and £20 because the room that the voucher covers is not available and we "have to" pay to upgrade. It would have been cheaper had we booked direct with hotel, we would also have been able to take up an offer of being able to prepay for breakfast. These vouchers are a rip off, no breakfast included in a 2 night getaway.... I will be putting my feedback in… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to audreyblack's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am afraid as all hotel dates are subject to availability, so if the date you requested is fully booked, then there will only be the option to pay for an upgraded room if the double rooms that the vouchers include are all already booked up.

With regard to the £20 Saturday supplement, each hotel is different and some do have certain restrictions, and all of this information is available prior to booking on our how to book website.

As our two night getaway pack does not include breakfast, we do make sure to state this on the packaging, again on the validation page before you activate your voucher and again on the booking page. You are more than welcome to exchange your voucher to a package that does include breakfast prior to booking if you want to and this is stated in your terms & conditions.

I am very sorry for the frustration you have had with your voucher.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Response to audreyblack's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am afraid as all hotel dates are subject to availability, so if the date you requested is fully booked, then there will only be the option to pay for an upgraded room if the double rooms that the vouchers include are all already booked up.

With regard to the £20 Saturday supplement, each hotel is different and some do have certain restrictions, and all of this information is available prior to booking on our how to book website.

As our two night getaway pack does not include breakfast, we do make sure to state this on the packaging, again on the validation page before you activate your voucher and again on the booking page. You are more than welcome to exchange your voucher to a package that does include breakfast prior to booking if you want to and this is stated in your terms & conditions.

I am very sorry for the frustration you have had with your voucher.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“what a shambles gift ideas”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by RaidenMcGuire429 (1 review written)

thought this would be a nice gift to get I was so wrong some of the hotels did not except these vouchers others had date restrictions others had weekend charges plus you could get better deals talking direct to the hotel. Also be aware that if you validate the coupon to get the code for the hotels and then find like we did problems they will not give you a refund because you have validated the voucher rather sneaky what so be aware of this trap . Many thanks to BHS for sorting this muddle… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry that you felt the availability was restricted we do try our best to try and find suitable dates for our customers and we also have a flexible exchange process to ensure you can try and find a suitable alternative if necessary.

Unfortunately once a voucher is activated it cannot be refunded after the first 28 days and this is stated in our terms and conditions.

Once again I am sorry for any problems this may have caused.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Well Clear”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by KaidenCoughlin (1 review written)

Some friends bought us 'Tea for Two' package as a present for Christmas 2014. Our first unpleasant surprise was that there were no outlets near us who were listed as being involved. We chose one of the nearest - the Old Original Bakewell Pudding Company in Derbyshire. Having validated the gift as requested, we phoned Bakewell as suggested in order to be sure that they would accept the voucher. Subsequently we phoned to book a table for a Saturday afternoon (we're unable to go during the… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience and that you did not receive a response from us. I can assure you that all emails get responded to within 48 hours and all post is responded to within 72 hours, therefore I can only assume that we did not receive your correspondence I am afraid.

I am glad that Debenhams were able to resolve the issues so quickly for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Noteasilysatisfied's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Thanks for your response. I have a copy of the letter and will gladly send it to you again if you confirm your postal address

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your response.
Our address can be found on our website or alternatively you can contact us and we will happily provide this to you.

Kind Regards,
Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not one good review!”

Written on: 28/12/2015 by Estebans212 (1 review written)

Does anyone take any notice of these reviews. Surely, with all the bad reviews these gifts should be taken off the shelves of major stores. I was bought one that I couldn't use so exchanged it, at an added cost, for Boutique Hotels deal. Disappointed that I could have saved £40 by booking the hotel direct, and without the added restrictions. Maybe a good idea to spread the word on social media to prevent others being disappointed. Had to give 1 star because can't choose none… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when redeeming your voucher. I can assure you that we take all complaints and reviews very seriously and act accordingly after making the relevant investigations.

On occasions it can work out cheaper to book directly with the hotel than using the voucher, as the voucher has to have an overall cost that covers the fluctuation in room rates during the validity of the voucher.

Thank you again for leaving your comments.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot redeem the gift voucher”

Written on: 21/11/2015 by Janejac (1 review written)

We were given a Food and Drink Discovery voucher with a use by date of Dec 2015 and now we try and use it it cannot be redeemed. This company have taken money and now choose not to redeem the voucher. Very angry as our niece took the trouble to buy this gift and we cannot use it due to the unscrupulous company. Would never use this company again and there are no contact details available to speak to them… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Janejac's Review

Written on: 14/12/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you have been unable to book your activity, however I am not sure why this would be if the voucher is still within date and the availability is there.

If you could kindly call us with your voucher details, we will be happy to look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy this product. You have been warned!”

Written on: 19/11/2015 by Nylah80 (1 review written)

Re gastro dining for two. The box says "hundreds of venues"but our experience is that choice is extremely limited. Having jumped through all their hoops we made a booking (30 miles away) following all their instructions to the letter. We arrived at the venue which was chosen from the list on the web-site and made our orders. As a matter of courtesy we reminded the manager again that we would be using the vouchers only to be told that the gastro pub was no longer part of the scheme! What should… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 14/12/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am terribly sorry to learn that your voucher was not accepted. Unfortunately some locations do discontinue from time to time. In order for me to look into this for you, please kindly call our customer service team and we will gladly help where we can.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Bother buying ! ”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by ZaidKelley1985 (1 review written)

I would not recommend buying one of the weekend break vouchers...no soon you tell the hotel you have a voucher,no rooms are available ! Ring a few days later and there are plenty.....if you wanna pay cash ! Eventually doing one...only an hr away,which doesn't feel like a break !! A poor gift,like I said I wouldn't buy again !… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced when trying to book your weekend break. Some of our locations can only book in a voucher holder on specific rooms, therefore this may be the reason for the troubles you have experienced.

I am glad you have booked somewhere for your weekend gift and hope you have a lovely time.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY!!!!!”

Written on: 27/10/2015 by Proctor320 (1 review written)

THIS IS A RIP OFF. UNLESS THE PERSON WHO BOUGHT THIS FOR YOU GIVES YOU THE RECEIPT (AND WHO DOES THIS?) YOU WILL FIND THAT YOU CANNOT VALIDATE YOUR VOUCHER. AN ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn that you do not have the receipt needed to validate. We do require a gift receipt as an added security measure which we do mention on the packaging. I regret without some form of proof of purchase we would be unable to register the activity.

I am very sorry for any frustration this has caused you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No till receipt so can't validate?!”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by AdaKehoe (1 review written)

Given a comedy night for two as a present last xmas - just gone to validate it followed the whole process then it says enter till receipt - the person giving us the present never gave us this - now it says to ask them for a credit card or bank statement - as if?! There should be another way around validating without a receipt!… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment at having been asked for the receipt in order to validate. We do advise to retain this in several places on the pack and should have also been made aware in store. We require proof of purchase for security purposes, therefore I can only apologise for the frustration this has caused you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Give one and lose a friend!”

Written on: 23/10/2015

This gift voucher for a 'gastro meal experience' had been through three hands before my daughter gave it to us shortly before its expiry date, and being gluttons for punishment we gave it a go. Reasons for the previous rejections soon became obvious - the nearest places to redeem were over 40 miles from Leeds, and you have to go through numerous hoops to get your meal. The website is very vague on locations, and you only get a full list on an email link when you register. We chose the Drovers… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am very sorry that you have found difficulties when trying to redeem the voucher. We do try to offer as many locations as possible to cover all areas however this is occasionally not possible. I will pass on your feedback to The Drovers Arms in regards to the atmosphere and can only apologise that you did not fully enjoy your evening.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Be careful when choosing the venue”

Written on: 20/10/2015 by anne charles (2 reviews written)

A friend and I had a surprisingly good experience with my afternoon tea voucher. I think we were lucky in that the venue I choose "Mercure shrewsbury albrighton hall hotel" offered a very nice service with the correct ambiance. One of very few to get it right. Thank god I drive. If I didn't My voucher would have been useless. We live in Birmingham. The choice of the closest venues offered were in Gloucestershire and Shropshire. I hope I don't receive another voucher as the venues do change… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to anne charles's Review

Written on: 22/10/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you had a lovely time at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel. We do try to offer locations nationwide but on occasion this is not possible. I will however take your comments on board.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“gastro pub voucher”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by Buckleyqx329 (1 review written)

My husband and I have been trying for a year now to find a pub/restaurant near us to use the vouchers we received from friends for his birthday. Every one we have managed to get through to any where near us, say  they no longer do them. We are meant to phone pub before hand to book and 37 all have the same number how can a pub in Brighton have same number as a pub up north.? I have told Smiths they should stop selling them as it's impossible to use them, and they are looking into it. My… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced. The number you would be given is for our customer service team as we will contact the venue on your behalf to arrange your booking. If you could kindly call us we will gladly help where we can.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ever felt ripped off”

Written on: 12/09/2015 by Frtguy (1 review written)

Just received the wine hamper, supposedly worth £199.00. This is a gift we swapped because the original one which we received as a gift was completely unusable, due to hotels not being available etc. I have just totted up how much my wine is actually worth £137.61, this is considering you buy each bottle separately which I'm sure these companies don't. So my advice to anyone thinking of using these companies DONT!!!… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Frtguy's Review

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you feel the items are of a lesser value. In order for me to investigate please kindly contact our customer service team with your order details.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ”

Written on: 10/09/2015

I have now received 2 'gift ideas for two' boxes and whilst I have been happy to recieve them (it's a gift after all), I would never recommend them or buy them myself as I do not think they are value for money- actually quite the opposite. The first I received was a hotel stay for 2 nights... (but there's a catch) you could only choose out of a handful of hotels, many of which were too far away to justify just 2 nights. I chose the best hotel I could that was no more than a couple of hours… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with the items you were gifted. We do advise of the locations before purchase to ensure the product is suitable for the recipient.

We do however take all your feedback on board and would like to thank you once again for taking the time to leave your valued comments.

Kindest regards
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unique places to stay”

Written on: 10/09/2015

This is a voucher I have swapped because the first one ( weekend break for two) was impossible to use, now I'm thinking of swapping again because no joy with dates or suitable accommodation. Wouldn't recommend anyone buying these vouchers they're more trouble than they're worth… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn of the problems you have experienced, however we would be more than happy to look at exchanging the voucher again for you if you could kindly contact our customer service team.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview