Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
49
0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money - have respect for your friends do not buy”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Sammidy (1 review written)

A relative bought these for us as we go to the west end theatres a lot and when you look at the list there are 11 westend theatres. when you try to book it suddenly goes down to 6, of those 6 we had seen 2 of them and the rest we did not want to see. not only that you have to jump through hoops to actually get to the stage were you book the tickets. the worst voucher anyone has bought for us. Really, do not buy these. A complete waste of £50… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Sammidy's Review

Written on: 08/09/2016

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your recent review

I am sorry to hear about the issues that you have had trying to book your experience.

The shows which we have available can change at any time due to the months and seasons which they run in the West End. We don't have any control of when the shows discontinue with us as the contract is with the West End.

I am sorry about the booking procedure but this was the way the supplier wanted the bookings to be confirmed. As this was set up on the Contracts we are unable to change this.

I am sorry for the inconvenience this may cause but if you need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact our customer services department.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment

Sammidy's reply to Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

The two theatres we tried to book were the Donmar Warehouse and Trafalgar Studios. They both had existing shows and shows they were taking booking for that did not start until November and December, I could not book any show. The only shows I could book were more expensive west end shows and can only be booked through your company, so you get commission from thesis bookings, so not only do we pay for the voucher - you also get commission which I suspect makes a lot more from those theatres, as you are acting as booking agents. So these vouchers are all about your company and not the consumers. You cannot make your own booking with the vouchers. If you do not have any control over which theatres you can book with you should not list then on the packaging as this is misleading, I will be contacting the a National Press newspaper regarding your company and the way it operates. They will only have to take one look at the reviews on this page

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money do not purchase”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by qnFreeman5 (1 review written)

We were given a Fine Times Together Experiences for 2 Voucher as a Golden Wedding Anniversary gift which had cost the giver £99. There were 11 experiences to chose from including National Parks and coastal breaks.There was a choice of a number of private hotels and Guest Houses to chose from for a 1 night stay with breakfast. On checking the rooms offered were the cheapest available at the establishment and on the date chosen this room was £60 if booked direct that's £39 less than the… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

Thank you for your recent Review.

I am sorry to hear about the difference between the cost's with ourselves and the venue.

In regards to the Unique venues, I do apologise if they were not as you expected. Each of our locations available under this package have a unique selling point.

Furthermore, I am very sorry that the location you chose was cheaper to go directly. As a third party company we have to take into consideration other costs, such as packaging, distribution and VAT. Also as the voucher had was a Choice Pack which means we have to cover the price for all the choices available within the package.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, we are always aiming to improve our products and customer service. If you wish to discuss this matter further, do not hesitate to contact us

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Afternoon tea for two at 'Fawlty Towers'”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by Reed27 (1 review written)

This was a gift through ideaforgiftsfortwo.com, I thought we would use the voucher this weekend which is our wedding anniversary. I booked Afternoon tea at the Red Lion in Colchester a couple of weeks ago. When we arrived we realised there wasn't parking as it was in the middle of town. I called the hotel to explain that we would be a little late as we had to park but gave my name and time for the booking. When I arrived that told me that I wasn't booked in, they had no booking for Vania. I… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2016

Good Afternoon.

Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction of the location that you went to for your experience.

I am able to confirm that the location is being looked into by our Supply Team to make sure that specific standards are met within our guidelines.

If this is something that you would like to take further if you would like to contact our customer services department we will be able to provide assistance and help you further with the matter.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what it states on purchase”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Andypafc (1 review written)

Purchased a voucher for two night break with afternoon tea on the box it states choice of 30 plus locations,tried to book but only a choice of nineteen,phoned to ask why so few to be told sometimes they stop using some hotels and also add new locations seems to be a lack of new locations why… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Response to Andypafc's Review

Written on: 02/09/2016

Thank you for your recent review.

I would like to apologise about the change in locations.

It is stated in our Terms and Conditions that we are able to change or remove a location at any moment.
The removal of the locations could be due to standards not being met or the supplier cancelling the contract which is out of our control.

We do try our very best in order to keep the locations on board but if certain standards are not being met then unfortunately we have to remove them.

I am sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause but please feel free to contact our Customer Services Department who will be happy to look into booking a location with you.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Steam Train Ride (a misleading gift title)”

Written on: 27/08/2016

Embarked on a 165-mile round-trip journey to one of the limited number of locations where a steam train ride could be enjoyed. Chose the Nene Valley Railway as this offered the longest ride (7.5 miles) by far. Other trips on offer were only 2.5 miles long and didn't seem to be worth the effort of travelling to. The Nene Valley Railway have a website offering lots of information where you can plan your journey date and time etc. The website indicated that steam trains would be running on all… Read Full Review

Giftideasfortwo's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

Good Morning.

