Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
61
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“What a Swiz”

Written on: 31/05/2017 by Framcott (1 review written)

My wife bought me a voucher as a xmas gift "Two night getaway with afternoon tea " advertised at a value of £199 sold for £99 a bargain or so she thought , 1st problem the choice of hotel is limited and so are the dates after an aborted booking we tried to get a refund as the value is Knowhere near the £199 advertised !! and prices can be checked via the net.If you need to speak to someone other than the confusing webb page it is on a premium rate number!! tried to contact by email it takes… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do it yourself”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by 334Reese (1 review written)

Our daughter booked this and then we booked the hotel, The Baskerville Arms Hotel. We walked in and walked straight out, and went home. No way were we going to sleep there. Musty, dusty, and the decor was well over due. As soon as my wife walked in she started having ashma problems. We rang gift ideas for two, told them. We were requested to send an email, 4 we have sent so far and no response. Dont book with them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“62% reduction in places to take the product!! ”

Written on: 30/04/2017

This was a specific gift for my partner and I - for 2017. We are only in April, the number of locations (branded as 8+) is now 5 - none of which are near us. Indeed, we have booked a trip in order to take one of two locations in - both have been discontinued. It's April!! Surely you can guarantee if not the actual locations, the same amount of choice. We have no where near to get to, and our holiday is now not going to take in the trip. Goodness, I would never have thought after only 3 months… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Good afternoon.

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to hear that the locations originally advertised have now reduced. The packs go to print in May of the previous year and at this time all details are correct, however throughout the course of the vouchers validity locations can change owing to factors beyond our control. We do try our very best to replace any locations lost, however this can take some time.

I am very sorry for any upset this has caused you, however if you would like to contact us we can talk you through your options to exchange.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting and misleading”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by EleanorBell (1 review written)

'Hotel Spa Break'.....that's the title of the gift my partner paid £149 for. We booked the hotel.....that had a spa....the gift was actually only for bed and breakfast....nothing else. them. athe hotels' actual bill for bed and breakfast was only £79......we had to pay extra for the spa treatments and dinner. I'm so angry, what a waste of money. We will never buy a gift experience again and I will tell all my froliendx not to. I will be complaining to the managing director as I sm livid that… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I appreciate your disappointment however the activity is sold as being only bed and breakfast and use of the spa facilities, treatments and further meals will incur a cost. In regards to the pricing, we do have to cover the range of locations and the fluctuation in prices of the hotel rooms depending on the date in which you attend. For example a weekend in summer months will be more expensive than those booked midweek or in quitter periods.

Again I would like to apologise for any upset this has caused you and your partner.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 18/03/2017 by Ainsandroo (1 review written)

This is the second time we have been on one of their 'gifts'. The first was a steam train ride a mate brought for us. I know she paid £29 because you can see it on the site. We booked a ride local to us. Some friends cam with us a paid cash for the ride. £8.50 each! We went 20 minutes up a bit of track and back again. This time it was a 'gastro' meal for two! We paid £30 in taxis there and back to get there. The choice was this place in brum or 50 mile round trip to Warwick. We had seen… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Ainsandroo's Review

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the value of your voucher and what was received. We do try and ensure that the prices match the activity you receive, however as there is usually a choice of different locations we do have to have an average price to cover all of these.

If you would kindly contact us directly we will gladly investigate your complaint in regards to the Gastro Pub experience.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use your money elsewhere”

Written on: 16/03/2017 by Sadiea1976 (1 review written)

Problem with the system has meant we have been unable to book each time we have tried. Poor customer services team… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2017

Good morning

I am sorry to hear of the troubles you have experienced. We have recently moved offices and with this unfortunately experienced a few technical issues. If you could kindly contact us again we will be happy to help book your activity.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you and kind regards

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off and poor choice of accommodation”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by erFloyd211 (1 review written)

Cumbersome booking, poor choice and availability, value of voucher halved owing to admin costs of this company and extra money needed to get a better room in a B&B!!… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comment to your experience.

I am sorry to hear of the disappointment that you had when booking the experience.

When it comes to booking for a hotel experience we do provide on the booking information that all the venues are "Subject to Availability" This is because as it is a hotel the dates can change.

With regards to the vouchers value and other cost within the voucher. As a third party company we have to take into consideration other costs, such as packaging, distribution and VAT.

Also as the voucher you hold is a "National Parks and Coastal Breaks" we have to have a price that covers all locations available within this pack.

With our locations the rooms which are available are Standard Twin or Double Rooms. There is an option if you wanted to upgrade the room then a fee is able to be confirmed.

Once again thank you for your comments, we are always aiming to improve our products and customer service. If you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Joshua R
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 31/01/2017 by Broussardhx229 (1 review written)

No where to use in South West Scotland our local boots store manager advised she had returned all packs as there was no where to use locally total waste of money dont buy… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent comments.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that have surrounded the voucher locations. As a company we do try our very best to have a location within a reasonable travelling distances.

With our products when we put them into the store we confirm on the box the area's in which they cover so that Customers are up to date with the information being they purchase the item.

I would like to apologise that there wasn't a venue available for you to enjoy the experience and I hope that the boots store were able to assist you further on the matter.

Kind Regards

Joshua

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“huge restrictions on bookings and overpriced”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by DiamondSears66 (1 review written)

Given as a gift but due to restricted locations on the unique places to stay we upgraded and paid an extra £20. Having tried to book hotels only to be told sorry only Fri and Sun nights for voucher use or fully booked it unfortunately seems a common theme. finally received a response from a hotel to be offered a room at £80 when our voucher cost £120. Unsure if you can receive a refund but I will be speaking with customer services… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2017

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your recent contact.

I would like to apologise about the issue surrounding the hotel. Depending on which hotel you chose there are some restrictions surrounding each venue and the main restriction is the days which they do run and their availability.

If you would be happy to contact our customer services department we will do our upmost to help find a solution to the issue with your voucher.

We will look forward to you call.

Kind Regards

Josh
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A rip off - No availability at weekends, cheaper than...”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by FisherCorcoran276 (1 review written)

This whole Gift for 2 "Buy an experience" is a rip off, and is just a way to get people to pay full price for a B& B on week nights, so you end up not using the voucher at all. We tried to book a "Country side Walking Break" it soon became clear all the B & B's won't let you book a Saturday night with a voucher (or they allow one room for vouchers , if you book 6 months ahead". We tried a week later to book 2 places a week later and could have got Saturday rooms £15 cheaper than the gift for… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the activity and not being able to make a booking for when you would like. If you could get in contact with me, I will try and assist you with your booking.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor value for money and poor availability”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by steve_evans (1 review written)

Bought a Traditional Inns & Pubs Break for my partner. When we came to use it, the available dates were extremely limited, this is due to the fact they are not permitted to have too many voucher customers in hotel at the same time! So I could book the hotel directly, and cheaper, for the dates I wanted, but I couldn't use the voucher. Having had to compromise with a hotel we didn't particularly want to stay in, I checked the hotel website, and found the same room, with breakfast £15 less than… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to steve_evans's Review

Written on: 26/11/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that the venues were not available on your chosen dates, however we do advertise that certain properties may have restrictions on certain days of the week and months of the year. Furthermore in regards to the value of the voucher we do take into consideration all of the venues offered, VAT and packaging costs therefore it can occasionally work out slightly dearer than booking direct, especially in the colder months.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Steve_Evans's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2016

Thanks for the response. However, as an update to the above, we had our hotel stay this weekend. The price for the hotel room, as shown on my receipt, was £44. I paid £79 for the gift for two, almost double the price. However you paint it, that is not value for money.

If you do not offer value for money, I fail to see the point of your gift. I would really struggle to find reasons to recommend this product.

Regards.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“How to spoil a birthday present”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by JocelynQuinlan276 (1 review written)

Having been bought a £50 theatre voucher by a friend as a present for a significant birthday I looked forward to redeeming it. That was where the excitement ended. Poor choice of shows at regional theatres, selected dates only & an expiry date. To top it all, when I finally found a show I wanted to see which is on tour March'17, I was told I couldn't use the voucher for a show that ran beyond the date of my voucher (Dec'16) despite the fact I was trying to redeem it before the expiry date. I… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2016

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I do apologise that you fell this way, however before validating we do state the shows available and the dates available to you.

Our vouchers do state the expiry date as well as stating it does need to be booked and used before then.
with regards to the extension we do need a £20 admin fee, this is charged to all of our vouchers as it allows them a further six months.

I give my sincerest apologies that you fell you've had a bad experience.

Kindest Regards,

Abbie
Gift Ideas For Two

Reply to this comment

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2016

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I do apologise that you fell this way, however before validating we do state the shows available and the dates available to you.

Our vouchers do state the expiry date as well as stating it does need to be booked and used before then.
with regards to the extension we do need a £20 admin fee, this is charged to all of our vouchers as it allows them a further six months.

I give my sincerest apologies that you fell you've had a bad experience.

Kindest Regards,

Abbie
Gift Ideas For Two

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money - have respect for your friends do not buy”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Sammidy (1 review written)

A relative bought these for us as we go to the west end theatres a lot and when you look at the list there are 11 westend theatres. when you try to book it suddenly goes down to 6, of those 6 we had seen 2 of them and the rest we did not want to see. not only that you have to jump through hoops to actually get to the stage were you book the tickets. the worst voucher anyone has bought for us. Really, do not buy these. A complete waste of £50… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Sammidy's Review

Written on: 08/09/2016

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your recent review

I am sorry to hear about the issues that you have had trying to book your experience.

The shows which we have available can change at any time due to the months and seasons which they run in the West End. We don't have any control of when the shows discontinue with us as the contract is with the West End.

I am sorry about the booking procedure but this was the way the supplier wanted the bookings to be confirmed. As this was set up on the Contracts we are unable to change this.

