iFlorist / Colonial gifts - Appalling dispute management

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

YanickYes's review of iFlorist www.iflorist.co.uk

“iFlorist / Colonial gifts - Appalling dispute management”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by YanickYes (1 review written)


Case in Question - Ordered flowers for Delivery Mother’s day 2014.
Ordering on-line was straightforward and easy, selected the date for delivery.

Now The bad stuff

• Flowers arrived in a damaged box
• Oasis had dried out
• Excessive bruising to the flower heads
• Crushed and broken leaves and stems

Immediately contacted iFlorist with my issue they said they could re-ship for delivery after mother’s day, this was not acceptable for me (I needed flowers for Mother’s day). I requested a refund they responded saying I needed to send evidence of the damage which I did immediately (within an hour of receipt of the goods).

• Emailed evidence@iflorist.co.uk 28/03/2014
• Raised a support ticket 01/04/2014
• Re-Contacted 04/04/2014
• Still No Response - Re Contacted 15/04/2014
• Still No Resolution Re-Contacted 23/04/2014
• First Response from Customer Service 28/04/2014 – An email with a £5 Gift certificate as Goodwill LOL
o I refused the gift certificate – requesting a full refund was the only option
• 1 Hour Later Received an email saying Flowers had been despatched
• Received Un-wanted replacement flowers 29/04/2014

iFlorist in my case have had a no refund policy, Mother’s Day cost me Double because of buying replacement flowers locally. All I required was a refund because my order was damaged and replacement was not an option.

I will never buy from iFlorist / Colonial gifts ever again
Wish I read Twitter first #iflorist masses of the same complaints

@iflorist evidence@iflorist.co.uk sales@iflorist.co.uk support@iflorist.co.uk contact@iflorist.co.uk

  • Flowers £34.90

    Goods purchased & cost

  • On time

    Delivery

  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Visit iflorist.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Yanickyes's Response to YanickYes's Review

Written on: 29/04/2014

Update


Dear Customer

Thank you for contacting iflorist, It is with deepest regret to inform you that I am unable to process a full refund my sincerest apologies with regards to this. If you wish to make a formal complaint, please write to our head office

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
iflorist.co.uk