I am sorry to hear about the disappointment regarding the experience.

After looking into this for you in the Activity Information it confirms that If the Steam train is unavailable for reasons beyond the control of the venue it will be replaced by a Diesel train.

As the above confirms this is out of our control and I am sorry for an inconvenience that this may have caused you.

If you have any further enquires please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services Department.

Kind Regards

Joshua Riccio
Activity Superstore LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Theatre tickets”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by missold (1 review written)

dont touch this with a barge pole it is just one big sham… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to missold's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Good afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that you feel the vouchers are a sham. I can assure you we do our very best to ensure customers have an enjoyable experience and I can only apologise if you have experienced issues.

If you would kindly elaborate on the issues you have faced, I can look into this for you.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by Corkycork (1 review written)

Our son brought this as Christmas present, forgot to give us the receipt . He brought from Argos , they and gift for two said unless he can remember the exact day he brought it on ( eight months later) there is nothing they can do . The fact that unless you pay first , you don't get the gift pack given you doesn't seem to matter . They must be willing people to lose or not realise you need receipt , easy money for nothing. Lesson learned the hard way… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Corkycork's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I can only apologise if the proof of purchase was not retained however we do state on all the paperwork this is needed as well as being verbally confirmed upon purchase.

I regret without some form of proof of purchase, we would be unable to register the activity.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“a total dreadful place”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by RyleeDuffy (1 review written)

visited the MIDLAND STEAM RAILWAY to see steam trains.No steam trains?Told by Gift Ideas For Two that because we had handed in our tickets no refund could be made?You do not know that you have been ripped off until you hand in your tickets?Avoid this company only wanks to rip you off. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total rip off”

Written on: 05/08/2016 by Leah1975 (1 review written)

My husband and I were bought the gift ideas for two a nights b&b , unfortunately nearly every place we try and book are not interested in taking our booking either telling us they only take 2 nights booking or it's not worth taking our voucher as they would be ''shooting themselves in the foot' should have gone to wowcher as never had any problems with them… Read Full Review

Ria22's Response to Leah1975's Review

Written on: 10/08/2016

I totally agree, I too have tried to book hotels and they are not interested they said they are fully booked to voucher customers but have spaces if I book direct! I have contacted the gift ideas company for their help and they cannot even be bothered to help us solve the problem, quick enough to take the £200 though! Disgusted

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Response to Leah1975's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Dear Reviewers,

I am sorry to learn that you are having issues with arranging a date for your activity. All restrictions should be shown as there are certain restrictions on days of the week or month of the year.

However if you would like some assistance with your booking, please kindly contact me directly.

Thank you and kind regards.

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“STEAM TRAIN RIDE."THE MIDLAND RAILWAY".”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by skylarks79 (1 review written)

Booked the venue from Debenhams. Travelled 250 miles for the days events. This is probably the worst venue that we have ever visited. Pity we have to give one star, this is one too many. There were no steam trains or diesel trains at this venue? We did have a very short ride on a very rusty diesel carriage to a deserted railway yard? We contacted Gift Ideas For Two who told us we should have checked with them before we visited to make sure there would be steam engines there?No diesel train… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to skylarks79's Review

Written on: 26/08/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review.

I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience on the day. We do advise to check the timetable before arranging a date to ensure the steam train is running as it does not run daily unfortunately.

However if you would like to contact me directly, I will gladly review this further for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 18/07/2016 by GeovanniRyan481 (1 review written)

Our daughter bought us a steam train ride worth £29.99. Our nearest steam train ride costs £9 per person....no money back and no chance to upgrade and have a meal on the train. What a con..we didn't tell our daughter as she would have been upset… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience through Activity Superstore.

Unfortunately, being a third party company, there sometimes are differences in costing's that we are unable to compensate for. This is due to the fact we have to cover the costs of different locations, seasonal fluctuations throughout the voucher validity and to cover post and packaging costing's etc.

Our customers do always have the option to exchange their activity to something different if they feel they are not getting their full moneys worth.

In order for us to look in to this further for you and ensure the pricing is correct, please do not hesitate to email in to our management team.