I am sorry for the inconvenience this may cause but if you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact our customer services department.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment

Sammidy's reply to Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

The two theatres we tried to book were the Donmar Warehouse and Trafalgar Studios. They both had existing shows and shows they were taking booking for that did not start until November and December, I could not book any show. The only shows I could book were more expensive west end shows and can only be booked through your company, so you get commission from thesis bookings, so not only do we pay for the voucher - you also get commission which I suspect makes a lot more from those theatres, as you are acting as booking agents. So these vouchers are all about your company and not the consumers. You cannot make your own booking with the vouchers. If you do not have any control over which theatres you can book with you should not list then on the packaging as this is misleading, I will be contacting the a National Press newspaper regarding your company and the way it operates. They will only have to take one look at the reviews on this page

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money do not purchase”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by qnFreeman5 (1 review written)

We were given a Fine Times Together Experiences for 2 Voucher as a Golden Wedding Anniversary gift which had cost the giver £99. There were 11 experiences to chose from including National Parks and coastal breaks.There was a choice of a number of private hotels and Guest Houses to chose from for a 1 night stay with breakfast. On checking the rooms offered were the cheapest available at the establishment and on the date chosen this room was £60 if booked direct that's £39 less than the… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

Thank you for your recent Review.

I am sorry to hear about the difference between the cost's with ourselves and the venue.

In regards to the Unique venues, I do apologise if they were not as you expected. Each of our locations available under this package have a unique selling point.

Furthermore, I am very sorry that the location you chose was cheaper to go directly. As a third party company we have to take into consideration other costs, such as packaging, distribution and VAT. Also as the voucher had was a Choice Pack which means we have to cover the price for all the choices available within the package.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, we are always aiming to improve our products and customer service. If you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact us

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Afternoon tea for two at 'Fawlty Towers'”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by Reed27 (1 review written)

This was a gift through ideaforgiftsfortwo.com, I thought we would use the voucher this weekend which is our wedding anniversary. I booked Afternoon tea at the Red Lion in Colchester a couple of weeks ago. When we arrived we realised there wasn't parking as it was in the middle of town. I called the hotel to explain that we would be a little late as we had to park but gave my name and time for the booking. When I arrived that told me that I wasn't booked in, they had no booking for Vania. I… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

Good Afternoon.

Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction of the location that you went to for your experience.

I am able to confirm that the location is being looked into by our Supply Team to make sure that specific standards are met within our guidelines.

If this is something that you would like to take further if you would like to contact our customer services department we will be able to provide assistance and help you further with the matter.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what it states on purchase”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Andypafc (1 review written)

Purchased a voucher for two night break with afternoon tea on the box it states choice of 30 plus locations,tried to book but only a choice of nineteen,phoned to ask why so few to be told sometimes they stop using some hotels and also add new locations seems to be a lack of new locations why… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Andypafc's Review

Written on: 02/09/2016

Thank you for your recent review.

I would like to apologise about the change in locations.

It is stated in our Terms and Conditions that we are able to change or remove a location at any moment.
The removal of the locations could be due to standards not being met or the supplier cancelling the contract which is out of our control.

We do try our very best in order to keep the locations on board but if certain standards are not being met then unfortunately we have to remove them.

I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause but please feel free to contact our Customer Services Department who will be happy to look into booking a location with you.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Steam Train Ride (a misleading gift title)”

Written on: 27/08/2016

Embarked on a 165-mile round-trip journey to one of the limited number of locations where a steam train ride could be enjoyed. Chose the Nene Valley Railway as this offered the longest ride (7.5 miles) by far. Other trips on offer were only 2.5 miles long and didn't seem to be worth the effort of travelling to. The Nene Valley Railway have a website offering lots of information where you can plan your journey date and time etc. The website indicated that steam trains would be running on all… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

Good Morning.

I am sorry to hear about the disappointment regarding the experience.

After looking into this for you in the Activity Information it confirms that If the Steam train is unavailable for reasons beyond the control of the venue it will be replaced by a Diesel train.

As the above confirms this is out of our control and I am sorry for an inconvenience that this may have caused you.

If you have any further enquires please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services Department.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Theatre tickets”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by missold (1 review written)

dont touch this with a barge pole it is just one big sham… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to missold's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Good afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that you feel the vouchers are a sham. I can assure you we do our very best to ensure customers have an enjoyable experience and I can only apologise if you have experienced issues.

If you would kindly elaborate on the issues you have faced, I can look into this for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by Corkycork (1 review written)

Our son brought this as Christmas present, forgot to give us the receipt . He brought from Argos , they and gift for two said unless he can remember the exact day he brought it on ( eight months later) there is nothing they can do . The fact that unless you pay first , you don't get the gift pack given you doesn't seem to matter . They must be willing people to lose or not realise you need receipt , easy money for nothing. Lesson learned the hard way… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Corkycork's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I can only apologise if the proof of purchase was not retained however we do state on all the paperwork this is needed as well as being verbally confirmed upon purchase.

I regret without some form of proof of purchase, we would be unable to register the activity.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“a total dreadful place”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by RyleeDuffy (1 review written)

visited the MIDLAND STEAM RAILWAY to see steam trains.No steam trains?Told by Gift Ideas For Two that because we had handed in our tickets no refund could be made?You do not know that you have been ripped off until you hand in your tickets?Avoid this company only wanks to rip you off. … Read Full Review

Report this review
overview