Brunel Engraving Reviews - www.brunelengraving.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
97% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brunel Engraving - www.brunelengraving.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brunel Engraving - www.brunelengraving.co.uk

Brunel Engraving - www.brunelengraving.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Trade mark”

Written on: 29/01/2014 by lbigmore (1 review written)

This is the first time we have used Brunel Engraving and I have to say the service was first rate. Communication was excellent and the item arrived in the agreed timescale. Lastly, have not forgot to mention the product which is exactly what we required, will definitely use again. Ross - tamore groundworks and construction ltd… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“model loco nameplate”

Written on: 23/01/2014 by brianread (1 review written)

when i found out my regular supplier was no longer making nameplates for model loco's i had to find another supplier, i never thought i would find someone as good, but i have, the nameplates are excellent in every way and i will be calling on their services again and i'm hoping that when other club members see their quality they will too, many thanks, brian read… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Memorial Plaque on wooden base”

Written on: 07/01/2014 by YvonneOsborne (1 review written)

I ordered a memorial plaque in memory of my husband. It is gold acrylic on a wooden base. The online process was very straightforward. It arrived on time carefully packaged and I am delighted with the professionally finished product. The Club logo was clear and the colours good. The wording was beautifully laid out. Fittings with simple instructions were included. There was nothing to dislike about this product! I highly recommend this company and would certainly use them again in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Amazing Service!”

Written on: 06/01/2014

Use this company for my work and now some personal jobs, each and every time the care, quality and attention are amazing and the product delivered has been perfect and always on time! Really helpful staff and great customer service, never been let down! Many Thanks! Charlie, Nr Bristol… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just what I asked for!”

Written on: 27/12/2013

What I wanted was a beautiful but very simple brass plaque which will go onto the church notices board which Inhave had made in the name of my parents. It couldn't have been easier to order online. I was so very reasonably priced and it came very quickly. The quality is great,the engraving is perfect. It is exactly what I wanted and I'm thrilled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brass Plaque”

Written on: 09/12/2013

We would just like to say “Thank You” for your excellent service. We are extremely pleased with the plaque that you have made for us. We would certainly recommend Brunel Engraving to anyone needing a quality product coupled with excellent customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Tree plaque remembering my little dog”

Written on: 08/11/2013 by ludo3900 (1 review written)

Beautifully engraved and exactly as specified - I have used Brunel before but never on such a sensitive issue. Thank you all - a Company with integrity and of course delivered as promised. My little dog will be buried underneath a silver beech tree and the plaque will serve as a thank you for all the loyalty she showed me. Thank you for excellent service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lennardmartin2's Response to ludo3900's Review

Written on: 13/12/2013

I have just received my memorial plaque in remembrance of my dear husband who passed away 6 months ago. The plaque will be placed on my husbands favourite garden seat.....a place where we can sit with him.
I cannot thank Brunel enough for the wonderful end product, and for the helpful and courteous staff who dealt with my order on the telephone...
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend their craftsmanship to anyone. Excellent service .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“brass plaque for village monument”

Written on: 31/10/2013 by simonj13 (1 review written)

We need a plaque for a village monument that has been refurbished. The proof came quickly and the product arrived on time. The plaque was much heavier than i was expecting - its not in anyway a cheap product. I was really impressed. The engraving was deep and filled with a gloss black paint. Super product and service. Not cheap but certainly value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“did not deliver the service I needed”

Written on: 25/10/2013

I needed a memorial bench plaque. I chose the fast track service to ensure swift delivery. Because of 'lost' email communications I ended up having to pay £34 extra for a Saturday courier. Kindly, they removed the profit margin off this after some discussion so only £20 was actually the added cost, but at a difficult time, I did not need this level of stress… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tompycock's Comment

Written on: 28/10/2013

Hi,

I would like to respond to your comments on the review centre and to offer my sympathies at this difficult time, it was not our intention to cause any further distress.

I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with my company, we pride ourselves on the good service we offer, quality, competitive pricing and honesty.

I have investigated your comments further and can conclude that unfortunately due to an honest admin error our end your order was not put into production when you requested.

As per discussed with my Technical Director, your order will be dispatched this evening and although the dispatch method selected was originally only first class post, as a gesture of goodwill, we will upgrade your order to a recorded Saturday pre10am service at no additional cost to you.

I hope the plaque is well received and that your memorial service goes as planned.

Best Wishes,


Tom Pycock
General Manager

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Efficient and Caring”

Written on: 21/10/2013 by Kaminiab (1 review written)

Excellent manners from every single person I had contact with. Listened well. Were very flexible and offered excellent advice. We're not just interested in making money but in getting it right. Would Definitely use Brunel engraving again. Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Just as promised!”