Regards,
Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money and your friends trouble”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by AshlyHackett334 (1 review written)

We received a Gift Ideas for Two voucher for a two-night break, which was of course gratefully received. Only having 'activated' the voucher - i.e. making it non-refundable - did we become aware of how much hassle it was going to be to find somewhere we wanted to go that would actually accept the voucher on any of the several choices of weekend we had. Our original choice became a 'top 3' because the preferred option wouldn't accept the voucher without a 'peak season surcharge'; the top 3… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm ever so sorry that you did not find booking your voucher an easy or enjoyable experience.

Please note, you are welcome to exchange your voucher to a different activity (or even a different hotel stay package) if you are finding your existing voucher difficult to use. Details on how to do this are both on our website, and in your terms and conditions booklet.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to discuss this further,


Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Wilf_Mcnubbins's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2016

Oh, you're welcome.

In fact, thanking me for making time to try to dissuade others from purchasing your products sets the scene for the disingenuous remark that you are "ever so sorry" that I did not find the voucher an enjoyable experience.

If I bought an oven and it didn't work, do you think I'd be pleased if the manufacturer offered me a fridge or a washing machine by way of replacement?

The "gift" was two nights away, because the person who bought it thought, correctly as it happens, that we would enjoy two nights away. Not a driving experience, not a pampering session, not a ride in a hot air balloon but two nights away.

Only having gone through the procedure of activating the voucher did it become clear how unusable it would be for us, and the 8p-per-minute phone call to your support centre included several instances being put on hold - what a surprise - does it really take two minutes to "pull up your details" on a computer?

Here's an idea: how about exchanging the voucher for the ridiculous sum of £200 that was paid for it, if you're that sorry.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Debenhams voucher. Trash”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by MariyahHess (1 review written)

I was bought a unique places to stay voucher for my 50th birthday. Terrible choices which were hard to review with no pictures or details on the actual site so you had to keep leaving the page to look them up. w We ended up in Matlock, the room is a 70's disaster of wood chip and torn chintz curtains in a room with no character but extra bunk beds and another spare bed as well as our double So not all that romantic! but worse, it is freezing cold and after a spending over £100 on the voucher… Read Full Review

Pottygardener's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2016

Oh no! I can't edit this and apparently it was from WHSmiths

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate all feedback regarding our activities and take time looking in to customer comments.

I am ever so sorry that your hotel stay was not satisfactory as we do hope all of our customers have a truly enjoyable experience.

We would appreciate if you could put in to writing to our customer services department more information on your stay, so that we can look in to this with the relevant hotel. We will also see if there is anything else we can do to help restore your faith in our company.

Kind Regards,

Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading”

Written on: 13/05/2016

I was given a £49.99 gift card for a 'dining' experience. The choice of restaurants that accept it is not extensive. Although the booklet has pictures of big steaks in it and recommends the rib eye beef at one location not all locations will allow you to use it on steak. The booklet also talks about how you can sample beers from x local brewery but again the purchase of drinks does not apply to all locations or perhaps not any - that isn't clear. The gastro pub I chose (The Great House in… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 17/05/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. My apologies that you felt the restrictions were not made clear to you prior to booking.

Our staff are trained to advise any dietary restrictions we are aware of at point of booking, so If you could call us at your earliest convenience this can be looked in to further, and if it something we failed to mention, we will certainly see what we can do to help you.

However, the fact that the experience does not include drinks is stated on the information that you would have seen prior to activation.

If you do wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore


Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Casper38 (1 review written)

Having tried to book West EndTheatre break with afternoon tea I feel rather deceived. You cannot book Wicked at weekends, bank or school holidays. Many of shows not available at weekends so not a weekend break but have to use holiday Afternoon tea is not at Browns. Also one of shows not even running anymore. Very disappointing… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Casper38's Review

Written on: 17/05/2016

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am ever so sorry you had problems booking your voucher. The restrictions are always listed online both before activation & during the voucher validity. Unfortunately some shows do have certain restrictions with regard to summer months/ bank/school holidays.

We do try our best to make these clear which is why we do state that our experiences are subject to restrictions in the terms and conditions.

If an experience is not suitable, you are more than welcome to exchange to something else. Information on this can be found online & in the T&Cs.

I hope this is of some help.

Kind Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by audreyblack (1 review written)

Have just booked hotel and have been charged an additional £40. £20 extra as we want to take weekend break and stay on a Saturday night and £20 because the room that the voucher covers is not available and we "have to" pay to upgrade. It would have been cheaper had we booked direct with hotel, we would also have been able to take up an offer of being able to prepay for breakfast. These vouchers are a rip off, no breakfast included in a 2 night getaway.... I will be putting my feedback in… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to audreyblack's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am afraid as all hotel dates are subject to availability, so if the date you requested is fully booked, then there will only be the option to pay for an upgraded room if the double rooms that the vouchers include are all already booked up.

