much of the same

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

1980hingston's review of Woolworths - www.woolworths.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆

“much of the same”

Written on: 23/11/2012 by 1980hingston (1 review written)

placed order over the phone for curtains and curtain poles and hold backs on the 13\11\12
and then paid with my debit card.i tried 4 times to place the order online but to be met with a blank white screen each time. the curtain poles and hold backs came within a couple of days,great! I checked online to see weather the rest was on the way.. delivery tracker informed me delivery by the 19\12\12.. i called and was told if i wasnt happy to get a refund..... that's it end of! no explanation nothing not there problem... ok so im a patient person though a little annoyed....so last night 22\11 i check again my goods are in a warehouse processed waiting to be packed they've been there 8 days.. then i find this site and read 4 out of 77 bad reviews i called tonight again as well as last night waiting 2 hours 20 mins in total to speak to someone!! i called again as if i was placing an order an low and behold 2 mins im talking to an agent. unfortunately i was met with quite the same as other people on this site.as a result ive asked for a refund and the account closed and will advise anyone not to bother with woolworths, and take into account the home shopping umbrella which trades as very, littlewoods ect have got a bit big for there boots and has no real care of the customer only what they can get out them, its a shame a great institution like woolworths has come to this i recall the day it was a trusted brand.. such a shame..

  • pole set hold backs and curtains

    Goods purchased & cost

  • A few weeks late

    Delivery

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Woolworths_Representative's Response to 1980hingston's Review

Written on: 30/11/2012

Hi 1980hinston,

We are really sorry to hear that there has been a delay on receiving your goods.

We don't always sell items that we stock in our warehouse and we do get some items that come directly from suppliers which do take a little longer. We do make every effort to delivery goods on the dates we specifiy, however, sometimes due to issues that are out of our control, these dates are only expected.

If you would like to email us at Help@Woolworths.co.uk putting 'delivery' in the subject field and we will look into this further for you.

Many Thanks

Lizzie
Woolworths Help Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review