Wool Overs USA Reviews - www.woolovers.us

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wool Overs USA - www.woolovers.us - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wool Overs USA - www.woolovers.us

Wool Overs USA - www.woolovers.us

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Buttons difficult”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by NaomiMiles (1 review written)

The seater fits me fine. The buttons were, however very tight in that they could barely fit through the button holes. It took a long time to get them all unbuttoned so I could try the sweater on. I will keep it only because it is a cardigan and I will probably never button it up. Also, for lambs wool, the wool is a little scratchy on the skin, but since I will wear it over something this should work out for me. Other than that, the quality is good… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sweaters great, but ...”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by Pugh224 (1 review written)

The zip & button chunky cardigans in British Wool look great and fit well. Full marks for product and styling. But not a good mark for customer communications. I don’t know about UK consumer expectations, but the North American consumer has come to expect 1) same day turnaround on orders, 2) step-by-step electronic progress reports and 3) on-line shipment tracking. My comments and suggestions on these three points are: 1) It appears that it took your accounts department two to three days to… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Marine Green Color Lighter Than Expected”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by BryannaAtkinson (1 review written)

I ordered the Classic silk/cotton Women's V Neck Cardigan (C9) in Marine Green and the silk/cotton Slouch Sweater (C72) in Black, both size L. The fit is fine and seem true, however, the Marine Green sweater is much lighter in color than expected. I thought (looking at my computer screen) that it was a medium/dark teal; it is a light teal -- more dark turquoise. Quality seems good, but it has been too warm here to wear them and have not yet laundered them. Too much trouble to return it, so I'll… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Two Turtlenecks and a V-neck”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by lchw (1 review written)

The quality of the three items I ordered, two turtlenecks and a v-neck was above average. I ordered all three from the women's section of the website. Perhaps I should have looked more closely since all three items are sized 'unisex' and turned out to be very large. I planned to wear all three items to the office in the fall, but I'll either have to shrink them in the wash or give them to my brother in law. It's a shame because the design and color was exactly what I wanted… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Order fine sweater not”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by 69Foster (1 review written)

This is probably not the place to do this but I was disappointed with my new button/zip cardigan. Looks great when zipped and buttoned but the zipper is difficult to navigate (too entwined in fabric and when trying wear as a unbuttoned cardigan, the zipper side hangs in what I can only describe as loops -- doesn't hang straight, make the sweater look cheap not what I would expect from Woolovers… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“NOT YET RECEIVED”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by mamidannar (1 review written)

I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THE ITEMS. PLEASE, CAN YOU PROVIDE THE TRACKING NUMBER AND NAME OF PARCEL SERVICE AND THEIR WEBSITE, SO THAT I CAN TRACK WHERE IS THE CONSIGNMNT IS LYING… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“A review is not applicable at this time - disregard...”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by JaylynCarroll (1 review written)

This item was incorporated into a larger order and no items have been received at this time. I am still waiting… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Be aware of return policy!!”

Written on: 22/03/2014

If you can afford the $28 to return a product that doesn't come close to fitting fine, otherwise - pay attention to how huge the uni-sex sweaters run and order at least one size smaller… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“fifteen days and yet to receive my sweaters”

Written on: 11/03/2014 by dtermin (1 review written)

I ordered my sweaters on 21 February. They were shipped on the 25th of February. It is now the 11th of March and I still have not receive my purchase. I have emailed Woolover to determine when I may expect my package and did not hear back from them. I just received this survey. Once I receive my sweaters, I will be happy to discuss quality. I feel customer service may need tweaking. Sincerely Patti Mast… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pilled badly”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by 48Anderson (1 review written)

I ordered a cardigan and a pullover. I have not worn the pullover but the cardigan was somewhat disappointing because it pilled within a few weeks. I took a razor usually used to shave one's legs and went after the pills. Then I washed the sweater in Woolite and layed it out to dry. I then steam ironed the sweater on the right side on the wool setting. It greatly improved the softness and texture of the sweater. It looks alright so I hope it will not pill up again. The color of navy blue… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The sizes should be different for men and women, the...”

Written on: 27/02/2014

The sizes should be different for men and women, the chest size runs small, and I had to return mine, I ordered an xs, but should have gotten a sm, disappointed , but the sweater was very nice and soft… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sweater was way too big and the cost to exchange it ...”

Written on: 22/02/2014 by Reelsteal (1 review written)

Sweater was way too big and the cost to exchange it was $18.00 at the post office so I kept it but I can't wear it. The sweater is of great quality but the sizing is so different from the US and the cost to exchange so expensive that I would not recommend to US customers… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I ordered two sweaters the last week of December. I...”

Written on: 22/02/2014

I ordered two sweaters the last week of December. I received them in late January. I realize that I am an ocean away but that seems like a long time for the order to be processed and shipped. When I inquired about my order, I was told there was not a way to track it. That was disappointing. I also have issue with the fact that, before my order was received, the sweaters were being offered at a cheaper price and, with free shipping. While I might order from WoolOvers again, I will do a lot… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Kiltimaugh sweater”

Written on: 08/02/2014

I love wool and was a little disappointed with this item. The fabric felt cold to the touch, not really like wool, and took a while to warm up after putting it on. It was heavier than I expected and the proportions were not right for me, too full in the arms and not a long enough torso. i kept it because it took so long to get to me and I was afraid to start over with the whole process, The company was upbeat and seems to offer good customer service, but I had spent enough already and did not… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Took too long to arrive.”

Written on: 07/02/2014

The sweater was very nicely made, soft wool, but it was a Christmas Gift and even though I ordered it 12/12.. it arrived in January! Coming from England, but I wasn't aware of that until after my order was placed… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor shipping time”

Written on: 07/02/2014

The product is excellent quality; the average rating is due to poor shipping. I ordered the product on Dec 9 (the web site indicated 10 working days for shipping) and it arrived in mid-January. Very disappointing. Wouldn't recommend ordering from this company unless you have months to spare… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Christmas Order Review”

Written on: 07/02/2014

This order was not for me but for my daughter as part of her Christmas. My daughter was happy with her sweaters and even ordered two more herself. The disappointing part of my order was not the quality of the sweaters but that even though your page said that orders received by a certain date from the US would arrive before Christmas--and I ordered the sweaters several days prior to the date advertised--the order did not arrive until more than a week after Christmas… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Silk/Cotton Sweater”

Written on: 06/11/2013

Unfortunately I will be returning this sweater. The fabric is very nice, but the fit is not what I was looking for. I did not like the finish at the bottom of the sweater or the cuffs. Also, the neckline droops open if the front is not buttoned. A cropped sweater might be a better choice for me but it is not offered in a v neck, or in solid navy… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Return postage is outrageous!!!!”

Written on: 15/07/2013

I ordered two sweaters. One was exceptional and the other one was stretched out at the neck and looked like a ruffle. The biggest dissapointment came when returning the one sweater. The cost to send it "across the pond" was $26. Because of this I will never order from WoolOvers again… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Why I returned it”

Written on: 06/07/2013

The cost of returning it to the UK was not something I thought about. It was for my 99 year old father and the buttons were to large for him to manage to get into and out of the button holes… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.us
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
woolovers.us