With regard to the £20 Saturday supplement, each hotel is different and some do have certain restrictions, and all of this information is available prior to booking on our how to book website.

As our two night getaway pack does not include breakfast, we do make sure to state this on the packaging, again on the validation page before you activate your voucher and again on the booking page. You are more than welcome to exchange your voucher to a package that does include breakfast prior to booking if you want to and this is stated in your terms & conditions.

I am very sorry for the frustration you have had with your voucher.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Response to audreyblack's Review

Written on: 25/04/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am afraid as all hotel dates are subject to availability, so if the date you requested is fully booked, then there will only be the option to pay for an upgraded room if the double rooms that the vouchers include are all already booked up.

With regard to the £20 Saturday supplement, each hotel is different and some do have certain restrictions, and all of this information is available prior to booking on our how to book website.

As our two night getaway pack does not include breakfast, we do make sure to state this on the packaging, again on the validation page before you activate your voucher and again on the booking page. You are more than welcome to exchange your voucher to a package that does include breakfast prior to booking if you want to and this is stated in your terms & conditions.

I am very sorry for the frustration you have had with your voucher.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“what a shambles gift ideas”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by RaidenMcGuire429 (1 review written)

thought this would be a nice gift to get I was so wrong some of the hotels did not except these vouchers others had date restrictions others had weekend charges plus you could get better deals talking direct to the hotel. Also be aware that if you validate the coupon to get the code for the hotels and then find like we did problems they will not give you a refund because you have validated the voucher rather sneaky what so be aware of this trap . Many thanks to BHS for sorting this muddle… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry that you felt the availability was restricted we do try our best to try and find suitable dates for our customers and we also have a flexible exchange process to ensure you can try and find a suitable alternative if necessary.

Unfortunately once a voucher is activated it cannot be refunded after the first 28 days and this is stated in our terms and conditions.

Once again I am sorry for any problems this may have caused.

Regards,
Bethany
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Well Clear”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by KaidenCoughlin (1 review written)

Some friends bought us 'Tea for Two' package as a present for Christmas 2014. Our first unpleasant surprise was that there were no outlets near us who were listed as being involved. We chose one of the nearest - the Old Original Bakewell Pudding Company in Derbyshire. Having validated the gift as requested, we phoned Bakewell as suggested in order to be sure that they would accept the voucher. Subsequently we phoned to book a table for a Saturday afternoon (we're unable to go during the… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience and that you did not receive a response from us. I can assure you that all emails get responded to within 48 hours and all post is responded to within 72 hours, therefore I can only assume that we did not receive your correspondence I am afraid.

I am glad that Debenhams were able to resolve the issues so quickly for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Noteasilysatisfied's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2016

Thanks for your response. I have a copy of the letter and will gladly send it to you again if you confirm your postal address

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your response.
Our address can be found on our website or alternatively you can contact us and we will happily provide this to you.

Kind Regards,
Bethany Whatley
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not one good review!”

Written on: 28/12/2015 by Estebans212 (1 review written)

Does anyone take any notice of these reviews. Surely, with all the bad reviews these gifts should be taken off the shelves of major stores. I was bought one that I couldn't use so exchanged it, at an added cost, for Boutique Hotels deal. Disappointed that I could have saved £40 by booking the hotel direct, and without the added restrictions. Maybe a good idea to spread the word on social media to prevent others being disappointed. Had to give 1 star because can't choose none… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment when redeeming your voucher. I can assure you that we take all complaints and reviews very seriously and act accordingly after making the relevant investigations.

On occasions it can work out cheaper to book directly with the hotel than using the voucher, as the voucher has to have an overall cost that covers the fluctuation in room rates during the validity of the voucher.

Thank you again for leaving your comments.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cannot redeem the gift voucher”

Written on: 21/11/2015 by Janejac (1 review written)

We were given a Food and Drink Discovery voucher with a use by date of Dec 2015 and now we try and use it it cannot be redeemed. This company have taken money and now choose not to redeem the voucher. Very angry as our niece took the trouble to buy this gift and we cannot use it due to the unscrupulous company. Would never use this company again and there are no contact details available to speak to them… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Janejac's Review

Written on: 14/12/2015

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that you have been unable to book your activity, however I am not sure why this would be if the voucher is still within date and the availability is there.

If you could kindly call us with your voucher details, we will be happy to look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Charlotte Howland
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview