Wool Overs New Zealand Reviews - www.woolovers.co.nz

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
97% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wool Overs New Zealand - www.woolovers.co.nz - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wool Overs New Zealand - www.woolovers.co.nz

Wool Overs New Zealand - www.woolovers.co.nz

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“Sort Sleeve silk and Rayon Top”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by Hororata49 (1 review written)

Service was excellent arrived within a week. Material cool and comfortable. Sizing all wrong. These are certainly not 12 to 16 more like 16 to 20. Would have been helpful to have Bust measurement to get a guideline… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Good Service”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by Carla3 (1 review written)

I was very happy with the good, prompt service from overseas. I am happy with the cashmere/merino cardigan I bought but have one particular concern for me: the sleeves are TOO short . I am above average height, with long arms - but not exceptionally tall! Do all the cardigans have 'short' long sleeves? I am reluctant to order anything else because of this problem. Also concerning was how quickly the cardigan started to get that pilled look… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not as promised”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by ubRoy100 (1 review written)

When this order was confirmed I saw that the colour and size of the items was not what I wanted. Contact was made by email immediately(the right to change an order was promised in the fine print)as there had not been a dispatch email. Six emails later from three different people the result is only one correct colour and sized item (two were ordered), two incorrect items delivered and a voucher for $10 in apology. Counting the voucher, I am out of pocket $10 for what I paid and ordered as… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Slipovers arrived after 10 days or more and although...”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by Lincolnc143 (1 review written)

Slipovers arrived after 10 days or more and although both were supposed to be same size, one was tighter around the sleeve. Both had small size label so I emailed to enquire but did not hear back? Still awaiting response… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“My only critisism is the very small button holes on...”

Written on: 25/04/2014 by 287Kent (1 review written)

My only critisism is the very small button holes on the cardigan I have found it difficult to undo them Otherwise all is O K… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Returns from overseas”

Written on: 09/06/2013

The garment is as it said it would be but does not fit me despite my taking measurements before ordering and the fact that the last time I ordered from you I ordered the next size up and it is too big! Also it is too heavy weight for New Zealand. Feels a bit rough. There is no surface mail from NZ to the UK and the garment(because of it's weight) would cost approximately it's purchase-price to return. Maybe this could be pointed out on your website as overseas customer returns information?… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“pricing off”

Written on: 04/06/2013 by Adriennenz (1 review written)

The garments are fine the only frustration I had was that they went on special within 48hours of purchase … Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Shame about the Shipping Time”

Written on: 11/02/2013 by cmbails (1 review written)

The product which I ordered on the 24th of January 2013 arrived today 11th February 2013. I realized when I ordered it that there was a NZ public holiday but still anticipated receiving it sooner. The garment is great and fits my husband beautifully. I would order again through this site… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Slow postage and sizing”

Written on: 03/12/2012 by Lyndylou6 (1 review written)

The items took 3 weeks to arrive so I was very concerned they would not arrive before I went on holiday. The website says 7-10 days so this is misleading. I like the cashmere wool mix , but the sizing is a little big. I purchased a small but I think it would be good if there was an XS size as this would have fitted better. The lambs wool cardigan in red is lovely !!!!… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poorly made cardigans, poor colour representation on...”

Written on: 10/09/2012 by CBG1 (1 review written)

I like the products on offer, the materials and the styles. The particular garments that I ordered, however, were not up to scratch and poorly made: 1. One of two cardigans of the same style and size but different colours was not of the same length, but 3 cm shorter. 2. The blue colour French Navy was nothing like it appears on web browsers (Firefox and Safari), but much lighter than displayed. 3. After wearing one cardigan for a few hours, one button already fell off. 4. I returned the blue… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Summer Cardi's”

Written on: 19/08/2012

I always love buying from your website, this is my 5th time from NZ efficient and easy to use, this time a little disappointed with the colours of my cardigans and size too wide on the shoulders. … Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent service & communication however there is...”

Written on: 04/08/2012

Excellent service & communication however there is quite a bit of variation with sizes ie; an XL in one style may be smaller than a L in another style. I have to return all my items as the usual sizes I buy in clothing do not marry up with Wool Overs sizing. As an International customer this means that I may not bother ordering again if I have to send items backwards & forwards to the UK before I get the sizing right… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“A bit disappointed”

Written on: 12/06/2012

I would like to see XS sizing in all your cardigans. The S is too large for me… Read Full Review

Visit woolovers.co.nz
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
woolovers.co.nz