Written on: 10/10/2013

Ordered, made and delivered to mainland Europe within a week!! The plaques are excellent quality, beautifully executed and the sale service, informing and updating on delivery worry free The on line ordering and enquiry system is easy to navigate and supported by a sale office that's cares! We will be back when ever the need arises!! Dank je wel !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast Turnaround”

Written on: 27/09/2013

As a first time customer who needed a very quick turnaround, tnanks for delivering on every level. A very prompt service as requested and perfect plaques, they look and are great, a very happy customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent All round Service”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Excellent all round service, more than happy with the product provided. Product designed, ordered and received with no fuss. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic product”

Written on: 19/09/2013

First time users of this company and found the service to be very helpful and efficient. Product as described and just what we required… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful service”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by Dextermassey (1 review written)

My mum recently passed away and I wanted to get a plaque for her and my dad who passed away 20 years ago. I was dreading the task, but really wanted to remember them in this way. I need not of worried though, Brunels online system is very easy to use, and has a nice choice of pictures that you can use. I very much appreciated that I could look at a proof first. My plaque arrived very quickly and it is lovely. I was very emotional when I received it, but the fact that it was so perfect made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“High quality product”

Written on: 30/08/2013 by stebeech (1 review written)

Quality product, fast service, recommend! Would use again, very happy, looks very professional!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Memorial plaque”

Written on: 22/08/2013

A first class service from start to finish. The web site is clear and easy to use. I particularly liked being able to experiment with different fonts. And being able to add a logo inspired me to seek permission to use something that meant a great deal to my late husband. I wanted a small plaque to display on the summerhouse I have just had built in his memory. I completed my order as soon as I received permission to use the copyrighted logo and was very impressed to have a draft to approve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Presentation Tree Plate”

Written on: 22/08/2013 by thebellgallery (1 review written)

Delivery was almost by return which was amazing. The simple steel plate set on an oak background gave us the simplicity we wanted, and the fixing post was just what was needed( This was to denote a tree planted for a special occasion) Just a small detail for the perfectionist....Some care should be taken when drilling the holes to attaching the post to the wooden base of the plate. So measure carefully several times as the oak is very hard and one only wants to make one attempt at this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad service”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by mary-agnes (1 review written)

Iam writing to tell you how very dissatisfied i am with your company The first plaque i bought was so very tarnished i had to buy a new one. So i thought this time i would have it in stainless steel I could not believe my eyes when i saw you had spelt worshipped wrong. You say the invoice was spelt wrong but surely your engraver should know how to spell it i cant tell you how very upsetting this has been having just been widowed. I think at the very least you could do is refund the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Martynlwright's Response to mary-agnes's Review

Written on: 19/08/2013

Dear Mrs Pollard

I would like to respond to your comments on the review centre and to offer my condolences for your sad loss.

I am really sorry to hear that you are disappointed with my company; I like to think that our company offers good service, quality, competitive pricing and honesty.

The first order that you placed was for a brass bench plate, brass will tarnish and we state this quite clearly on our web site on the page where your order was placed. We like to make it quite clear that brass will need treating in some way to prevent tarnishing. Indeed we also offer on that same page a brass polish and a lacquer.

When you telephoned we offered to re polish your nameplate free of charge however you requested a replacement that would not tarnish. As a gesture of goodwill and because the first brass nameplate was not defective or incorrect in any way we felt that a 25% discount was quite generous.

Unfortunately when placing your second order you miss typed the word “worshipped”. We are producing over 200 nameplates per week, the text being copied and pasted directly from the customers instructions. It would be very time consuming and costly to check every word letter and punctuation mark. Again, for these reasons, we state quite clearly in our terms and conditions that we do not accept any responsibility to correct or amend customers typed instructions.

We, unlike most engravers, do offer a free of charge artwork service which gives our customers the opportunity to check and or amend the layout, text and spelling of their nameplate prior to production. However you chose not to avail yourself of this service.

I hope that this explains the situation and as a further gesture I will happily offer to supply another stainless steel plaque at half price. If you would like to accept this offer I will arrange for artwork to be sent prior to production


Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“New To Engraved Signage”

Written on: 07/08/2013 by Lipley (1 review written)

It was with some concern that I surfed the internet looking for anyone who could provide adhesive metal labels for my astronomical telescope equipment. I found myself returning to ther Brunel Engraving website as I found the presentation reassuring. I soon placed my faith in the Company and found the online ordering process easy with the design immediately available for review. Even though I requested four changes before confirming the order, I never felt pressured or as though I was being any… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview