Gift Ideas For Two Reviews - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 7 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Gift Ideas For Two - www.giftideasfortwo.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 04/12/2014 by macmarilyn (1 review written)

We had traditional afternoon tea for two voucher. There was no where local to use voucher.the quality of the afternoon tea was shocking.we could have got better quality for half the price in a tea shop.would not recommend these vouchers to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Giftideasfortwo's Response to macmarilyn's Review

Written on: 11/12/2014

Dear MacMarilyn,

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your voucher and that you did not enjoy your Afternoon Tea experience. You should be able to view all the information in regards to your vouchers locations prior to registering your voucher with us, by visiting the website advertised in your pack. If the experience is purchased through a third party retailer the experience can vary from purchasing directly through ourselves.

Kindest Regards
Gift Ideas for Two

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by EmmyRasmussen (1 review written)

Got £100 voucher for theatre/west end tickets for 2 as a present. Rang up to try and redeem the voucher as there was a show on in Manchester that we really wanted to see, was told I couldn't book as not on their list of available shows, they forwarded me a list of shows available to book, there were 2 shows we could have booked but tbh they were rubbish so we waited a few months to see if anything else came up. We then saw on their website advertising for Joseph and his technicolor dream coat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete Waste Of Money Unless You Live In London”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by fedupofbeingrippedoff (1 review written)

SERIOUSLY, do not bother to buy one of these. My sister spent £50 on a Gastro Pub & Restaurant Dine for Two for me and my husband. We live in Bristol, there is 1 place where you can dine with restricted days and you can only have the taster menu. No restaurants in Bath, about 3 in Glos and none in South Wales. Do you want to extend the length of time the voucher is valid for in the vague hope that you can find somewhere to use it? of course madam but that will cost you £20 for 6 months… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Activitysuperstore's Response to fedupofbeingrippedoff's Review

Written on: 02/12/2014

We are sorry you feel disappointed with your voucher.

You would have be able to view all the information in regards to the locations available on our website prior to purchase. We do advise on our website that the Gastro Pub & Restaurant Dining Experience will typically consist of two or three courses, depending on the venue chosen that some menu restrictions may apply and to please check on booking.

If the experience is purchased through a third party retailer, prior to registering your voucher with us you can view these details by visiting the website advertised in your pack.

The terms and conditions that you receive with your voucher pack show that you can extend your voucher for a period of 6 months this excludes promotions, however, the voucher must be booked and taken by the new date.

I am sorry if this information was not made clear to yourself.

Kindest Regards
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless awful useless”

Written on: 11/11/2014 by Denise1234 (1 review written)

This is the most awful hopeless way of trying to book anywhere. Do not ever buy these, they are impossible to exchange. Whole experience is HORRIBLE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A Total Rip Off - Avoid...”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by xuTerry17 (1 review written)

Got this as a gift for Christmas, comedy night for two. its a total rip off, cheaper to go and buy tickets for the comedy night by itself. The choices are very limited and its a total pain to try and redeem the voucher. Not cool. Have told various people to avoid these gifts. Its a shame as it could be a lovely present… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad value for money, confusing to book”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Willos23 (1 review written)

Got a voucher for Christmas from my brother. Firstly he paid £100 and when we checked out a few of the deals direct with the vendor it was worth less than this. Secondly the way it works is you have to pick a category from the couples gifts (dining, adrenaline, unusual hotels etc.) but there's not really much information about what each category involves. You then get sent a voucher for that category and have to phone up to book. There's no more info with the voucher (although I can only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No where takes these vouchers!”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by mrsdanby (1 review written)

Our son spent £50 on a voucher as a present for us to go out for a lovely meal. We live in Bournemouth - no venues there take these vouchers. Salisbury was our second choice and the one and only restaurant that did take vouchers now doesn't. Why is that? So I phoned on a premium rate line to exchange my voucher for something workable, kept on hold and then directed back to this site that will not show me the availability in my locality. Avoid this company. What a waste of time and money. I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview